Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Victoria
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 11, 2019
Just started credit with them
missxjoanna Cardholder

Got approved in feb 2019 with 250 CL now it’s April 2019 and I was gonna schedule my third payment for May and I noticed that they increased my CL to 550 !! 300 Increase and I didn’t do anything. So far so good ! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 15, 2019
I have excellent credit and they closed
caford1954 Cardholder

Comenity Bank is the issuer of this card be wise and do not get one or anything from them they will run your credit and take it down points for no reason.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 27, 2019
Does not care about clients
Ebonyo507 Cardholder

I was furloughed last year and all my cards promised to skip payment including Victoria secret. Well they not only broke their promise they lowered my credit limit smh it's at 100 and been that way for months s no one has called to inquire and they refused to atleast put limit back to its original which was 250. Apparently the owner of this card could care less about government workers. I will be closing account soon!

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
Dom561 Cardholder

This is the the worst card you can have. They started decreasing my credit limit for no reason. Didn't miss a payment went from 500 to 250 credit limit. They couldn't tell me why. They said it was something on credit and transferred me to transition which is bull because they don't know anything. I'm Closing this card immediately 

more ...
Oct 05, 2019
No automated payment
enio Cardholder

I never pay my credit card manually and not having this feature for this card has cost me my credit history a couple times. Thought i had learned my lesson so i always go to the website and pay off my balance as soon as they showed up. Turned out they set the default payment to minimum payment instead of the balance and if you're in a hurry or wasn't paying close attention like me, you'd think that you have no more balance since their next emails don't actually warn you that you have late payment due etc. I only used this card 1-2x a year and definitely not worth risking my credit score anymore. Will be closing it off once my balance showed $0.

more ...
Oct 05, 2019
No automated payment
enio Cardholder

I don't pay my card manually so I kept missing the payment on this card because there's no automated payment option. I learned my lesson and just paid it off even before I got the statement but they still have another trick up their sleeves, by default, they'll only let you pay minimum. So if you're in a hurry or wasn't paying close attention like me, you'd think that you have no more balance since their email actually doesn't tell you that you have late payment due etc. My credit score is badly affected a couple times. This is the last straw. I will close my account once my balance clear off

more ...
Oct 05, 2019
THEY ARE HORRIBLE WITH POINTS!!!

Make sure you keep up with your points and transactions. I've bought bras that are suppose to be 3x the points, but the cashier would ring it up wrong so the points are not applied. I'm owed 2 reward cards at this point and haven't seen any yet. They keep saying it's emailed but I seem to get ALL of their emails except the ones I'm supposed to get for SPENDING MONEY. It takes 3-6 weeks to get a reward. Ridiculous!!! They need to be sued.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 26, 2019

It’s never a cashiers fault. Cashiers don’t adjust how many points you get for an item. All they do is ring you out and that’s all their job is. And keep in mind all a cashier does is scan your items, it’s not their fault if the register doesn’t recognize certain things.

 
Sep 07, 2019
Awful
chrissylloyd Cardholder

I've had this card for 9 years. 9 freaking years. i started with a credit limit of $150. Then it went up to $400. Then it eventually went up to $750. I went like 8 years without making a late payment. Then in march of this year I was in and out of hospital because of pregnancy complications and finally went into labor on my payment due date...all of which I can prove. My payment just skipped my mind and I paid it as soon as I was released from hospital. They dropped my credit limit down to $100!!!!! I'm livid. 

more ...
Sep 07, 2019
If I could, I’d give it negative stars.
MandaDawn88 Cardholder

Got this card with my credit score in the high 600s and only received a $250 credit limit which was fine as I wouldn’t spend even that much. After having it for a couple of years they never increased my limit. Kept the account in good payment standings. A couple of months ago I paid the whole thing completely off for a 0 balance to which the rewarded me by reducing my credit limit. The explanation on the letter informing me of it said it was due to lack of a real estate loan in my name. I own my home, inherited from my grandparents who paid outright for the land and materials to build the house. It’s never had a mortgage. Upon receipt of the letter I promptly called Comenity bank and politely told them what they could do with their reduced credit limit. She tried to offer me $100 in VS coupons to keep it to which I replied “so I can come spend more money on this ridiculous card and make Comenity even more money? I don’t think so.” Found out the Torrid credit card my sister has is with Comenity as well so beware of that one too.

more ...
Sep 06, 2019
AVOID AT ALL COST
Noah203 Cardholder

Literally one of the worst cards ever. They keep reducing my limit w/o an explanation even though my credit is good and increasing in all other areas. My credit takes a hit when they randomly decide that they want to decrease my limit without warning. Most likely will close the card since now I am down to a $300 limit after 3 decreases over $150 within 2019.

more ...
Aug 20, 2019
Good & Not So Good.
Ray2225 Cardholder

I haven't missed a payement, started out with a $250 limit; it was increased to 450 or something within the first 3 months. Less than 6 months and its $800. I go to check accounts ensuring my scheduled payments are still on the correct dates; credit limit is now $150... WHAT THE ****? I'm  calling cs because this HAS to be an error. Rep is stating they gave a decrease after review of my accounts, they were trying to increase but due to factors on my credit they decreased it significantly. I run my credit reports once a week due to having someone steal information in the past. All scores HAVE INCREASED within the last 6 months.... no drops or missed payments on any account. The balance on the card was 100; I'll pay it off and close this before I let it hinder my credit journey. 

more ...
Aug 12, 2019
HJB0811 Cardholder

The card it great for shopping but I got it 4 months ago and hadn’t recieved a card and I made a complaint, it wasn’t the biggest deal to me. They then sent me my ORIGINAL card I was supposed to have, and took out 250 points, as well as sending me my new one, taking another 250 points. So the closed the original card and opened the new one. I went to look at my credit because I had expected it to go up but no. It WIPED my credit back to ZERO. I don’t know if I have to wait longer than 2 weeks but I’m trying to buy a car before school and this is very inconvenient. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 18, 2019

I'm not sure what you're talking about. But credit scores are never zero. They don't start that low.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Victoria

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card