Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
115 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 27, 2017
Great rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

Most of the complaints on here are in regards to late payments. They dont have to waive your late fees.  Pay your bills on time! You know when they are due every month, be responsible.  The interest rate shouldn't be a problem either, if you are only spending what you can afford.  Get this card if you're a responsible adult and want to get rewards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 01, 2017
Had it for 3 years
danehh1408 Cardholder

I had this card for three years. I started out as 250, and ended at 3200. I had no problems with this card at all.
Yet, I need to yell about this. Customer service is horrifying. They are so rude and give you an attitude when you need help. Also, the interest rate is so high. Nothing will go wrong if you pay on time. If you don't, beware of the 5 calls a day.
Now this was my first card that built my credit. I think it is time to end this card for good. Too addictive, too horrible, and too much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 19, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is a total scam. It charges you fees even when you don't buy anything! It's absolutely ridiculous for overpriced stuff. Closed account.

more ...
Aug 16, 2017
I was approved!
ZoeV Cardholder

I applied for this card a couple years ago and I was denied because of my credit. Fast forward to today, my credit score is ~ 615. I applied in store while making a purchase because they were offering $20 off if you were approved. I figured what the heck, might as well try. Approved for $250! I see a lot of negative reviews here but they all seemed centered around late payments. I will be paying off the balance immediately after purchases. I have to wait to get the card in the mail before I can make a payment so I hope I receive it soon.

more ...
Aug 12, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

They charged me twice for the same items. Now I have to waste my time sending my bank statement to show I did pay it. All for nothing! I didnt even use the card because I cancelled before any other mistake happens.

more ...
Jul 25, 2017
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
DDThomp Cardholder

I believe in customer service and Victoria Secret and their bank are by far THE WORST! This card is good for purchasing overpriced and sub-par quality clothing items then they treat you as being a cardholder is a privilege rather than them. They will harass and make you responsible for THEIR errors. The only thing it's good for is for differentiation in credit cards. There are no perks, incentives and definitely nothing to gain. Start with Capitol One or Indigo for rebuilding. Don't get this card.

more ...
Jul 24, 2017
GREATTTT!!

 I applied  for this a card  and was immediately approved. I was on the website I added everything to my shopping cart and then applied for the card and was  imediately was approved I’ve had the card for one year I started out with a limit of $150 and I am now at $1000 I have never had to call I have never had any problems I pay my bill on time Everymonth thru the app on my phone. Only thing is if I process the payment thru the app it takes 5-7 days  to withdraw the money from my account and make it available on my card to use. But that is no problem for me.  If you are responsible and do everything that you’re supposed to do you won’t have any problems with not only this card  but any card keep in mind I’ve never had to call NOT ONCE! 

more ...
Jul 24, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Not sure what to think.  I had my first bill and was late making a payment, so I knew the next bill will have late payment fee.  As expected there it was and thats fine it was my fault for being late.  As soon as I recieved this bill I paid in full, no problem.  Todya i recieved another bill with a total of $1.00.  Im not sure where in the heck this came from and am furious at this moment.  I will never use Victoira secret cc again and I will never shop ther again either.

more ...
Jul 14, 2017
suprised
Anonymous Cardholder

i have a trans of 646 and a equ of 644 with a limit of 750. i just applied for it, and am really excited!! the application was very quick with automatic results. Have not dealt with any customer service yet besides in store, so far so great. 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
NO CREDIT LIMIT INCREASE
LadyJae0817 Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year, started out with a $250 cl.. HERE IT IS A YEAR LATER STILL NO INCREASE! YES I PAY ON TIME, MOST TIMES TWICE A MONTH.. My sister got her card after I did and have a $1600 CL .. really??? LOL NOT SURE WHAT IS GOING ON

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2017

Go online and update your income for an automatic increase

 
Jul 11, 2017
NPx Cardholder

I just got approved for a CL of 500 with a credit score of 559. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card