Old Navy Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.5 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2018
Old Navy Credit Card Sucks!!!!
Elite1983 Cardholder

If Old Navy offer you a credit card run for the hills!!! I paid my balance on time and Synchrony Bank decreased my credit limit from $300 to $200. After having it for over a year I got tired of paying so much interest so I paid my balance in full! Now they cancelled my card!!! **** them!!!

more ...
Dec 16, 2017
Unfair credit practices.
Anonymous Cardholder

Synchrony Bank will lower your credit limit and close your account despite making payments on time and having a zero balance. They will run your credit while you have a credit card and lower your balance based on frivolous reasons. Then after you pay the balance off, they will cite the same reasons of closing the account. There is no appeal process, this bank is not in the USA, customer service is of no help. I will never shop in Old Navy again. I worked hard to establish my credit and they unfairly closed my account. Do not get this card or any other owned by Synchrony Bank. I'm hoping for Lawyers to start a Class Action lawsuit against these people. Just read the reviews, I'm not the only one who's had this problem.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 28, 2017

I had the exact same problem. I have another synchrony bank card and do not have the same issues. This is specific to old navy.

 
Dec 09, 2017
Avoid Old Navy Store Card
Anonymous Cardholder

Just like all the other reviews below. They just closed my account without notice. I paid off my card every time I used it. I had a zero balance when they closed it. My credit score is better now than when I opened the account. I don’t get it. I will never open up another store card here. 

more ...
Dec 06, 2017
Double or triple billing
Anonymous Cardholder

Lately, everytime I use my Old Navy the transaction is not completed and the sales associated tells me to swipe it again.   I was worried I was actually being charged more than once and when I logged in online whn I got home I was right.   Instead of one charge of $ 120 I had a total of three.  When I called to complain I was told that the additional duplicate charges were "backups" in case the first one didn't go through.   Whoever heard of such a thing????   When I called to have the charges removed, they argued and were not helpful, but eventually after asking for a supervisor the duplicates were removed.   Happened to me more than once and now I am not really sure I want to use this card again.   Sick of arguing to have the duplicate charges removed and sick of the bad customer service.   I do like shopping at Old Navy, so disappointing not to be able to use the card and get the points and better prices.   What is going on?   What kind of a scam is this?

more ...
Dec 06, 2017
Worst card ever!
cmharding Cardholder

I had a $200 credit line, paid on time every month, never used more than $100 credit at any time. It was paid in full most of the time and they still determined I wasn't credit worthy for the measly $200 credit line and closed my account. I would never recommend this card to anyone. Not to mention, Old Navy has never been one of my favorite places to shop so closing my card wasn't a big deal, other than affecting my credit.

more ...
Dec 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

I was late on one payment and they removed the late fee but I still had to pay it? They just took it off my remaining balance. I explained I could not afford to pay the late fee on top of my minimum due and they said sorry you have to. Cancelled my card today after being a loyal card holder for probably 5 years. I will spread the word as I am now.

more ...
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit card ever. I pay $80 interest per months 

more ...
Oct 24, 2017
Worst store card ever
Foreverstar Cardholder

Don't do it! I made every payment on time, my credit limit was increased to $1600. After being pregnant and unable to shop there for almost a year, they lowered my credit line to $200 which dripped my credit score almost 100 poibtw instantly. I will be paying this card off in fill and cancelling it this week.

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

For no apparent reason they lowered my credit limit I have paid every month on time and I can pay through the automated system and they told me my minimum payment due and I paid that then they try to tell me I didn't pay my minimum payment due and I was 33 days late which I was not I paid with the automated system told me to pay this card is garbage I will never recommend this to anyone I am very disappointed

more ...
Oct 01, 2017
If you dont use it, you lose it!!! Literally!
Anonymous Cardholder

Get a Kohls or Children's place card instead!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card