Pottery Barn® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 21, 2016
No issues
Thisis40 Cardholder

Easy application process. Applied with scores in mid 6's at the time, instant approval for $2500.
​Bonus is it was only a soft pull for using SCT.

​No issues with cardholder, payments, etc. I don't use this card often, but I always PIF on/before statement cut, so there interest rates are a non issue.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 11, 2016
BEWARE of "Special Financing" payback
Anonymous Cardholder

If you purchase two items at different times and take advantage of Pottery Barn's "Special Financing", be aware that when you pay your monthly bill, that amount is split between both purchases at a different percentage. Therefore, if you wait until the last month of the financing deal and pay the amount stipulated on the statement (to avoid paying the accrued finance charges on an item), the amount you pay will be divided among both cards and you will still end up short on the amount that is expiring when the financing term is up. This is a sneaky tactic that Pottery Barn is well aware of and one that swindles consumers who do not pay attention to their bills and only pay the minimum amount due. I think they must count on consumers not reading the bill. Awful just the same. I won't shop at Pottery Barn ever again and I've closed my credit account. What a crappy way to do business.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 16, 2017
Does not work
Anonymous Cardholder

If you think this CC is good for reward, let me tell you that they do not even go through. It will say on the site that it's authorize to approved and used. And few days later pottery barn processing center will call you and said the pottery barn cc doesn't go through. And when you call Pottery barn CC, they will say they do not know why. And you just get bounce around between CC call center and processing center. And I just cancelled the card. Not sure why I open a pottery barn CC account and it does not accepted by Pottery barn processing center. Wasting time!!!!! Note: I have 750 credit score. 

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
Only bad experiences
Anonymous Cardholder

We have only had negative experiences with this card. We originally opened the card when making a large furniture purchase from PB. Though we never received our furniture, we were billed twice for shipping. Later our order was canceled by PB without notification to us. In a later furniture purchase we received no rewards points. This negates our reason for getting hte card to begin with. The reply we have gotten twice is that they are 'further looking into' our matter. 

more ...
Dec 22, 2016

Did you choose the 0% interest promo on your second furniture purchase? If so, that's why you didn't get the points. It's one of the other.

 
Dec 22, 2016

Sorry meant to type one OR the other. You won't receive the points if you opt for the special financing.

 
Nov 21, 2016
No issues
Thisis40 Cardholder

Easy application process. Applied with scores in mid 6's at the time, instant approval for $2500.
​Bonus is it was only a soft pull for using SCT.

​No issues with cardholder, payments, etc. I don't use this card often, but I always PIF on/before statement cut, so there interest rates are a non issue.

more ...
Oct 24, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy application process, was approved for $1500 on the spot. I love this limit primarily for credit utilization purposes. I have yet to make a purchase, but when I do, I will be sure to pay it off in full, immediately. 

more ...
Jun 28, 2016
Just received this card today! 2k SL
h03angel Cardholder

I applied via shopping cart trick (soft pull) and was instantly approved with a 2k starting limit! i was so excited to say the least as im rebuilding and noone wants to give me creditl it does seem comenity bank is a bit more forgiving. anyway i did a lot of research and saw others who said i should request a credit limit increase right away... guess what! called the robo lady she came back approved ... another 800.  i didnt even use the card yet, i literally just opened it up and called! :)

more ...
Jun 28, 2016
SO FAR IM ECSTATIC SL 2K VIA SCT!
h03angel Cardholder

just got my card in the mail today, with a starting limit of $2,000. (mind you i got this through the shopping cart trick ,... only a soft pull) well i called up the robo lady 866-234-2029  asked for an increase she asked my income and BAM another $800 approved. now sitting at 2800. highest limit yet in my rebuilding portofolio. i tried for a 2nd time and was turned down, but hey not bad! im really happy so far and cant wait to use responsibly and grow this limit. i hear w PB you can get CLI monthly. We shall see! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 28, 2016

What is the shopping cart trick?

 
May 11, 2016
BEWARE of "Special Financing" payback
Anonymous Cardholder

If you purchase two items at different times and take advantage of Pottery Barn's "Special Financing", be aware that when you pay your monthly bill, that amount is split between both purchases at a different percentage. Therefore, if you wait until the last month of the financing deal and pay the amount stipulated on the statement (to avoid paying the accrued finance charges on an item), the amount you pay will be divided among both cards and you will still end up short on the amount that is expiring when the financing term is up. This is a sneaky tactic that Pottery Barn is well aware of and one that swindles consumers who do not pay attention to their bills and only pay the minimum amount due. I think they must count on consumers not reading the bill. Awful just the same. I won't shop at Pottery Barn ever again and I've closed my credit account. What a crappy way to do business.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Pottery Barn® Credit Card