Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AimLoan.com Mortgages

4.2 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 01, 2016
Professional
Anonymous Borrower

Professional processing from start to finish.  As we have multiple LLC's this did not bother them.  May have taken a few extra days, but we were kept informed at all times.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Rental loan
joelsterboy Borrower

Great rates and great service. Have done 3 loans through Aim and will use them again.

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
Best home loan experience ever!
JoyceGary Borrower

We just closed our 4 mortgage loans in 25 days, which must be some kind of record. Not only that, our loan processors, Lukas Carter and Kelly Lewis, arranged for us to have PIW's for 3 properties in lieu of the more expensive property appraisels! That saved us around $1,000 right there! Plus, we were able to lock low rates in almost immediately after applying online. The entire procedure was so easy and Kelly and Lukas are very pleasant and helpful in every step of the way. We highly recommend Aimloan for professionalism, ease of delivering documents online with their secure website, and instant help and communication to avert snags.  Excellent company!

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Fast and efficient close
Anonymous Borrower

I have now completed 5 loans with Aimloan.com.  Each has been a great experience despite working with multiple different loan officers and multiple loan processors.  They have been much more efficient and better communicators than a local credit union I have used in the past.  Their underwriting is thorough but reasonable. I plan on doing more business with them due to their great service, communication, and rates.  The rates are the real deal.  They are consistently the lowest I can find.  

more ...
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent fast reliable service
dks123s Borrower

Applied for refiance, it was very quick. I like there service. I never felt they are slow in the process. Always update on the status and very quickly reply email / voice mail.

more ...
May 23, 2016
Don't Use AIMLOAN.com
Anonymous Borrower

I would not do any loans with AIMLoan.com as they will adjust your Impound amount and then charge you a late fee for not submitting the changed amount. and send you to collections.

We missed adjusting our autopay but still paid enough to cover the Principal and Interest and most of the impound.  I was short in in funding my impound account, which is way over what is ever paid out from and is not in risk of being short.

I had many other loans with other companies and was never tcharged a late fee not aken to collections for shorting the impound account.  I have 3 loans with them and will never do another loan with them again.

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
The best mortgage experience EVER!
mattoroKY Borrower

I believe this is my 8th time through either a purchase or refinance process and by far AIM Loan has been the best BY FAR. This was my first time with AIM Loan and it was a refinance. I purchased my home in late 2014 and had started the process with AIM (which was flawless - thank you Linda if you remember me back then!) but was strongly discouraged from using an "internet" lender and ended up going with a local lender. So flash forward to March 2016 when I discovered that home prices have gone up enough for me to remove PMI and plus get a lower rate I jumped back on AIM's site and applied. I believe it was 23 days from application to closing - the quickest and most pleasant process I've been through. From the online application, being able to submit everything electronically and the regular status updates as you go through their step by step process - all great features. Everyone I came in contact with (Sean H. in particular as he was the person I had the most contact with) was always pleasant and often returned my emails in minutes. The week of closing I had a business trip and they even arranged a notary at my hotel! By far - I highly recommend AIM!

more ...
Mar 11, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Aimloan is a horrible company to deal with. Your case could be handled by 100 different persons. They like to kick the ball back and forth with different person. While no one could answer your questions. If you want to close, you better find a more reliable company. Good luck.

more ...
Jan 10, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

After three loans with AIM loan we are happy customers!  Great rates, great people to work with, and refi before the 30 days was up!  Couldn't ask for a better company to work with!  Would recommend to anyone and would use them again!  Couldn't find any better rates than AIM.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations