Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Simmons First Visa Platinum

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

TU credit score 795 EQ 788  approved with no issues  Very happy to add this card to my collection

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Does all I need at a very good APR
Dtexan123 Cardholder

I have had this card for several years now and have never has any problems. When I signed up the rate was 7.5 % and it is still that. I have only had a few communications with them and all were pleasant.  The monitor your account and learn your spending habits. This is good in that they contact you if you spend on something that you would not normally to make sure the transaction is yours.  I don't think I have ever been as satisfied with a credit card as I have the Simmons. and I have had my share over the years. If you can qualify you should have this card. This is the only credit card I have and so far the only one I need.

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
I have had the card for about 5 years
Anonymous Cardholder

Look, dealing with Simmons is not convenient, there is no online portal to change your address, name, update employer or anything like that.  It is a no frills card..but when you look at interest rates you are not going to beat it. 7.25%??? Where else are you going to get this.  You credit will need to be in excellent status to be accepted but if you can get it, go for it and just deal with the manual paper work they send you to do any updates. Besides, they are always super friendly.  It's absolutely inconvenient but 7.25%? enough said!

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
I've had this card for about 30 YEARS
seaulator1 Cardholder

These people are the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!

I've had mine for right at 30 years now and only have 1 other card that pays all utilities.

These folks are professional and serious about delivering stellar service to their customers.


more ...
Jul 16, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

As others have said, I was surprised at how in-depth the Simmons application was when I applied in 2009. However, having a 7.25% rate is worth the upfront hassle. I'll say this, I've yet to see anyone flash this card in my neck of the woods. Seems very selective and thus prestigious!!

more ...
Jun 25, 2016
Way to go
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card since 2012 or 2013 and I love it. It is the best rate you will find and I got rid of all my cards and I kept this one.

more ...
May 23, 2016
rabab87 Cardholder

No frills card with the lowest interest rates available on the internet. Great card for those who can quality. Highly selective.

more ...
Jan 12, 2016
seaulator1 Cardholder

I've had this card for 28.5 years, yes 28.5 and due to value and excellent service, I would not trade for any other card I've ever seen.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Simmons First Visa Platinum