The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

37 Cardholder Reviews

Results 1-10 of 37Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

All Reviews

Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

I've had to watch this account!!! 4 times it has been scammed

Feb 20, 2013 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

Current interst rate is 26.99%  for everyone (good or bad credit).

Yes, 26.99% interest.

Rewards are $10 in store credit for very $200 spent at their stores (or 5%...but not really because it's store credit...) Not worth it!

Should a problem ever arise, their customer service will be more than happy to be short, almost rude with you.

Sep 14, 2012 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I also love to shop at TJMaxx, Marshalls and Homegoods and like the rewards for this card.   Unfortunately, I also have had terrible customer service since GE took this account over.  I had the exact same experience as another person wrote in about a security breach... shutting the card down without any warning whatsoever.   I put thousands on this card every month and pay it off in full every month!    I also had a go around with them in the Fall about them not receiving my payment and they wanted to put all kinds of charges on the card.  I said please look at my payment history since I have had the card (years) and see that it has been paid every month in full.  The check/payment never cleared and was never returned by the post office (another sore subject).  I actually called TJX credit when I got my next statement was proactive in trying to track down what happened.    I am going to reconsider using this card for all my purchases.  It has been very disappointing and aggravating to say the least!

Jeanne - Rochester/NY

Aug 02, 2012 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I have to agree with the users above who had bad experiences with this card.  I too love the rewards, and TJX/Marshalls are my favorite stores.  However, since GE took it over, the customer service has been so horrible, the stress has been making me ill. Today, for the second time in about a month, they set my account to be declined for all purchases.  (I carry a zero-balance!)  No warning, not nothing.  Just find out the hard way when you go to buy your lunch (or worse, something more urgent).  I called, and they said there was a secuirty breach (no one told me) and they sent me a new card (did not receive it)  so the one in my hand is no good anymore.  No phone call or letter warning me of this!  I asked the representative, what if I was traveing when this happened?  And he said that I should be smart enough to carry more than one credit card!  In other words, the TJX card is not reliable; if you get stuck it's your own fault for thinking it would work when you need it to. 

That's just the most recent example; the past year+ has been filled with aggravating experiences.  I hate to lose the rewards in the future, but I have to close this account for my mental health.

Jun 21, 2012 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

Applied in store approved for TJX Rewards Platinum Mastercard w/ $1400 temporary limit...  The card is now w/  GECRB... Scores: TU 660/ EX 706/ EQ 683 (Pulled TU)

InProcess79's review was:    

  Jun 01, 2012 Reply

InProcess79(21, 31)

Top Contributor

Review by InProcess79

21 Contributions 31 People Helped

Top Contributor

Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I'm giving this 5 stars because if you are a Marshall's, TJ Maxx, or Homegoods shopper, you will love earning 5% in merchandise credit on your purchases at those stores.  I have earned thousands of dollars in merchandise over the years by using this card and it's predecessors.  Fill your cart when you apply for the card, because you'll get 10% off on your initial purchase.

Jan 14, 2012 Reply
its crap Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

soooo not worth your money...its like a payday loan!

Mar 17, 2014 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

I used to love this card, but I am not going to use it anymore because of their deceitful practices.  I have been using it mostly at the TJMaxx, Marshall's, and Home Goods, but I needed to send a payment via Western Union so I used my TJX card.  Little did I know there would be an astronomical fee applied to each payment.  They are also calling this a cash advance which it was not.  When I called and spoke to Stephanie, she told me it was in the fine print included with my card.  I also requested to participate in their survey regarding customer service, and Stephanie said they would call me back for that.  They have not called back.  I am not going to be using this card because they are very dishonest .  If you are smart, you will not, and I repeat will not apply for this card, get this card, or use this card.  They are just waiting to obtain your trust and then you will be sorry.  They refuse to refund my unethically applied fees.  They even refuse to let me answer their survey.  

May 25, 2012 Reply
NOT A GOOD CREDIT BUILDER

I currently have this card when my TU682 was only approved for 600 and never used more then 100 bucks. Recently decided to try in get an increase online. WAS DENIED... When I called the customer service person explained to me that they DO NOT PULL AN UPDATED CREDIT REPORT... they merely go by the last score that they pulled themselves. The only way you can get an increase is to wait for them to make you an offer... CRAZINESS. How can a CC company NOT pull an updated score and see that your scores has increased??? she couldnt even explain this proces to me.. My plan is to pay off my 72.00 balance and never use this card again it is a total wast of time. My score is well into the 750+ now and I was denied based on a score that was MONTHS ago..

phardiman01's review was:    

  Apr 08, 2014 Reply

phardiman01(1, 0)

Review by phardiman01

1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Great Card

ive had this card for 3 years now and i started with a $300Cl and now im up to $1500 im thankful that gecrb was there to start with me on my credit journey

Ritzy627's review was:    

  Mar 27, 2014 Reply

Ritzy627(2, 35)

Review by Ritzy627

2 Contributions 35 People Helped

Results 1-10 of 37Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

Add Your Review Of TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®

1 State your experience with this product:

2 Rate this product from 1 to 5 stars:

Hover over your selected number of stars and click your mouse. (1 Star = Lowest, 5 Stars = Highest)

Overall Rating:

Required

Optional Ratings:

Application Process:
No Opinion
Customer Service:
No Opinion

3 Write your review:


Choose Your Posting Identity

Profile Image

Anonymous

Cardholder Rating Distribution (37)

  • 19%
  • 0%
  • 3%
  • 3%
  • 76%

Company Overview

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®, serviced by GE Capital Retail Bank, offers rewards to T.J. Maxx customers. Cardholders may earn 5 points for every dollar spent at T.J. Maxx, Marshalls, Home Goods, and A.J. Wright, and 1 point for every dollar spent on all other purchases. Applications are available online.

The TJX Companies, Inc. is the leading off-price retailer of apparel and home fashion in the United States and worldwide, with more than 2,700 stores in six countries. T.J. Maxx’s corporate mission is to provide a rapidly changing assortment of quality, brand name merchandise at prices that are 20-60% less than department and specialty store regular prices. The TJX Companies, Inc. family of brands includes T.J. Maxx, marshalls, HomeGoods, A.J. Wright, HomeSense, STYLESENSE,and T.K. Maxx.

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®

Find The Best Credit Card