Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
124 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 14, 2013
approved
adriajessica Cardholder

I am happy with thsi card, I was approved with a CK score of 535. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 25, 2014
Worth it if you're a frequent shopper
BLR3 Cardholder

The Angel card is well worth it if you frequently shop at VS. It has a high APR (25.99 I believe,) but I always pay off any balance in full at the end of the month. VS sells UGG products online as well, so when the winter season comes around I plan on buying a pair and charging it to my card. I have a CK score of 669, but I was approved for a CL of $750 when I was just starting to establish my credit. The first 3 times I applied in store they told me that I was recieve a letter of approval/denial in the mail but never did. I guess 4th times the charm. Hope this helps.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 14, 2017
suprised
Anonymous Cardholder

i have a trans of 646 and a equ of 644 with a limit of 750. i just applied for it, and am really excited!! the application was very quick with automatic results. Have not dealt with any customer service yet besides in store, so far so great. 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
NO CREDIT LIMIT INCREASE
LadyJae0817 Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year, started out with a $250 cl.. HERE IT IS A YEAR LATER STILL NO INCREASE! YES I PAY ON TIME, MOST TIMES TWICE A MONTH.. My sister got her card after I did and have a $1600 CL .. really??? LOL NOT SURE WHAT IS GOING ON

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2017

Go online and update your income for an automatic increase

 
Jul 11, 2017
NPx Cardholder

I just got approved for a CL of 500 with a credit score of 559. 

more ...
Jul 09, 2017
Amaze Balls!!!
flygalnellz Cardholder

Personally I love this card for the simple fact that the approval was quick and easy 1, 2 the store employees are always ready to help once you walk through the door it's like they want to be there or some, and 3 it being my first card to help rebuild my credit boosted my score off the bat and 6 months later I was approved for 3 major credit cards w/o a unsecured card. Anyway a lot of the post I see here are speaking in regards to the APR/Latefees/InterestFees/ VC being so bad to you blah,blah,blah. I'm sorry but this is your credit not VC's and if you dnt care about it enough to make sure your payment went through or enough to make sure your paying on time then your credit is going to face consequences that's just real life. Okay let's continue so I received this card Mar 2016 was approved for $250 paid on time (3 business days before due date) for abt 6-7 months soon I was increased w/o asking to $1500. I pay 3 business days before on all my cards because I never want to suffer the late fee talk, as well as my parents taught me on time is late and early is on time. Don't wait last minute to pay your bills simply because things can happen we're humans yes and most companies will honestly let you go 30 days w no penalty if some happens but at the end of the day it could of been avoided. When you see your issue you need to fix it right away not wait so interest can continue to accrue daily and then boom you're getting hit w every fee in the book. Put it like this you drive a nice car correct? When you go to the gas station if your car uses premium gas you're making sure you're putting premium gas only in your tank otherwise you suffer messing up your car correct? Well then your card is similar to your car, making sure you're making those payments on time therefore your credit will not suffer. Also if your worried about items being too expensive wait till sales VC has 3-4 sales throughout the year and honestly I only shop during those sales. For instance durning a sale I received two new bags and 4-5 perfumes for a total under $35, during another sale I think I purchased 10 panties for like $10 total. Keep in mind whatever you spend during that cycle you need to pay your TOTAL statement balance once your bill comes out in order to not accrue interest. Mostly PAYING YOUR MINIMUM PAYMENT OR A FEW DOLLARS MORE THAN YOUR MINIMUM WILL GET YOU INTEREST!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to pay your complete statement balance in order to not accrue interest NOT THE DAM MIN. Only issue I have with This card is customer service over the phone can times be tricky def dnt provide the customer service like my Chase Credit Card. But it's all good I pay online anyway and know what I need to do to keep my card in tact.

-Thanks VC

more ...
Jul 09, 2017

Whoops also almost forgot APR on a credit card is not like APR on a house or a car where your credit mainly determines. The APR credit card companies have on there cards is what the government has provided them. This is why before applying for a credit card you usually already see in details what the APR is on the card. Either way that has nothing to do with you if you're paying your credit card statement balance in full when your bill comes.

 
Jul 13, 2017

Thank You for this! I just got approved for the card while applying for it before my check-out on a whim. Never had a credit card before yet alone this one, you helped me so much. I was just gonna cut it up but what you put makes total sense and I'm into investing on building my credit. Thanks again for the info!

 
Jul 07, 2017
COMPLETE SCAM!!
WinnieDee Cardholder

Don't be fooled my their so called reward program. They charged me $27/month for the past year for "finance charges". I was not late on payments... I paid MORE than the minimum payment each month, and they refused to remove the charges... And I'm supposed to be happy when they send me a $15 "reward" gift certificate? They're out to make money by stealing yours. As much as I like Victoria's Secret, DO NOT sign up for their credit card. You'll regret it.

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
Great for building credit
09jlwalsh Cardholder

I was approved for $250 with a credit score around 570. It was actually after I had applied once before and then I received a pop up of a preapproval when I logged into my VS acount. Since approved (about 6 months ago) I have been granted a credit limit increases without requesting for one. It has helped me boost my score and I have since been approved for another credit card. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
Great Card, Awesome Perks, & Benefits
zionsmom1016 Cardholder

I have had this card since 2014. I think it's an awesome card. I get great birthday rewards, exclusive deals, and increased credit limits. However, I did give it only 4 stars because the interest rate is extremely high. I do not have good great at all but I make my payments on time, the trick to the game is to keep your balance to 30% of your credit limit and only charge when you need to. The thing is it's a department store card and the interest on any department store card is always 18.99% and higher. Also, opt out of the automatic limit increases because if you don't use your card often or max it out, they will constantly lower your credit limit which has a negative effect on your credit score. I noticed this happened to me with Comenity Banks HSN card who also owns the Victoria's Secret card. My score dropped 13 points when they lowered my credit limit from $1,700 to $1,100. Even though when they kept increasing my credit limit my score would only go up by 1 point. Hope this helps anyone.

more ...
Jun 27, 2017
Terrible Plus
Anonymous Cardholder

They charged you excel charges for late payment. Useless card... I am cancelling their card.

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
HORRIBLE!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This card just takes your money. I do NOT recommend at all. You cannot set up auto pay at all, so if you don't pay on or a day before the date then you get charged $27-$32....it is RIDICULOUS. I have not bought anything in over 5 months and I'm always paying because they always charged a late fee. no matter what there IS NO GRACE PERIOD. Beware of this card if you have real life problems or maybe forget to pay before due or pay one day late, be prepared to be charged. I am paying imbalance in full and canceling card.

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful Card
aritter09 Cardholder

I applied for this card about 3 times before I was finally approved in store. I had a CK Score of 565 when I was approved. Granted I was only approved for a CL of $250.00 it has still helped me increase my credit score. If you use this card responsibly than you will be okay. I love that you earn points per every purchase and they send you rewards. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card