The Children's Place Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 10, 2016
Approved!!
PORCHE00 Cardholder

My credit is reBUILDING, let me start off to say. But I have been paying all my bills on time and keeping my credit utilization low.  My CS is between 620-630. I applied and was approved for $300. It is not much but a start!   And they now go through Comenity Bank who are very likely to give you credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 18, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

When Comenity took over paying a bill became a chore. I made a payment through the online system and a month later I was charged a late fee. No one can take the fee off even though I paid my bill. They requested paperwork to prove i paid my bill. It was sent and still the bill reflects I never made a payment! This will be the 5th time calling back because now it's reflecting on my credit score! Will not be using this card anymore!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 25, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

So far so good! I applied got approved for $300 I hv low scores 595 591 603 trying to rebuild credit.. been declined in the past with them... my plan is to buy an pay off! 

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Since the change,,, horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Since the change to Commenity this has been a total disaster. My payment was sent back TWICE, and after the first time I called and asked why and the rep told me to try online payment again. I tried again only to get the same notification days later. Finally a rep told me my bank was not found and that the bank possibly changed my routing and/or account number without knowledge. umm.. no.. So my account is past due and they tried to pin late charges and return fees on me, but didn't tell me the issue. Their solution now is to go in the store each time to make a payment. I tried once more online and it went through no problems. Going to the store is an incovenience when I've never had a problem paying my account online. The customer reps all 6 of them has told me something totally different each time.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

When Comenity took over paying a bill became a chore. I made a payment through the online system and a month later I was charged a late fee. No one can take the fee off even though I paid my bill. They requested paperwork to prove i paid my bill. It was sent and still the bill reflects I never made a payment! This will be the 5th time calling back because now it's reflecting on my credit score! Will not be using this card anymore!

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
got approved. only had for one day so no
Tabduarte Cardholder

i have a pretty low credit score. ive applied before and was denied. the lady asked me "would like to try" i said "okay one last time" boom approved for $300 i about fell to the floor. apparently in the past i was denied they were with citi bank. now they are with CapitalOne and many more people are being approved. for ME to get approved you shopuld definetly check. 

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
unnecessary late fee charges
Anonymous Cardholder

there was unnecessary late fee charges and customer service has no idea about it. 

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
Decent
reinalee Cardholder

My True Fico Scores are 603/600/569 I applied the other day while making a purchase in store and was approved for a $500 Starting Limit. Which came in handy for some last minute holiday shopping. I plan to pay it off and use it once a month to keep it active. On the road to credit score recovery

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
No longer customer friendly.
Anonymous Cardholder

They have changed their rewards program, their quality of clothes has deteriorated, and now they have sent out a new credit card and eliminated the 5% additional discount credit card users received on purchases.

This retailer is very disappointing and has lost my business.

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Approved!!
PORCHE00 Cardholder

My credit is reBUILDING, let me start off to say. But I have been paying all my bills on time and keeping my credit utilization low.  My CS is between 620-630. I applied and was approved for $300. It is not much but a start!   And they now go through Comenity Bank who are very likely to give you credit. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Easy application
Bruins818 Cardholder

I actually just applied for this credit card online and only used the last 4 numbers of my social security. I was approved for a limit starting at $300.00. Now you may be asking how did you get approved usuing the only last 4 numbers of your SSN. This card is now owned by Comenity Bank not Citi. Comenity Bank allows on some of there store cards to only use the last 4 of your SSN. for the first 6 numbers you use 0. They do a HARD PULL but after a month to 3 months the Hard Pull FALLS OFF your credit report. Yes I am speaking the truth all!

Comenity Banks now ownes a majority of the store credit cards and one of the best companies other then Capital One I have worked with. I have a Credit score of about 603 and working on re building my credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2016

Actually, hard pulls remain on your report for two years. After about 6 months to a year they have less of an impact but they will still be there for two years.

 
Sep 28, 2016
I love it
nva81d Cardholder

I have been a childrens place shopper since my first child seven years ago but just recently (four months ago) opened a credit account with them. I love shopping there for both my girls (7yr& 1yr). there clothing is so cute and the discounts and point are awsome. So far I havent had any problems with them. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The Children's Place Credit Card