U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 04, 2016
Love this card, wonderful service!'
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a wonderful card with great interest rates!!! Love the professional and friendly service I always receive from US Bank!!  Highly recommend this card!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 05, 2017
The 0% offers are a scam
Anonymous Cardholder

The 0% balance transfers are good only if you use one transfer per year.  Case in point.  I used a 0% balance transfer in 10/17.  I planned on paying that off by 10/18.  However, I used another transfer check in June, 2017.  When I started paying extra beyond the minimum due to deplete the earlier balance, the extra payment actually goes to the latest balance transfer.  So unless I pay off the newest transfer in 4 months, and the old one as well, in October the first balance transfer will go up to 15%.  The more recent one which we be paid off in 4 months will now equal a 12% annual interest since I already paid 4% for the priveledge of the transfer.  Two other banks that I used 0% transfers with actually apply additional principal toward the oldest transfer balance first.  BIG SCAM and shame on US Bank.  That part of the repayment plan is not shown on the paperwork that they send with the balance transfer checks.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 05, 2017
The 0% offers are a scam
Anonymous Cardholder

The 0% balance transfers are good only if you use one transfer per year.  Case in point.  I used a 0% balance transfer in 10/17.  I planned on paying that off by 10/18.  However, I used another transfer check in June, 2017.  When I started paying extra beyond the minimum due to deplete the earlier balance, the extra payment actually goes to the latest balance transfer.  So unless I pay off the newest transfer in 4 months, and the old one as well, in October the first balance transfer will go up to 15%.  The more recent one which we be paid off in 4 months will now equal a 12% annual interest since I already paid 4% for the priveledge of the transfer.  Two other banks that I used 0% transfers with actually apply additional principal toward the oldest transfer balance first.  BIG SCAM and shame on US Bank.  That part of the repayment plan is not shown on the paperwork that they send with the balance transfer checks.  

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
An old scam credit card
Anonymous Cardholder

Minimum payment online different  than bill resulting in penaltys. Bill receives late by mail resulting in late payment fees. 

Need to just cancel I guess>

more ...
May 01, 2017
Ridculously Low Limit Card
hoodun Cardholder

I have an average of $8k per card on all my other cards, a 700+ score, and US Bank has not budged me past $1k after 7 years. Complete waste. I can't make any sort of purchase without going into high utilization so it just remains empty. This card has done nothing but hurt my credit. If you are fresh out of high school and building credit this may be the card for you. Otherwise, do not waste your time. US Bank does not have the means to loan to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 14, 2017

So obviously you haven't requested a credit line increase in 7 years...your fault not the banks.....and US Bank does have the means to loan to tons of people....you just have to ask

 
Apr 06, 2017
Do not do business with US bank!
hellolin Cardholder

Reward does not get posted, their website also do not update the amount paid right away, has worst technology and service than my local credit union, what a disgrace!

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
don't get it trust me!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have pay my balance on my account and they still charging me (interest charge on purchases) and I have not use my card for five months its almost $213...

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Pain free application process.
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval decision was quick and the representative was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

more ...
Sep 04, 2016
Love this card, wonderful service!'
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a wonderful card with great interest rates!!! Love the professional and friendly service I always receive from US Bank!!  Highly recommend this card!!

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
great card
Anonymous Cardholder

started with 1000 limit with 640 credit score in 2012 now in 2016 i have a 14000 limit and credit score of 760

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card