HSN Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 16, 2016
Easy approval. Very fair on credit line.
doug3583 Cardholder

I was on the path on rebuilding my credit and with a fico of only 585 couldnt get very many credit offers. Needless to say they gave me the 7-10 day message and with in a few weeks I received a letter stating to give them a call. The phone call consisted of a series of simple questions then they approved me with a $400.00 dollar limit. when the card arrived I ordered a watch on the flex pay and after making the first payment they raised my limit to $1150.00 The flex pay option allows you to be able to get something alittle higher as it charges your card the flex payment instead of the whole amount which allowes you the comfortability to charge something with out being slammed with high utilization right off the bat. This card is great for building and establishing credit. Probably not the best choice for someone with a high fico score due to the interest vs a high level mc/visa/etc that does offer low apr. All in all. Highly recommend. Pay on time and use resposibly and the card does help on the journey to raising credit. Easy to pay, and has good flex options. :)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 14, 2014
pros and cons
Anonymous Cardholder

insanely high APR and i like the fact that i can do flex pay when its small items. DOWNSIDE: they pull your credit for every flex pay you sign up for and can deny or approve you even if you have their credit card! that threw me off! was approved with a $350 CL on TU of 614. this is also serviced by comenity and really, their service is awesome. YOU ALWAYS GET A HUMAN BEING and its not oursourced customer service. that alone is worth the card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 20, 2017
A Ripoff!
Anonymous Cardholder

If you pay early because you are going on vacation they will charge you a late fee! Even if you pay on time every month and pay more than due!

more ...
May 24, 2017
Don't
Anonymous Cardholder

They are all sweetness and light as long as you make your payments, but if you have some kind of issue and fall behind they refuse to drop your payment (even for a month or two), they will not give you a temporary break on the interest either, and they will hound you, calling 2 and 3 times a day from a blocked number.

more ...
May 14, 2017
Bad
Anonymous Cardholder

They get you you for every little change they get bad bad bad watch how you use this card

more ...
Nov 20, 2016
Easy approval
Thisis40 Cardholder

642 EQ (Fico), was instantly approved for $4000 CL. Plus is it was only a soft pull, as it was a pre-approval offer via the "shopping cart trick".
​I've shopped with them for years, and I never buy more than I can pay in full, so I believe this card will serve me well. Not too shabby of a SL either!

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
rip off over charge interest rate
Anonymous Cardholder

Not worth having rip off interest rates worst then loan sharks!!!bought from them over 20 years don't mean anything as a regular 

 As loyal customer stick your card in your ***  no starsucks

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
Love this card
amyfur Cardholder

I had this card around 4 years ago, but circumstances led me to file bankruptcy. My BK was discharged in April 2016 and I decided to apply again for this card today because I love to shop on HSN and I am trying to rebuild my credit. I have an EQ score of 668 and a TU score of 646. I was instantly approved with a CL of 1000. I gave 4 stars only because of the higher interest rate, but by using FLEX pay and paying off those smaller payments each month, I should be able to avoid the interest.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Easy to get
donatelife Cardholder

I got this card before I even knew about the shopping cart trick. LOL I figured they finally decided to offer me credit because I shop so much with them. It does have high interest but then so does every card offered by Comenity Bank. They started me with a 750.00 credit limit which is fine, I am in the processing of rebuilding my credit anyway. I'm sure, eventually they will raise my limit as I have been paying on time and way more than the minimum. If you shop frequently with HSN then the card is good to have. It's even better if you purchase electronics as they offer 12 month interest free financing which came in really handy when I purchased a laptop for my grandson.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
High limit!
regina623 Cardholder

Love this card! Was approved 4 months after chapter 7  Babkruptcy discharge! I think they pulled equifax score at the time 617. Was approved for $750 credit limit! Great card for rebuilding.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

HSN Credit Card