Zales Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 27, 2017
Lies lies lies
cjharbour Cardholder

I've had this card for 2 months, I never got a bill so I call around the 30 day mark and they told me I was 4 days late... no worries, not terrible right? WRONG!! I paid the bill immediately and they reported  me derogatory to TransUnion a week later. I called them today (27 April 2017) to find out why and was told they never reported anything to the credit bureaus, the next time anything would be reported would be May 10th... I was literally looking at the derogatory report on my CR when this idiot was telling me this. Then she back peddles and tells me about the last time it was reported, gives me an amount (which was wrong), etc. When I called her out on it she got flustered and put her supervisor on the phone.   

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
Disgusting.
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't get it.  I've had and have alot of cards. This is the worst by far. They hire the worst customer service reps. It feels like they are stealing from you. They call you and try to tell you you need them, and talk down to you. Here is their number. 913 312 5172. I think mobsters are perhaps better sharks. That's what they are - sharks.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible to work with.
Anonymous Cardholder

If possible pay off right away or better yet don't go thru them at all!

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit card I ever had.
Representative on phone are not friendly and they are not logical.

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit card I ever had.
Representative on phone are not friendly and they are not logical.

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
DO NOT GET THIS CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

I needed a little bit of time to purchase a ring for my now fiancé, I was offered 12 months of 0% financing. WHAT A SCAM! They've added numerous fees and customer services harasses you until you make a payment. Sad thing about it is that the in store experience was great but I guess the sang is true, never judge a book by its cover. WORST CARD EVER. STAY FAR AWAY! 

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
I tried it, it's ok
Ldillonv Cardholder

The worse thing that happened was not being told about the $9.95 transaction fee that was added to my card. Which did bring me over my limit and was reported on my credit reports. But after 1 month I was offered a $500 increase. 

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Worst card I've ever experienced!
Anonymous Cardholder

Terrible card, terrible appication process, terrible online account experience and even worse customer service!  What a mistake getting this card for the 6 months 0% interest, such a scam!!! Will find any way to tack on fees and refuse to waive them.  Stay FAR away from this card!!!

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Stay away as reviews say
Anonymous Cardholder

Interest is applied almost every three months in large amounts requested insurance off 6 months ago still charging me....and they don't have any good promo reminders because they want to be able to slam you with a large promotional balance....worst card ever going to a local jewelery store from now on

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Scam inflated promotiona interest rates
sunnydeeliite Cardholder

Scam to the highest power. They are not in any way lol king for your welfare. Stay away and I repeat stay away from their credit cards

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Zales Credit Card