Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Old Navy Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
35 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2016
Great
rinmin Cardholder

I got this card December 2016 with a 589 CS and was approved with a $200 CL.  I actually didn't expect to get it, what a surprise.  I am trying to rebuild my credit.  I am very happy with this card.  Haven't gotten an increase, maybe in the future  I will request one.  I try to keep it at zero.  My credit score has gone up after this card to 602.  Not much but I do have other issues to work on with my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 02, 2016
Scary card
moyarich Cardholder

I just signed up for the old navy visa card and my credit score dropped TWENTY-THREE (23) points because of this old navy card. I just bought one thing. my balance is $22 dollars, the credit limit on the card is $1,800. I have been waiting 7 days now to get the card to pay off my balance, some people say it takes 10 to 30 days to receive it in the mail. I cant pay my balance until i get the card. I am scared of this card because  the apr is extremely high. I  hope it comes in the mail soon. It really sucks that you can't pay the balance in the store.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 06, 2017
"Frustrating"
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't even know if I want this card anymore. I hate the fact that my mom made me get this because she thinks it would help me build good credit. Now I feel that we only shop there more because she knows we have the card, but making payments is such a struggle, not to mention I had to call CS because they charged me a late fee when I had paid on time. If I had seen these reviews before, I would have shown them to her. Once I pay it off, I will show her these other reviews and close my account. 

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Can't make payments in store. It takes ten days for refunds to post, and if you over pay it will take thirty days to get your money back. Complete hassel, you don't even get the 10% discount when you make purchases.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Late payment = no rewards.
amyoramariz Cardholder

I got this card for 2 reasons: 1. Because it offered a discount on Monday's for cardholders and 2. Because I shopped frequently at old navy. What you should know is: 1. They no longer give that discount and 2. The quality of their clothing continues to decline. Finally, I accept responsibility for my late payments by paying the late fee, but they don't hold up their end and get nearly twice as much money without having to fork over a single dollar of my earned rewards. Making payments is difficult. You can't use a debit card and if you want to make that payment with one of their representatives in India, be prepared to pay a $10 processing fee. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Dumb idea
A22h0l3 Cardholder

The only way you can make a payment on this card is buy you checking information. I was told you could pay the card inside the store when I opened my account. Turns out you can't.

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
no customer service
ashleyk5716 Cardholder

there is no customer service on this card.....it is really frustrating. if you have an issue, of any sort, it takes forever to get someone on the phone and if you do they have no clue what you're talking about b/c they're in India (no offense to those Indians). If you send a message for assistance via the website, instead of helping, they tell you to call in....huge waste of time. They recently updated their website and took away functionality to download recent transactions to QuickBooks (only what has been posted to a statement, and even this option they mislabeled as Quicken). This is a step backwards and is extremely inconvenient for the customer. I called and was met with same MO as mentioned above. So annoying and makes me want to not use the card at all. 

more ...
Nov 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Old Navy card is great. Just make sure you pay on time. If you can pay more than the minimum amount. Then they will upgrade your card, to an Old Navy Visa card automatically!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 21, 2016

After how long were you upgraded?

 
Nov 20, 2016
This card makes me conflicted

This is one of the first cards I got after my bankruptcy almost 4 years ago. I was initially approved for 300 and it has remained at $300 every time I request a credit limit increase. Their reason for denial: "you have a bankruptcy on your record." I've had the bankruptcy, so I don't see how this is relevant.

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
It's old navy
Anonymous Cardholder

In store approval for three hundred I paid the balance off before I even received the card l. I don't even shop in old navy I can never find anything to wear. I applied for the card for the incentive of 30 percent off my purchase. I don't plan to use this card but since I have the option to use at gap and banana republic I might use elsewhere 

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Perfect and the rewards are too
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year.  I have the store and VISA version.  Credit is over 800.  I use this card in store only and have gotten so many rewards with it.  Great and so glad I finally applied when I did!

more ...
Nov 12, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS
sarroj Cardholder

If you have any issues AT ALL prepare to be frustrated beyond words. It's so frustrating, I'm closing my account.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card