Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
97 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 24, 2017
Pink card holder
Jayna123 Cardholder

You know, just because you use anonymous to post a BAD REVIEW to get your point across, doesn't mean that it isn't obvious that it's the SAME person writing those fake reviews, it's irritating and childish knowing that most of the problems are YOUR fault. This credit card is pretty great, I have had no problems at all, they give you rewards, early access and triple the points on spending on bras or special events and if you request it, you also get free give away items just for being a card holder. You have 4 DIFFERENT WAYS TO PAY WITHIN 25 DAYS OF THE BILLING CYCLE. Online, through phone, mail, and in stores. If you are responsible then you shouldn't have a problem, this is the easiest card to have, it automatically uploads your payment if paid through online before 8pm and instantly if you go paying in stores, cash or check online. Stop whining for being irresponsible.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 01, 2017
Had it for 3 years
danehh1408 Cardholder

I had this card for three years. I started out as 250, and ended at 3200. I had no problems with this card at all.
Yet, I need to yell about this. Customer service is horrifying. They are so rude and give you an attitude when you need help. Also, the interest rate is so high. Nothing will go wrong if you pay on time. If you don't, beware of the 5 calls a day.
Now this was my first card that built my credit. I think it is time to end this card for good. Too addictive, too horrible, and too much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 11, 2017
Horrible
Rain31 Cardholder

They have hidden fees and service charges. They give late fees before the due date. They are rude and unfriendly. I would not recommend anyone to get this card. It is nothing but a Hassel and it will cost you more in the long run.

more ...
Dec 09, 2017
yes
Anonymous Cardholder

maybe laterr

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
Makes sure you go bankrupt
nguyendianena Cardholder

Bought an item for VS. Returned it. They processed the return slow and then charged me late fees and all these other fees that did not make sense. I messaged them through my account portal to tell them these charges should are wrong. I said I'll definitely spread the news on the internet...maybe a class action can arise if there are others out there who were scammed by them. Comenity never responded, and instead, block me from signing into my Comenity Express account (I owe nothing) and Comenity Victoria's Secret. They are two separate accounts and I have been a loyal customer with Comenity Express with zero negative remarks on that account.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 09, 2017

Returns can take up to 7 days to process. This could have happened with most creditors if you returned the item close to your due date. For others reading this post, the poster should have called Comenity and have them a heads up about the return. Doing so could have avoided all of this. The lesson here is that we shouldn’t expect people to be mind readers.

 
Nov 25, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied with a 599 credit score and was approved instantly online with a $250 credit limit! I hope this card will help my credit boost up!

more ...
Nov 24, 2017
Great card!!1
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied last year received CL of $250 now at $3,300 CL and you can use it at Bath and Body Works too.  Great card great rewards... Use it responsibly and. Pay your bllls on time... the website is user friendly and great to use.  Never had an issue making a payment!  The sales and parties deals are really good too!  Great way to build credit

more ...
Nov 24, 2017
Just got it!
Nicolem24 Cardholder

I was shopping for Christmas gifts and went to check out and a pre-approved pop up came up for 350! I was confused cause my credit is only 551. And Ive had the capital one secured for only 2 months. I figured why not try it. So I was approved and now im waiting on my card to come in the mail. Also I applied 2 months ago for the vs card and was denied so I kinda think it's because of the capital one card that helped! Will update later with how it works for me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 04, 2017

me too!!!! I was shopping and it said "you have been pre-approved for $500.00! I also just got an ULTA card. I started off with a secured credit card of $500 (with my own money) from my bank. I paid THE WHOLE BALANCE way before it was due consistently for four months. Now that I have what I call two REAL credit cards I am determined to only use one at a time and pay the balance off as soon as I see it online! Good luck to you This is really great news for me having bad credit for so long and not knowing how to fix it!

 
Nov 24, 2017
terrible customer service
cesc22 Cardholder

one customer service rep will tell you one thing and then another will deny that information is true and nobody will help you. i only just now found out that my account was closed over a year ago because i did not receive any documentation stating this, i somehow was still being billed for my balance plus a fee monthly for a "minimum service charge" despite my account being closed and they basically told me there's nothing they're willing to do and i can just reapply. it's really terrible service. 

more ...
Nov 24, 2017
Lowers your limit for no reason
slynngriffin Cardholder

Comenity bank will randomly lower your limit on their cards for no reason. You dont have to be behind or even late on a payment for them to do it. I had a $500 limit. Now I have a $150 limit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 09, 2017

Do you know if anything has changed in your overall credit profile? Like most cc companies, Comenity will soft pull your credit report periodically. If they see something that spooks them (more than a couple new accounts, maxed out on other cards, late payments with other lenders etc) they will either reduce your limit or close the account. Another reason for reduced limits could be lack of usage. If I were you I’d review the Equifax report carefullly as this is the report Comenity often soft pulls. The good news is that you can wait a few months (if you have recent negatives) and request a cli. Do it online or via the automated system and it should only be a soft pull

 
Nov 21, 2017
Good Way to Build up your credit score
ubuccopolis Cardholder

I got accepted with no prior credit  experience at barely 19. Already increased my score to 630! Just pay on time. I never had any issues with customer service either. Cannot wait to get my deals!

more ...
Nov 21, 2017
So Far, So Good!
erincorum0315 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a little over a month now and I have not had any problems. I was approved for $250 with my scores ranging from 596 on Transunion to 650 on Experian. I have made purchases and paid most in full or at least half of the purchase amount within a couple days all online and my credit because available immediately, it does take about two days for it to be debuted from my bank account but that’s fine because I am aware that I’ve made a payment. Made a purchase this past Saturday that posted and also showed as pending which lowered my available credit, I called into customer service today and got an English speaking representative who was very helpful, explained what had happened and made my available credit what it should be. On and off the call in less then five minutes with my issue rectified. Not sure why all the negative reviews about customer service and payments not posting. I’ve made payments online, through the app and in store all with no problems. It’s important to remember to be accountable for your account. Wish I had remembered his in my early twenties! Glad to be on the road to credit recovery and rebuilding responsibility. I say give the card a try if you shop at Victoria’s Secret and can benefit from the rewards, coupons and sales. You can also use the card at Bath and Body Works! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card