Chase Mortgage

Reviews: Chase Mortgage

Reviews: Chase Mortgage

Chase Mortgage

NMLS ID# 399798


23

Years in the industry

$100B+

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

4.0
out of 5
346 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 01, 2021
Smooth

Took awhile but everyone was trying to get a mortgage with the great rates

4
3
0

Most helpful negative review

Jan 26, 2021
Dissatisfied

Lending experience was fine, until we refinanced. Because of Covid, the funding took a little longer, delaying the payoff. It was paid before the end of the month, but Chase still marked me 30 days late and affected my credit score. I have tried multiple times to reconcile this with them but I get the same “canned” response and no solution. I’ve had 2 mortgages with them and a credit card, no mire lending with them and the CC doesn’t get used. Unhappy!

9
0
1

We don’t have rates available from Chase Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (346)

210
46
25
15
50
Jun 14, 2022
Excellent

Excellent. Professional. Great experience over the past couple of years.

0
0
0

Jun 12, 2022
Excellent

Friendly knowledgeable and efficient. Don’t think I would use anyone else in the future!

0
0
0

May 31, 2022
More training

There uploading documents system is inaccurate. I would not use them again.i had to change one of there agent because of her lack of knowledge.

0
0
0

May 28, 2022
That’s great so far

It’s great so far I have them for few months so far

0
0
0

May 23, 2022
Chase

They are okay for the most part but lose out wanting a home equity loan which they no longer offer.

0
0
0

May 12, 2022
Fast, painless,easiest mortgage I have had.

The whole process went very smooth. My only complaint is the amount of Spam mail I received from them afterwards.

0
0
0

May 09, 2022
Great customer service from Chase Mortgage

We were able to set up automatic payments, and made extra payments on the principal. Customer service was rarely needed, but when it was, they were very customer service oriented and answered our questions to our satisfaction.

0
0
0

May 07, 2022
JP Morgan Chase

Terrible customer service and took very long with so many hoops to jump through

2
0
0

May 02, 2022
Professionalism

Excellent, professional and friendly . Low interest rate and quick process .

0
0
0

May 01, 2022
Chase is the place.

Fast, efficient and responsive lender. They communicate with you throughout every step of the mortgage process. They also help you understand things that might be over your head.

1
0
0

1-10 of 346

We don’t have rates available from Chase Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.