Wells Fargo Health Advantage Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 16, 2017
Helpful for Unexpected Vet Fees
Anonymous Cardholder

My 12-year old dog needed $1200 of emergency surgery. I did not have the spare cash.

My vet's office signed my up on the spot and I had six months to pay it off.

As others mention, there is no interest if you keep to your payoff schedule.

Worked great for me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 24, 2016
A scam to trap seniors and others
Anonymous Cardholder

They do not give reasonable notice of end of promo period ....watch out for the fine print on page 4 of your statement.  Then you get hit with hundreds of dollars of deferred interest.  Then the bedgering starts...very annoying.  Difficult to get a return call, however.  DO NOT TRUST Wells Fargo!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 16, 2017
Helpful for Unexpected Vet Fees
Anonymous Cardholder

My 12-year old dog needed $1200 of emergency surgery. I did not have the spare cash.

My vet's office signed my up on the spot and I had six months to pay it off.

As others mention, there is no interest if you keep to your payoff schedule.

Worked great for me.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
Great solution
Anonymous Cardholder

Used to finance $2,800 hearing aids for minor child. Has made the world of difference to him and his education. 18 months same as cash. To those that complain about retroactive interest, that is how all store cards that offer differed finance charge purchases work. If you don't pay off in allotted time or you miss a payment, you pay interest back to the day of purchase. Best Buy, Sears, furniture, all work the same way. Was easily approved with a 650 score.

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
A scam to trap seniors and others
Anonymous Cardholder

They do not give reasonable notice of end of promo period ....watch out for the fine print on page 4 of your statement.  Then you get hit with hundreds of dollars of deferred interest.  Then the bedgering starts...very annoying.  Difficult to get a return call, however.  DO NOT TRUST Wells Fargo!!!!

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
Works for me
Anonymous Cardholder

I used this to pay for LASIK.  My payments are the same each month.  No problems so far and it is about to be a year since I had the procedure

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
won't ever use again
Anonymous Cardholder

had it, cause me lots of problems and paid lots of interest, i would recommend looking at options that DO NOT HAVE RETROACTIVE INTEREST!! also it was very difficult process to get approved needed to have multiple people apply for me

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
Don't use it for dental over $1000
Anonymous Cardholder

I had a dental treatment that was $15,000 and  The dental office told me that this will be an appropriate   Financing program  The application process was very annoying because I was denied but I know my credit score was over 720  then my wife was denied and her credit score was 715,  my son was also denied with the credit score over 700 as well my  daughter who is a doctor finally got us approved so I could get my treatments,  and the interest-rate wasn't even that great it was 13%,  I probably could've taken out a personal loan with a lower interest-rate  especially to do that over three years,  another thing that she also used it for her own dental treatment as a one year no interest plan,  she missed a payment and had a remaining balance I was charged a lot of interest on the entire amount of her dental treatment not just the remaining $350 BEWARE OF RETROACTIVE INTEREST!!!!   If you go to a practice a uses a practice that has retro active interest go to a different practice Don't use any office that has it

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Wells Fargo Health Advantage Credit Card