Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Rooms To Go Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 03, 2016
Be Careful
Anonymous Cardholder

You will have a horrific time trying to pay your bill.  They will stop sending paper statements without notice.  Paid by phone and was told my E-check had insufficient funds which is impossible for me.  Charged a late fee AND a NSF check fee on top of it.  Scoundrels!  Online bill pay requires you use a specific browser.  Have fun trying to figure that one out.  They make it so difficult so you are charged late fees as this is the only way they can make money on you if you select a zero interest plan and fully intend to pay it off well before the expiration date.  I just paid the balance in full to stop the bleeding.

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Does what its supposed to do
ChargerHellCat Cardholder

I opened an account online in Jan. 2016. My payment is just $35 until Jan. 2020 for a $1,700 a bedroom set.  If you can, just do the autopay so you don't have to worry about making the payment.   I send $40 so I've already made an extra payment.  I've only called customer service once, and they were nice and helpful. Just get it paid off before the cut-off date and you're golden.

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible customer service and Cutthroat policies you better read every word of that policy or else you will pay.

more ...
Aug 10, 2016
stay away
Anonymous Cardholder

its not the card it is rooms to go.  no refunds, they have control and when you cancel they still charge you

more ...
May 07, 2016
Lousy!
DurhamBully60 Cardholder

I paid early (I'm only paid at the end of the month) because I pay my bills once at the beginning of the month I accumulated late fees for paying too early in the cycle. It's as if I paid twice in one month and not at all the next. I accumulated late fees and owed a double payment. I can't wait to pay these cretins off and will never set foot in a Rooms 2 Go store again!

more ...
Mar 28, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't understand how I owe them $839.00 on a no interest promo. My monthly payment is $122 and states will take 14 months to pay off!! How is this possible if all my money is going to the principle!?!? I only paid them an average of $47-$54 when I owed them thousands!! No one can explain how I went from $47 to triple that on balance less than $1000

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2016

Were you being charged interest from the beginning ? My store uses synchrony bank which is what they use and you have to put the correct promo code or you well end up screwing the customer I hope that's not what happened to you !

 
Jan 22, 2016
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

If you use this card then take heed my friend. Make sure you pay the minimum balance at least two days prior to the due date. If for some reason you go past even "ONE" day then they will hit you with a late fee. Even if you pay on the day it is due, if it does not post to them on that day then guess what...exactly...late fee. You can only contact them by phone and their customer service is terrible. Hopefully you can get someone who speaks english and even then hopefully you can get some one that isn't a rude *****.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Rooms To Go Credit Card