West Elm Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 26, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The interest rate for me was 27.99%. That rate should be criminal. I have a 750+ credit score and a long pristine credit history. They told me the promo was for 12months and it was really 6months. I transferred the balance to another card I have that is 9%. 

more ...
Nov 11, 2017
Terrible - hidden fees
Anonymous Cardholder

Similar to comments above they are very deceptive about promo balances and fees - I paid at least $400 in charges linked to a zero percent balance, the details of which were buried and were unlike any other promo balance I have ever had on a card. Too bad because the company is trying to be socially conscious and if so, deceptive cards don't seem to fit with social purpose. 

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
Deceptively modifies practices
Anonymous Cardholder

I  have contacted customer service and each time I get a different response with false promises.  The promises are never honored and they constantly change policies just to cause you to incur random charges.

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
Bull****
Anonymous Cardholder

Signed up to get the 10% off- West Elm then did not apply the credits to my next order even though there was proof of my application of them. The actual cc was always nice when I called, but it became a **** storm fast of fees and broken promises. 

more ...
May 08, 2017
DO NOT GET THIS CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

I've had many credit cards, and this one seemed like a good idea with the free financing for a year to help furnish our new house. We spent close to $8000 on new furniture, paying well over the amount due to pay it off in a year. Last month I started noticing finance charges, the company claiming that my "promo" expired and that the balance was paid off. Please note, none of these purchases were made on the same date and half of them made six months later. So all of them had the same "year financing" promo. I called to ask about the $750 added to my account, only for her to tell me that I was paying the finance charges, rather than paying for the actual items. So this caused three of my items to start getting finance charges. According to the lady I talked to, I apparently needed to call the company and tell them where I wanted my payments to be applied. Aka I needed to tell them I wanted to pay off the other items first to avoid their finance charges. Makes no sense why I would pay the interest first, rather than paying off other items to avoid other charges. I am paying the card entirely off today and plan to never use it again. It's exactly what someone above me said, they look for ways to charge you in fees any way that they can. Avoid this card at all costs, literally. 

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
Unfair and unlawful payment policies
Anonymous Cardholder

This is by far the worst credit card I have ever had.  I paid off the balance in full within 30 days and was charged a total of $55.91 in late fees.  The bill was given to me 30 days before expected as my sofa was ready before the date they told me.  I was given only 11 days to pay off my balance.  I stronly advise NOT to get this credit card.  This is not worth the benefits they give.  I called to see if they would waive the two fees (the initial fee and the second fee) as a courtesy and they said no.  It feels like a fraudulent credit card company.

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
The worst credit card I've ever use
Anonymous Cardholder

This is definitely the worst credit card and points system I've ever seen/used. It is not worth the trouble AT ALL so don't be fooled by the promos to join. I've had nothing but trouble every time I've tried to use it (which is infrequently). Missing bills / rewards dollars, not getting charged right when I order something so I know about when a bill will be due yet inability to set up auto-pay, etc. This bank almost tries to make it unnecessarily difficult so they rack in fees and finance charges. The way the Design Dollars are redeemed is also awful and unecessarily difficult to understand. I've had probably 25 different credit cards over the years and a perfect credit score (over 800). This is BY FAR the worst card I've ever used.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 01, 2017

As someone with 14 cards, I have to agree with you on this card. As I've said in my previous post it might be better paying for what you want from West Elm on a different credit card.

 
Jan 28, 2017
So so.
rosafamily Cardholder

If you're looking to purchase items from West Elm I might suggest using a different credit card. The finance charges are really high which in the end you might end up paying near double. If you don't have enough money on a different card and getting a West Elm credit card is your only option then just expect to pay more over time. I pay double the min due to get rid of the balance faster. However, I did get almost $300 in bonus rewards which kind of makes up for the finance charges. So this card in my opinion isn't bad or good. Just try to pay it off fast.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

West Elm Credit Card