The Children's Place Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 14, 2014
THIS CARD IS GREAT
marivnyc Cardholder

NEVER HAD A PROBLEM!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2014
Not too bad
Anonymous Cardholder

I have this card for several years already, never had a problem with customer service even once my husband did not the payment on time they waive the fee. I like the coupons savings. The rate is high mine is 29 but I try to pay in full before the due day.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 03, 2017
good so far.
Anonymous Cardholder

i have a VS card with comenity bank and have not had a problem with them. I like to use my cards as "same as cash" so i pay everything off as soon as its posted. my average Credit Score is around 749 and i got approved for $1000 which is way more than i need to spend in a shopping trip at a store. 

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
DOOOON'T DO IT
Anonymous Cardholder

I HAD AUTOMATIC PAYMENTS SET UP AND I ONLY HAD A BALANCE OF $25 DOLLARS LEFT ON THE CARD. ALL WAS FINE UNTIL I RECENTLY GOT A CALL FROM A COLLECTION COMPANY INFORMING ME THAT I OWED ALMOST $200 ON THE CARD BECAUSE THEY SENT OUT A NEW CARD (WHICH I NEVER RECEIVED MUCH LESS REGISTERED) AND THAT PAYMENTS HAD NOT BEEN MADE FOR THE LAST 3 MONTHS. I NEVER ASKED FOR A NEW CARD, AND I HAD AUTOMATIC PAYMENTS SET UP BUT THEY NEVER CALLED ME TO INFORM ME OF WHAT WAS GOING ON, INSTEAD I GET A CALL WHEN IM ALREADYYY IN COLLECTION. I HAVE NEVER HAD LATE PAYMENTS AND AM EXTREMELY UPSET BECAUSE I WENT FROM OWING $25 TO ALMOST $200 FOR SOMETHING THAT WAS NOOOOT MY FAULT AND NOT TO MENTION IT AFFECTED MY CREDIT SCORE. DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!!!!

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

So far so good! I applied got approved for $300 I hv low scores 595 591 603 trying to rebuild credit.. been declined in the past with them... my plan is to buy an pay off! 

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Since the change,,, horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Since the change to Commenity this has been a total disaster. My payment was sent back TWICE, and after the first time I called and asked why and the rep told me to try online payment again. I tried again only to get the same notification days later. Finally a rep told me my bank was not found and that the bank possibly changed my routing and/or account number without knowledge. umm.. no.. So my account is past due and they tried to pin late charges and return fees on me, but didn't tell me the issue. Their solution now is to go in the store each time to make a payment. I tried once more online and it went through no problems. Going to the store is an incovenience when I've never had a problem paying my account online. The customer reps all 6 of them has told me something totally different each time.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

When Comenity took over paying a bill became a chore. I made a payment through the online system and a month later I was charged a late fee. No one can take the fee off even though I paid my bill. They requested paperwork to prove i paid my bill. It was sent and still the bill reflects I never made a payment! This will be the 5th time calling back because now it's reflecting on my credit score! Will not be using this card anymore!

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
got approved. only had for one day so no
Tabduarte Cardholder

i have a pretty low credit score. ive applied before and was denied. the lady asked me "would like to try" i said "okay one last time" boom approved for $300 i about fell to the floor. apparently in the past i was denied they were with citi bank. now they are with CapitalOne and many more people are being approved. for ME to get approved you shopuld definetly check. 

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
unnecessary late fee charges
Anonymous Cardholder

there was unnecessary late fee charges and customer service has no idea about it. 

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
Decent
reinalee Cardholder

My True Fico Scores are 603/600/569 I applied the other day while making a purchase in store and was approved for a $500 Starting Limit. Which came in handy for some last minute holiday shopping. I plan to pay it off and use it once a month to keep it active. On the road to credit score recovery

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
No longer customer friendly.
Anonymous Cardholder

They have changed their rewards program, their quality of clothes has deteriorated, and now they have sent out a new credit card and eliminated the 5% additional discount credit card users received on purchases.

This retailer is very disappointing and has lost my business.

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Approved!!
PORCHE00 Cardholder

My credit is reBUILDING, let me start off to say. But I have been paying all my bills on time and keeping my credit utilization low.  My CS is between 620-630. I applied and was approved for $300. It is not much but a start!   And they now go through Comenity Bank who are very likely to give you credit. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The Children's Place Credit Card