Old Navy Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.7 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Old Navy card is great. Just make sure you pay on time. If you can pay more than the minimum amount. Then they will upgrade your card, to an Old Navy Visa card automatically!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 05, 2017
Don't do it
seefeld5014 Cardholder

I had a $300 balance. Paid my card on time each month and never once maxed it out. They decided to LOWER my credit limit without notice meaning it dropped my credit score. No reason when you're paying your card and being responsible with it!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit card ever. I pay $80 interest per months 

more ...
Oct 24, 2017
Worst store card ever
Foreverstar Cardholder

Don't do it! I made every payment on time, my credit limit was increased to $1600. After being pregnant and unable to shop there for almost a year, they lowered my credit line to $200 which dripped my credit score almost 100 poibtw instantly. I will be paying this card off in fill and cancelling it this week.

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

For no apparent reason they lowered my credit limit I have paid every month on time and I can pay through the automated system and they told me my minimum payment due and I paid that then they try to tell me I didn't pay my minimum payment due and I was 33 days late which I was not I paid with the automated system told me to pay this card is garbage I will never recommend this to anyone I am very disappointed

more ...
Oct 01, 2017
If you dont use it, you lose it!!! Literally!
Anonymous Cardholder

Get a Kohls or Children's place card instead!

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Beware of their Visa Program
kreditmamaseta Cardholder

I had the store card for over 10 years. Excellent pay history. I get an offer to increase my tiny $200 credit limit and it comes back as $6500. Who would ever spend that much in this store but I took the bait and received an Old Navy Card with a Visa logo in the mail. What they don't tell you is that its not actually a credit increas but a brand new card and that they close your old card losing credit history on an open account which makes your score dip. I have tried online chat and over the phone and gotten 2 completely different answers. Thinking of closing this "Visa" card and being done with them all together. 

more ...
Aug 13, 2017
They close your card after PIF
Anonymous Cardholder

Beware worst credit card you pay the whole balance and they penialize you and close the card. For this will never shop there, gap, or banana republic! Paid on time over min. balance. No reason my card should never of been closed. I just spent $445.00 there on my debit card next time will be shopping else where.

more ...
Aug 01, 2017
Bait and switch almost
MegnT Cardholder

This is the worst experience ive had with a store card. I have other synchrony accounts and this is hands down the worst. As others have mentioned you can make on time payments every month and they can still decide to lower your limit or even close your account at any time based on their consistant monitoring of your credit. Having my account closed when i DIDNT EVEN HAVE A BALANCE. These things affect your credit and it just isnt fair. Horrible card at no point should someone be fooled into this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 15, 2017

same thing happened to me

 
Jul 31, 2017
Worst credit card company.
Anonymous Cardholder

I had 2 other credit cards besides my old navy card. I had perfect payment history until I was late on one of the cards. Old navy decreased my credit limit by OVER $3000. Which made my overall available credit sky rocket. I received no letters or emails about this and only found out when I get an email through credit karma. Then when I paid my balance on the card they immediately closed my account. Again no letters or emails regarding why. Yet the credit card that I was late on did nothing to punish me for being late. But old navy took it so far that I no longer have a credit limit of almost $5000 and no longer have an account with them at all, all because I had a late payment on one of my credit cards and it was reported to the credit bureau. I called to talk to someone and they said it's how all of the members accounts are closed. I work at a financial institution and we would NEVER treat our members the way this company treats there's. It's absolutely disgusting. They have made my credit score go from the mid 700s to the low 600s in a matter of 2-3 months. 

more ...
Jul 28, 2017
Tave83 Cardholder

Old Navy is the worst. I shop there frequently for my daughter and myself. I pay them on time every month and just notice 

they lowered my credit limit without any notifications. Too bad

its almost 12am because they would hear any ear full. But I can't wait until the am. 

more ...
Jul 21, 2017
Difficult to pay bill
Anonymous Cardholder

Found it very difficult to pay bill. Can't pay in store, website doesn't make it easy to set up or pay. I probably won't use it again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Old Navy Credit Card