Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
121 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 14, 2013
approved
adriajessica Cardholder

I am happy with thsi card, I was approved with a CK score of 535. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 25, 2014
Worth it if you're a frequent shopper
BLR3 Cardholder

The Angel card is well worth it if you frequently shop at VS. It has a high APR (25.99 I believe,) but I always pay off any balance in full at the end of the month. VS sells UGG products online as well, so when the winter season comes around I plan on buying a pair and charging it to my card. I have a CK score of 669, but I was approved for a CL of $750 when I was just starting to establish my credit. The first 3 times I applied in store they told me that I was recieve a letter of approval/denial in the mail but never did. I guess 4th times the charm. Hope this helps.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 18, 2017
Worst card ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I paid my balance in full the day it was due not realizing there was a 8pm cut off free(they never said/wrote anything about it). I got a late fee. I didn't really check again. Then I decided to cancel the card and they told me I had a balance of 65 dollars!!! They gave me another late fee when I didn't even realize I had a balance at all. They never even emailed me or mailed me!!! I called them and they had terrible customer service. 

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Update on CLI's
Danadina21 Cardholder

If anyone has this card and you've been stuck at the same starting limit forever I want you to try this. I did and my CL has risen to 3100. 

Charge the card and pay it in full for at least 6 months when you first get it, Comenity refuses to grant a SP cli prior to 6 months of owning the card. You can try it anyway but they will ask to pull your credit which will be hit or miss.

Next, when the 6 months is up go to the website and ask for a CLI. If you get it immediately call into the automated system and ask for another, the automated system will ask you if you want a specific credit line increase just say no. Boom! You get 2 cli's in one day, all SP.

You can repeat this but I've only had success with trying both methods once in the same day. I do this typically every 3 months.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
TERRIBLE
Anonymous Cardholder

Impossible to know current balance unless you look online (which is frustrating when you'd like to pay it off immediately in store) and the late fees seem to come out of nowhere, as well as the minimum charges. I had tried to call customer service but they were very rude and unhelpful. Will be closing out my account shortly.

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
A Piece of ****. A Scam.
travellerr Cardholder

Not only is this company a piece of crap, all of their clothing is over priced it's disgusting. I've paid this same balance multiple times and for some reason they couldn't take my card, which was typed in correctly I should add. With this I was charged with a late fee. The first time it was refunded. But the second time they said they couldn't refund me for the late fee. Mind you I paid the fee on time MULTIPLE TIMES. For some reasom the system didn't process it and didn't tell me it didn't process. It even gave me a confirmation email of the payment! Absolutely horrible company and the customer service call was a huge waste of my time. DO NOT GET THIS CARD. 

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Awful Credit Card!
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't know how so many people like it, I guess it would be okay if you always bought from them. I don't buy from them anymore and paid off my entire balance (that racked up super fast to over $500 because of their stupid fees). I get a message saying I owe $28 because they charge you $1 a month just for having the card open, and then for some reason (I have no late payments... I haven't used this card and I paid off the balance) they are saying my minimum payment is $27. So it's basically like $30 a month just to have this stupid card. I wish I would have known this... I don't remember reading this in the fine print! Will be fighting this and then closing my card! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 07, 2017

For anyone reading this review, please know that they do not charge a monthly fee for this card.

 
Apr 01, 2017
Had it for 3 years
danehh1408 Cardholder

I had this card for three years. I started out as 250, and ended at 3200. I had no problems with this card at all.
Yet, I need to yell about this. Customer service is horrifying. They are so rude and give you an attitude when you need help. Also, the interest rate is so high. Nothing will go wrong if you pay on time. If you don't, beware of the 5 calls a day.
Now this was my first card that built my credit. I think it is time to end this card for good. Too addictive, too horrible, and too much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 07, 2017

If this truly is one of your oldest cards I strongly advise you against closing it. It will kill your AAOA (credit age) as well as reduce your available credit. That makes up 15% & 35 % of your score respectively. It's never a good idea to close a no annual fee card, especially if it's one of your oldest accounts. The best thing to do is use it every few months for something cheap so it will remain active.

 
Mar 27, 2017
Great for building credit!
KurisuKun Cardholder

I've owned the card for a year and a half and my credit score has risen 100 points. I'm happy. I made standard $25 payments twice a month setup for repeating on my bank account and I just spend it whenever. I usually purchase only every couple months but the purchases are around $120ish. Still a great card.

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
Great rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

Most of the complaints on here are in regards to late payments. They dont have to waive your late fees.  Pay your bills on time! You know when they are due every month, be responsible.  The interest rate shouldn't be a problem either, if you are only spending what you can afford.  Get this card if you're a responsible adult and want to get rewards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 05, 2017

Exactly. I laugh every time I see someone ranting or whining because they got dinged for paying late. Credit isn't for kids ... grow up! :)

 
Mar 25, 2017
I love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved for $6,000.00,however I don't use the card much, mostly in Bath & Body just to keep my credit score high and in good standings.

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

When you need to buy that special something for your special night. This card is the way to go!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card