Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

HSN Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 16, 2016
Easy approval. Very fair on credit line.
doug3583 Cardholder

I was on the path on rebuilding my credit and with a fico of only 585 couldnt get very many credit offers. Needless to say they gave me the 7-10 day message and with in a few weeks I received a letter stating to give them a call. The phone call consisted of a series of simple questions then they approved me with a $400.00 dollar limit. when the card arrived I ordered a watch on the flex pay and after making the first payment they raised my limit to $1150.00 The flex pay option allows you to be able to get something alittle higher as it charges your card the flex payment instead of the whole amount which allowes you the comfortability to charge something with out being slammed with high utilization right off the bat. This card is great for building and establishing credit. Probably not the best choice for someone with a high fico score due to the interest vs a high level mc/visa/etc that does offer low apr. All in all. Highly recommend. Pay on time and use resposibly and the card does help on the journey to raising credit. Easy to pay, and has good flex options. :)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 07, 2016
rip off over charge interest rate
Anonymous Cardholder

Not worth having rip off interest rates worst then loan sharks!!!bought from them over 20 years don't mean anything as a regular 

 As loyal customer stick your card in your ***  no starsucks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 20, 2016
Easy approval
Thisis40 Cardholder

642 EQ (Fico), was instantly approved for $4000 CL. Plus is it was only a soft pull, as it was a pre-approval offer via the "shopping cart trick".
​I've shopped with them for years, and I never buy more than I can pay in full, so I believe this card will serve me well. Not too shabby of a SL either!

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
rip off over charge interest rate
Anonymous Cardholder

Not worth having rip off interest rates worst then loan sharks!!!bought from them over 20 years don't mean anything as a regular 

 As loyal customer stick your card in your ***  no starsucks

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
Love this card
amyfur Cardholder

I had this card around 4 years ago, but circumstances led me to file bankruptcy. My BK was discharged in April 2016 and I decided to apply again for this card today because I love to shop on HSN and I am trying to rebuild my credit. I have an EQ score of 668 and a TU score of 646. I was instantly approved with a CL of 1000. I gave 4 stars only because of the higher interest rate, but by using FLEX pay and paying off those smaller payments each month, I should be able to avoid the interest.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Easy to get
donatelife Cardholder

I got this card before I even knew about the shopping cart trick. LOL I figured they finally decided to offer me credit because I shop so much with them. It does have high interest but then so does every card offered by Comenity Bank. They started me with a 750.00 credit limit which is fine, I am in the processing of rebuilding my credit anyway. I'm sure, eventually they will raise my limit as I have been paying on time and way more than the minimum. If you shop frequently with HSN then the card is good to have. It's even better if you purchase electronics as they offer 12 month interest free financing which came in really handy when I purchased a laptop for my grandson.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
High limit!
regina623 Cardholder

Love this card! Was approved 4 months after chapter 7  Babkruptcy discharge! I think they pulled equifax score at the time 617. Was approved for $750 credit limit! Great card for rebuilding.  

more ...
Jun 21, 2016
DON"T DO IT

During the Christmas holidays i purchased my daughter a HP computer and applied for HSN credit card, I also asked for the VIP  12 month Financing that allows you to pay off without interest for 12 months, I only charged 442.00 with a 3,000.00 CL, I asked for paperless billing and paid every bill before time not really paying attention and never recieving one paper statement bill, big mistake not asking about that. I paid the full amount  months early and as i check my account for final payment,  I  noticed a finance charge , upon further examination i have been charged $85 dollars in financing fees, ****ed wasn't the word! I called Comenity Bank and they said they will dispute and investigate and said I  signed for the regular account not VIP financing. Why would anyone do that when they can avoid finance charges! HSN card is a dangerous card for those trying to save money and credit! They better come correct or I am reporting this scam to BBB! 60 days to investigate to add to my venom! I won't close but i will never use this card again that's for sure!

more ...
Jun 14, 2016
Ripoff - DO NOT GET THIS CARD
ciaobellamy Cardholder

The fees are ridiculous and the associated bank, Commenity Bank, is just disgusting.  Use whatever you have already to pay for items on HSN, but I really do not recommend applying for their card.  I will be reporting them to the BBB. Beware, Be warned.

more ...
May 29, 2016
Just got it!

I got approved for $1750 in credit with a 650 score. I am so glad to know they report!!

more ...
May 24, 2016
Truly helps to rebuild credit!
hazel1190s Cardholder

This is a great card to rebuild credit. I can't say Iuse it much because HSN has some things priced way too high. But every now and ten there is something they have that you just can't find too many places like the Luminess AIRBRUSH SYSTEM. Lately I use it to purchase gift cards for people when I don't have time to shop. But the greatest thing about them is they report to the credit bureaus regularly and they give credit line increases almost every time I put a request in. I usually buy something, pay it off, then make my request...all through their convenient website. I even got increases without doing this...and I noticed after not using the card for 2 whole years and it went up about $500. Pay on time and don't carry a balance and this card will benefit your score.

more ...
Apr 08, 2016
Easy fast instant approval
AKad88 Cardholder

I applied for this card with a tu score of 582 at the time and was instantly approved for $1k! I was very please.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

HSN Credit Card