Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
46 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 17, 2017
Wow!! I'm soo excited I can't breathe
Anonymous Cardholder

Got approved for the cash rewards!! I've had credit issues in the past and working on rebuilding the last 8 months. I applied not expecting too much and was approved for $5500 limit. With 590 credit score. I'm so happy for second chance I will definitely not mess up this card

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Platinum card, no fees, 0% balance xfer
lsauvan Cardholder

Due to some personal issues, I am maxed out on almost every card I have. I am barely making minimum payments, and as you can imagine, the majority goes to interest. I have been a USAA member for 13 years, but decided it was time to switch. As a vet, I came to NFCU, and it comes highly recommended. 

My credit is pretty terrible right now. Around 600s. Lots of recent inqueries as I have been looking to consolidate high rate cards. I had no intentions of applying for a credit card, but I saw here how so many people got approved with low scores. So I applied. Next day I get the notice that I've been approved with a 20K limit at 11.9%. My highest limit before this was 7900. I was blown away. 

This card has no fees, not even a balance transfer fee, and they're doing 12 months at 0% for them. I was able to put 5 cards onto this one, which, after doing the math, will save me 13K in interest. Thank God for NFCU and treating their members right. USAA does not come close to them and is no longer the simple choice for military. 

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Finally !
dirtkids03 Cardholder

I applied a few months back and was denied.. I have a secured credit card with them for 600 two years never late.. I have 4 colleciton 2 or paid the other two are medical. One auto loan paid. Two student loans just paid them off last month. With multiple lates years ago but I was current on them over a year.  I have very little debt really. Chase credit card 1000 never late, American Eagle store card 300.00 never late. When I moved two years ago I had a 60 dollar gas colleciton. LOL.. Paid. yeah not happy about that.  Anyway I decided to apply on a whim again I don't know why but I really need to get my credit up. I don't need the card.  So I applied and YEAH approved for 4000 limit. With the Green cash back card. I just applied for a auto loan as well, It said review but let me go thrue the process of picking my terms and payments and such. So we shall see.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 03, 2017

So what was ur score

 
Jul 28, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Awesome! Was skeptical about applying at first, due to low credit scores. High 5's. Applied over the phone with a representative was denied. She could barely hear me whilel I was talking to her due to phone dysfunction. I then went online to see why I was denied and she had my income entered wrong. (Probably bcux she couldn't hear me clearly lol) anyway I called back and the next representative fixed the problem and wah-La!! Approved $1,700. not much, but I'm extremely grateful for a fresh start. After attending credit classes, I'm looking forward on treating this card like gold. Card should be delivered within a week. Can you say Happy😆

more ...
Jul 18, 2017
Great
Ljay21Joseph Cardholder

Was reffered to NFCU by a bunch of people. I have a 735 fico score and could not get a credit line of over 1k. I was beyond frustrated! Went to NFCU, opened an account, and applied and wallah i was approved for a 24k credit line! I'm beyond stoked! I worked my butt off to get my credit in line, and NFCU showed me it wasnt all for nothing. i will be receiving my credit card in 7 business days. 

more ...
Jul 25, 2017

Have you received card yet?

 
Aug 17, 2017

What does your annual income have to be to get approved?

 
Jul 17, 2017
Navy FCU Go Rewards
rperson12 Cardholder

Applied for my Navy FCU back in April 2017. My c/s was about 550 when I applied, they approved me for $1k. I transferred 3 smaller credit card balances to them and now In July 2017 all 4 cards inculding Navy FCU cc is all paid off. My score is now 612. I'm ready for a large increase with them now. They told me I had to wait at least 6 months in order to apply for a CLI... Waiting game...they pulled my credit twice, once for opening the account with them, and again for applying for cc, both within the same day. Other then all this, no problems witht them. There call center is open 24/7 and ready to help :0

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
platinum card no annual fees
Anonymous Cardholder

I was granted 24,000 cc with navy fed with a score of 586 TU. I never in a million years would have thought I would be approved for this amt. The rep encouraged me and I went for it. It is a blessing and it's helping me stay true to my credit venture.

more ...
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent Rewards and High Limits
Bossyonna7 Cardholder

I got approved with very low credit scores, 573 TU, 583 Equifax and 606 experian for a 24,000 CL at 9.74% the lowest APR available for the card. I have two collections on my credit report, a previous repo and significant late payments for student loans but I still got approved. I think them for taking a chance on me. I do have a high salary, 101,000 a year, so I'm not sure if that helped. They  are very kind to their customers, join them if you can and try for the unsecured card before you go for the secured one. They can expedite the card you just need to ask and they charge the fee to your new card. I'm so thankful and one step closer to purchasing a house. 

more ...
Jul 17, 2017

How is it that u make 101,000 annually but have those collections accounts?? Im confused 🤔🤔

 
Jul 23, 2017

Becuz he is a liar smh

 
Jul 06, 2017
Great for rebuilding credit, high limits
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved with very low credit scores, 573 TU, 583 Equifax and 606 experian for a 24,000 CL at 9.74% the lowest APR available for the card. I have two collections on my credit report, a previous repo and significant late payments for student loans but I still got approved. I think them for taking a chance on me. I do have a high salary, 101,000 a year, so I'm not sure if that helped. They  are very kind to their customers, join them if you can and try for the unsecured card before you go for the secured one. They can expedite the card you just need to ask and they charge the fee to your new card. I'm so thankful and one step closer to purchasing a house. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 11, 2017

What! That's freaking awesome!!! Did you apply for the platinum or the Cash Green cc of you don't mind me asking

 
Jun 29, 2017
Navy Federal is the best!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

The entire process was easy.  Becoming a member and applying for their credit card was simple and easy.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Navy Federal Credit Union® Credit Card

46 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i