Goodyear Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 14, 2016
Great Rebate deals
Anonymous Cardholder

It's a great way to get some awesome rebates. I got $160 in rebates on 4 tires, saved a lot of money. For those of you that complain about late fees, be responsible, be aware of your due dates and pay your bill on time. Stop blaming the card company. I have had zero problems with this card, got some great deals on tires. I use the card to purchase all my tires for all my vehicles. Love it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 15, 2014
So far, it SUCKS.
boost4life17 Cardholder

This card has been nothing but a hassle for me. I only signed up because I had an accident and needed a large amount of repairs that I could not afford. For some reason, they sent the card to an address that I'd lived at 5 years ago and I never received it. Thanks to credit karma I saw that my debt on the card had increased and I called Goodyear. They told me my payment was late even though I NEVER received a bill or my card. I could not sign up online without a card number, which I did not know, so there was no way for me to pay my bill until I called. Anyway. they took off the late fees, updated my address, and they sent me my card. I finally get the card and it won't work to register for the website. So I call again. They told me that this car number had been cancelled and they were sending  me another one. OMG so frustrating. They couldn't even tell me when my bill is due next and I STILL cannot register for the online account access. Don't ever get this card. Nothing but problems. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 10, 2017
DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

 THIS CARD IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!! THE INTEREST RATE IS EXTREMELY HIGH, you will be paying hundreds in interest. 

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Conniving and deceitful
Anonymous Cardholder

it is set up to take advantage of people....... They will not work with you. Make sure you very carefully read the fine print and then re read it and then one more time. .... And then find another  way to pay for the work you need done so that you are not royally screwed!   Stay away from this card. ..... Maybe Goodyear all together. 

more ...
Dec 13, 2016
do not get this card
Anonymous Cardholder

The amount of credit charged for compared to the product that is sold is not worth it. The rebate is very hard to get. Only REBUILT - NOT NEW parts are available for sale. Belt dressing was applied to the serpentine belt they chose. The tension was never adjusted correctly. The mechanic just kept spraying belt dressing on the belt. Grease was left all over my car.

Read the contract! it's cheaper to wait a month and pay cash for a repair. Take the bus - it's less stressful.

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
Only usable on Goodyear.com or in-store.
Anonymous Cardholder

If you own a car or are in the process of doing so, this is a convenient card to have. If you are leasing or do not plan on having a vehicle very long this will bite your credit in the butt.. I say this because If you do not use this card actively after 2+ years they will close it and it will leave a negative impact on your credit score. You can only use this card on the Goodyear.com site or in a Goodyear store.. You can't even use it on the Goodyear corporate site to purchase miscellaneous items, like Goodyear clothes or accessories to keep this paperweight of a card looking OK on your credit history. 

more ...
Aug 08, 2016
Took Advantage of the 12 Month No INT
Anonymous Cardholder

I enjoy not having to pay interest for the first 12 months. I had a blown head gasket, which was a very expensive fix. I got approved for a credit limit of $2,000 with this card. The total cost was $2,089 so I only had to pay $89 out of pocket. They did a good job fixing it too. I always have had a good experience with Good Year though. However, this card does have a very high APR, nearly 30% after the first 12 months, so I may consider cancelling it. Although, I am always on time with payments. I never have missed a payment and I never carry a balance from month to month unless I have to. I have good credit though. There are better cards, but this card is a good option if you need expensive work done that you can't afford out of pocket. To anyone complaining about late fees, be responsible. Pay on time or even early if you are able to. I always pay a week before the due date at least. No missed payments on my credit history and I won't complain about the card company if I ever do miss a payment.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Great Rebate deals
Anonymous Cardholder

It's a great way to get some awesome rebates. I got $160 in rebates on 4 tires, saved a lot of money. For those of you that complain about late fees, be responsible, be aware of your due dates and pay your bill on time. Stop blaming the card company. I have had zero problems with this card, got some great deals on tires. I use the card to purchase all my tires for all my vehicles. Love it.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

I deliver papers and go through tires fast. I use the no interest finance all the time.

more ...
Jun 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

You can only use this card on Goodyear goods or services. Absolutely pathetic.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Goodyear Credit Card