U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 27, 2015
No different than any other card!
ricricardoford Cardholder

Applied for the card with a 745 Credit score and was only approved for $1000, asked the representative why was the limit so low, when they state they give generous credit lines.  She stated that I can request for a higher credit line and it was approved to $4000.  I'll see how it goes for the next year, by not charging too much on it, but maybe have my netflix account, Transunion, and Experian reports charged to it monthly and pay the bill in full.  We'll see what they do after 6 months to a year with a credit line increase.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 20, 2012
Changed agreement after 3 months
joelg1988 Cardholder

Opened account in July of this year with no annual fee. Yesterday I got a letter from them that they will start charging me an annual fee of $39. I have put about $1000 on this card in the last 4 months so they gave me the option of accepting the annual fee or closing the account, but they know better I still owe them $1000!! They nailed me good, because they know I won't close acccount since I owe them and will not have the money cash to pay off what I owe them. What a shame.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 01, 2017
Ridculously Low Limit Card
hoodun Cardholder

I have an average of $8k per card on all my other cards, a 700+ score, and US Bank has not budged me past $1k after 7 years. Complete waste. I can't make any sort of purchase without going into high utilization so it just remains empty. This card has done nothing but hurt my credit. If you are fresh out of high school and building credit this may be the card for you. Otherwise, do not waste your time. US Bank does not have the means to loan to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 14, 2017

So obviously you haven't requested a credit line increase in 7 years...your fault not the banks.....and US Bank does have the means to loan to tons of people....you just have to ask

 
Apr 06, 2017
Do not do business with US bank!
hellolin Cardholder

Reward does not get posted, their website also do not update the amount paid right away, has worst technology and service than my local credit union, what a disgrace!

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
don't get it trust me!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have pay my balance on my account and they still charging me (interest charge on purchases) and I have not use my card for five months its almost $213...

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Pain free application process.
Anonymous Cardholder

Approval decision was quick and the representative was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

more ...
Sep 04, 2016
Love this card, wonderful service!'
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a wonderful card with great interest rates!!! Love the professional and friendly service I always receive from US Bank!!  Highly recommend this card!!

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
great card
Anonymous Cardholder

started with 1000 limit with 640 credit score in 2012 now in 2016 i have a 14000 limit and credit score of 760

more ...
Jun 16, 2016
No thrills at all, Basic
bisrama Cardholder

My score is over 747, been paying them for over 2 years, never late, never have gone over the limit and literally always owe on it less that 15% of the $1000 credit line. Yep, no increse in credit line ever. And what sucks even more, is you always need to wait 10 days to get an answer as to increase or whatever from them. Go with Chase Freedom in my opinion.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card