TJX RewardsTM MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
55 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 16, 2014
Mastercard upgrade
Ritzy627 Cardholder

Hey Guys!!! guess what happened to me today?, i logged in to pay my bill today and was greeted to a congratulation message. read into it and i was being offered the to upgrade to the mastercard version.. i hastily accepted.. got it with a $3000CL. wow can you say amazing... not sure if they are gonna close the store card or let me keep it with my already $2100Cl. if not im gonna ask them to consolidated it to my mastercard. that would make it a whopping $5100Cl... i would be the happiest credit rebuilder on earth...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 15, 2016
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

I am a regular at Marshalls and Homegoods so I thought it'd be a great idea but I was wrong. It is not very technological  friendly. I have to end up calling alot of times to pay my bill because the online option rarely works. Plus the rewards aren't that great. There are definitely way better options out there!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 19, 2017
This card is the WORST.
Anonymous Cardholder

I set up autopayments so I wouldn't have to worry, but every month it wouldn't pay and I would get a late fee of $35. The card does not synch to finance apps like Mint or Prism. Plus, their website crashes all the time. It was even a hassle to cancel this card. It is definatly not worth any TJ Maxx/Marshalls savings. DO NOT RECOMMEND. 

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
Easily susceptible to fraud
Anonymous Cardholder

I own this card for almost 5 years now. Every year, my card would have fraud. They are not compatible with many money mgnt app e.g. mint. It's extremely frustrating that they cannot alert me before declining my card. Just not worth the rewards points.

more ...
May 31, 2017
Worst Card Owned by the worse bank ever!
Treyna Cardholder

Its has great rewards, but they will do random pulls of your credit and even if you have been a great customer for years they will still find a way to lower ya credit limit without notice or deactivate/ close your card. I love the stores, but the bank which is synchrony sucks... Run from any card owned by this bank.  They are a bunch of crooks.. The customer service will tell u nothing but just to receive a letter in the mail for everything.. I will never deal with them again!! 

more ...
May 31, 2017
There is always an issue!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This is horrible!!! there is always an issue.  they claim my bank returns the payments when in reality the payments are debited syccesfully from my bank account.  i have to send proof every month that the payment was debited.  i am hesistant about closing the account because i have worked really hard to rebuild my credit.  in addition the call center has horrible customer service!!! very rare will you encounter someone that actually take the time to help you.  I love TJ Max and Marshalls but it would be great if they were financed by onother institution.  I am going to finish paying and will not use the card again. 

more ...
May 27, 2017
They lowered my credit Limit!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for a year and have never missed a payment. I got married and me and my husband decided we were going to pay it completely off so every month we would pay more then required. We finally got my balance down to $200 and I get a letter in the mail saying that my credit limit was lowered to $200!! Meaning my card is now "maxed out". This is so upsetting. I really use to love this card! 

more ...
May 18, 2017
WORST CARD EVER!!
Anonymous Cardholder

NEVER GET THIS CARD!!!! I had it and it was the worst card ever. Someone stole my card information and when I got a new one, my new card information was stolen within a week and I only used it at 2 stores (local stores too). I really think they just take your information and give it away and have other people use it. My card has been cancelled for 2 months now and they never sent me any REFUNDS like they were suppose too! After I just found out that I got charged for a fraudant charge again, even though I never made a charge and my account is CLOSED! Worst card ever! Never get it.

more ...
May 18, 2017
Random unexplained fees
Anonymous Cardholder

I logged on to my tjxrewards account a week or so after making my first purchase in over a month (my previous balance was $0).  The purchase I made was $32.46 and since it was only about a week ago I expected it to still be the same amount.  Nope.  My statement was $74.59 with absolutely no explanation as to why.  Nowhere on my statement did it state my I was being charged an extra $42.  I quickly made the payment to avoid any other fees, and I plan on cancelling the card first thing in the morning.  Absolutely ridiculous.

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
Worst
Anonymous Cardholder

For 80 dollars without late payment they charge me 20 dollars
Omg.

more ...
Apr 15, 2017
Terrible. Will drop your limit at will
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a good credit score. I had a balance of 28% of the limit. Once I was almost finished paying the card off, they decided to drop my limit down to my balance making my credit card appear as maxed out on my credit report. Do not get! That change by them negatively impacted my credit report. I did not know until I received a credit bureau alert. I was paying off all of my cards. They want someone in debt as a customer. They want you to keep using the card all the time and when you don't, they drop your limit! My limit was $3k, now it's $900. The little coupons they give you are NOT worth it. Worse company ever! Who does that?!

more ...
Apr 14, 2017
Decreased CL
cacole1022 Cardholder

I've had this dumb card for over 2 years and due to inactivity they lowered my CL from $3600 to $1000!!!  Why would I use this card when I have cards like Amex Platinum with NO CL limit? Now I REALLY won't use this card!  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®