Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.99% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $69
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.99% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 26, 2019
I’m excited to be approved!
LadyLamb512 Cardholder

I’ve been looking at this card for a couple months, and finally applied. I got approved with a 680ish CK score for $4000. We love to travel, and this is our first travel rewards card. 

more ...
Aug 30, 2019

Hi i would love to have one of these cards but not sure what card to get they have one for 99$ af and you get A list but not sure what a list is or if i need it.

 
Sep 05, 2019

HI there points have changed look like i got a offer for 60,000 points but gota spend 6,000$ to get it not fair.

 
Mar 25, 2019
Ok
mrgrove Cardholder

They dont clearly put in the immediate fine print that when you are spending the 2000 dollars to get 50,000 points for southwest airlines that it does not INCLUDE the annual fee they charged your card first!!

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
Alright
mrgrove Cardholder

They dont clearly put in the immediate fine print that when you are spending the 2000 dollars to get 50,000 points for southwest airlines that it does not INCLUDE the annual fee they charged your card first!!

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
Great Rewards Card

I applied for this card with great approval odds. My credit score was high 600’s I was instantly approved for a few thousand. I purchased flights for 5 a

more ...
Oct 23, 2018
Best card I’ve ever owned !!
brianrss Cardholder

If you like free weekend getaways, apply for this card !!

more ...
Sep 26, 2018
Was dinged when I applied....
ItsGoTime Cardholder

Last October, after I was approved for the CSP, Chase had a promo for this card.  New California card holders would get the SW companion pass upon approval.  I applied and was denied.  I contacted the review department and asked them to move $2k of the credit limit on the CSP to the SW Plus card and they obliged.  This has been my SW travel card for a year and it is well worth keeping for me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Southwest Rapid Rewards® Plus Credit Card