Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
128 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 14, 2013
approved
adriajessica Cardholder

I am happy with thsi card, I was approved with a CK score of 535. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 25, 2014
Worth it if you're a frequent shopper
BLR3 Cardholder

The Angel card is well worth it if you frequently shop at VS. It has a high APR (25.99 I believe,) but I always pay off any balance in full at the end of the month. VS sells UGG products online as well, so when the winter season comes around I plan on buying a pair and charging it to my card. I have a CK score of 669, but I was approved for a CL of $750 when I was just starting to establish my credit. The first 3 times I applied in store they told me that I was recieve a letter of approval/denial in the mail but never did. I guess 4th times the charm. Hope this helps.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 23, 2017
Good card
Barrettgirl Cardholder

I've had my VS credit card for a little over one year they started me out with a 250 cl and I have continued to hit the luv button but I'm always denied.Ive always paid on time but I have carried balances but always paid,I have now paid it off in full a month ago only make small purchases.any feed back on this?

more ...
May 21, 2017
great card :-)
Anonymous Cardholder

I've just got approved With a cs of 598- Cl $250 the application process was very easy, I know. It's not much but it's a start.. 

more ...
May 20, 2017
VS angel card ****ed my credit score
Anonymous Cardholder

Just found out my credit score dropped over 100 points today to 650! I've never seen the 600's in my lifetime so I  naturally had to get to the bottom of it.  Found out a miscellaneous $15 from the VS card from a few months ago had been racking up fees and charges for months without any email notifications from Victoria Secret.  Well I've got news for you Victoria Secret I hope you enjoyed scamming that extra $60 from me with your shady banking practices, you've lost out on tens of thousands.  Who doesn't send an email notification that your delinquent? A shady banking company that is out to scam consumers out of their hard earned cash.  An organization like this won't be privvy to my earnings.  After discovering the root cause of the 100+pt. drop I immediately paid the full balance on the account (fees, charges, and all) and requested the card be canceled in writing.  As VS angel card continues to prey on college kids and struggling 20 yr olds who must try to steadily pay off huges interest fees, they ****ed with the wrong consumer today.  VS please think twice before you fail to notify someone making over 6 figures of a $15 charge, taking down their credit score, and thinking you'll get a free $60 without repercussions.  Guess what all of the future dollars that would've gone to Victoria Secret will now go to Lululemon, Athleta, and anywhere but there.

more ...
May 19, 2017
Good rebuilder card (for me)
Nitemaremoon Cardholder

I have been trying to repair my credit, and decided to go ahead and start getting cards (I have one through Credit One, which is ok, but not the greatest, and I want to eventually move away from them) since the negative stuff has been corrected. I applied for the Angel card with a score of roughly 580, expecting to be denied. To my surprise, they gave me a $300 limit. I ordered a couple things totaling maybe 40 dollars and paid it off immediately after getting the bill. I read from others that always paying it off can actually cause them I reduce your limit or close your account so I keep a very small balance right now, and over the course of 8-9 months, they've given me a few increases so now I have a credit limit of 1500. It gave my score a nice little boost too. I have been able to apply for a few other cards and am on the way to rebuilding my credit. The APR is high, but keeping a low to no balance means I don't have to worry about it. I only hate that to pay in store, I have to have cash or a check. Neither of which I carry. (Seriously, I don't even HAVE a checkbook anymore lol)

more ...
May 17, 2017
Good card
Barrettgirl Cardholder

I have had my Victoria Secret card for 1 year they strated me with $250 cl,I was very thankful because my scores were low and I was working on rebuilding my credit I have never missued a payment and never went over my cl,but I haven't had a client I've tried several times and have always been declined.when I applied for this card I had 1 secured visa cl $500 since then I have been approved for walmart store card $500 limit.

more ...
May 11, 2017
Do not apply for a VS Card!
Anonymous Cardholder

I had my VS card for almost a year, I was late on one payment because I got caught up in working 2 full-time jobs. I paid more than the minimum payment every month. I tried to log on to pay my bill in full this month and I am unable to log on because "this account has been closed"!!! Calling them tomorrow to ask WHY!!! VS will never get another penny of my money!

more ...
May 08, 2017
easy to apply for
kaityd Cardholder

I have had this card for almost a month, applied for it with a 690 credit score and was approved for 750$ and have already made my first payment, i was just curious as to when the card will apply on my credit report 

more ...
May 07, 2017
Good card for responsible users!
eannette85 Cardholder

About applying/ approval: I was approved while I'm rebuilding my credit; score of 591 and approved for $250. First time I applied I was told I would get an answer in the mail in 5-10 business days; that never happened. I tried applying 2 months later and got an error. Applied again a month later, another error message. I applied again about 6 months after the FIRST application and it went through immediately. The first 3 attempts never even showed up on my credit so I'm not sure what happened there. 

About the card itself: Yes, the interest rate is high but if you're responsible with your credit and don't try to live beyond your means then it's a great card. Good incentives in store and online purchases if you already shop VS. Most negative reviews are from people being mad about late fees and the interest rate - neither of those things are a surprise because you agreed to them when you applied for the card. Don't be mad at the company when you aren't happy with the terms you agreed to. Also it isn't their job to remind you that you have bills to pay; set yourself a reminder or alert on your phone if you can't handle it yourself. There's no monthly fee as long as you pay your balance off in full each month. But having even $1 on the card results in a minimum $5 charge - which is written in the print BEFORE you apply if you actually take the time to read some of the verbiage. 

Overall: I'm very happy with my VS card. Great if you're being responsible and they're somewhat understanding/forgiving if you have lower/bad/no credit. 

more ...
May 03, 2017
Keeps Happiness in family
Anonymous Cardholder

I have this card and gave one to each of my daughters. They use it more then I do. 

more ...
May 03, 2017
Hate it
Anonymous Cardholder

They made a mistake with my first pmt & locked my card for 3months.When I told them it was there fault & My bank showed me it was there fault. I had to mail in proof b/c they dont take faxes or emails of certain papers (who doesnt in this day & age) and when I did they claimed they never got the letter in the mail..smh..I even paid my card completely off in 30 days and they still locked my card for 3 months. If closing this wouldnt mess up my credit, I DEFINITELY would

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card