Old Navy Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
36 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 13, 2012
Started out with Old Navy then upgraded
shauny2k3 Cardholder

I started out with the Old Navy store card a little over 2 years ago with a $500 credit limit. Would buy some clothes then pay off over 2/3months at a time, then buy more clothes.  CL quickly raised to $900, then about 9months ago I logged in to pay my bill and the system told me I was eligible to update to Old Navy Visa card, and that i'd get $20 in Old Navy Coupons for accepting the offer.  I accepted and received ON Visa with $2500 limit. Rewards are excellent also.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 30, 2010
shelebelly Cardholder

Applied for this card with a ck score of  598 and got approved! Yippee even if the credit line is only $200 I am happy. ~On way to rebuild my credit~

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 09, 2017
Don't ever miss a payment - may not be w
Anonymous Cardholder

So the rewards you get for shopping at Old Navy using the card are good. I would never use this card for any other reason because the rate is high. I purely use it to get rewards. I use it to pay then pay the amount off immediately. Unfortunately I made a $28 purchase online and forgot about it. So I had a $28 balance. I didn't pay the balance on time ONCE, I never keep it running balance on his card that is owed and it was ONLY $28!!! Synchrony Bank reported me delinquent by $30 days for $28 and being late on a payment once. For a $28. A lance on my over inflated $2500 limit. That report dropped my credit score 30 points. Horrible. I will never open another card being run by this bank ever again. 

more ...
Apr 08, 2017
Worst credit card I have!
Treestump14 Cardholder

This credit card is awful. They are constantly changing the allowed limit - from $300, to $500, to $220 etc. without any warning. It must be changing every other month, it's ridiculous! I don't even max it out or pay late, so I'm not sure what the deal is. When my home purchase closes this week, I plan on getting rid of this card. I've never had an issue like this with any other credit card - my credit score is good, so why constantly change the card limit with no warning? Doesn't make any sense...

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
I like it!
peleby Cardholder

I've had my card for a few years now. I love Old Navy, but I noticed that the designs aren't to my liking much anymore. I started off with a 200 CL, was increased a few years later to 900 after I asked for a CLI. My plan is to charge it and pay it. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Love the card, hate the bank.
greykiddo Cardholder

I shop at Old Navy, Gap, and Banana Republic frequently, so it made sense to get their card. Well, at least it made sense before I figured out who the issuing bank is. Synchrony Bank treated me horribly with my TJ Maxx card (separate and honest review also on CreditKarma), so I'm afraid they might do the same with this one. Thankfully, no horror stories, and customer service has been great. Account set-up online was easy and secure. No issues with payment, as I always pay a week or two ahead of time (so if any problems arise, I can catch it).

Anyways, I digress. The rewards are great, and being able to use this card at Gap's affilates is awesome! I don't mind the APR (23% I believe), because it's a store card, and I know to keep my balance low or just use cash (LOL). I have a low CL, too, but expected that. However, I was told my account would be favorably reviewed within the next month or so; I'm an on-time, PIF, low util. user, but remember this is Synchrony Bank...  

Will keep y'all posted if I get a CLI or CLD...

But I'm saying now, if it's a CLD, I'm cancelling all of my Synchrony Bank accounts. This would be the second time, and enough is enough. Either you appreciate/want me as a cardholder or you don't.   

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 13, 2017

UPDATE: Closed the ON card over the weekend, along with any other account I had with Synchrony Bank. I'm reading horror stories about their predatory and misleading banking practices, and I can't take any chances. My credit score might take a hit, but it's better than dealing with Synchrony...

 
Mar 05, 2017
Don't do it
seefeld5014 Cardholder

I had a $300 balance. Paid my card on time each month and never once maxed it out. They decided to LOWER my credit limit without notice meaning it dropped my credit score. No reason when you're paying your card and being responsible with it!!!

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
It's okay
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't like the fact that they don't take in store payments & it appears they will not be making any changes to make this an option for the client. The more options the consumer has to make payments the less likely they will be late on payment & less late fees.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
awful
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for a few months and did not use it very much, but ALWAYS paid it off on time. After not using for a few months I had updated my bank information and must have mistyped it (this was my fault). Old Navy did not send me an email as they usually did to remind me that my payment was due. They charged me a late fee, which I proceeded to pay off. I also fixed my bank informaiton and paid my bill (keep in mind the entire bill was obly about $80, nothing too drastic). The next month I got a letter to my house saying they shut down my account due to "untrustworthy payments"???? I will never shop at old navy or use their credit cards again. By far the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
"Frustrating"
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't even know if I want this card anymore. I hate the fact that my mom made me get this because she thinks it would help me build good credit. Now I feel that we only shop there more because she knows we have the card, but making payments is such a struggle, not to mention I had to call CS because they charged me a late fee when I had paid on time. If I had seen these reviews before, I would have shown them to her. Once I pay it off, I will show her these other reviews and close my account. 

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Can't make payments in store. It takes ten days for refunds to post, and if you over pay it will take thirty days to get your money back. Complete hassel, you don't even get the 10% discount when you make purchases.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Late payment = no rewards.
amyoramariz Cardholder

I got this card for 2 reasons: 1. Because it offered a discount on Monday's for cardholders and 2. Because I shopped frequently at old navy. What you should know is: 1. They no longer give that discount and 2. The quality of their clothing continues to decline. Finally, I accept responsibility for my late payments by paying the late fee, but they don't hold up their end and get nearly twice as much money without having to fork over a single dollar of my earned rewards. Making payments is difficult. You can't use a debit card and if you want to make that payment with one of their representatives in India, be prepared to pay a $10 processing fee. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card