Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
48 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 11, 2017
Wow!!!!
Vampyro Cardholder

It is a really good card. I applied with a crap ex 540 score and holy cow i got approved for a limit of 3900!!!???? Yikes thats awesome. Thank you so much nfcu you will not be disappointed i will take care of this account.

more ...
Nov 07, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Cardholder

Never ran into any problem with the NAVY. I got approved for a 25k CL with 9.99 IR (platinum card). My credit is not the worst but it’s not the best as well. They most definitely put many other credit card companies to shame!!

more ...
Nov 06, 2017
Very Generous Credit Lines!
VaneeVee Cardholder

I applied for the NFCU Cash Reward Card (Green) 8.10.2017 the same day I applied for membership to avoid 2 hard pulls. NF pulled from TransUnion and at the time my Fico 8 score for TU was 652. I was approved for $14,700 with a 13.65% interest rate!! Thank you Navy Federal for believing in me!

more ...
Oct 21, 2017
Very Pleased
JowieBee Cardholder

I applied for the Navy Federal GORewards card over the phone with a rep and was instantly approved for 20k 13% APR. I do not have the best of credit and have been working on it for about 6 months now. 661 TU and 644 EQ. I was so nervous because I originally wanted to apply jointly with my husband (his credit is so much better than mine) but they no longer do joint applications. When the rep gave me my CLi I had to have her repeat herself :-0 I was in shock. Definitely was not expecting that much. My husband encouraged me to apply and I am so happy he did. I hope this encourages someone else to take the leap! 

more ...
Oct 14, 2017
Approved, but high APR
KileJames23 Cardholder

My credit was kind of a mess (scores around 515) and I got a capital one platinum card with a $300 balance. Fast forward a year later of on-time payments, I applied for this credit card at Navy Federal. I was approved (after a 1 hour review) for a credit limit of $5,000 with an APR of 17.49%. I was a bit disappointed with the rate being so high, but I am overjoyed with the credit limit. Each of My three credit scores are about 645, I had one collection of $800, but no other loans or debt. 

more ...
Oct 17, 2017

Is this real?

 
Nov 10, 2017

Yes it is real.

 
Oct 13, 2017
Larg line of credit and lowest interest
Icepuzzle Cardholder

Was approved for 14000. At 13.5% interest making this by far the best card in my wallet.

more ...
Sep 28, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied this card and got approved instantly this is by far my biggest Credit line on a credit card.  Thank you NFCU!! 

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Nice Platinum navy federal
Anonymous Cardholder

Score 697 no late no balances income 35.000 only 1 other dept card. Approved for 6.500k

more ...
Sep 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

0 rewards. I hardly use it. I only use credit cards for the rewards.

more ...
Sep 16, 2017

You can ask them to switch the card to a rewards ones that's what I did. Only thing is, your APR may change. Hope this helps!

 
Oct 11, 2017

So why apply for a card with no rewards and then complain about it having no rewards?

 
Sep 02, 2017
Surprised! and Yay!
OPKSSB Cardholder

I read all of the reviews on here about applying for a NFCU CC and thought "wow...I'll give it a shot". My credit scores were TU 645, EQ 663, and EX 629.  I opened a checking and saving and a few days later applied for the GoRewards Visa.  I did not get an instant approval so I figured I was denied.  A few minutes later I recieved a email stating I had a message waiting for me.  I checked the message and YEP...APPROVED for 5k.  I have a few collections on my account that I paid.  1 that I paid but had not updated yet.  I have 3 other CCs that I have paid on time for the last 3 years. I am going to wait for my score to up and apply for a car loan.  I am moving ALL of my accounts over to NFCU.  I also have USAA and they would never approve me for a CC. So thank you NFCU.  You have a loyal new customer!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2017

Are these your scores from CK or your Fico scores?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card

48 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i