Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AimLoan.com Mortgages

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
4 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 23, 2014
Easy and clear
Anonymous Borrower

No hassle and nothing unexplained. Everything is laid out clearly and honestly. Impressive response time and follow through. thank you Jennifer, Athena, and Katrina.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 17, 2014
Nearly 75 days to close. Seriously???
Anonymous Borrower

Working with AIM Loans on a straight refi, no cash-out, nothing strange, just reduce the rate, reduce the term, was an unbelievable experience. The lock period was extended once because the appraisal took two weeks (can't blame AIM, it was probably the appriaser's fault) to come back.  However, after all the paperwork was signed off and returned, with thousands wired to AIM for closing costs, AIM decided there was something not to their liking and that one unnecessary form wasn't signed -- claiming we were in a PUD, which we aren't. Trying to prove a negetive to AIMs satisfaction took hours of time over three weeks for AIM to sort this out.  There was another extension to the lock and another round of paper signing, then another ten days before the loan finally closed. I have family with decades of experieince in the real estate business and none of the mortgage brokers we know of have ever experienced or even heard of something like this taking place.  The CSR, who we dealt with was pleasant enough, but seemed unable to impact the underwriting department.  Plus AIM takes full advantage of being a California-based "dry funding" rules, which means that while you have 72 hours to rescind, they can take their own sweet time to actually pay out the loan. I'd suggest paying the extra 1/4 point and going with a more reputable and reliable bank.

more ...

Reviews (76)

Add Review
Oct 05, 2016
Best home loan experience ever!
JoyceGary Borrower

We just closed our 4 mortgage loans in 25 days, which must be some kind of record. Not only that, our loan processors, Lukas Carter and Kelly Lewis, arranged for us to have PIW's for 3 properties in lieu of the more expensive property appraisels! That saved us around $1,000 right there! Plus, we were able to lock low rates in almost immediately after applying online. The entire procedure was so easy and Kelly and Lukas are very pleasant and helpful in every step of the way. We highly recommend Aimloan for professionalism, ease of delivering documents online with their secure website, and instant help and communication to avert snags.  Excellent company!

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Fast and efficient close
Anonymous Borrower

I have now completed 5 loans with Aimloan.com.  Each has been a great experience despite working with multiple different loan officers and multiple loan processors.  They have been much more efficient and better communicators than a local credit union I have used in the past.  Their underwriting is thorough but reasonable. I plan on doing more business with them due to their great service, communication, and rates.  The rates are the real deal.  They are consistently the lowest I can find.  

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Efficient, easy process!

Ok.  Now admittedly, loan processes are tedious to get through these days, but AIMLoan doesn't make anything more difficult than it has to be.  It is super to be able to see all the choices without even entering a name!  I watched the rates as I was looking for a house, and I decided to choose a 7/1 loan.  In the last 11 years, I have had three re-finances with AIM (on 2 different properties), and this last loan (6/16) was a purchase.  Great people, no surprises whatsoever.  Closed on time.  I checked other lenders throughout the process time and no one could match the combination of rate and fees they charged.  I'm a solid fan.

more ...
Jul 13, 2016
Great rate, but watch the switch

Great rate, but they don't allow VA IRRRL's from a Wells Fargo VA loan, USAA VA loan, etc.  They did not mention that until the documents came for signature showing a 3% VA funding fee for a new loan (instead of the 0.5% IRRRL).  Difference between $17000 and $2500.  Probably would still use them for a first loan in the future.

more ...
Jul 11, 2016

Thank you so much for all your efforts during this process.  Your team came highly recommended by a close work associate and friend of mine, and you did not disappoint at all.  I know my Realtor, was very impressed.  I want you to know I picked your company OVER the mortgage company that my Realtor recommended for two reasons, the referral from my friend and your pricing.  Although the pricing was great, it was your service and responsiveness that really stood out.  I don’t know if you receive many compliments doing what you do and I know it is a very fast paced business.  Please know that I appreciate what you did for us and I will not hesitate to recommend you in the future.

more ...
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent fast reliable service
dks123s Borrower

Applied for refiance, it was very quick. I like there service. I never felt they are slow in the process. Always update on the status and very quickly reply email / voice mail.

more ...
May 23, 2016
Don't Use AIMLOAN.com
Anonymous Borrower

I would not do any loans with AIMLoan.com as they will adjust your Impound amount and then charge you a late fee for not submitting the changed amount. and send you to collections.

We missed adjusting our autopay but still paid enough to cover the Principal and Interest and most of the impound.  I was short in in funding my impound account, which is way over what is ever paid out from and is not in risk of being short.

I had many other loans with other companies and was never tcharged a late fee not aken to collections for shorting the impound account.  I have 3 loans with them and will never do another loan with them again.

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
The best mortgage experience EVER!
mattoroKY Borrower

I believe this is my 8th time through either a purchase or refinance process and by far AIM Loan has been the best BY FAR. This was my first time with AIM Loan and it was a refinance. I purchased my home in late 2014 and had started the process with AIM (which was flawless - thank you Linda if you remember me back then!) but was strongly discouraged from using an "internet" lender and ended up going with a local lender. So flash forward to March 2016 when I discovered that home prices have gone up enough for me to remove PMI and plus get a lower rate I jumped back on AIM's site and applied. I believe it was 23 days from application to closing - the quickest and most pleasant process I've been through. From the online application, being able to submit everything electronically and the regular status updates as you go through their step by step process - all great features. Everyone I came in contact with (Sean H. in particular as he was the person I had the most contact with) was always pleasant and often returned my emails in minutes. The week of closing I had a business trip and they even arranged a notary at my hotel! By far - I highly recommend AIM!

more ...
Mar 11, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Aimloan is a horrible company to deal with. Your case could be handled by 100 different persons. They like to kick the ball back and forth with different person. While no one could answer your questions. If you want to close, you better find a more reliable company. Good luck.

more ...
Jan 10, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

After three loans with AIM loan we are happy customers!  Great rates, great people to work with, and refi before the 30 days was up!  Couldn't ask for a better company to work with!  Would recommend to anyone and would use them again!  Couldn't find any better rates than AIM.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations