TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
53 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 16, 2014
Mastercard upgrade
Ritzy627 Cardholder

Hey Guys!!! guess what happened to me today?, i logged in to pay my bill today and was greeted to a congratulation message. read into it and i was being offered the to upgrade to the mastercard version.. i hastily accepted.. got it with a $3000CL. wow can you say amazing... not sure if they are gonna close the store card or let me keep it with my already $2100Cl. if not im gonna ask them to consolidated it to my mastercard. that would make it a whopping $5100Cl... i would be the happiest credit rebuilder on earth...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 15, 2016
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

I am a regular at Marshalls and Homegoods so I thought it'd be a great idea but I was wrong. It is not very technological  friendly. I have to end up calling alot of times to pay my bill because the online option rarely works. Plus the rewards aren't that great. There are definitely way better options out there!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 18, 2017
Worst
Anonymous Cardholder

For 80 dollars without late payment they charge me 20 dollars
Omg.

more ...
Apr 15, 2017
Terrible. Will drop your limit at will
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a good credit score. I had a balance of 28% of the limit. Once I was almost finished paying the card off, they decided to drop my limit down to my balance making my credit card appear as maxed out on my credit report. Do not get! That change by them negatively impacted my credit report. I did not know until I received a credit bureau alert. I was paying off all of my cards. They want someone in debt as a customer. They want you to keep using the card all the time and when you don't, they drop your limit! My limit was $3k, now it's $900. The little coupons they give you are NOT worth it. Worse company ever! Who does that?!

more ...
Apr 14, 2017
Decreased CL
cacole1022 Cardholder

I've had this dumb card for over 2 years and due to inactivity they lowered my CL from $3600 to $1000!!!  Why would I use this card when I have cards like Amex Platinum with NO CL limit? Now I REALLY won't use this card!  

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
Not worth the hassle.
greykiddo Cardholder

Credit score went up + 30 pts., and they decreased my CL. Never late, always under 50% util., and PIF twice.

Can't pay in store, and the rewards are so-so.  

Carry at your own risk...

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

I earned rewards and they never sent them to me and won't "reissue" because you can only have one reissued in a 12 month period despite the fact that it is not a reissue at all its just sending me them once.  Terrible customer service agents that are rude and lack knowledge.

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Please Don't
Betzy110 Cardholder

Save yourself a lot of headaches and don't do it. I never actually received my card(originally applied a year ago). The billing statements don't show up on time or at all sometimes. The phone payments always are processed incorrectly. The online systems are not user friendly and the payments take weeks to properly process. The interest rate is awful. Run! 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Bad
Anonymous Cardholder

They closed my card for not using a lot

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Terrible!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was originally given a $300 limit. Never maxed it out, and always paid my bill each month. Suddenly they lowered my limit to $100 due to a change in my credit score. I've used the card a few times since then, and always paid my bill on time. This month, I purchased $66 worth of things from tjmaxx. The bill was due on a Thursday. I went online to pay it Friday (the very next day which was payday for me), only to find out a $35 late fee was already added for being ONE day late. So I paid the $101 balance off right away and thought it was done. Nope. Two days later I get a bill for another $2.00, for INTEREST. Interest on WHAT? I paid off the entire balance two days before. So I paid the $2 interest fee and now plan to cancel the card all together. Just horrible! 

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
TJX closed my account
BeachyMama83 Cardholder

TJX closed my account. It was the only credit card I had with a zero balance, and they closed it because my credit report changed. I am very upset about this because now my credit score took another hit due to the closure. 

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

You can't pay your bill through safari iphone browser then when you call to pay your bill they charge $10. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®