Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Dillards™ Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.7 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2016
A decent co-branded Amex card!
TheNightfly Cardholder

The Dillard's American Express card can be rather useful. Particularly if one manages to reach the "Elite" stage by shopping frequently enough to have spent the required threshold for the aforementioned status.

The perks are competetive, both within and without Dillard's in todays plastic driven culture. And since there is no annual fee, it can be a fair alternative to actually not having to pay AMEX for one of their own fee based cards. However, the APR on the other hand is nothing to write home about.

But all in all if used sensibly, it can be a handy, utilitarian option.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 15, 2016
"No Credit Increase"
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible card! I have had my Dillards Card for over 4 years, and they have not increased my limit. I opened my Walmart card at the same time and they have increased it to 3 grand. I'm stuck with 500 on Dillards! WTH! Never been late, or missed a payment and I'm still stuck at 500. Complete BS!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 24, 2016
Good benefits, Customer Service Sucks
Anonymous Cardholder

ALWAYS pay your card payment in cash and in store. DO NOT make the payment online unless you want to wait 10-14 business days for it to "process." I love Dillard's and like using the card. Its just dealing with Wells Fargo who handles their card, is a mess. HORRIBLE customer service. However, I keep it for when they have the card member 30-40% sales every/every other month. 

more ...
May 24, 2016
High Limit, Good Perks for Regulars
GleekChey Cardholder

I'm a student and got approved for a $2,300 limit, $400 of that being a cash advance, with a 630 credit score. Even I was shocked! I have tons of inquiries and a high utilization ratio right now. I've only had thw card for a month but the rewards are good if you shop at Dillards regularly. (I don't.) The best part is, since it's an American Express, you can use it literally anywhere! The only grievance I have is that you can't apply online: you have to go to the store, and it doesn't have an app to track my balance, but you can track balances on the website. You also can't use the card until you get it, which is odd for store cards.

more ...
May 03, 2016
Dreadful Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

American Express charges you out the whazoo if you are late at all, and after three password guesses they lock you out of your account. Instead of being able to email in confirmations you have to talk with their wretched customer service, who transfer you every which way, force you to wait for a long time on the phone, and no one seems to be able to tell you the information you need. I fully intend to cancel my card once this last payment goes through. I have never been late on a credit card payment in my life, but their odd customer service hours prevented me from being able to get into my account. 

more ...
Feb 29, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Terrible customer service. They tell you different things and are difficult to understand

more ...
Jan 31, 2016
A decent co-branded Amex card!
TheNightfly Cardholder

The Dillard's American Express card can be rather useful. Particularly if one manages to reach the "Elite" stage by shopping frequently enough to have spent the required threshold for the aforementioned status.

The perks are competetive, both within and without Dillard's in todays plastic driven culture. And since there is no annual fee, it can be a fair alternative to actually not having to pay AMEX for one of their own fee based cards. However, the APR on the other hand is nothing to write home about.

But all in all if used sensibly, it can be a handy, utilitarian option.

more ...
Jan 15, 2016
"No Credit Increase"
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible card! I have had my Dillards Card for over 4 years, and they have not increased my limit. I opened my Walmart card at the same time and they have increased it to 3 grand. I'm stuck with 500 on Dillards! WTH! Never been late, or missed a payment and I'm still stuck at 500. Complete BS!

more ...
Jan 11, 2016
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Made a cash payment, it didn't post.  I was never notified that they payment was late until I saw it on my credit report.  Have disputed this and keep getting different answers one time I called and they told me the ding on my credit report was being removed and they ruled in my favor, the next time I call they tell me  that they see that the did no wrong and will keep the late pay on my credit report.  One supervisor, who is VERY RUDE and unhelpful told me that the supervisor that I spoke to who told me the charge was removed wasn't trained correctly!?!  Then how did she become a supervisor and how was she able to READ TO ME EXACTLY what was written in the notes about it being forgiven? Had to call them THREE different times to get my new cards canceled-they never showed in the mail.  Every time I called about my credit report dispute I would tell them I never recieved the cards and needed to close them.  They didn't close them until I asked 4 or 5 times!! These people are supposed to be monitering my credit and can't even keep their own stuff straight!  Tell me how this works?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Dillards™ Credit Card