Old Navy Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2016
Great
rinmin Cardholder

I got this card December 2016 with a 589 CS and was approved with a $200 CL.  I actually didn't expect to get it, what a surprise.  I am trying to rebuild my credit.  I am very happy with this card.  Haven't gotten an increase, maybe in the future  I will request one.  I try to keep it at zero.  My credit score has gone up after this card to 602.  Not much but I do have other issues to work on with my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 02, 2016
Scary card
moyarich Cardholder

I just signed up for the old navy visa card and my credit score dropped TWENTY-THREE (23) points because of this old navy card. I just bought one thing. my balance is $22 dollars, the credit limit on the card is $1,800. I have been waiting 7 days now to get the card to pay off my balance, some people say it takes 10 to 30 days to receive it in the mail. I cant pay my balance until i get the card. I am scared of this card because  the apr is extremely high. I  hope it comes in the mail soon. It really sucks that you can't pay the balance in the store.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 19, 2017
I like it!
peleby Cardholder

I've had my card for a few years now. I love Old Navy, but I noticed that the designs aren't to my liking much anymore. I started off with a 200 CL, was increased a few years later to 900 after I asked for a CLI. My plan is to charge it and pay it. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Love the card, hate the bank.
greykiddo Cardholder

I shop at Old Navy, Gap, and Banana Republic frequently, so it made sense to get their card. Well, at least it made sense before I figured out who the issuing bank is. Synchrony Bank treated me horribly with my TJ Maxx card (separate and honest review also on CreditKarma), so I'm afraid they might do the same with this one. Thankfully, no horror stories, and customer service has been great. Account set-up online was easy and secure. No issues with payment, as I always pay a week or two ahead of time (so if any problems arise, I can catch it).

Anyways, I digress. The rewards are great, and being able to use this card at Gap's affilates is awesome! I don't mind the APR (23% I believe), because it's a store card, and I know to keep my balance low or just use cash (LOL). I have a low CL, too, but expected that. However, I was told my account would be favorably reviewed within the next month or so; I'm an on-time, PIF, low util. user, but remember this is Synchrony Bank...  

Will keep y'all posted if I get a CLI or CLD...

But I'm saying now, if it's a CLD, I'm cancelling all of my Synchrony Bank accounts. This would be the second time, and enough is enough. Either you appreciate/want me as a cardholder or you don't.   

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 13, 2017

UPDATE: Closed the ON card over the weekend, along with any other account I had with Synchrony Bank. I'm reading horror stories about their predatory and misleading banking practices, and I can't take any chances. My credit score might take a hit, but it's better than dealing with Synchrony...

 
Mar 05, 2017
Don't do it
seefeld5014 Cardholder

I had a $300 balance. Paid my card on time each month and never once maxed it out. They decided to LOWER my credit limit without notice meaning it dropped my credit score. No reason when you're paying your card and being responsible with it!!!

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
It's okay
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't like the fact that they don't take in store payments & it appears they will not be making any changes to make this an option for the client. The more options the consumer has to make payments the less likely they will be late on payment & less late fees.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
awful
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for a few months and did not use it very much, but ALWAYS paid it off on time. After not using for a few months I had updated my bank information and must have mistyped it (this was my fault). Old Navy did not send me an email as they usually did to remind me that my payment was due. They charged me a late fee, which I proceeded to pay off. I also fixed my bank informaiton and paid my bill (keep in mind the entire bill was obly about $80, nothing too drastic). The next month I got a letter to my house saying they shut down my account due to "untrustworthy payments"???? I will never shop at old navy or use their credit cards again. By far the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
"Frustrating"
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't even know if I want this card anymore. I hate the fact that my mom made me get this because she thinks it would help me build good credit. Now I feel that we only shop there more because she knows we have the card, but making payments is such a struggle, not to mention I had to call CS because they charged me a late fee when I had paid on time. If I had seen these reviews before, I would have shown them to her. Once I pay it off, I will show her these other reviews and close my account. 

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Can't make payments in store. It takes ten days for refunds to post, and if you over pay it will take thirty days to get your money back. Complete hassel, you don't even get the 10% discount when you make purchases.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Late payment = no rewards.
amyoramariz Cardholder

I got this card for 2 reasons: 1. Because it offered a discount on Monday's for cardholders and 2. Because I shopped frequently at old navy. What you should know is: 1. They no longer give that discount and 2. The quality of their clothing continues to decline. Finally, I accept responsibility for my late payments by paying the late fee, but they don't hold up their end and get nearly twice as much money without having to fork over a single dollar of my earned rewards. Making payments is difficult. You can't use a debit card and if you want to make that payment with one of their representatives in India, be prepared to pay a $10 processing fee. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Dumb idea
A22h0l3 Cardholder

The only way you can make a payment on this card is buy you checking information. I was told you could pay the card inside the store when I opened my account. Turns out you can't.

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
no customer service
ashleyk5716 Cardholder

there is no customer service on this card.....it is really frustrating. if you have an issue, of any sort, it takes forever to get someone on the phone and if you do they have no clue what you're talking about b/c they're in India (no offense to those Indians). If you send a message for assistance via the website, instead of helping, they tell you to call in....huge waste of time. They recently updated their website and took away functionality to download recent transactions to QuickBooks (only what has been posted to a statement, and even this option they mislabeled as Quicken). This is a step backwards and is extremely inconvenient for the customer. I called and was met with same MO as mentioned above. So annoying and makes me want to not use the card at all. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card