Belk® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2017
Decreased limit for no reason
Anonymous Cardholder

I have made my monthly payments on time each month. I haven't used the card in months and they decreased my limit by 200.00. I don't understand why since I have made all payments in a timely manner. I think I will cancel this card since they are probably damaging my credit by doing so. 

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
Don't Get This Card
scat31 Cardholder

I have had the Belk credit card for several years. I have never had a missed or late payment. In fact, I have always made higher than the minimum payment. I have had a zero balance for about a year. I was just notified by Experian that my credit score went down a couple of points, because Belk lowered my credit limit from $1,300 to $1,024 for no reason! What if I had had a balance of, say, $1,200? Would I have been assessed an over limit fee? Why would a company that I have had only a positive payment history with do something to harm my credit rating? This card is through Synchrony Bank, by the way, as are many department store cards.

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Tried paying my bill online @ 10:51 pm 8/11/17...(forgot to pay @ work all day), bill due 8/11/17... when trying to process, it's saying I have to enter another date (promoting me to set date to 8/12/17 which a late fee of 25.00).  Would not let me process at all, not even on the phone. Guess what @ 12:00 am, it let me make a payment which now I have to pay a late fee of $25.00. 

more ...
Jun 30, 2017
Credit limit reduction
Phreddy305 Cardholder

I am the card with a $500 limit, after getting it I purchased about $80 worth of clothes and paid without using the card anymore. A few months later around Christmas I got &200 worth of stuff and a few days later I got a letter saying my limit was reduced to $210 leaving about a few dollars available. Six months later going online to pay my limit was reduced to $100. I just printed out the statement, sent a check for the balance along with the card 

more ...
May 26, 2017
Limit Decreasers !!!
rgray67 Cardholder

I have had this card for over 2 years. I started out with a $300.00 limit,  within a few months it was increased more than triple. So, since I haven't used the card in a while I log on today to only find my limit has been decreased by $800.00. No warning. Shady practices if you ask me !!!

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Curious
drea0909 Cardholder

When you ask for a credit increase do they pull your credit again. Just curious. Drea67

more ...
Dec 14, 2016
Belk credit card is disappointing
xanloglon Cardholder

Around the holidays for two years in a row, they have decreased my credit line without telling me, without even missing a payment.  I have auto pay set up to pay every month.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Belk® Rewards Credit Card