Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Belk® Rewards Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 27, 2016
Credit Increase Within Months
PicassoGirl Cardholder

I initally received a $200 limit, requested an increase, was denied but then a few weeks later, they increased my limit suddenly to $1450.  No complaints with the website. Easy to pay online. I check all my credit accounts at least every couple of weeks and try to pay off everything, try not to charge anything I cannot pay off in full. Love shopping at Belk. I applied online because I don't like applying in stores because if you don't get approved the salespeople get all long in the mouth.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 02, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I was given a 500.00 limit it was increased to 750.00 .After having the card for a year I was late on one payment by a day they decreased my amount by 50 percent.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 06, 2016
It's okay...***Decreased my credit****
Anonymous Cardholder

I have made perfect payments on this and my other credit cards.  I have an "excellent" credit score.  I do not utilize this card a lot, so I'm assuming this is why they did this, but ***THEY ALSO DECREASED MY CREDIT LIMIT FOR NO REASON.***  This wasn't that big of a deal for my credit utilization, but I do not like that I was not told this was happening.  I think that something that could hurt our credit score that much should have to be clearly communicated, but legally, it doesn't have to be (unless the decrease will put your limit under what you already owe and create issues that way).  I just think it's sketchy, so I wouldn't recommend this card. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Dejaiy Cardholder

I have this card, but I mostly use it to buy all of my Mac products, and fragrances.....So far, so good! Easy approval by the way!!

more ...
Oct 02, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I was given a 500.00 limit it was increased to 750.00 .After having the card for a year I was late on one payment by a day they decreased my amount by 50 percent.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
Credit Increase Within Months
PicassoGirl Cardholder

I initally received a $200 limit, requested an increase, was denied but then a few weeks later, they increased my limit suddenly to $1450.  No complaints with the website. Easy to pay online. I check all my credit accounts at least every couple of weeks and try to pay off everything, try not to charge anything I cannot pay off in full. Love shopping at Belk. I applied online because I don't like applying in stores because if you don't get approved the salespeople get all long in the mouth.

more ...
Sep 18, 2016
Frequent Belk shopper
QueenTX Cardholder

I shop at Belks all the time and have never applied for the card, but since I had to buy a suit for my husband and dress for my daughter. The 20% off plus the store mark down made me decided to try it.  I was approved for 1700.00 and spent 276.00 already signed up for on line bill payment, just waiting for the statement to show my charges so I can pay it off.  I know I'll be using the card again and again but will always pay it in full each month.

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
Fullscorp4u2c Cardholder

The Best Department Store Credit Card that I own.  I have had it 4 months and my credit limit has increased $450.00   Best customer service, availablitity to pay on account very easy & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONG WITH SUPERB GIFT WRAPPING FOR FREE.

more ...
Sep 03, 2016
Love my Belk card!
Anonymous Cardholder

I've owed this card for about 5 months, use it regularly & have never had ANY issues at all & the reward points are great! You don't have to spend half of your limit to get good rewards & coupons/catalog comes at least twice a month with offers. They have nice clothing, bags & shoes, a little pricey but they are name brand items; Coach, Dooney & Burke, Michael Kors, etc, all in all its a very nice & beneficial card to have in my experience!

more ...
Aug 03, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Like most other in store cards, it has a high interest rate. Although I've never had so many problems as I have with this one. Making payments online isn't amazing. The website could be more sophisticated. I had 2 payments misapply from the website (I still paid both months on time) and they closed my account!! I had to call a couple times to get them to open my credit card back. Only because I didn't want that to negatively affect my credit. However this card does come in handy for discounts and rewards. Just make sure to make your payments in store with cash.. Just in case. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2016

Get behind one payment and they're extremely unhelpful. Not only that, but if you pay your bill on time they still charge a late fee that they Refuse to waive even though they're the ones in the wrong! Don't get this card! The interest rate is ridiculous and the customer service is extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly!

more ...
May 20, 2016
Disappointing.
TiffanyLJ86 Cardholder

Applied for this card 6 months ago. Have made perfect payments on it as well as any other loans or cards I have had open since 2010. Belk randomly decreased my limit by 50%, increasing my utilization to amoss 100%, and dropping my credit score 20+ points. Customer service was incredibly unhelpful with this and basically said, "we have the right to do that at any time." And the rewards are pretty worthless unless you shop there a LOT and don't like 75% of the brands. Because none of the designer brands are included in the 10000 monthly coupons they send. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Belk® Rewards Credit Card