Amazon.com Store Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
25 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 05, 2019
Instantly approved
Slimshack Cardholder

I was instantly approved with a generous credit limit of $2400 given that I have very limited credit history. So far its been great. APR is a little bit high but I pay the card off each month and have already gotten $15 cashback within the first month. 5% cashback is amazing for anyone who regularly shops amazon!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 13, 2018
Horrid
pugbutter Cardholder

Not sure what to say. I was approved a year ago for $1,000. Never got even close to the limit and paid the balance within a few months. Shortly after, they closed the account without notice and my credit score dropped 45 points. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 07, 2019
Joanneb11 Cardholder

I have never been late on a payment and have had this card for several years but after I complained about some questionable charges on my card within a few days my credit line was decreased., with no explanation. I do not recommend this card

more ...
Jul 25, 2019
Using this card is a nightmare
CreditChuring Cardholder

I got this card to check it out and the online wesite is so bad I put $14 on this card of my $3400 paided it off and am canceling.

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
UNSPEAKABLE. ILLEGAL.
namelessshnook Cardholder

I have SYNCHRONY bank Amazon Card. There are other Amazon cards like Chase. Sky high interest on Synchrony card, though I have excellent credit. Because of this I would use my other Amazon card from Chase, with medium interest and more customer friendly service in every way. It kept defaulting to Synchrony though I learned not to trust this bank. It's even hard to log on and pay bills. As for the Synchrony Amazon card, I stopped getting on line notices or any bills in the mail four months ago,  but get monothly DEMANDS FOR PAYMENT AFTER THE FACT and all with monthly late fees $35. THIS IS A GOUGE. Why would I ignore my mail for four months, and at the same time received ZERO on line timely reminders to pay, only late fees and dunning letters? NONE OF THIS IS ACCIDENTAL- and all of it is illegal. They need to be reported. Person on the phone was not bad but her hands were tied. I don't blame her but she works for monsters! Again I have excellent credit. I have crappy interface with Synchrony bank on other cards and I highly recommend against them. EXTREMELY USER HOSTILE OR EVEN ILLEGAL. AVOID. They belong in jail!

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
LOL Okay, Amazon.
gena23smith Cardholder

I have a 734 credit score, and a $200 credit limit that they absolutely will not increase. I've had the card for a couple years. This card is a joke. Not even worth the 5% cash back if I can't even use it for all my Amazon purchases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 05, 2019

Want a high limit put a 2000 item in your shoping cart then call them tell them what you need a credit limit increase for tell them its in your shoping cart and they will approve it on the spot then just delete it from your cart...ive done this 2 times and my card is 6 months old and i started with a 600 limit not my limit is 5500

 
Jun 17, 2019
Steal money
msd1983 Cardholder

Puts in there account then takes forever to refund they are lost on a question asked of them

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Amazon.com Store Card