Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

The Children's Place Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 26, 2016
Beneficial for families
Anonymous Cardholder

They always send coupons with statements, always 5% extra on every purchase for using the card. I turn around and make a payment of cash, debit, or check right away to not worry about it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 18, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been a Childrens Place card holder for over 20 years. I would hate to think about the money I spent here. I kept my card open due to my long credit history with them. And I buy here occassionally. Well they decided to close my account because I haven't used it. Why in the hell do they care if i use my card??? So since they closed my card it dropped my credit score 11pts. I emailed them and this is my response-

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. However, due to
inactivity your account has been closed and can not be reopened. We do

this to minimize any exposure to you or your account when the account

has been inactive for a long period of time.  For security reasons we

only provide a notice online. We value you as a client and are pleased

that you wish to re-establish your account. For this reason, we

encourage you to apply for a new account online or at your local

merchant.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.        

Wish to re-establish ??? NOT. so I can lose more pts.          

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 21, 2016
No longer customer friendly.
Anonymous Cardholder

They have changed their rewards program, their quality of clothes has deteriorated, and now they have sent out a new credit card and eliminated the 5% additional discount credit card users received on purchases.

This retailer is very disappointing and has lost my business.

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Approved!!
PORCHE00 Cardholder

My credit is reBUILDING, let me start off to say. But I have been paying all my bills on time and keeping my credit utilization low.  My CS is between 620-630. I applied and was approved for $300. It is not much but a start!   And they now go through Comenity Bank who are very likely to give you credit. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Easy application
Bruins818 Cardholder

I actually just applied for this credit card online and only used the last 4 numbers of my social security. I was approved for a limit starting at $300.00. Now you may be asking how did you get approved usuing the only last 4 numbers of your SSN. This card is now owned by Comenity Bank not Citi. Comenity Bank allows on some of there store cards to only use the last 4 of your SSN. for the first 6 numbers you use 0. They do a HARD PULL but after a month to 3 months the Hard Pull FALLS OFF your credit report. Yes I am speaking the truth all!

Comenity Banks now ownes a majority of the store credit cards and one of the best companies other then Capital One I have worked with. I have a Credit score of about 603 and working on re building my credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2016

Actually, hard pulls remain on your report for two years. After about 6 months to a year they have less of an impact but they will still be there for two years.

 
Sep 28, 2016
I love it
nva81d Cardholder

I have been a childrens place shopper since my first child seven years ago but just recently (four months ago) opened a credit account with them. I love shopping there for both my girls (7yr& 1yr). there clothing is so cute and the discounts and point are awsome. So far I havent had any problems with them. 

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome
Anonymous Cardholder

I love this card. Started with a $300 credit .. Love the sales and how it's always free shipping .. On top of the 5% off by using the card and 25% coupon its great ... When  u open it you get an instant 25% off too

more ...
Jul 18, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been a Childrens Place card holder for over 20 years. I would hate to think about the money I spent here. I kept my card open due to my long credit history with them. And I buy here occassionally. Well they decided to close my account because I haven't used it. Why in the hell do they care if i use my card??? So since they closed my card it dropped my credit score 11pts. I emailed them and this is my response-

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. However, due to
inactivity your account has been closed and can not be reopened. We do

this to minimize any exposure to you or your account when the account

has been inactive for a long period of time.  For security reasons we

only provide a notice online. We value you as a client and are pleased

that you wish to re-establish your account. For this reason, we

encourage you to apply for a new account online or at your local

merchant.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.        

Wish to re-establish ??? NOT. so I can lose more pts.          

more ...
Jun 24, 2016
DO NOT GET THIS CARD
Abbygine Cardholder

To start, when I first got this card I couldn't sign up with their site online untill I physically got the card in the mail, which took a month. In the mein time my bill came due and I couldn't pay because I am hard of hearing and doing that over the phone is impossible. So I have been charged one month's late fee. Next month came and no paper in the mail or emailed to me to let me know when and how much was due. I am three months in late charges in still no bill. Now I have people calling my phone from citi bank every day and I can't fix it because their whole system is down so again I can't pay and will be charged a late fee.

more ...
Apr 26, 2016
Beneficial for families
Anonymous Cardholder

They always send coupons with statements, always 5% extra on every purchase for using the card. I turn around and make a payment of cash, debit, or check right away to not worry about it. 

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
DO NOT GET THIS CARD!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied and even with a high credit score only opened with a $150 CL. I called to request an increase and they refused to even do it simply because my phone number is in my husbands name and not mine. I then requested to Close the account because a new card with that low a limit and no opportunity to increase is a waste to me. They are now refusing to close my account without me personally having a phone account in my name to verify my identity. I offered to go in store or fax/email my drivers license of which they turned down. I'm still waiting to speak with a superviser over this. 

Complete nonsense and because of this I will never shop in their store again. How unbelievable!

more ...
Apr 06, 2016
DO NOT GET THIS CARD!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied and even with a high credit score only opened with a $150 CL. I called to request an increase and they refused to even do it simply because my phone number is in my husbands name and not mine. I then requested to Close the account because a new card with that low a limit and no opportunity to increase is a waste to me. They are now refusing to close my account without me personally having a phone account in my name to verify my identity. I offered to go in store or fax/email my drivers license of which they turned down. I'm still waiting to speak with a superviser over this. 

Complete nonsense and because of this I will never shop in their store again. How unbelievable!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The Children's Place Credit Card