Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
115 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2016
Great card, if used responsibly.
ExoticQueen Cardholder

This card has a lot of perks, and benefits. Always read the fine print, on everything. And do your homework. The key to a good/excellent credit score is low cc utilization, among other things. Cc utilization has a major impact on your credit score. So use all your credit cards responsibly. Pay in full every month, or always pay whatever you can in addition to the minimum due. This reflects good on you and your credit score. Whatever you do, don't ever miss a payment, if you forget, call customer service immediately/they will call you and offer a sincere apology along with an good explanation as to your current situation. Make sure you pay right then, or make arrangements with the rep and ensure that they do not report a late payment! That will be damaging to your credit. I have never had a late payment, ever. I love Victoria Secret. Started out, with a $250 cl. They have raised it numerous times, after I have made payments in full. I only made a cl request, maybe once. I now have a $3,550 cl with Victoria's Secret.

It pays to be mindful of your finances, credit, and handle them responsibly. Have fun, life is too short for debt and poor credit scores! =)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 20, 2016
It's ok
Anonymous Cardholder

I paid off my balance a few days late so I accured a late fee. When I logged on my account I realized I had a late fee and called to see if I could avoid it since i didnt  have a balance. They told me no so I paid the late fee but i was a day late paying it so I was charged another late fee for my late fee. I was not notified of this. I thinik it's pretty messed up that they could not assist me. It was clearly an oversight. I closed my account. I don't need that kind of negativity in my life lol. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 14, 2017
Good
Anonymous Cardholder

I got this card in august with a low cl of 150.. every month I've been purchasing items and paying off the balance before my due date.  I applied for a cli in November got denied. So I continued to purchase and pay off my balances. Jan 7, 2017 I asked for a cli again, and again I was denied. Fast forward to today I called and did a cli with a rep and I requested a $300 cl and to my surprise I was approved!  300 is all I need for now! 

more ...
Jan 11, 2017
Excellent for rebuilding credited
NiceTee Cardholder

I started with a 250 limit and now after 10 months have a 1250 limit. Most increase were auto increased however I did push the luv button once or twice. Most increases came in 200 increments.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Finance charge is ridiculous.
Anonymous Cardholder

Every month I'll pay about  $30.00 on my Victoria's Secret card and only $15.00 of that payment goes towards paying off my card. After I'm done paying this card, I'm never using this card again. 

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
It's ok
Anonymous Cardholder

I paid off my balance a few days late so I accured a late fee. When I logged on my account I realized I had a late fee and called to see if I could avoid it since i didnt  have a balance. They told me no so I paid the late fee but i was a day late paying it so I was charged another late fee for my late fee. I was not notified of this. I thinik it's pretty messed up that they could not assist me. It was clearly an oversight. I closed my account. I don't need that kind of negativity in my life lol. 

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Great! Be responsible
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for 14 years; it was one of the first cards I got when I turned 18. I pay my bill in full every time I make a purchase, though when I was younger and still learning about credit, I didn't always do that. Credit cards are credit cards and there are penalties for not paying on time. I think this is a great card with great perks. I love the acces online and I love that I can request a CL increase on my online account as well. I don't even remember what my credit limit started at, but at one time it was lowered. It is now at $5K. I don't know what I would even need to spend that much money there, but it's nice for total debt-available credit ratio. The interest rate isn't low, but no retail cards are. 

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
The worst.
Anonymous Cardholder

Not worth it unless all you wear is PINK. I like Pinks underwear and made a purchase during the 8/27.50. I made my payment a few hours late because I couldn't get into my account on my cell phone. I needed to get home to my laptop where my password is saved. They charged me $27! Late fee the next day. I called hoping they would grant a 1x late fee waiver but they said no. They offered me $15 off the late fee so now I just owe $12. I then asked to cancel my account because that is terrible customer service and I've had the card for years and this is my first (late by few hours, not days) payment. No thank you. I will just use my regular credit card that has better cash rewards other than a free blanket/panty I don't actually need. They don't care about your credit score!! Don't get it. 

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Bad customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

I was charged a late fee AFTER I paid off my entire bill. The late fee was non existent when I had paid my bill. After that they kept charging me late fees that I was unaware of. When I called I was told they can only waive one. I asked to close my card. The man said he needed me to make a payment now (and that I cannot do this online which I am sure I can) aND only then he will transfer me. When I was transferred I wanted to tell the man why I was closing my card. However, he just closed the card did not care to stop me or ask why even once. It seemed like since they have enough customers, people being upset does not matter to them.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Rip off!
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card with a $500 or $700 limit and it started off fine, but after a year I realized that this card had went up to a 20% interest rate and late fees when I was paying on time. I'm not in a program to pay this card off and get rid of it. This store is ridulously high and stuff adds up QUICK when you just about 6 items.

more ...
Nov 24, 2016
Never send me notification about bill
joyee456 Cardholder

I had this card this Feb. I usually paid off my bill immediately after using this card. However, I forgot to pay it off after using it this June. But it didn't send me notification about my bill. So I didn't notice it until November because of my low credit score. I checked on credit Karma and I found out it is because of this card!! I missed three payments and it went up to $180!! (my original purchase was $50). I really don't recommendate this card. I haven't received any benefit except credit score damage. This damage would probably last for 7 years!!! Once my credit score goes back to 700 ish. I will close this card!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 24, 2016

It is not their fault, you made the purchase you're responsible for keeping track and paying it back.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card