Lane Bryant Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 03, 2017
Worst experience with credit ever!
Anonymous Cardholder

They are a despicable bank and they have horrible customer service; I have never dealt with such a terrible company in my life.  Do Not Get this card!

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Terrible card in the long run
Anonymous Cardholder

The initial application process for the card is a simple process -- you can either do it online or in store, which is going to look good for the individual working the register at the time. They are pushed to try and get a certain number of people to sign up for the cards, poor things. I wish they weren't...

Anyway, I was approved and given a 150.00 limit in the beginning. I was a young student with a low credit score to my name, so this was startling and I was thrilled at the time because I was in the emergency need of bras. Like, I was down to one cacique bra was currently stabbing me in the ribcage and I was hoping I could make it for two months on that while attending classes emergency. For those of us who *have* to purchase cacique bras because they are the only ones that fit us, you understand that struggle I just described pretty well. ANYWAY -- I had no problems purchasing three bras on sale with the card and making my monthly payments. I paid the card off, even. Forgot the card existed for years and really had no complaints with it. Curiously, this card treated me better when I had a BAD credit score as a student then when I got a better score.

More recently, their reputation has worsened. They have introduced minimum 2.00 charges (which don't seem like much, but are very annoying when you aren't using a card and then get a late fee because of a minimum charge, thank you, Lane Bryant). I would also pay off my bill and they would lower my credit limit to consistently keep me well over 30% threshold useage of the card. There was no reason to do this -- they would simply adjust my card balance without informing me they were going to do it. I have another card through Torrid, who uses the same banking (Commenity), but have never had these problems. Not sure what the difference is, but Lane Bryant's card is terrible by comparison... Closing as soon as this 2.00 payment clears.

more ...
Aug 19, 2017
Good card with benefits.
Anonymous Cardholder

It took quite a while to get a credit limit increase but when I did I went from the initial $300 to $1250.

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Terrible fees and customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

They have deceptive practices and when called out on them will do nothing to fix.  Long wait times to speak to manager. associates will tell straight out lies to get you off the phone.  Be very careful dealing with these people.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Even with on time payments, no increases
Anonymous Cardholder

I've had this card for a while now and they refuse to give me a CLI.. I regret ever getting this card. I'm paying the balance cutting it up. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2017

Call into the number on the card and speak to the RoboLady (the robot voice) When she asks you what you want say credit limit increase. Follow the prompts and when she asks you if you are looking for a specific amount say no. I can usually get 2 increases back to back that way about every 60 days. It's a soft pull.

 
Jul 26, 2017
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

Miss a payment in 2016 and one in 2017 but they are reporting the account as negative status :} When you just raise my limit once again without me even asking. I had a credit score in the high 600's but this is just unheard of because I contaced customer service and they only saw one payment in 2016. Then I called the Coporate/Customer Serivce and spoke with a manager and she saw 2 late payments. I ask her if you missed 1 or 2 payments does that warrant your account to go in to a negative status on your credit report and she fumble, stumble as much as she could then ask me to write in about the situation. I will pay off anything I owe Commenity Bank and wish to never do business with them again. I have AMEX and will continue to pay them and bill up my credit score. Just ashame you have account listed as negative until 2035 but I still have use of the card plus a credit increase just within the last week, NO THANK YOU. Read the comments people and heed to the information about them.

more ...
Jul 26, 2017
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

Miss a payment in 2016 and one in 2017 but they are reporting the account as negative status :} When you just raise my limit once again without me even asking. I had a credit score in the high 600's but this is just unheard of because I contaced customer service and they only saw one payment in 2016. Then I called the Coporate/Customer Serivce and spoke with a manager and she saw 2 late payments. I ask her if you missed 1 or 2 payments does that warrant your account to go in to a negative status on your credit report and she fumble, stumble as much as she could then ask me to write in about the situation. I will pay off anything I owe Commenity Bank and wish to never do business with them again. I have AMEX and will continue to pay them and bill up my credit score. Just ashame you have account listed as negative until 2035 but I still have use of the card plus a credit increase just within the last week, NO THANK YOU. Read the comments people and heed to the information about them.

more ...
May 19, 2017
NO CREDIT LIMIT INCREASE
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year, CL $150.00 pay on time and NOTHING.. I like this store for my bra's but this is too much! time for me to move around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2017

Call into the number on the card and speak to the RoboLady (the robot voice) When she asks you what you want say credit limit increase. Follow the prompts and when she asks you if you are looking for a specific amount say no. I can usually get 2 increases back to back that way about every 60 days. It's a soft pull.
0 0

 
Jan 03, 2017
WORST NIGHTMARE- RUNNN
JonieMB Cardholder

The credit card management company- Comenity- ruins everything for Lane Bryant, Catherines, Bealls of Florida, and many more companies. 

I have good credit, I keep on top of my accounts, but this credit card and its management company will be your worst nightmare. Sure the clothes were great, but dealing with Comenity is not.

They are relentless. And hell do not pay ahead of the due date, because that does not count for crap. The finance charges will mount up too. PATHETIC!!! I am cancelling my account the moment my final payment goes in. I already cancelled Catherines and Bealls when I saw that Comenity was their card company.

Runnnnnnnnnnn!! 

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Good rebuilding card
Andrea336 Cardholder

It seems cool so far, will give updates after make first payment 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Lane Bryant Credit Card