Old Navy Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 21, 2016
Cool
coolchick14 Cardholder

I started with a regular Old Navy cc and with a $900 limit, used it and paid it off used it paid it off.....then I get a letter for a Old Navy Visa Card.....applies and got a credit limit of $1500, ran it up paid it and because I was used and paid it off or down to almost nothing my credit had got bumped up to $2700, then $3300, and now I'm at a $4300 limit. I have a high balance but I pay it on time and more the mininum and I plan to get an increase soon. I actually like the card for the rewards but it would be nice if the rewards were good for other stores besides Old navy go figure.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 05, 2017
Don't do it
seefeld5014 Cardholder

I had a $300 balance. Paid my card on time each month and never once maxed it out. They decided to LOWER my credit limit without notice meaning it dropped my credit score. No reason when you're paying your card and being responsible with it!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 17, 2017
Beware of their Visa Program
kreditmamaseta Cardholder

I had the store card for over 10 years. Excellent pay history. I get an offer to increase my tiny $200 credit limit and it comes back as $6500. Who would ever spend that much in this store but I took the bait and received an Old Navy Card with a Visa logo in the mail. What they don't tell you is that its not actually a credit increas but a brand new card and that they close your old card losing credit history on an open account which makes your score dip. I have tried online chat and over the phone and gotten 2 completely different answers. Thinking of closing this "Visa" card and being done with them all together. 

more ...
Aug 13, 2017
They close your card after PIF
Anonymous Cardholder

Beware worst credit card you pay the whole balance and they penialize you and close the card. For this will never shop there, gap, or banana republic! Paid on time over min. balance. No reason my card should never of been closed. I just spent $445.00 there on my debit card next time will be shopping else where.

more ...
Aug 01, 2017
Bait and switch almost
MegnT Cardholder

This is the worst experience ive had with a store card. I have other synchrony accounts and this is hands down the worst. As others have mentioned you can make on time payments every month and they can still decide to lower your limit or even close your account at any time based on their consistant monitoring of your credit. Having my account closed when i DIDNT EVEN HAVE A BALANCE. These things affect your credit and it just isnt fair. Horrible card at no point should someone be fooled into this card.

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Worst credit card company.
Anonymous Cardholder

I had 2 other credit cards besides my old navy card. I had perfect payment history until I was late on one of the cards. Old navy decreased my credit limit by OVER $3000. Which made my overall available credit sky rocket. I received no letters or emails about this and only found out when I get an email through credit karma. Then when I paid my balance on the card they immediately closed my account. Again no letters or emails regarding why. Yet the credit card that I was late on did nothing to punish me for being late. But old navy took it so far that I no longer have a credit limit of almost $5000 and no longer have an account with them at all, all because I had a late payment on one of my credit cards and it was reported to the credit bureau. I called to talk to someone and they said it's how all of the members accounts are closed. I work at a financial institution and we would NEVER treat our members the way this company treats there's. It's absolutely disgusting. They have made my credit score go from the mid 700s to the low 600s in a matter of 2-3 months. 

more ...
Jul 28, 2017
Tave83 Cardholder

Old Navy is the worst. I shop there frequently for my daughter and myself. I pay them on time every month and just notice 

they lowered my credit limit without any notifications. Too bad

its almost 12am because they would hear any ear full. But I can't wait until the am. 

more ...
Jul 21, 2017
Difficult to pay bill
Anonymous Cardholder

Found it very difficult to pay bill. Can't pay in store, website doesn't make it easy to set up or pay. I probably won't use it again.

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Synchrony Bank is the Worst
zionsmom1016 Cardholder

I've had this ON card plus a few other of Synchrony cards. I have great pay back history, no delinquencies and they keep closing my accounts days after I payoff the balance. Then I get a letter 2 months later stating they closed my account because of my credit score being low but because they keep closing my accounts, it is lowering my credit score so they close the next one after I pay off the balance. How am I supposed to rebuild my credit if they keep doing this. Something has to be done about them. UGH!!!! They are awful. 

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Crap bank!
breylen66 Cardholder

If you want a retail card to have for years without them butting into your credit all the time, DO NOT get Old Navy! Worst EVER! I've had retail cards for YEARS with no activity or bumps in my credit score during rough times, they've never went and lowered my limit, or just CLOSE it! Ummmm.....dumb ***, people keep cards OPEN for a reason! Want to buy a house, no activity or God forbid you dispute your payments by using a credit repair. All of these..they will auto close on you! Piece of crap bank! Wow! Never will I shop those stores with credit cards associated with SYNCHRONY BANK!

more ...
Jun 27, 2017
Worst card ever
tikarose535 Cardholder

This was one of my first credit cards I got to help him prove my credit score and build credit my credit limit changed it actually went down even though I made all my payments on time two and a half years later it randomly is turned off my account was closed without my knowledge zero balance monthly payments made on time no reason for it to be closed

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Very good
Anonymous Cardholder

I make my payment on time have great rewards

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card