Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card Reviews

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card Reviews
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.49% - 24.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $69
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.49% - 24.49%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 16, 2019
Really nice card.
YvirusS Cardholder

Chase always stands out for the quality of cards, reward features, and excellent services. Approved for 9K limit. I think the approval odds system is broken. Gave me poor odds, but approved. Gave me fair odds for BoA cashback rewards card. Again approved without hassle. This feature really need some tweaking.

more ...
May 26, 2019
I’m excited to be approved!
LadyLamb512 Cardholder

I’ve been looking at this card for a couple months, and finally applied. I got approved with a 680ish CK score for $4000. We love to travel, and this is our first travel rewards card. 

more ...
Aug 30, 2019

Hi i would love to have one of these cards but not sure what card to get they have one for 99$ af and you get A list but not sure what a list is or if i need it.

 
Sep 05, 2019

HI there points have changed look like i got a offer for 60,000 points but gota spend 6,000$ to get it not fair.

 
Mar 25, 2019
Ok
mrgrove Cardholder

They dont clearly put in the immediate fine print that when you are spending the 2000 dollars to get 50,000 points for southwest airlines that it does not INCLUDE the annual fee they charged your card first!!

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
Alright
mrgrove Cardholder

They dont clearly put in the immediate fine print that when you are spending the 2000 dollars to get 50,000 points for southwest airlines that it does not INCLUDE the annual fee they charged your card first!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 16, 2019

Not quite. All rules are clearly mentioned.

 
Mar 25, 2019
Great Rewards Card

I applied for this card with great approval odds. My credit score was high 600’s I was instantly approved for a few thousand. I purchased flights for 5 a

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card Reviews

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card