Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 16, 2018
Wow for first time go
Anonymous Cardholder

I have $25000 limit 7.49% interest. Almost no fees. 0 intro. Seems legit. I sent in a request to have it increased to 30000. I wonder if they will

more ...
Jun 16, 2018
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied got 25000 instant approval, credit karma had me at 750 credit score. 7.49 % sent in message to up it to 30000 we will see. No fee for balance transfer im unsure what the fee is for cash advance..

more ...
May 20, 2018
Romano1961 Cardholder

i have had this card for 2 months ,great card better than all the cards i have had before ..... sometime the credit score its not the whole story

more ...
May 20, 2018
GREAT
geomitch Cardholder

This is my 2nd Card with NFCU... go reward. 22500 co  and this was approved for  28000 cl..... I was a Big fan of Barclay Credit Crad but .. now I don't even sit in my wallet .... NFCU   will have all my Credit Needs...

more ...
May 19, 2018
Approved with 560
MC2018 Cardholder

Credit score 560. Got denied for NFCU Cash Reward but approved for NFCU GoRewards with a credit limit of $1000! I’m currently awaiting the arrival of my card and will post results of what it does for my score. This is the highest limit anyone has given me and I’m SUPER EXCITED!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 29, 2018

Thank you for this review. Your review got me to apply for this credit card.

 
May 16, 2018
Approved for cashRewards & Checking LOC
SlickRic68 Cardholder

New relationship with NFCU.  Glad to see the positive commentary. 

Approved for cashRewards ($15K) and Checking Line of Credit ($15K)....EQ 785 (Fico). Love how their membership team reaches out to its new members to make sure they are all set up and have everything we need for a great experience.

more ...
May 09, 2018
I love navy federal
Wooton56 Cardholder

I started oit with $900 secured card paid on time for a year kept my balance low. I checked my statement today and was shocked to see my available credit at $2,000.00 also they returned my $900 deposit. Ive kept the card at a zero balance for last three months. My fico score equifax is a 647.

more ...
Apr 28, 2018
Good starting point
Anonymous Cardholder

Immediately approved for 1k. Thanks for giving me a chance NFCU

more ...
Apr 24, 2018
Love it
SmooveDiddy Cardholder

I started with a $500 secured card. Today I opened my navy fed app to see that somehow I had an available balance of $1,884... I called them to inquire how I got so much extra money available. The representative told me that since I was responsible and in good standing they just upgraded my secured card to a $2,000 unsecured line of credit. They also sent me my $500 back. 6 months of being responsible got me $2,000 line of credit and I got a Credit line increase without ever even asking for it. Love Navy Federal!!!

more ...
Apr 11, 2018
The best..
vettievi Cardholder

My 3rd review. I joined NFCU, July 2017. I was approved for a Go Rewards $1600 limit. December 2017, approved for the More Rewards card, $3000 limit. Yesterday I applied for the cash rewards, instantly approved $4200 CL. My TU 588, EQ 574. Three credit cards $8800 total limits, in less than a year. I've been with USAA for 20 years, and still can't get approved for an unsecured card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card

20 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i