Lane Bryant Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 19, 2017
Good card with benefits.
Anonymous Cardholder

It took quite a while to get a credit limit increase but when I did I went from the initial $300 to $1250.

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Terrible fees and customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

They have deceptive practices and when called out on them will do nothing to fix.  Long wait times to speak to manager. associates will tell straight out lies to get you off the phone.  Be very careful dealing with these people.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Even with on time payments, no increases
Anonymous Cardholder

I've had this card for a while now and they refuse to give me a CLI.. I regret ever getting this card. I'm paying the balance cutting it up. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2017

Call into the number on the card and speak to the RoboLady (the robot voice) When she asks you what you want say credit limit increase. Follow the prompts and when she asks you if you are looking for a specific amount say no. I can usually get 2 increases back to back that way about every 60 days. It's a soft pull.

 
Jul 26, 2017
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

Miss a payment in 2016 and one in 2017 but they are reporting the account as negative status :} When you just raise my limit once again without me even asking. I had a credit score in the high 600's but this is just unheard of because I contaced customer service and they only saw one payment in 2016. Then I called the Coporate/Customer Serivce and spoke with a manager and she saw 2 late payments. I ask her if you missed 1 or 2 payments does that warrant your account to go in to a negative status on your credit report and she fumble, stumble as much as she could then ask me to write in about the situation. I will pay off anything I owe Commenity Bank and wish to never do business with them again. I have AMEX and will continue to pay them and bill up my credit score. Just ashame you have account listed as negative until 2035 but I still have use of the card plus a credit increase just within the last week, NO THANK YOU. Read the comments people and heed to the information about them.

more ...
Jul 26, 2017
Not worth it
Anonymous Cardholder

Miss a payment in 2016 and one in 2017 but they are reporting the account as negative status :} When you just raise my limit once again without me even asking. I had a credit score in the high 600's but this is just unheard of because I contaced customer service and they only saw one payment in 2016. Then I called the Coporate/Customer Serivce and spoke with a manager and she saw 2 late payments. I ask her if you missed 1 or 2 payments does that warrant your account to go in to a negative status on your credit report and she fumble, stumble as much as she could then ask me to write in about the situation. I will pay off anything I owe Commenity Bank and wish to never do business with them again. I have AMEX and will continue to pay them and bill up my credit score. Just ashame you have account listed as negative until 2035 but I still have use of the card plus a credit increase just within the last week, NO THANK YOU. Read the comments people and heed to the information about them.

more ...
May 19, 2017
NO CREDIT LIMIT INCREASE
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year, CL $150.00 pay on time and NOTHING.. I like this store for my bra's but this is too much! time for me to move around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 19, 2017

Call into the number on the card and speak to the RoboLady (the robot voice) When she asks you what you want say credit limit increase. Follow the prompts and when she asks you if you are looking for a specific amount say no. I can usually get 2 increases back to back that way about every 60 days. It's a soft pull.
0 0

 
Jan 03, 2017
WORST NIGHTMARE- RUNNN
JonieMB Cardholder

The credit card management company- Comenity- ruins everything for Lane Bryant, Catherines, Bealls of Florida, and many more companies. 

I have good credit, I keep on top of my accounts, but this credit card and its management company will be your worst nightmare. Sure the clothes were great, but dealing with Comenity is not.

They are relentless. And hell do not pay ahead of the due date, because that does not count for crap. The finance charges will mount up too. PATHETIC!!! I am cancelling my account the moment my final payment goes in. I already cancelled Catherines and Bealls when I saw that Comenity was their card company.

Runnnnnnnnnnn!! 

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Good rebuilding card
Andrea336 Cardholder

It seems cool so far, will give updates after make first payment 

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Just Don't Do It!
GinJo1221 Cardholder

Never again.  Annual increases in interest rate even though I pay more than the minimum and always on time; Uninformed credit card staff - called to pay off my balance, asked what the balance was and how long I had to pay it off before more interest accrued.  I was given the balance and told I had until the due date to pay this amount.  This was a lie.  I paid nearly 25 days before the due date and was still charged interest plus a $2 minimum fee.  Is it even possible to pay this card off?  Ridiculous!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 03, 2017

Agree with you there, horrible. They do not reward early or more than minimum payments. They penalize everything.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Lane Bryant Credit Card