Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 16, 2019
complab Cardholder

My credit score is 832, the income is over $95K, the total credit line utilization is 8%. Synchrony bank has honored me this week with a Sam's club master card that has a very generous $1000 limit. One thousand dollars! The Amazon card I have with Synchrony has $3000 limit - the next lowest I have. My Bank of America and Amax cards have $15K limits. We spend over $1000 at Sam’s club every month with my wife, and I wanted to add her as an authorized user when was opening the card. But now this pathetic piece of plastic will be forever lost in my bottom drawer. Called Synchrony requesting limit increase and they said “oh no, we can’t grant it at this time”. This card is a joke   

more ...
Sep 21, 2019
Trash
Shannon77777 Cardholder

I started with a $2800 credit limit. Never late. They decrease my credit limit every time I make a payment. Down to $1300 credit limit and everytime they lower my limit, it lowers my score. This card has hurt my score more than any other credit line. I want to get rid of every Synchrony card I have. They suck and their customer service sucks. I would give them zero stars lif I could! I didn't even solicit this card. They solicited me! 

more ...
Aug 09, 2019
Liars and scammers
Swann71 Cardholder

I tryed to take advantage of a sale at sams club and was directed to apply for a sams credit card to get even more of a savings. After applying and gettings my credit approved i was then informed that i could not use the credit card to get the additional savings. I was out and out lied to and felt scammed into taking a credit hit on my report for a card that i wont use "especially after they already showed the deseptive means they used to get me to apply in the first place. I filed a complaint with sams club and was assured i would recieve a follow up call from one of the managers..call never happened. I IMEDIATLEY canceled the card the same day i was accepted. Will not do business with scammers and liars

more ...
Aug 04, 2019
Garbage

Don't ever apply..customer service gives you the run around when you finally get an actual person and they sent me a letter saying I would be reimbursed for something so I'm out 650$...as soon as I pay off what I don't owe I'm cancelling and they aren't getting my business ever again.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019
Awesome
thebeast1231 Cardholder

Use it all the time. Never any issues. Pay off each month. Started with a 5000 credit limit when we got the card about 7 yrs ago. Thinking about asking for a CLI, not sure though because we have about 15 CCs so we dont use much anymore.

more ...
May 25, 2019
Can only use rewards in February!
LynnRN Cardholder

Only pay rewards yearly in February and if you don't use them that month you lose all of your rewards!

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Hard without US number while traveling
andresillo1973 Cardholder

If you travel overseas and do not have access to a US number, good luck. It will lock on the minimum purchase you may do. The only way they can "fix it" is to send you a text at the number on file, NO EMAIL, NO QUESTIONS, MUST BE THAT NUMBER. I will stick with Capital One, better service and no embarrasing moments.

more ...
Apr 16, 2019
Horrible
Samssucks Cardholder

This piece of s*** company goes in and arbitrarily drops your available credit amount all the time after you make large payments to get the credit card usage percentage down under 30%. They did this to me on three separate occasions. Every time was after I made a large payment. One time I made a payment of $1,000 to get my balance down two under 30% and two weeks later they lowered the balance down available to me buy $1,000. I can't wait to pay them off and tell them to go f*** themselves. DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 08, 2019

You do realize that when you make large payments instead of the actual monthly payment they see it as if you paid a large sum because you cant pay it monthly and they usually lower your credit limit. I dont know why, but thats how it works.

 
Apr 09, 2019
Don't count on the cash back.
mpcetersrd2000 Cardholder

They have used alter, delay, deny tactics with me for my $300 cash back reward for 3 months. Now they say, it may be another 2 months before I get it. I had other cards i could have used that were reliable. But, i trusted Sam's Club Mastercard issued by Synchrony Bank. Have talked with at least a dozen customer service reps at both Sam's Club and Synchrony and nobody can or will explain why they changed the terms of the rebate agreement after 11 months of a 12 month cycle and if or when I will get the rebate. I won't close the account because that will affect my credit, but i won't spend on it again unless and until they make things right. It's fine with them to take advantage of people, take up their time and have them run all over town. I wouldn't trust these two entities if i were you. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 11, 2019

Got a letter in the mail stating that cash back is now available on your card. They're no longer issuing separate checks. Any cashier or customer service should be able to give you the cash back available, apply it to your purchase, or apply it to any outstanding balance on your credit card account.

 
Jan 25, 2019
Not worth the tro6ble having it creates
Auzzy10 Cardholder

Predatory billing, erroneous charges, poor communicstion with Sam s Club lications, don't do it.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Sam's Club® Consumer Credit Card