Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.5 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 02, 2016
Excellent Card with great Benefits!
Anonymous Cardholder

After reading the negative reviews, I couldnt believe it was about Sams Club.  Easy credit application while I was joining Sam Club...alot of perks when joining!  I have used my card for Travel, and the membership services was able to book a  Las Vegas hotel saving me 200.00 then if I booked the same room myself.  The rewards for gas, restaurants, pharmacy discounts, financing,  quick cash. etc are fantastic.  The card grows very quickly as well.   Customer Service has been stellar as well EVERY time that I have called.  I have many many cards and by far Sams Club MasterCard is one of my favorites that gets monthly use!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 19, 2016
Worst customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

When I applied online it says that if I made the first purchase of over $100 the same day, I'd get $40 back. Which they never told me it had to be in club purchase. How am I supposed to know that I applied for a credit card online and have to go in the store the same day to make that purchse, if they didn't put that on the website. Then I called them, and credit card said they couldn't do anything because it's the website's fault. Then I called Sam's Club, they said they don't have enough information to see if I'd get the promotion. I feel that that was a fraud honestly.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 16, 2017
Read-um and weep
Anonymous Cardholder

I have not used it 5 times without it being declined for possible fraud. It will not download into Quicken. Your statements are not available online.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
Website is horrible
frustrated100 Cardholder

I can only download into Qucken after the monthly statement and then no pending transactions.  I went to the website today to learn more about charges I didn't recognize and when I clicked up specific charges it showed me a location that was totally different than what the charge was for.  I called and the person I spoke to was no help.  She couldn't comment on the web site other than to say she would pass it on to IT.  I asked that someone call me when it is fixed.  We don't do that she replied.   

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Worst credit card company
Anonymous Cardholder

I have never had a problem with a cc co like I do with synchrony bank 2 months in a row now I have paid my balance through the automated system then I get a bill saying it was never paid. After I had called again to make sure and it said I had a zero balance even gave me a confirmation number when I paid. This company has ruined my credit score. I am getting rid of them and using other cards at Sam's club

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
Annoying
Anonymous Cardholder

The card is a convenient draw to get you to spend more in Sam's or Walmart. The down side is the 6 month review process. They will adjust your limit, up or down with no warning. Mine was lowered with no decrease in income, an increase in credit score, an NO late payments over 3 years. When you call, they provide no justification as to why. They have no propriety to on time payments or loyalty, do not get suckered into this card.

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
fraudulent
cheezy0220 Cardholder

They do anything to not pay you the rewards. They cheated me out of over 800.00. And will not listen to any complaints.

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Terrible
ginkas Cardholder

no application for cell phone.

even if you sign in online using www.syncronybank.com....there is not a good way for you to see your statement. The "statement and activity" tab will show purchases and payments, but no way to see the full statement, closing dates or how much you owe. The billing cycle out of sync with all my other cards. I get only two weeks to pay from the time the bill is received in the mail. If you are on vacation for one week..you will be late..it is aweful all around. They advertise benefits and cash rewards...but..they send a check that you can never cash at your bank..you have to go to sams club...stand in line....when I did this the register would not read the check...so had to stand in line at customer service. The register again would not read the check...it was one big " pain in the xxx" I will be cutting up this card and never use it again. It was not worth the 10% I saved on my first purchase .

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Terrible. No iPad app
Anonymous Cardholder

Trying to login on iPad is a real pain.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Horrible card
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card because of promotion they were running in the store. I was preapporved and gave the sam's club customer service my information (iliscence and ss#). I received a temporary card to make a purchase to recieve the $40 off a purchase and recieved my acutal card in the mail two weeks later. The problem arose when I tried to activate my card. They said they couldn't verify my address or phone number in the public record (even though I had recieved three items in the mail from them and it is the same address that is on my driver's liscence). They then locked my account and said I had to mail a copy of driver's licence, social security card, and a ultility bill to their office in Ohio. After reading other reviews, I have cancelled the card because I am not going to send all that information in the mail for it to end up in the wrong hands. Funny thing was that they could verify me enough to talk to me as the card holder, but not enough to activate the account. Horrible customer service and it just seems like a scam. I will still shop at Sam's club but I will never apply for one of their cards as long as it synchrony bank.

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
They took $188.98 in earend rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

They removed $188.98 in rewards that I had earned with the card, and they refused to pay it.  They could not explain why.  They said they would reinstate it, then trasnferd me over and they said they could not.  They went back and forth without anybody giving me a straigh answer.  They should not be allowed to do business. 

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
Worst credit card ever..
Anonymous Cardholder

If sam's club cannot manage a creit card, they should not offer one.. There is 3 rd party who manage credit card on behalf of them who never send you the credit card to your mailing address.

I never reached me and staff at sam's club is least bothered if we request to help us on getting the card to us. There was  messup made and due to which my credit score is impacted. NEVER CONSIDER TAKING SAM"S CREDIT CARD 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card