Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
49 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 28, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

love that I got one I save %10 every time I use it. Im ganna start going to Marshalls more they have great stuff! I recommend you get a TJX card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 15, 2016
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

I am a regular at Marshalls and Homegoods so I thought it'd be a great idea but I was wrong. It is not very technological  friendly. I have to end up calling alot of times to pay my bill because the online option rarely works. Plus the rewards aren't that great. There are definitely way better options out there!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 17, 2017
Bad
Anonymous Cardholder

They closed my card for not using a lot

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Terrible!
Anonymous Cardholder

I was originally given a $300 limit. Never maxed it out, and always paid my bill each month. Suddenly they lowered my limit to $100 due to a change in my credit score. I've used the card a few times since then, and always paid my bill on time. This month, I purchased $66 worth of things from tjmaxx. The bill was due on a Thursday. I went online to pay it Friday (the very next day which was payday for me), only to find out a $35 late fee was already added for being ONE day late. So I paid the $101 balance off right away and thought it was done. Nope. Two days later I get a bill for another $2.00, for INTEREST. Interest on WHAT? I paid off the entire balance two days before. So I paid the $2 interest fee and now plan to cancel the card all together. Just horrible! 

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
TJX closed my account
BeachyMama83 Cardholder

TJX closed my account. It was the only credit card I had with a zero balance, and they closed it because my credit report changed. I am very upset about this because now my credit score took another hit due to the closure. 

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

You can't pay your bill through safari iphone browser then when you call to pay your bill they charge $10. 

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Best credit card 

more ...
Jan 29, 2017
Outrageous Interest Charges
Anonymous Cardholder

Very high interest rates 27%.  Very slow posting - you need to pay at least 3/4 days in advance online as payments don't post in a timely fashion and if they don't - you will be charged a hefty late fee.  Ridiculous - use another card.  

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Good reward bad interest
titliest72 Cardholder

High interest card so as usualy pay off. The rewards are great. You get certificates to use at the store. The down side is if you go paperless you do not know you have reward certificate to print unless you view the statement. 

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Horrible Customer Service - Not Worth It
sarahskilling Cardholder

The rewards are poor compared to most other cash back or travel rewards cards and the customer service is terrible. I had fraud on my card and had issues dealing with the logistics for months. One small charge was fraudulently approved, they closed the account completely instead of issuing a replacement card and that negatively impacted my credit score. Had I known I would've just paid the fraudulent charge myself and requested a replacement card.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

This is by far the WORST credit card company ever!  Worse than Bank of America.  Have had a TJ Maxx CC for 4 years and in the last 18 months they have mis-billed me, lost a 100.00 payment, taking more than 6 months to rectify, TJX's fault!.  And refused to give me the loust reward credits.  I sent a 100.00 payment  and TJX lost it.  I had it tracked and it shows TJX cashed the payment on 12.12.16.  Sent all copies to them showing they received the payment but did not credit my account!  Still fighting with them.  Useless online customer service, useless custommer servie when you call, and even worse when you try to send via snail mail. 

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
Terrible
LNEVIL Cardholder

HIghest Interest Rate - holds your payment for 48 hours

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

TJX RewardsTM MasterCard®