Bank of America Mortgage

Review: Bank of America Mortgage

Review: Bank of America Mortgage

Bank of America Mortgage

NMLS ID# 399802


Overall lender rating

3.6
out of 5
157 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 20 2020
BOA home loan is the best

Kept me up to date throughout the process and explained anything I did not understand. Always professional, friendly and available for me.

3
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Mar 24 2021
Average experience with Bank of America

Average rates, easy to use online system, horrible partner title company, average communication

1
0
0

We don’t have rates available from Bank of America Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (157)

82
16
12
9
38
May 16 2021
Disappointed

Very slow and very difficult to complete. Had to keep sending the same documents over and over

0
0
0

May 08 2021
BoA does not support existing customers

Been a 15 year customer and they where uncompetitive when I went to refinance

0
0
0

Apr 27 2021
Great

Great experience, great rate. Would recommend to anyone.

0
0
0

Apr 23 2021
BOA via NACA the best mortgage product in America!

1.625% interest on a 30 year fix. I came to BOA via NACA.

0
0
0

Apr 20 2021
Closing options

The closing did take too long. It would be nicer to have a streamlined option.

0
0
0

Apr 16 2021
Buying a house in another state and extreme real estate market.

Excellent rate and applying was easy. I loved how easy all the digital tools were and uploading needed documents.

0
0
0

Mar 27 2021
BANK OF AMERICA / AWESOME & IMPRESSIVE

Awesome experience, digital incorporation of application and uploaded docs to online banking, monitored response time, and 100% customer oriented officers. Could not have been better!

0
0
0

Mar 26 2021
Great Experience

My mortgage team was very efficient and knowledgeable throughout the entire process.

0
0
0

Mar 24 2021
Average experience with Bank of America

Average rates, easy to use online system, horrible partner title company, average communication

1
0
0

Mar 24 2021
Excellent support making it for an easy refinancing process!

Excellent customer service and very supportive in making it easy to navigate the refinancing process.

0
0
0

1-10 of 157

We don’t have rates available from Bank of America Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.