Disney's Premier Visa® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 04, 2017
was surprised by approval
mikmakmom Cardholder

Credit karm shows 650 credit score, I've heard the Disney card is hard to get, and have been declined in the past so I wasn't sure if I should apply.  I was instantly approved for $5000 CL

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 17, 2016
Phergie26 Cardholder

They lie!! Worst credit company I have ever worked with. You can never get a payoff figure and even if you do you end up with additional interest charges. The customer service is awful. Never have I been treated so badly by a company on more than one occasion!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 06, 2017
Great for Disney Fans
Anonymous Cardholder

I initially was declined for the card due to a bankruptcy that was discharged 6 months ago. I called in and asked for a review - very happy to say that they reconsidered and have a Disney Platinum Rewards card on the way. They took into consideration my situation and were very polite and helpful in the call to review. I am really excited and looking forward to my Disney World Vacay!

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Bait and switch
Anonymous Cardholder

I picked up the application for this card at Disneyworld because it offered 200$ statement credit if you spent a certain amount during an initial period (same card that is offered on their website) and I knew I had a big expense coming up. I applied for the card and was told that the reward was a Disney gift card - i clarified that my offer stated it was a statement credit and the rep said "oh, you can apply it to your balance." Fast forward - I use the card and go to redeem the credit but can figure out how. Call customer service and ask to speak to a manager, who says another department can make that switch and they will call me in a few days to let me know they have done it and then they will deactivate the gift card. Two nights later I get a voicemail that they can't change my reward to a statement credit but I can call customer service (not the person who left the message) with any questions. So now what on earth do I do with a 200$ Disney gift card? I am canceling the card as soon as my payment goes through this month. Terrible.

more ...
Jan 04, 2017
was surprised by approval
mikmakmom Cardholder

Credit karm shows 650 credit score, I've heard the Disney card is hard to get, and have been declined in the past so I wasn't sure if I should apply.  I was instantly approved for $5000 CL

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 13, 2017

Which credit bureau did they use to pull your score ?

 
Nov 09, 2016
Approved after recon
Creditbuilderr Cardholder

I intitally got declined for this card when they pulled equifax (593) due to collections from hospitals bills. I called the chase reconsideration line twice, first rep said no. I called again two days later and asked them if they could pull my transunion (667) because the hospital bills had already been removed from that report. They had no problem with doing that at all. I got transferred to a verification line and the whole process took about 10 minutes to complete and I was approved for an initial limit of $1000! The transunion pulI gave my score a 3 point hit which I'm not worried about. I love this card so far, points add up fast, and can't wait for my Disney trip next year. Thank you Chase! 

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Have been very pleased with this card.
Anonymous Cardholder

Using it exclusively to earn points for a future Disney Trip.  The points do add up fast and are very helpful as we are planning and paying for our Disney expenses!

more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Great For Disney Lovers!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a great card for Disney fans! I received my card after bankruptcy. I initally got the 5 -7 day waiting period and then received a denial in the mail. I called the reconsideration line and the rep asked a few questions about salary, employment, etc. I was told I would get a response in the mail in 5 - 7 days. A few days later I received my card in the mail. 

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Huge dissapointment! When I applied I did not get approved right away so I'm thinking that I would get a notice by mail. Boy was I surprised when I received the card with a credit limit of 5k. I was extremely excited! Come to find out through my statements that the interest was added to my minimum monthly payment instead of overall balance. I have other cards and I have never had to pay such a high minimum payment and if you just pay the minimum every month you will get a higher bill. Very dissapointed. I can't wait to pay this of and close it!

more ...
Jun 17, 2016
Phergie26 Cardholder

They lie!! Worst credit company I have ever worked with. You can never get a payoff figure and even if you do you end up with additional interest charges. The customer service is awful. Never have I been treated so badly by a company on more than one occasion!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Disney's Premier Visa® Card