Chase Mortgage

Review: Chase Mortgage

NMLS ID# 399798


22

Years in the industry

$100B+

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 01 2021
Smooth

Took awhile but everyone was trying to get a mortgage with the great rates


We don’t have rates available from Chase Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

All reviews (101)

55
13
7
8
18
Feb 07 2021
Refinanced my home!

Chase made the process seamless. I’ve done mortgages through big banks and mortgage companies and by far the former have their process down. Mortgage companies have no clue how to treat customers but the bigger banks have that process down to a science. Refinanced my home in less than 3 weeks. Saved a ton on interest. Easy peasy.


Feb 05 2021
Refinance

They were very informative and helpful during my refinance and made sure that I understood the process


Feb 04 2021
Chase

Easy to deal with as a private client.................


Feb 03 2021
Lender Actually Local!

I bank with Chase so to have our mortgage lender be with our local bank make things easier and reliable. Highly recommend this type of banking.


Feb 02 2021
Easy and fast process

Easy process, good rates. Loan officer great knowledge


Jan 31 2021
Wonderful

Really helpful in the process from start to finish . Chase gave me a higher loan than any other lenders I tried getting but 100k more


Jan 31 2021
Chase mortgage

The Loan Originating office was very understanding of our needs as first time buyers and helped us throughout the process. He also wend above and beyond to close the mortgage in time.


Jan 28 2021
Chase mortgage

Rates were not attractive but then they matched rate from others.


Jan 27 2021
Refinance with a credit score in the 800s? Impossible.

With a credit score in the 800s, we applied for a refinance mortgage at Chase with confidence. We have been a client of theirs since they bought out Bank One and had a previous mortgage with them we had paid off. This was supposed to be an easy thing. It wasn't. They required 6-months of payments in the bank before they would even look at refinancing. Thinking there was a misunderstanding, I went above the loan-guy's level, but to no avail. We went with another lender that had us refinanced within 30-days.


Jan 26 2021
Dissatisfied

Lending experience was fine, until we refinanced. Because of Covid, the funding took a little longer, delaying the payoff. It was paid before the end of the month, but Chase still marked me 30 days late and affected my credit score. I have tried multiple times to reconcile this with them but I get the same “canned” response and no solution. I’ve had 2 mortgages with them and a credit card, no mire lending with them and the CC doesn’t get used. Unhappy!

1-10 of 101

We don’t have rates available from Chase Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.