Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

HSN Credit Card

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
3 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 01, 2010
psychicmike Cardholder

This is a great card to have if you love shopping on HSN.  It does carry a hefty interest rate of 26.99%.  The gave me a starting limit of $750.  Just requested an increase in October 2010. Got approved for a new limit of $1,050.  I was approved for this card with a credit score of 680.  My suggestion is buy a a few things at a time and pay it off before the interest gets to be out of hand.  Keep in mind on any credit card you are approved for try to never go over using 35% of  the available credit.  For example if your approved for $1000 limit only utilize $350. This keeps your credit score up and reduces the risk of your limit possibly being lowered and ending up in a maxed out status.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 14, 2014
pros and cons
Anonymous Cardholder

insanely high APR and i like the fact that i can do flex pay when its small items. DOWNSIDE: they pull your credit for every flex pay you sign up for and can deny or approve you even if you have their credit card! that threw me off! was approved with a $350 CL on TU of 614. this is also serviced by comenity and really, their service is awesome. YOU ALWAYS GET A HUMAN BEING and its not oursourced customer service. that alone is worth the card.

more ...

Reviews (38)

Add Review
Oct 07, 2016
rip off over charge interest rate
Anonymous Cardholder

Not worth having rip off interest rates worst then loan sharks!!!bought from them over 20 years don't mean anything as a regular 

 As loyal customer stick your card in your ***  no starsucks

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
Love this card
amyfur Cardholder

I had this card around 4 years ago, but circumstances led me to file bankruptcy. My BK was discharged in April 2016 and I decided to apply again for this card today because I love to shop on HSN and I am trying to rebuild my credit. I have an EQ score of 668 and a TU score of 646. I was instantly approved with a CL of 1000. I gave 4 stars only because of the higher interest rate, but by using FLEX pay and paying off those smaller payments each month, I should be able to avoid the interest.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Easy to get
donatelife Cardholder

I got this card before I even knew about the shopping cart trick. LOL I figured they finally decided to offer me credit because I shop so much with them. It does have high interest but then so does every card offered by Comenity Bank. They started me with a 750.00 credit limit which is fine, I am in the processing of rebuilding my credit anyway. I'm sure, eventually they will raise my limit as I have been paying on time and way more than the minimum. If you shop frequently with HSN then the card is good to have. It's even better if you purchase electronics as they offer 12 month interest free financing which came in really handy when I purchased a laptop for my grandson.

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
High limit!
regina623 Cardholder

Love this card! Was approved 4 months after chapter 7  Babkruptcy discharge! I think they pulled equifax score at the time 617. Was approved for $750 credit limit! Great card for rebuilding.  

more ...
Jun 21, 2016

During the Christmas holidays i purchased my daughter a HP computer and applied for HSN credit card, I also asked for the VIP  12 month Financing that allows you to pay off without interest for 12 months, I only charged 442.00 with a 3,000.00 CL, I asked for paperless billing and paid every bill before time not really paying attention and never recieving one paper statement bill, big mistake not asking about that. I paid the full amount  months early and as i check my account for final payment,  I  noticed a finance charge , upon further examination i have been charged $85 dollars in financing fees, ****ed wasn't the word! I called Comenity Bank and they said they will dispute and investigate and said I  signed for the regular account not VIP financing. Why would anyone do that when they can avoid finance charges! HSN card is a dangerous card for those trying to save money and credit! They better come correct or I am reporting this scam to BBB! 60 days to investigate to add to my venom! I won't close but i will never use this card again that's for sure!

more ...
Jun 14, 2016
ciaobellamy Cardholder

The fees are ridiculous and the associated bank, Commenity Bank, is just disgusting.  Use whatever you have already to pay for items on HSN, but I really do not recommend applying for their card.  I will be reporting them to the BBB. Beware, Be warned.

more ...
Jun 01, 2016
Shopping Cart Trick Worked for me!!!

I did the SCT through the website and got the pop up i was a little weary at first bc it didnt give me the limit prior to accepting but i went ahead and accepted the offer and boy i was suprised when it returned to me with APPROVED $3000 limit! this will only be a soft pull bc they only asked for the last 4 digits of my social! im so excited! finally on my way to obtaining a good to excellent score. i will get there it mb a couple months to a couple more years but im well on my way! 691 as of today !!! lets see what the new $3000 of availble credit will do to my score !!! finally making better choices when it comes to credit! last year i was only in the upper 400's. 

more ...
Jun 25, 2016

Yes the shopping cart trick just worked for me too! They didn't give me a CL quite as high as you but me credit score is also lower so i was just excited to get the $750 haha. I'm on my way to better credit too!

May 29, 2016
Just got it!
themommyforever Cardholder

I got approved for $1750 in credit with a 650 score. I am so glad to know they report!!

more ...
May 24, 2016
Truly helps to rebuild credit!
hazel1190s Cardholder

This is a great card to rebuild credit. I can't say Iuse it much because HSN has some things priced way too high. But every now and ten there is something they have that you just can't find too many places like the Luminess AIRBRUSH SYSTEM. Lately I use it to purchase gift cards for people when I don't have time to shop. But the greatest thing about them is they report to the credit bureaus regularly and they give credit line increases almost every time I put a request in. I usually buy something, pay it off, then make my request...all through their convenient website. I even got increases without doing this...and I noticed after not using the card for 2 whole years and it went up about $500. Pay on time and don't carry a balance and this card will benefit your score.

more ...
Apr 08, 2016
Easy fast instant approval
AKad88 Cardholder

I applied for this card with a tu score of 582 at the time and was instantly approved for $1k! I was very please.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

HSN Credit Card