Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
99 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 27, 2017
Great rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

Most of the complaints on here are in regards to late payments. They dont have to waive your late fees.  Pay your bills on time! You know when they are due every month, be responsible.  The interest rate shouldn't be a problem either, if you are only spending what you can afford.  Get this card if you're a responsible adult and want to get rewards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 01, 2017
Had it for 3 years
danehh1408 Cardholder

I had this card for three years. I started out as 250, and ended at 3200. I had no problems with this card at all.
Yet, I need to yell about this. Customer service is horrifying. They are so rude and give you an attitude when you need help. Also, the interest rate is so high. Nothing will go wrong if you pay on time. If you don't, beware of the 5 calls a day.
Now this was my first card that built my credit. I think it is time to end this card for good. Too addictive, too horrible, and too much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 17, 2017
Great starter card for building credit
FLUSER1234 Cardholder

This was my first and longest credit card open. If you’re responsible it’s a great tool for building credit. I’ve run into some issues along the way and customer service has always been very helpful. I love the perks of being a Forever Angel. They typically seem to report to the credit bureaus every month, so I like that as well. 

more ...
Oct 15, 2017
Tamwm17 Cardholder

Terrible! Monthly fees even though 0 balance. And then you’ll get a late fee on that fee!! Will be closing

more ...
Oct 15, 2017
AWFUL

Every time I turn around I'm having fees and charges charged to my account I absolutely hate it!!! I will be closing my account! Customer service lies to you about things going on with your account & will lie to you about things so they can make more money off of you. I'm sick of it and I am so glad that I see I'm not the only person having problems!! If anybody was to ever ask me about getting one I would tell them DO NOT! 

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
The Biggest Scam Going!
Anonymous Cardholder

Problem started with a partial order and ballooned from there. Having forsight of impending doom; I cancelled remainer of order and returned all received to a store location. Followed up with calls toe Customer Service. They agreed that there is a problem on their end. After their review, it appears they had remainder or original order and additional orders sent to my residence. But, I have never received these alleged deliveries. Customer service at my request cancelled card and place it in review. Soon after, Comenity Bank sent copies of delivery invoices they sayprove itens were delivered. But Comenity bank did not handle these alleged deliveries. I sent them letter informing them I do not pay for"fanthom delivery items or those I returned personally to store. I furnished name of helpful Customer Service Rep. who instructed me to cancel card, start investigation and agreed my balance was indeed zero. Let's see what occurs now. It's in their court but, if i did not receive items, I sure as heck will not pay for them. Have been in good standing with them prior to the partial order "snafu."

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

After working at vs for a year I finally applied and I was approved the first time. So far so good. I have no complaints. I do purchase more because of it but.. oh well. It is addicting and I do see how it can get out of hand. Just be responsible and you shouldn't have any problems. Everyone is on here complaining about a late fee, it's a credit card, it requires a payment, did you think it was free? 

more ...
Sep 18, 2017
Customer Service is Awful
Athena3333 Cardholder

I hate the customer service. They suck. They are the worst. Yeah they give you good deals but the customer service is just trying to suck your money. That's probably how they make their money. 

more ...
Sep 10, 2017
Love it
steph4593 Cardholder

I love this card so far....I've had it for a month now & my credit score has already went up!!...use card responsibly and u will love it...waiting on my first credit limit increase..

more ...
Aug 29, 2017
Great for responsible consumers
Kclark3570 Cardholder

I have had this card for six months now. I started out with a limit of 250. Today I requested an increase and got 200$ added. Pay on time and you will get the most out of this card. I have had no problems.

more ...
Aug 25, 2017
Love it!
brittanylow Cardholder

I got dishcarged from chapter 7 bankruptcy a month ago. I have no open accounts and was denied the Capital One Secured card a couple weeks ago. I was really unhappy because my credit score has been stuck at 500 and I have no way to improve it since nobody will extend me credit, not even on a secured basis. While I was shopping on VS website I logged into my account before checking out and they offered me a pre-approval for $250. My heart was racing thinking it was an error. Sure enough I was approved in seconds. I made a small purchase and will pay it off in full the moment I get the card and am able to login online. I am so happy someone took a chance on me and I can now start the process of rebuilding my credit :)

more ...
Aug 19, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is a total scam. It charges you fees even when you don't buy anything! It's absolutely ridiculous for overpriced stuff. Closed account.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card