Belk® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 27, 2016
Credit Increase Within Months
PicassoGirl Cardholder

I initally received a $200 limit, requested an increase, was denied but then a few weeks later, they increased my limit suddenly to $1450.  No complaints with the website. Easy to pay online. I check all my credit accounts at least every couple of weeks and try to pay off everything, try not to charge anything I cannot pay off in full. Love shopping at Belk. I applied online because I don't like applying in stores because if you don't get approved the salespeople get all long in the mouth.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 06, 2016
It's okay...***Decreased my credit****
Anonymous Cardholder

I have made perfect payments on this and my other credit cards.  I have an "excellent" credit score.  I do not utilize this card a lot, so I'm assuming this is why they did this, but ***THEY ALSO DECREASED MY CREDIT LIMIT FOR NO REASON.***  This wasn't that big of a deal for my credit utilization, but I do not like that I was not told this was happening.  I think that something that could hurt our credit score that much should have to be clearly communicated, but legally, it doesn't have to be (unless the decrease will put your limit under what you already owe and create issues that way).  I just think it's sketchy, so I wouldn't recommend this card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 30, 2017
Credit limit reduction
Phreddy305 Cardholder

I am the card with a $500 limit, after getting it I purchased about $80 worth of clothes and paid without using the card anymore. A few months later around Christmas I got &200 worth of stuff and a few days later I got a letter saying my limit was reduced to $210 leaving about a few dollars available. Six months later going online to pay my limit was reduced to $100. I just printed out the statement, sent a check for the balance along with the card 

more ...
May 26, 2017
Limit Decreasers !!!
rgray67 Cardholder

I have had this card for over 2 years. I started out with a $300.00 limit,  within a few months it was increased more than triple. So, since I haven't used the card in a while I log on today to only find my limit has been decreased by $800.00. No warning. Shady practices if you ask me !!!

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Curious
drea0909 Cardholder

When you ask for a credit increase do they pull your credit again. Just curious. Drea67

more ...
Dec 14, 2016
Belk credit card is disappointing
xanloglon Cardholder

Around the holidays for two years in a row, they have decreased my credit line without telling me, without even missing a payment.  I have auto pay set up to pay every month.  

more ...
Nov 06, 2016
It's okay...***Decreased my credit****
Anonymous Cardholder

I have made perfect payments on this and my other credit cards.  I have an "excellent" credit score.  I do not utilize this card a lot, so I'm assuming this is why they did this, but ***THEY ALSO DECREASED MY CREDIT LIMIT FOR NO REASON.***  This wasn't that big of a deal for my credit utilization, but I do not like that I was not told this was happening.  I think that something that could hurt our credit score that much should have to be clearly communicated, but legally, it doesn't have to be (unless the decrease will put your limit under what you already owe and create issues that way).  I just think it's sketchy, so I wouldn't recommend this card. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Dejaiy Cardholder

I have this card, but I mostly use it to buy all of my Mac products, and fragrances.....So far, so good! Easy approval by the way!!

more ...
Oct 02, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I was given a 500.00 limit it was increased to 750.00 .After having the card for a year I was late on one payment by a day they decreased my amount by 50 percent.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
Credit Increase Within Months
PicassoGirl Cardholder

I initally received a $200 limit, requested an increase, was denied but then a few weeks later, they increased my limit suddenly to $1450.  No complaints with the website. Easy to pay online. I check all my credit accounts at least every couple of weeks and try to pay off everything, try not to charge anything I cannot pay off in full. Love shopping at Belk. I applied online because I don't like applying in stores because if you don't get approved the salespeople get all long in the mouth.

more ...
Sep 18, 2016
Frequent Belk shopper
QueenTX Cardholder

I shop at Belks all the time and have never applied for the card, but since I had to buy a suit for my husband and dress for my daughter. The 20% off plus the store mark down made me decided to try it.  I was approved for 1700.00 and spent 276.00 already signed up for on line bill payment, just waiting for the statement to show my charges so I can pay it off.  I know I'll be using the card again and again but will always pay it in full each month.

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
Fullscorp4u2c Cardholder

The Best Department Store Credit Card that I own.  I have had it 4 months and my credit limit has increased $450.00   Best customer service, availablitity to pay on account very easy & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONG WITH SUPERB GIFT WRAPPING FOR FREE.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Belk® Rewards Credit Card