The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

37 Cardholder Reviews

Results 1-10 of 37Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

All Reviews

Helpful to 5 out of 6 people

I love this card.  I have had it for qabout a year now.  Had no trouble getting approved.  Their website is very user friendly when it comes to paying online.  I have not found a lower fixed interest rate with no annual fee.  Credit Karma should recommend this card to other members.

hbsk1234's review was:    

  Dec 28, 2010 Reply

hbsk1234(1, 5)

Review by hbsk1234

1 Contributions 5 People Helped

very satisfied Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

outstanding interest rate credit card! I usually carry a moderate balance and they have never changed my 7.25 rate! No problems and no frills! Friendly user website and no gimmicks! Highly recommended but you will need excellent credit!

carldfoster's review was:    

  Oct 07, 2012 Reply

carldfoster(1, 2)

Review by carldfoster

1 Contributions 2 People Helped

Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

 I've had a Simmons first card for over 10 years.   They have never messed with my rate, when you call you can talk to a real- english speaking person, and they actually care about having your business.  . . . Great card for those who are responsible.  Under 10% fixed interest is hard to come by in a credit card.

Nov 02, 2011 Reply
Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I would not have minded applying for this card. However, I could not get past the first question - I am a permanent resident (since 2002) but not a US citizen. Probably should include that in the 'features'.

stevedaytona's review was:    

  Feb 15, 2010 Reply

stevedaytona(5, 3)

Review by stevedaytona

5 Contributions 3 People Helped

Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

hi stevedaytona, it hasn't been included (i've been checking in to see whether it has or not since you wrote it); also, if you click on 'additional details' it doesn't say you have to be a US citizen in order to apply and be approved for this card, either. One shouldn't have to click on 'apply now' and go through the process in order to find that information out. Thank you for alerting everyone though.

annoneil01's reply was:    

  Mar 22, 2010

annoneil01(44, 20)

Top Contributor

Review by annoneil01

44 Contributions 20 People Helped

Top Contributor

Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

Form does not work in Firefox. In IE: No disclosure information above "you must accept to continue" page. Clicking the "print disclosure" button freezes IE.

I sure hope my private info isn't floating around somewhere waiting to be stolen.

I get the strong impression this is at best a very poor bank (technologically speaking) that shouldn't be handling internet applications and at worst some kind of private data collection fraud.

Also, SSL is verified through GoDaddy generic certificate and page appears to be some kind of 3rd party "application" service.

Then again, I'm the paranoid type. :)

maaltan's review was:    

  Jan 03, 2010 Reply

maaltan(1, 1)

Review by maaltan

1 Contributions 1 People Helped

Great Card

Although it would be nice if their mobile ap worked, the rate is unapproachable and they have very good customer service if you don't mind doing everything by fax and phone call.

glosski's review was:    

  Feb 10, 2014 Reply

glosski(2, 1)

Review by glosski

2 Contributions 1 People Helped

Great card

No annual fee... keeps the same low interest rate 7.25.   Great card.  No problem received the card in about 7 days.  

mmsier's review was:    

  Jan 15, 2014 Reply

mmsier(2, 0)

Review by mmsier

2 Contributions 0 People Helped

Great card

I have just joined the club and agree that this is a great rate of interest... No annual fee and reading some of the reviews listed above they do not change their interest rate. GREAT CARD

mmsier's review was:    

  Jan 15, 2014 Reply

mmsier(2, 0)

Review by mmsier

2 Contributions 0 People Helped

Simmons Approval Requirements

Simmons does hard income verification.  In addition to pulling your credit report, they require copies of your recent W-2s and WILL call the payroll department at your employer to verify the authenticity of the information on the W-2 you provide.  

They underwrite their credit card risk better than some mortgage companies.  In return, you get the lowest variable APR I've ever seen in this country with unlimited no fee balance transfers available at that APR if you are fortunate enough to be approved into the club.

Oct 05, 2013 Reply
great card

Applied and had no problem's with online application. I recieved platinum card in about 10 day's

May 18, 2013 Reply
Results 1-10 of 37Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 4   Previous | Next

Add Your Review Of Simmons First Visa Platinum

1 State your experience with this product:

2 Rate this product from 1 to 5 stars:

Hover over your selected number of stars and click your mouse. (1 Star = Lowest, 5 Stars = Highest)

Overall Rating:

Required

Optional Ratings:

Application Process:
No Opinion
Customer Service:
No Opinion

3 Write your review:


Choose Your Posting Identity

Profile Image

Anonymous

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not
    Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not
    Applicable
  • Purchase Intro APR Not
    Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 7.25%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
Learn More Visit Application Page

Cardholder Rating Distribution (37)

  • 95%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 5%

Top Similar Cards

Company Overview

Simmons First offers a variety of credit card types that includes basic, travel, and student credit cards. Simmons First credit cards are accepted anywhere Visa is accepted. Visa’s Security Sense website provides cardholders with tips and advice on protecting account information, preventing fraud, and additional valuable resources to assist cardholders.

Established in 1903 in Pine Bluff, Arkansas, Simmons First is a bank that believes in putting customers first. Simmons First National Corporation consists of eight affiliate banks that conduct financial operations from 80 offices located in 40 different Arkansas communities and one community in Missouri. Financial services offered through Simmons First includes personal and commercial checking, savings account, personal and commercial credit cards, time deposits, consumer loans, residential loans, commercial loans, and more. Simmons First also offers a number of cash management products for business customers and credit card processing services.

Simmons First Visa Platinum

Balance
Transfer
Purchase
Intro APR
Regular
APR
 

N/A

N/A

7.25%*

Variable