Buckle Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 12, 2016
Approved for 500 with shopping cart tric
Phoenix1949 Cardholder

Soft pull via shopping cart trick fico 627 cl 500

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
So far so good
BigChino16 Cardholder

Got approved surprisingly using the shopping cart trick!! Tu 526 eq 521 limit $250....only other card I have is fingerhut freshstart.

more ...
Oct 08, 2016

What exactly is the "Shopping cart trick"?

 
Nov 30, 2016

Go online and add stuff to your cart as if you were really shopping. Then go through the checkout process. You should get a preapproval pop up before you get to the last screen if it works for you.

 
Sep 03, 2016
chase1979 Cardholder

It's an ok card. Got approved with 619 fico score with $250 limit in January 2016. Haven't got an increase yet. I did get reviewed at application and had to call a number for approval to verify my identity. 

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Pulled a Hard Inquiry on my Account?
LaMoogan Cardholder

I have never had problems with my credit history and I liked their clothes so I applied for a card. Before applying I asked what type of inquiry it required, and they told me just a soft credit check at more. Followed through and with my score was given a $2500 limit. When the card showed up here on Credit Karma, my score dropped 28 points because they had done a hard inquiry on my account. Furious and am going to try to dispute it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 03, 2016

Seriously besides unscrupulous companies, what major bank have you ever heard of that will approve you, especially with that type of credit line without a hard pull on your credit? Anytime a lender grants or extends credit it will always be a hard pull. Some credit unions even hard pull to open a checking account.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Buckle Credit Card