Capital One® Spark® Cash Select for Business

Overall card rating

2.5
10 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 30 2013
Useful for 2% cash back for business
Credit Karma Member

I got this card last year for our small business and while it does have a limited CL of $2,500for us that isn't much of a problem as I pay it off twice a month online anyways. The annual fee is a bit of a drag though.


Most Helpful Negative Review

May 02 2019
AVOID! Goes on your personal credit!
Credit Karma Member

This will go on your personal credit report and TANK YOUR SCORE as you use this for your business! Get something different!!!


Additional ratings


All Reviews

1
3
0
2
4
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jan 15 2020
Great service, low limit
Credit Karma Member

As soon as I got approved, the card immediately got added to my CapitalOne app, so I was able to use the card immediately! I literally bought a new laptop for my business within 5 minutes of approval without receiving the actual card, so I was earning cash back within minutes! I've never expereinced that before! Cash back is immediate and flexible, and the current $200 sign-up bonus is legit. On the negative, they used my lowest credit score for approval- my FICO BankCard 3 Score, which was the lowest of the dozens of scores that MyFICO monitors, so I only got approved with a $5000 limit. Also, this account will show up on your personal credit, so there's truly not a lot of benefit besides increasing your available credit and a nice sign-up bonus. These CapitalOne Spark cards really are not business cards at all, but sign-up bonuses and immediate cashback are hard to beat!


Jan 06 2020
Card goes on your personal credit,BEWARE
Credit Karma Member

I love the card, the services they provide, the notifications, phone app, and web portal for this card. I love everything about it EXCEPT that it goes on your personal credit. So when you make large purchases (common in the line of business I do, real estate), it tanks my PERSONAL score temporarily until I pay it off. Not cool at all. I intend on keeping the card, but I plan to shift my primary business purchases to another card, I can't afford to have my credit take hits like that (sometimes double digits) because I make legitimate business purchases.


Sep 12 2019
Best Card I had sofar
Credit Karma Member

It puzzles me why other people give this card such a low rating.... I had nothing but GOOD EXPERIENCES with CapitalOne. I pay my card on time and there is nothing more to it. When it came to unauthorized use, CapitalOne was right on it, sometimes even alerted me before I noticed. Can only recommend.


Aug 26 2019
It???s going to effect your Personal score
Credit Karma Member

I have this Business card for my business & it's showing in my credit & decrease my personal credit score, what the point getting business card when your personal score goes down.


May 02 2019
AVOID! Goes on your personal credit!
Credit Karma Member

This will go on your personal credit report and TANK YOUR SCORE as you use this for your business! Get something different!!!


Aug 28 2018
Terrible Card
Credit Karma Member

Reports to your personal credit report.


Mar 13 2018
Worst Credit Decision Ever
Credit Karma Member

Applied for Credit Card with over 760 score. Denied! What? My Capital One Card has a credit limit of $10,000. My business in perfect standing (4 years). They ruin your Credit! Customers are right-this is not a business credit card -its a personal card with your business name. Not reccomended!


Dec 24 2017
Credit Karma Member

That's not a business card! The only difference is company name on it. They report every month the credit amount you use for your business on your personal credit. After I figured that I stopped using it. Terrible!


Jan 30 2013
Useful for 2% cash back for business
Credit Karma Member

I got this card last year for our small business and while it does have a limited CL of $2,500for us that isn't much of a problem as I pay it off twice a month online anyways. The annual fee is a bit of a drag though.


Sep 30 2012
Approved for 2K
Credit Karma Member

CK 650, Vantage 750. All 3 major credit scores are a little below 700. Applied and got instant approval for $2K. I was expecting a little more than this. Not sure if they will give me a CLI in a few months but $2K is nothing. Would like to hear from CK members who have this cards regarding initial credit limit and CLI. Thanks

1-10 of 10

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Capital One® Spark® Cash Select for Business

Capital One® Spark® Cash Select for Business


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.