Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
118 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Great! Be responsible
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years; it was one of the first cards I got when I turned 18. I pay my bill in full every time I make a purchase, though when I was younger and still learning about credit, I didn't always do that. Credit cards are credit cards and there are penalties for not paying on time. I think this is a great card with great perks. I love the acces online and I love that I can request a CL increase on my online account as well. I don't even remember what my credit limit started at, but at one time it was lowered. It is now at $5K. I don't know what I would even need to spend that much money there, but it's nice for total debt-available credit ratio. The interest rate isn't low, but no retail cards are. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 23, 2016
Absolutely horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

I've tried to pay my card off 2 times ($50 each time) and it took out the money from my bank account. I then checked my angel card balance to see if everything was okay, and it says that they "returned" my money, as the payment didn't go through supposedly. They charged me $30 for each balance return fee. ($60!!!) and it wasn't even my fault! Now I owe $160 and they didn't even return the money to my bank account. A bunch of frauds!!!! DO NOT GET THIS CARD.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 24, 2017
Pink card holder
Jayna123 Cardholder

You know, just because you use anonymous to post a BAD REVIEW to get your point across, doesn't mean that it isn't obvious that it's the SAME person writing those fake reviews, it's irritating and childish knowing that most of the problems are YOUR fault. This credit card is pretty great, I have had no problems at all, they give you rewards, early access and triple the points on spending on bras or special events and if you request it, you also get free give away items just for being a card holder. You have 4 DIFFERENT WAYS TO PAY WITHIN 25 DAYS OF THE BILLING CYCLE. Online, through phone, mail, and in stores. If you are responsible then you shouldn't have a problem, this is the easiest card to have, it automatically uploads your payment if paid through online before 8pm and instantly if you go paying in stores, cash or check online. Stop whining for being irresponsible.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

so many fees, late by not even an hour paying my card and they wouldn't take off my late fee. Even though i have had the card for 5 years....and wasn't even an hour late (first time ever being late). HORRIBLE. cancelling my card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

The big words are YOU WERE LATE. Stop complaining, it doesn't matter how long you've had the card, it says so in all of the fine prints, if you are late paying a fee ( WHICH IS VALID FOR EVERY CARD ) or over draft, you WILL be fined. Next time pay it off, you literally have 4 ways to pay off the card. Stop whining.

 
Feb 15, 2017
It's the worst
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't be a day late on your payment! Charged $25 on the smallest amount. Over the summer I was able to do a return on my card and get cash back. Today I tried and it's not their policy. Customer service couldn't help. 

more ...
Feb 12, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst costomer service, one late fee - negative impact on credit score! Stolen card fraud case and they still apply charges and can not resolve the case, time is ticking and again negative impact on credit score! People who stole the card can easily charge in stores without ID matching! 

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Pretty Convenient
JD1126 Cardholder

The APR Rate is a little high but it helps keep you in check of how much you want to spend. I ALWAYS pay more than the minimum payment even if it's 3 dollars or 10 dollars more. I'm 20 and I applied for this card August 2016 while I was still 19.(Credit score 630ish). Since then I haven't spent more than 30% of my $250 credit limit and this month (Feb 2017) even though I didn't ask, VS gave me a credit increase to $500. I think if you're responsible about your spending habits it influencesbthe bank to be open to take more risk and give you a bigger credit limit. I also don't spend much on the card because I'm using it along with my college card to build my credit and in 5 months my score has gone from 630 to 680. Just be responsible! 

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Unnecessary Headache
Anonymous Cardholder

It's been dissapointing ever since they changed to Comenity. No notifications, I have excellent credit and when I missed one payment I was sent to collections. Rude customer service. Been a card holder since 2006. Not anymore.

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Phenomenal
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card with a 641 score and was approved for $250. After paying on time for 3 months, I was given a $150 increase. Needless to say, after hitting the request an increase 3 times, I am currently at $1800.00! I am very satisfied. 

more ...
Jan 31, 2017
Great Card for Rebuilding
vic12345que Cardholder

If you are responsible and careful this card can help you rebuild. I applied for this car with a credit score of about 560 and was approved for $250. By December with responsible behavior my score jumped to 612 and my line increased to $500 automatically. I requested an increase in January and was approved in seconds for a $200 increase. I don't keep a balance and I pay it down to zero or $25 every month. I now have a $700 limit and I make sure I'm letting this card work for me. 

Cons .... no mid-cycle credit updates and you're charged a $1 monthly if you have a balance to little to charge interest on. 

Pros ... VS rewards, can be used at Bath & Body Works and easy to get approved.

more ...
Jan 31, 2017
Good Rebuilding Card
vic12345que Cardholder

If you are responsible and careful this card can help you rebuild. I applied for this car with a credit score of about 560 and was approved for $250. By December with responsible behavior my score jumped to 612 and my line increased to $500 automatically. I requested an increase in January and was approved in seconds for a $200 increase. I don't keep a balance and I pay it down to zero or $25 every month. I now have a $700 limit and I make sure I'm letting this card work for me. 

Cons .... no mid-cycle credit updates and you're charged a $1 monthly if you have a balance to little to charge interest on. 

Pros ... VS rewards, can be used at Bath & Body Works and easy to get approved.

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
They closed my account after 1 month
taralynn122981 Cardholder

I used my card twice, my total was around $250-no where near my limit. I paid two payments in the month I had the card, but one payment I (still not sure how I did this, I'm sure I clicked the wrong acc. On my Google wallet) paid out of my old bank account. So I had a return payment fee, I paid it & the payment when I realized what I did. I go to check my credit (I check it twice a week lol) and notice my equifax score weby down 119 points!! VS closed my account four days after I paid the returned payment & fee! I'm calling them tomorrow to get it sorted out, but I feel like there's nothing they can do for the huge blow to my Credit!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card