Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Bloomingdale's Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 11, 2016
Worst Credit Card I ever Had
Anonymous Cardholder

Bloomingdale credit card is the worst credit card I ever had!!! They reported late payment and hurt my credit without sending me notification to let me know that my payment was past due for two months!! They did not block me from purchasing for two months, send me a single email, letter, or voicemail to notify that I had past due. All it's doing is to make interest out from account holders! When I called the customer service, they were not there to help me. Very bad attitude! 

more ...
Sep 05, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder


offers are really good, I would recommend this to my friends.

more ...
Jul 28, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

After paying the balance off in full every month I was late on a payment (wasn't able to access their website which seems to always be down!!!!) they dinged my credit from 802 to 699, over a $40 charge and some late fees. So angry. Their credit department was not at all helpful. Will not be giving these low lifes my business -closed account.

more ...
Jun 11, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

If offered the Bloomingdales credit card to get an in store discount and blah, blah, blah other freebies, JUST SAY NO.  I won't bore you with details but if you have trouble with the card, their credit department is difficult to work with.  It's been a nightmare.  It's almost as if they are purposely trying to ruin your credit score.

more ...
Jun 08, 2016
The Scum of credit cards
Anonymous Cardholder

You begin to know what a company is like when you do business with them.  We spent thousands every year.  We were on their top tier program.  We pay the card off when we see the bill.  When we do not make charges - we end up paying them as they make it impossible to do anything else.  A 35 dollar charge showed up we did not make.  We filed a dispute telling them we did not make it.  They could not tell us what the charge was for (it's one of those store credit cards - and we all know how scum bag those are).  Nothing was done about the dispute - we simply got a credit collections call us (us - who spend thousads every year and pay it off at the end of each month).  We tried to discuss the issue and get an answer to who make the charge and what it was for - it was like talking to a wall.  Absolutely nothing went through the person on the phone.  we asked to speak with manager.  we got placed on hold and no one ever came back.  We called back several times and each time the answer was to place us on hold (which we left on in the back ground and each call was on hold for over an hour before we hung up).  Their slime ball move is to make it so that the only thing that will happen is you pay the bill to fix your credit - even though it was a paultry 35 dollars we did not charge.  So - no problem.  We wasted a lot of time trying to resolve the 35 dollar issue - we cancecled the card and will never shop Bloomingdales ever (and I mean never) again.  I will also discourage others I know who shop there from shopping there.  It's a bad card with the usual  mafia tactics that are clearly not there to help you.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Jun 09, 2016

Enter Your Reply

Feb 18, 2016
Terrible!!!! Do not OPEN AN ACCOUNT!
Anonymous Cardholder

I've never had such an awful experience. After spending $1000s of dollars and paying back every penny. A balance on $20 dollars on my account was left. I did not receive any notice of the delay. My account was closed 5 months later with $150 in late fees. Late - fees are fine but they reported to credit beureu and my score fell 100 points!!! After explaning the situation they still would not budge. Customer for 3 years - over $10,000 dollars spent and no interest in removing a freaking $30 charge. DO NOT OPEN THIS CARD!

more ...
Dec 02, 2015
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Had this card for several year and was a regular customer at Bloomingdales. Never had any late payments. I didn't use this card regularly. Recently, I was not aware of any balance on my account and all of a sudden a small charge appeared. There was no communication from bloomingdales or the 3rd party they hired for collections. I had to pay late fees 3 times the actual charge. It runied my perfect credit. Customer service was very rude and trying to threaten me that my credit will be damaged more if I closed the card. I closed the card anyways because don't want to give business to them anymore. 

more ...
Nov 26, 2015
Anonymous Cardholder

DONT DO IT.  They intentionally make it hard for you to access your account.  Website is ALWAYS down.  Customer service phone prompts intentionally confuse you and trust me Im not a grandma that has a hard time with this.  We paid the bill in full every month and when their site finally started working (down again today btw) we saw late charges and interest fees every month we had the card.  Called customer service and complained and we reported them to the better business bureau and they said theyll get back to us.  Noone got back to us and again website is down and no customer service available.  Incredible!

more ...
Nov 04, 2015

I opened an account with them online this month.  The lowest limit I'd heard of was $300 and my score isn't HORRIBLE.  I have a mid-600s score with 15 other cards.."A" payment late payments.......i was approved with a $200 limit for this card after being approved at Macy's for $600 with NO CREDIT CHECK. YIP YOU HEARD ME....I APPLIED AT THE STORE AND GOT A CARD AT MACY'S (SAME BANK) FOR TRIPLE THE AMOUNT WITH NO CREDIT CHECK. How do I know this? NO CREDIT CHECKS REPORTED AND IT'S BEEN 3 MONTHS...I CALLED MACY'S TO REQUEST A CLI AND THEY NEED A HARD PULL TO DO THIS WHICH I WILL NOT AUTHORIZE BECAUSE THEY TOLD ME THEY NEVER PULLED MY CREDIT IN THE STORE IN THE FIRST PLACE.  SO...considering how low this bloomingdale's limit is and the fact I've called them for aCLI to get DENIED, I will not be using tis card. I AM NOT DIGGING AROUND TO MAKE SOME SMALL PURCHASE FOR THE SAKE OF PLAYING THIS CREDIT GAME AT BLOOMINGDALES BUYING THINGS I DONT NEED BECAUSE I DO NOT NEED TOWELS AND THERE IS NOTHING ELSE AT THIS STORE I COULD POSSIBLY BUY WITH A $200 CL. SCREW BLOOMINGDALE'S ..THIS CARD WILL SIT. i REFUSE TO USE IT WITH THIS LOW CL. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2015
Stay away from this card
portofino55 Cardholder

I paid my acoount in full and then without my knowledge they tacked on $2.00 bogus interest charge per month which ruined my perfect credit score! Stay away they are terrible.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Bloomingdale's Credit Card