Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card Reviews

Sam
1.3 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 18, 2019
Just as bad as Sam’s Club
Rover78 Cardholder

Be where of when they upgrade you to the MasterCard it starts your account over as a new account with a new opening date.

Looks like you went out and applied for new credit.…And amazing thing when you Are in the process of buying a new house.

Pretty  sure they mean card services not customer service because that's not provided.

Seems to be out of country Call center so always a language barrier if you speak English.

more ...
Nov 18, 2019
Just as bad as Sam’s club
Rover78 Cardholder

Beware when they upgrade your card that it starts over as a new account ...... like you opend a new account.!!!

Customer  service seems to be operated in another country so you Will experience a language barrier if you speak English.

there is no customer service to it it's just card services.!

more ...
Nov 11, 2019
Bob9876bob Cardholder

Had a 2400 dollar credit limit never late pay it off every time I use it and they decreased my limit hurt my credit never late on none of my payments this company sucks ask why and how they can do this they say it all done every 6 months they can I'm going to cancel this card in February when I get my rewards because if I close it now I forfeit them unbelievable had this card for 3yrs

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
complab Cardholder

My credit score is 832, the income is over $95K, the total credit line utilization is 8%. Synchrony bank has honored me this week with a Sam's club master card that has a very generous $1000 limit. One thousand dollars! The Amazon card I have with Synchrony has $3000 limit - the next lowest I have. My Bank of America and Amax cards have $15K limits. We spend over $1000 at Sam’s club every month with my wife, and I wanted to add her as an authorized user when was opening the card. But now this pathetic piece of plastic will be forever lost in my bottom drawer. Called Synchrony requesting limit increase and they said “oh no, we can’t grant it at this time”. This card is a joke   

more ...
Sep 21, 2019
Trash
Shannon77777 Cardholder

I started with a $2800 credit limit. Never late. They decrease my credit limit every time I make a payment. Down to $1300 credit limit and everytime they lower my limit, it lowers my score. This card has hurt my score more than any other credit line. I want to get rid of every Synchrony card I have. They suck and their customer service sucks. I would give them zero stars lif I could! I didn't even solicit this card. They solicited me! 

more ...
Aug 09, 2019
Liars and scammers
Swann71 Cardholder

I tryed to take advantage of a sale at sams club and was directed to apply for a sams credit card to get even more of a savings. After applying and gettings my credit approved i was then informed that i could not use the credit card to get the additional savings. I was out and out lied to and felt scammed into taking a credit hit on my report for a card that i wont use "especially after they already showed the deseptive means they used to get me to apply in the first place. I filed a complaint with sams club and was assured i would recieve a follow up call from one of the managers..call never happened. I IMEDIATLEY canceled the card the same day i was accepted. Will not do business with scammers and liars

more ...
Aug 04, 2019
Garbage

Don't ever apply..customer service gives you the run around when you finally get an actual person and they sent me a letter saying I would be reimbursed for something so I'm out 650$...as soon as I pay off what I don't owe I'm cancelling and they aren't getting my business ever again.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019
Awesome
thebeast1231 Cardholder

Use it all the time. Never any issues. Pay off each month. Started with a 5000 credit limit when we got the card about 7 yrs ago. Thinking about asking for a CLI, not sure though because we have about 15 CCs so we dont use much anymore.

more ...
May 25, 2019
Can only use rewards in February!
LynnRN Cardholder

Only pay rewards yearly in February and if you don't use them that month you lose all of your rewards!

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Hard without US number while traveling
andresillo1973 Cardholder

If you travel overseas and do not have access to a US number, good luck. It will lock on the minimum purchase you may do. The only way they can "fix it" is to send you a text at the number on file, NO EMAIL, NO QUESTIONS, MUST BE THAT NUMBER. I will stick with Capital One, better service and no embarrasing moments.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Sam

Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card