Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Goodyear Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 14, 2016
Great Rebate deals
Anonymous Cardholder

It's a great way to get some awesome rebates. I got $160 in rebates on 4 tires, saved a lot of money. For those of you that complain about late fees, be responsible, be aware of your due dates and pay your bill on time. Stop blaming the card company. I have had zero problems with this card, got some great deals on tires. I use the card to purchase all my tires for all my vehicles. Love it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

You can only use this card on Goodyear goods or services. Absolutely pathetic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 06, 2016
Only usable on Goodyear.com or in-store.
Anonymous Cardholder

If you own a car or are in the process of doing so, this is a convenient card to have. If you are leasing or do not plan on having a vehicle very long this will bite your credit in the butt.. I say this because If you do not use this card actively after 2+ years they will close it and it will leave a negative impact on your credit score. You can only use this card on the Goodyear.com site or in a Goodyear store.. You can't even use it on the Goodyear corporate site to purchase miscellaneous items, like Goodyear clothes or accessories to keep this paperweight of a card looking OK on your credit history. 

more ...
Aug 08, 2016
Took Advantage of the 12 Month No INT
Anonymous Cardholder

I enjoy not having to pay interest for the first 12 months. I had a blown head gasket, which was a very expensive fix. I got approved for a credit limit of $2,000 with this card. The total cost was $2,089 so I only had to pay $89 out of pocket. They did a good job fixing it too. I always have had a good experience with Good Year though. However, this card does have a very high APR, nearly 30% after the first 12 months, so I may consider cancelling it. Although, I am always on time with payments. I never have missed a payment and I never carry a balance from month to month unless I have to. I have good credit though. There are better cards, but this card is a good option if you need expensive work done that you can't afford out of pocket. To anyone complaining about late fees, be responsible. Pay on time or even early if you are able to. I always pay a week before the due date at least. No missed payments on my credit history and I won't complain about the card company if I ever do miss a payment.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Great Rebate deals
Anonymous Cardholder

It's a great way to get some awesome rebates. I got $160 in rebates on 4 tires, saved a lot of money. For those of you that complain about late fees, be responsible, be aware of your due dates and pay your bill on time. Stop blaming the card company. I have had zero problems with this card, got some great deals on tires. I use the card to purchase all my tires for all my vehicles. Love it.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

I deliver papers and go through tires fast. I use the no interest finance all the time.

more ...
Jun 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

You can only use this card on Goodyear goods or services. Absolutely pathetic.

more ...
Apr 24, 2016
No statement then late fee
Anonymous Cardholder

No statement for 2 months and charged the late fees twice, each time the late fees are more than the initial bill

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Goodyear Credit Card