Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
120 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 24, 2017
Pink card holder
Jayna123 Cardholder

You know, just because you use anonymous to post a BAD REVIEW to get your point across, doesn't mean that it isn't obvious that it's the SAME person writing those fake reviews, it's irritating and childish knowing that most of the problems are YOUR fault. This credit card is pretty great, I have had no problems at all, they give you rewards, early access and triple the points on spending on bras or special events and if you request it, you also get free give away items just for being a card holder. You have 4 DIFFERENT WAYS TO PAY WITHIN 25 DAYS OF THE BILLING CYCLE. Online, through phone, mail, and in stores. If you are responsible then you shouldn't have a problem, this is the easiest card to have, it automatically uploads your payment if paid through online before 8pm and instantly if you go paying in stores, cash or check online. Stop whining for being irresponsible.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 12, 2016
motivatedmommy07 Cardholder

Convenient since it can be used at both Victorias Secret and in Bath & Body Works stores, but payment processing apparently takes forever or possibly the card company holds payment until its convenient to them... I recently made a payment 3 days before due date and since it was on a Thursday i guess it was on hold over the weekend because my payment didnt apply to my card until the following monday. I was then hit with not only a $25 late fee but suddenly got a $1.68 financing fee which i dont recall seeing in the Rates & Fees info that came with my card unless thats immediate interest rates applying. Just giving a heads up to anyone considering this card that its apparently best to only use this for amounts you can pay off the following week and ensure that you can get it paid off atleast the week before due date!!! Still love this because I can use this card at the two stores i shop at most for gifts and myself

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 27, 2017
Great for building credit!
KurisuKun Cardholder

I've owned the card for a year and a half and my credit score has risen 100 points. I'm happy. I made standard $25 payments twice a month setup for repeating on my bank account and I just spend it whenever. I usually purchase only every couple months but the purchases are around $120ish. Still a great card.

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
Great rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

Most of the complaints on here are in regards to late payments. They dont have to waive your late fees.  Pay your bills on time! You know when they are due every month, be responsible.  The interest rate shouldn't be a problem either, if you are only spending what you can afford.  Get this card if you're a responsible adult and want to get rewards. 

more ...
Mar 25, 2017
I love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved for $6,000.00,however I don't use the card much, mostly in Bath & Body just to keep my credit score high and in good standings.

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

When you need to buy that special something for your special night. This card is the way to go!

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Hidden Minimum Charge
Anonymous Cardholder

I used to use this card pretty often before I started grad school (drastic income decrease!). Now I rarely use it. I logged on to pay off a purchase I made a day earlier and saw I had an outstanding balance of $66 and my purchase was $31. I dug into my account history and saw that they have been charging me $1 interest each month REGARDLESS of whether or not I use the card. And since I did not know that little tidbit, I've also been charged a late fee each month ($27) that I don't pay the $1 interest! I'll be cancelling my card as soon as my current payment goes through.

If you shop at VS at least once a month, go right ahead and get this card but be warned that there are no grace periods, the fees are high, and one month without using the card can rack up $30~ in fees.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 26, 2017

This is a YOU problem who should be checking their statements every month ?

 
Mar 17, 2017
Late fee
Anonymous Cardholder

So disappointed I been paying  more of late fees than my balance  I been waiting for my bill. to came in and noooo is paperless with no notifications plus  late fee of $25 after one day I'm goin to cancel my card and never buy from them again 

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
horrid
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for a few years. last year i lost my job and couldnt find a new one for 3 months. i had kept in contact letting them know the situation. i ended up getting a job and started making payments every month. my job hours are never the same nd more than 30 hrs isnt promised. i did what i could. had one late payment. this month i have made 3 payments. 2nd payment i made it showed me my available credit nd that i only owed $30 more. so i pid it 4 days before the due date... then recieve a letter saying they cancelled my card because my last payment was late... welllll NEWS FLASH!!!! ITS STILL NOT THE DUE DATE! ahh im so angry. how is it that i could have used my card when i still owed money, but now that its paid in full they close it!! i seriously hope they just remove this open account fro my credit report. im done. will never go through them again

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 26, 2017

Sweetheart it doesn't matter how you choose to rationalize it if your late they have every right to cancel your account

 
Mar 13, 2017
SCT 500.00 CL
Anonymous Cardholder

got the SCT to po9 after about 1 week.  Got a starting limit of 500.00

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Great rewards/discounts at VS/Pink/B&B
JasonW1178 Cardholder

So, this was my first CC way back in the day.  You get great offers for card holders.  VS is expensive, but this brings it down to a reasonable price.  I had this card, but after her and I split, I never used it and they cancled the card.  My Fiance loves that I have this, works at VS and Pink, as well as Bath and Body Works.  Best advise is to use it like a charge card due to high interest.  

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Great Card
ambn Cardholder

This is a great card! They have great benefits! I was able to become a Forever Angel in 4 months (I got the card in October). I am just wondering when my credit line will increase (it's only $250).

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card