Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Maurices® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 20, 2016
Dishonest company
Anonymous Cardholder

Get charged two finance fees. One for a " previous balance". Than one for anything after that. Any payment over the minimum amount goes to the higher interest rate. The interest rate fee flexuate up and down on the "first Balance". Call me crazy, Balance isn't changing yet the finance fee does. Mmmmmm......

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
First Credit Card
Marissa4592 Cardholder

This was first credit card. I got this card in October 2012 with a starting credit limit of $350. Since October 2012 to September 2016 I have total of 9 missed payment from 2014 when my family and I were going through a really hard time. I paid the card off on December 2015 and made a small purchase on a pair of boots for my mom. I paid the card off again in January for that purchase By the time Feburary 2016 rolled around I had received a credit limit increase of $500. My total available credit now is $850 dollars. I recently sent in a letter to remvoed those 9 missed payments that are showing up on my credit report and hopefully they'll remove them. 

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I absolutely love my card and the service provided by the bank! As long as your willing to understand how credit works and read your terms and conditions and abide by them you will never have a problem! Late fees are only assessed to the account if your payment is not received on the due date by the cut off time. Be responsible and stop complaining. Who pays their bills last min anyway?? Pay them when you receive the bill make sure you open your statements and you will never have a problem! Only people who understand how Crédit Cards work should apply for this card!

more ...
Feb 19, 2016
I love this card!
kmaert Cardholder

I've had this card for a little over a year now. I love there clothes and it's nice to be able to buy a new outfit and pay it off over a couple pay checks or so. I see others complaining about the apr but truthfully I guess I don't notice...I usually have a balance on it...I used to max it out but we all know that's terrible for your credit so I keep it under $200 (limit is $600). When I first got this card I lapsed on payments and they took my limit to 0 which is my own fault. I paid the card off and they immediately raised my limit to $150 (I started with $300 or $400). After only a few months of on time payments they raised my limit to $600. I use my credit cards wisely now as I'm trying to build credit....I can't wait till my next cli! I have 0 complaints with this card or the customer service they provide! :)

more ...
Jan 10, 2016
Reliable Shopping Credit Card
maliatingler Cardholder

Yes, a lot of store credit cards are going to have high APR's but for someone who doesn't have the greatest credit score it has helped me a lot and also to provide me with the clothes I need for work, play, etc. If you don't like the APR get another card. If you can't get another card with a lower APR there's obviously something that the company does not like about your credit. I have not had any problems with this card or the bank it runs through. They always email me two weeks before a payment is due and it's so easy to pay your bill. Most of the reviews I read are just pathetic. Quit complaining.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Maurices® Credit Card