Zales Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
19 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 16, 2017
Harass you
Anonymous Cardholder

They harass you even when you set up automatic payments. Stay away from this card. Very far away! 

more ...
Aug 06, 2017
Rude, not wanting to help customers.
Anonymous Cardholder

It was not explained to me that i would be charged the full interest for not having the card paid off in time for the promotion for free interest for the year.

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

That's the worse credit card I ever have and I can't wait to pay it off to get rid of them. Purchase jewelry sale person told me about 1year 0% apr withing 6 month got charge accrued interest which was not stated from the beginning. I just hope they go out of business . Horrible run from it

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
Deceitful
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied up for this card like 4 years ago and apparently I am on a promo offer. I ended up getting hit with a finance charge of 75 bucks. Now they tell me I am being charged a finance charge of 12 bucks a month. They never told me I was on a promo deal and thelol certainly didn't tell me I was being charged 12.00 a month after the promo ended. I'm gonna hurry up and pay this off and never use it again. 

more ...
Jun 09, 2017
Never had a problem.
Anonymous Cardholder

I've had my card for over four years. I've never had any issues or late fees attached. I signed up for paperless billing as always but just kept track of when payment was due. I've bought multiple items for Christmas presents and never had an issue with using the card. 

more ...
May 31, 2017
Would give 0 stars

I bought my wife a ring, all was good went through my bank and set up automatic payments. For Christmas one year, I bought her some earings, forgot to change the bank autopayment to adjust the time change for the earings....totally my fault. The timed bill pay expired and I did not remember or notice so I got a letter in the mail stating that there was a late fee, so I immediately paid it, modified the bank draft and wrote them a letter asking for a one time only removal of the negative mark on my credit. The responded that they would not remove the late notice on my credit report. So, now, I am closing this account and taking my business and interest payment elsewhere. Stay away, they treat you like sheep and they do not value you as a customer. 

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Lies lies lies
cjharbour Cardholder

I've had this card for 2 months, I never got a bill so I call around the 30 day mark and they told me I was 4 days late... no worries, not terrible right? WRONG!! I paid the bill immediately and they reported  me derogatory to TransUnion a week later. I called them today (27 April 2017) to find out why and was told they never reported anything to the credit bureaus, the next time anything would be reported would be May 10th... I was literally looking at the derogatory report on my CR when this idiot was telling me this. Then she back peddles and tells me about the last time it was reported, gives me an amount (which was wrong), etc. When I called her out on it she got flustered and put her supervisor on the phone.   

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
Disgusting.
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't get it.  I've had and have alot of cards. This is the worst by far. They hire the worst customer service reps. It feels like they are stealing from you. They call you and try to tell you you need them, and talk down to you. Here is their number. 913 312 5172. I think mobsters are perhaps better sharks. That's what they are - sharks.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible to work with.
Anonymous Cardholder

If possible pay off right away or better yet don't go thru them at all!

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit card I ever had.
Representative on phone are not friendly and they are not logical.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Zales Credit Card