AimLoan.com Mortgages Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 23, 2014
Easy and clear
Anonymous Borrower

No hassle and nothing unexplained. Everything is laid out clearly and honestly. Impressive response time and follow through. thank you Jennifer, Athena, and Katrina.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 17, 2014
Nearly 75 days to close. Seriously???
Anonymous Borrower

Working with AIM Loans on a straight refi, no cash-out, nothing strange, just reduce the rate, reduce the term, was an unbelievable experience. The lock period was extended once because the appraisal took two weeks (can't blame AIM, it was probably the appriaser's fault) to come back.  However, after all the paperwork was signed off and returned, with thousands wired to AIM for closing costs, AIM decided there was something not to their liking and that one unnecessary form wasn't signed -- claiming we were in a PUD, which we aren't. Trying to prove a negetive to AIMs satisfaction took hours of time over three weeks for AIM to sort this out.  There was another extension to the lock and another round of paper signing, then another ten days before the loan finally closed. I have family with decades of experieince in the real estate business and none of the mortgage brokers we know of have ever experienced or even heard of something like this taking place.  The CSR, who we dealt with was pleasant enough, but seemed unable to impact the underwriting department.  Plus AIM takes full advantage of being a California-based "dry funding" rules, which means that while you have 72 hours to rescind, they can take their own sweet time to actually pay out the loan. I'd suggest paying the extra 1/4 point and going with a more reputable and reliable bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 24, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Complete scam,don't trust them.Always new request for nonsense stuff.At the end no results. Just waisted my time and money.Trust me ,stay away.Illiana is very unprofessional.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
GO ELSEWHERE FAST!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I wish I didn't waist my time with AIM Loan. I was declined for no reason. Perfect credit, Substantial Income and assets. Declined based on a computerized appraisal when the home is paid in full. These guys couldn't close a door let alone a loan
AIM YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE they will definitely miss the target.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
This was an investment loan
Anonymous Borrower

I believe I got the best rates and terms as  compared to other companies

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Professional
Anonymous Borrower

Professional processing from start to finish.  As we have multiple LLC's this did not bother them.  May have taken a few extra days, but we were kept informed at all times.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Rental loan
joelsterboy Borrower

Great rates and great service. Have done 3 loans through Aim and will use them again.

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
Best home loan experience ever!
JoyceGary Borrower

We just closed our 4 mortgage loans in 25 days, which must be some kind of record. Not only that, our loan processors, Lukas Carter and Kelly Lewis, arranged for us to have PIW's for 3 properties in lieu of the more expensive property appraisels! That saved us around $1,000 right there! Plus, we were able to lock low rates in almost immediately after applying online. The entire procedure was so easy and Kelly and Lukas are very pleasant and helpful in every step of the way. We highly recommend Aimloan for professionalism, ease of delivering documents online with their secure website, and instant help and communication to avert snags.  Excellent company!

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Fast and efficient close
Anonymous Borrower

I have now completed 5 loans with Aimloan.com.  Each has been a great experience despite working with multiple different loan officers and multiple loan processors.  They have been much more efficient and better communicators than a local credit union I have used in the past.  Their underwriting is thorough but reasonable. I plan on doing more business with them due to their great service, communication, and rates.  The rates are the real deal.  They are consistently the lowest I can find.  

more ...
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent fast reliable service
dks123s Borrower

Applied for refiance, it was very quick. I like there service. I never felt they are slow in the process. Always update on the status and very quickly reply email / voice mail.

more ...
May 23, 2016
Don't Use AIMLOAN.com
Anonymous Borrower

I would not do any loans with AIMLoan.com as they will adjust your Impound amount and then charge you a late fee for not submitting the changed amount. and send you to collections.

We missed adjusting our autopay but still paid enough to cover the Principal and Interest and most of the impound.  I was short in in funding my impound account, which is way over what is ever paid out from and is not in risk of being short.

I had many other loans with other companies and was never tcharged a late fee not aken to collections for shorting the impound account.  I have 3 loans with them and will never do another loan with them again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations