The Children's Place Credit Card Reviews

The Children
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 22, 2019
The worst
Raisingcane00 Cardholder

I got this card back in 2018 I was initially approved for a $500 credit limit I barely used the card and always paid my bill on time I either paid it off or at least really low without warning they lowered my limit to $200 then again to $100 I should have cancelled the card but decided to keep it anyway then today I checked the card onlinr because I was emailed by them regarding changes made to the account and saw that my limit is still $100 but I have no available credit need I mind you my balance is $0 and I haven't used this card in months I'm so confused and definitely cancelling the card immediately stay away from CP credit card not worth it at all the worst credit card I've ever had

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
It was all good just a week ago
KevinCharity Cardholder

It seems I started from 400 limit to being increased to a 550 limit for no reason at all I've been dropped to 300 I kind of thought that if I am building credit with you for going on two years I've payed on time and payed everything off in a big payment and opened a 200 balance as opposed to the 400 balance from the beginning that everything was okay but I guess not so the question is now why when I called commentity about it they upped me back to 550 lmao why do I even need this card apparently its not helping me looks like I'm the fool paying interest and they don't fwm credit wise lol **** is sad I can pay cash this is nothing but trash

more ...
Aug 15, 2019
SUCKS
LMANG1214 Cardholder

I JUST SPENT 2 HOURS ON THE PHONE WITH THE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY HAVE! I ORDERED ON MY CHARGE YESTERDAY, THEY SENT ME A CONFRIM EMAIL, AND THEN 10 MINUTES LATER THEY SENT ME AN EMAIL CANELING MY ORDER. IN THE EMAIL OR ON THE 2HOUR PHONE CALL I HAD I COULD NOT GET 1 ANSWER AS TO WHY MY ORDER WAS CANCELED. HERES THE KICKER... THEY TOOK THE 200 PLUS DOLLARS OFF MY CHARGE STILL. SO YOU TAKE THE MONEY AND CANCEL MY ORDER AND THEN TELL ME YOU DONT KNOW WHY AND I HAVE TO WAIT 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS FOR THE MONEY TO BE BAK ON MY CHARGE. IM BEYONDED DISGUSTED WITH YOUR COMPANY!!!!!!! 2 HRS ON THE PHONE, TAKE $, AND CANCEL MY ORDER. 

more ...
Aug 04, 2019
Drops Your Score! Deceptive Credit Repor
Emerson81 Cardholder

Approved and paid well then they decreased my available credit 2 times without warning! 2nd time my score had even increased by 41 points and they decreased my available credit. IMPORTANT: They report to credit bureaus on 23rd of each month so when they would decrease my score and then report my balance to the credit bureaus showing a HIGH UTILIZATION reflecting negatively on my score!!!

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Horrible Card
nyema516 Cardholder

After reading these reviews I realize that I am not the only one this happened to. So I opened the credit card back in September 2018 for a $500 credit limit. I spent about $300 on it in January 2019 and they increased my limit to $800. I never used this much and I always paid my bill on time. So now, I paid my bill all the way down and just leaving a very small balance on it ($80) and they lowered my credit limit to $200. The funny thing is when I applied my score was 100 points worse than it is now. I’m really confused my credit score is great now and they decreased me to $200. If you are reading this, I never missed a payment and always kept my bill down except for the one time when I spent $300 and they increased me. Beware of this card, it’s horrible!!!! No missed and on time payments with a credit score limit increase and my credit balance is lowered? Doesn’t that sound a bit crazy? The clothes aren’t expensive at all and I can use cash whenever I enter the store. I’m cancelling this card TODAY. The only reason I haven’t cancelled it before writing this message is because customer service center is closed. DONT DO IT WHEN IT COMES TO COMENITY CARDS!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 04, 2019

Same thing to me! My score increased by 41 points and next thing I know they Decreased my available credit for the 2nd time without any warning!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
The Children

The Children's Place Credit Card