Home Projects® Visa® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2014
Great Card - Finding Merchants
mswing10 Cardholder

This card is just fine and you have to call customer service and get the info on how to find merchants - it isn't on the unsecure side of the site. Here are instructions:

Go to this site:

https://retailservices.wellsfargo.com/locator/updateMap.do

Enter your account info and zip code and BAM...there are all your vendors.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2015
Unable to use MOSTLY!!
Anonymous Cardholder

It states, "can be used at any place that accepts VISA".   WRONG, WRONG, WRONG!!!  It is only good for very few merchants.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 06, 2017
Good to start with, then they closed it!
Anonymous Cardholder

Paid my payments on time, was looking forward to using it again for another purchase, but as soon as I paid it off they sent a letter saying sorry we have close your account as you no longer qualify or something to that affect. My credit score is better than it was then. I contacted them to get some idea of what happened was given no usdul answer. you would think that paying it off perfectly would speak for itself !

more ...
May 11, 2017
poor and very poor.
Anonymous Cardholder

waste of plastic

more ...
May 01, 2017
Great solution when we needed it!
Anonymous Cardholder

AC went out so we opted to replace ac plus furnace and add zoned feature at the same time. Hvac company had us fill out the application; approved same day; low set percentage for that purchase; paid it off a few months early.  Now trying to get a Waterproofing contractor to sign up for the program so we can finance some more work.  Of course we'd never use it at its regular high percentage rate (the only negative), but for the low percentage deals through approved contractors it's great!

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
Not good for visa purchases since 1/4/17
Anonymous Cardholder

Never gave me warning since they stop use this for visa purchase. customer service said they sent me info on oct and November but not I DO MY STATEMENT ON LINE NOTHING WAS EVEN SAID> DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS CARD

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
Useless
Anonymous Cardholder

Opened by P.J. Fitzpatrick, Inc. for us to pay for an over priced roof.  Can not use D.I.Y. home projects.  Not excepted by Lowes, Home DePot, Etc.  It's a card to bennifit small businesses in your area, not the customer. 

more ...
Sep 14, 2016
jamie2002 Cardholder

Everywhere I needed it I was able to get what I needed. New air system and siding. Makes life easier.

more ...
Jul 02, 2016
My HVAC company did it all.
Peridot53 Cardholder

Needed to make some adjustments to my previous equipment same company.  Their service manager came out and set everything up at 9% interest. The balance approved is greater than what the services cost...and can be used with other service providers/contractors...however...each one will most likely have a higher rate of interest.  This account came with a 600. visa cash card...only HELLO ...at 29.9% interest...!!!!  I will NEVER pay anyone 30 cents on my dollar to use their dollar. The cash card is a NO for me.  But if this other card works out and I can find a good interest rate...I am looking for new windows next.'

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Home Projects® Visa® Credit Card