Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
132 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 28, 2015
They gave me a chance
cdixon2007 Cardholder

My credit score is 467. I was instantly approved after applying online. Had prviouly applied when My credit score was 580 but could never get approved. I do ot know what made me get approved this time but I am very thankful as I could not get approved anywhere with my credit. I was a pproved for 250.00 credit limit and I spent 113.00 worth of items. My due date has not even been generated and I have already made a payment towards the balance. I will not mess this up. I am determined but for you people under 500 there is hope! :)

more ...

Was this review helpful?


Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 17, 2015
Frequent shopper - worth it.
Anonymous Cardholder

I was approved right away but I have never had bad credit. The deals that come with this card are not the best ever. You must spend a LOT to get much from them. My husband and I do shop here so it is worth it but I make sure to pay it off every month. As far as tripple points days, I do not bother with these as you have to call the customer service and request them. I avoid having to talk to the Victoria's Secret credit card representatives on the phone as they are VERY pushy and always try to sell you some card insurance or something that I know I do not want. So there's that. And you have to talk to them to register your brand new card, go figure. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?


These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 25, 2016
JAZZYR Cardholder

So far I have had the card since march I was shopping online & it asked me to apply. So, I went for it! I have a credit score of about 745 & I only got approved for $500.00 which is extremely low I have cards with $20,000 limits so I was disappointed but this is my first store card so I guess they have lower credit limits. Today I logged in to pay my bill & my limit was increased to $1,700.00 People are complaining about the payment system online & honestly I have never had a problem paying online or in store it takes a few days to post but people shouldn’t wait until the day their bill is due to pay it anyways. I got a coupon booklet when I first got my card but have yet to receive another one. I do frequently get pink angel rewards but that is accumulated by the amount of spending you do. Overall I will keep card I like the early access I get to events sometimes & I just love Victoria Secret so why not earn points while shopping.

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
great it you're a frequent vs shopper
jhart297 Cardholder

I was approved with a credit score in the mid 600's. Easy to use on a desktop, phone, etc. and making payments is also easy. Plus, you can auto-pay through your bank account (i like this option better because the payment clears in my bank account immediately). Also, the more you shop - you get awesome perks and gift cards to use AND free shipping. Hell yes. I use this card regularly and usually my minimum balance due is $27, but i ALWAYS pay $40+ so i don't get hit with the interest and late fees. . .as long as you're smart and responsible, you should have no problems with this card.  

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
Luv Botton?
Anonymous Cardholder

Crazy question....Where is the "Luv" button to increase your credit limit?

more ...
Oct 12, 2016

Convenient since it can be used at both Victorias Secret and in Bath & Body Works stores, but payment processing apparently takes forever or possibly the card company holds payment until its convenient to them... I recently made a payment 3 days before due date and since it was on a Thursday i guess it was on hold over the weekend because my payment didnt apply to my card until the following monday. I was then hit with not only a $25 late fee but suddenly got a $1.68 financing fee which i dont recall seeing in the Rates & Fees info that came with my card unless thats immediate interest rates applying. Just giving a heads up to anyone considering this card that its apparently best to only use this for amounts you can pay off the following week and ensure that you can get it paid off atleast the week before due date!!! Still love this because I can use this card at the two stores i shop at most for gifts and myself

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
Faulty Payment System
Anonymous Cardholder

Every other time I try to make a online payment (same exact way every time) they reject my payment and apply a return payment fee of $25. My bank looked into it only to find out Victoria Secret credit card places stoppage on my payment. Paying for a credit card bill should not be a hassle and it is with this company. I have never ever had any more horrendous experience with customer service as much as I do with this one. Getting points and rewards are not worth this much problems.

more ...
Oct 09, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

My FICO score is 512-520 across the board and I was approvred for $250.

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

They've used to have nice benefits....but as I said...used to!! Not any more! Horrible charges for paying 1 day late! No notificatons, no excuses. Not worth anymore!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Oct 18, 2016

Just pay in time and everything will be fine.

Sep 30, 2016
Comenity Bank is a scam
kymbn Cardholder

I applied for this card and was approved. I have used it and paid it off each month. I also have other cards with Comenity. They are the WORST bank in the world. I just got 3 of their cards not even a month ago, and now they have closed all of my accounts and I havent' even got the 1st bill. They use the excuse of Identity verification. I sent them everything they asked for including a copy of my DL, SS Card and a current Utility bill. They still closed all of my accounts. So now I owe balances and the cards are not even 1 month old. SCAM. Stay away from all Comentiy Bank offers.

more ...
Sep 30, 2016

I have numerous cards lashed by Comenity Bank for years.Never had a problem with them Great bank

Oct 01, 2016

I have several cards with them as well and never had a problem either.

Sep 28, 2016
Fees and Mail Problems
Anonymous Cardholder

Been a cardholder for almost 2 years, never had problems until recently. Comenity keeps saying their mail to me is labeled "undeliverable" and have been returned to them. They don't even tell me what reasons did USPS put on the return label. They asked to update my address, my address is correct so I don't know what they want me to update. Have not been receiving bills, rewards cards, free birthday gift offer. Who knows where they're sending my mail to.

Forget signing up for paperless billing notifications, even then it's not reliable and you won't get notifications some months which is why I switched back to paper mail. You can't even contact Victoria's Secret about any billing, rewards problems, they just tell you to contact Comenity. 

more ...
Sep 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for a few months and I'm closing it because the rewards are now nonexistent and the customer service sucks! It just doesn't seem worth it anymore. If they had rewards like they used to I would have stayed with them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Victoria's Secret Angel Credit Card