Zales Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.6 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 15, 2017
DO NOT GET THIS CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

I needed a little bit of time to purchase a ring for my now fiancé, I was offered 12 months of 0% financing. WHAT A SCAM! They've added numerous fees and customer services harasses you until you make a payment. Sad thing about it is that the in store experience was great but I guess the sang is true, never judge a book by its cover. WORST CARD EVER. STAY FAR AWAY! 

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
I tried it, it's ok
Ldillonv Cardholder

The worse thing that happened was not being told about the $9.95 transaction fee that was added to my card. Which did bring me over my limit and was reported on my credit reports. But after 1 month I was offered a $500 increase. 

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Worst card I've ever experienced!
Anonymous Cardholder

Terrible card, terrible appication process, terrible online account experience and even worse customer service!  What a mistake getting this card for the 6 months 0% interest, such a scam!!! Will find any way to tack on fees and refuse to waive them.  Stay FAR away from this card!!!

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Stay away as reviews say
Anonymous Cardholder

Interest is applied almost every three months in large amounts requested insurance off 6 months ago still charging me....and they don't have any good promo reminders because they want to be able to slam you with a large promotional balance....worst card ever going to a local jewelery store from now on

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Scam inflated promotiona interest rates
sunnydeeliite Cardholder

Scam to the highest power. They are not in any way lol king for your welfare. Stay away and I repeat stay away from their credit cards

more ...
Oct 03, 2016
Not bad until your Promo ends
Anonymous Cardholder

Got this card to pay of my fiances wedding ring and had no problems. Until the 12 month promo period hit. I had $218 left to pay on the card until they smacked me with a $365 interest charge. Instead of charging me interest on the $218 they charged me interest on the original purchase price. Called in to ask about it and they said they could do nothing about it. They said if I would have called a week after my promotion ended and paid off the card it would have been no problem. I don't know anyone that checks their bills weekly to ensure they are the correct amount. I would have paid the amount due on the phone then and there but now that I owe close to $600 I now have to pay it month by month AND get charged interest on the new interest charges they added!!!

more ...
Nov 01, 2016

I'm a card holder as well and I currently have a promo going on. It clearly states that interest will be charged from the date of purchase, if it isn't paid in full by the end of the promo date. This isn't limited to Zales, Blispay, Paypal, Care Credit to name a few offers the same promo policy.

 
Feb 03, 2017

That's how most deferred interest promotions work.

 
Sep 07, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Zales I had no problem with when they had the old company to make payments. Now this new company that they transfer the accounts to are horrible. The Comenity Capital Bank dont have automatic payments even though they told me on the phone they do. They had to delete my account and recreate it for some issue that was going on. When I finally called back about all these issues they did remove the late fee but jeez what kind of company doesnt have automatic payment. This is just a way that they can make more money from the fees then anything. I would never buy from Zales again unless I am using my own credit cards. 

more ...
Aug 20, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Massive late fees and minimum charge fees. Taking advantage of the poor. Comenity bank executives will rot in hell. Never get a store credit card.

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
Worst card ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I purchased a ring from Zales and was convinced to use their card.  I was set up with automatic payments that came out each month.  After 18 months I received a 2000.00 interest fee.  The balance on the card was around 3000.00.  When I called to ask what was up, I was told I should have read the fine print.  My promotion period ended and I had to pay interest for the entire period.  I was 3 weeks past my promotion period and paid the balance off.  I am still stuck with 2000.00 interest.  It's amazing that I have to pay 2000.00 interest for 3 weeks.  I also can't figure their rates out becasue the entire amount financed was only around 7000.00.  That seems like a very high rate of interest.  My advice is stay away from Aales and Comenity Bank.

more ...
Jul 04, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I was just charged 59.00 twice and then charged 267 some kind revolving interest. Happy 4th bs. I will never shop here again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Zales Credit Card