Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.5 out of 5 stars
35 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 06, 2011
Anonymous Cardholder

I was shopping at Sam's one day, paying for my purchase and the cashier said i was approved for a Sam's Club credit card and if i accepted i would receive $25 off on my purchase!  I accepted started out with $300 limit and they have now changed my limit to $1100 great for re-building and it's accepted at wal-mart also!  Online access, i really like it!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 01, 2015
Good way to ruin your credit!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card in December to use for purchaes for my business. This card has been a NIGHTMARE!!!! payments don't get credited correctly, the user portal is the WORST I have ever seen, payments made in the store dont get credited correctly and customer service is horrendous!!! I am posting this under the Consumer complaints as when I call the business side they tell me it is a personal card. The funny thing is that when I call the consumer side they tell me it is a business card. Another BIG negative is they refuse to sync with any accounting software so every transaction has to be entered by hand. Oh, I almost forgot they assign you some cryptic user ID (you can't pick something you can remember) and the site is constantly locking us out on the password even though it is entered correctly. We are currently fighting over a late payment that was made in the store and not credited to the account. The card is mismanaged by Synchrony Bank so beware of any of their cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 10, 2017
Was Trying To Set Up My Pin For An Hour
Mykyta Cardholder

Just got my card activated and called cs to set up a pin. I've been transfered over 6-7 customer service representatives and still didn't set up a PIN. Only after wasting an hour and a conversation with a manager I finally set up my PIN. I already disapointed and will recommend to nobody to use this credit card. 

more ...
May 02, 2017
Ripoff
Anonymous Cardholder

Interest rate 23.65% says it all. Of $44.00 payment, $30.00 is interest.

more ...
Apr 29, 2017
Worst customer service
Usafohio Cardholder

Synchrony bank continues to have horrible customer service.  I paid the card off in full and went to use card and it kept declining the transaction.  After 4 calls to Synchrony , I asked to just close account and for them to Mail a letter stating it was closed and to show it was reported to the credit agencies.  I never received the letter!!

more ...
Apr 15, 2017
They change balance without notices
Anonymous Cardholder

We kept a nice credit history, never late always using and paying, sometimes minimum payment sometimes $400 payments but never delinquent. Our available balance was $500 and after making a payment they reduced the card to $170. It hurt my credit -20 points when I was having for the past 6 months a monthly positive increase on my credit score 

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer service is a nightmare! Good luck if your card is stolen.

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
High Interest Rates
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a 760 credit score and the entire time I have had this card they have put my APR at 24% which is down right outragious! I am doing a balance tranfere and applied for a CITI card and after the 21mos 0APR it'll be 16%

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Extremely poor customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

While the card itself is fine, as I only use it for charging my fuel to obtain the cash back rewards at the end of every year, the customer service for issues regarding the card is worse than a one-star rating. I had an issue with a statement so I called the customer service number and proceeded to have to deal with an automated service for nearly 9 minutes before I even had an option of speaking with a real person! All I needed to do was double check a refund and make a payment over the phone. What an ordeal! Not impressed.

more ...
Apr 01, 2017
NEVER APPLY THIS CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

If I could give less than 1 star I will!!! Worest card I have ever had. I was lost my wallet last December 2016, so the credit card was stolen by someone. And the person used my credit card for over $4,000. So I have called the customer service and reported a fraud immediately. They have closed my account and resend me another credit card for furture use. They said they will have to investigate the fraud. After three month, they told me the investigation was closed and they would not give me back the fund. Because they said I made a payment to my account during the three month. How come I do not make a payment to my credit card for 3 month??? If I do not make a payment, they will charge me the interest. This is ridiculous. The person has swiped my credit card for over $4,000. And they just gonna do nothing with it. And let me pay back the money! So is this mean, anyone could uses your sams club credit card, and anyone could stolen your card. It is not safe at all! I will strongly recommedate that NEVER apply this card. It pain in the ***. I will definitly sue them. 

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Read-um and weep
Anonymous Cardholder

I have not used it 5 times without it being declined for possible fraud. It will not download into Quicken. Your statements are not available online.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
Website is horrible
frustrated100 Cardholder

I can only download into Qucken after the monthly statement and then no pending transactions.  I went to the website today to learn more about charges I didn't recognize and when I clicked up specific charges it showed me a location that was totally different than what the charge was for.  I called and the person I spoke to was no help.  She couldn't comment on the web site other than to say she would pass it on to IT.  I asked that someone call me when it is fixed.  We don't do that she replied.   

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card