Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Amazon.com Store Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
92 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 12, 2016
Use it correctly and works great!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied with a pretty low cs of 568 I got approved for a 1900 limit. If you make your purchase amount over $149, you will have 6 months of no interest. So when you need to purchase make sure you purchase a few items that you will need to hit that 149 amount, and that will give you six months to pay that off with no interest. It's worked wonders for me especially just buy household items in bulk like paper towels and toiletries. Just make sure you pay that balance before the 6 months because the interest accumulates every month and by the end of the six months you will pay all the back interest. Also if you purchase anything under 149 make sure that full balance is paid off by your next statement ALONG with the minimum payment due or they will hit you with interest charges for that purchase you made under the 149. Yes the card has a very steep interest rates but if you plan well and budget and do it this way, you will never pay interest.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 11, 2016
so bad experience with the card
Hellosfdsaf Cardholder

I applied the card and never used it. Then the amazon prime was automatically added to my account and get it charged. After 3 months, without receiving my bill, my debt compounded with the late fee which is 35$ each month summed up to 160. Then I kept receiving the call from synchrom****bank? for weeks to get me paid the amount. I paid it. Then this is the second time after another 3 months, without receiving my bill, the Security Charge 2 dollar came out of nowhere and the late fees were still applied to my account totalled 108. WTF. I will never use amazon card again, never ever.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 04, 2016
I Just got approved $800.00
Anonymous Cardholder

If you are an Amazon Junkie or just lookimg for a flexible way of shopping without lots of store cards,,This is the card 

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
stat away from this card they charge too
Anonymous Cardholder

they charge alot of fees over fees not wort it you will end up paying doble the amount you purchase carfull dont get it

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Amazing Amazon!
Mkelt Cardholder

AMAZING card. I love my Amazon credit card! They have increased my credit limit two times and I've only had my card four months. It should be noted I never requested these increases! My credit score was about 650 when I applied and I was approved for $800 within five minutes. I now have an $1,100 credit limit. This was wonderful for Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals. You also earn 5% cash back, but to be honest that's about how much your interest will be every month anyways. It's still great! I have Amazon Prime as well, if you don't, I suggest you get it too!!!

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
So far so good!
katlynjaners Cardholder

Just got the card with a score of around 615. $700 limit, hoping to build my credit!

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
Approved
Anonymous Cardholder

Trans 576/ 563 Equ = $800 CL -- So far so good. I try not to need customer service and pay the card off monthly.

more ...
Nov 16, 2016
Card Ok but Synchony Bank is ****!
Anonymous Cardholder

You will never know how many founds on account you have, nothing adds up on ther online account page, Worst customer service!

more ...
Nov 16, 2016
Nice, quick, easy
Anonymous Cardholder

Nice, quick, easy

more ...
Nov 16, 2016
A terrible and useless card
ManMac Cardholder

Please don't be seduced into getting this card. Even though they have stated no annual fees I am being charged $11.00 per month which i cannot stop. This is a boondoggle if ever. Their interest rates are through the roof at over 26%. Just say no!

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Approved with high 500 FICO score avg...
Nocturno Cardholder

FICO scores;

562 TransUnion, 596 Equifax and 615 Experian. 3 years and 4 months without paying underwater mortgage. In a nutshell to assist others in their decision just like some of you motivated me to apply to this Amazon Prime Card as I shop on Amazon on a monthly basis. Only 1 collection that's seen in all 3 credit reports as "paid less than agreed", old time 29.99% Sears card settled but still on record. A $151 debt from Cingular Wireless that still appears as a collection that hasn't been paid yet at the time of applying for the card. No bankcruptcies, just military protection and I stayed with my mortgage after finally meeting agreement with new investor SPS after local bank sold my underwater bad debt to Credit Suisse. I started paying new deal this past June 2016, credit score lowest was 526 in June/2016, credit score average is in the high 500's now after new mortgage investor reported new permanent modification done this last September, 2016.

I think most people without much if any debt other than a mortgage could get approved, it sure was my case. Synchronize bank(Amazon Prime Card) did a hardpull credit check with both Experian and TransUnion on my end. Happy camper here. Got approved for Home Depot card for $500, but denied for CapitalOne VentureCard. Too fast, too soon I guess..overall 2 out of 3 so I am quite happy!

Good luck guys!

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Terrible Horrible Stay Away from Amazon
Anonymous Cardholder

I had my paperless billing signed up but they keep sending me mail asking me to reset my email. They had my email account in my profile!! They would close your account even before sending you a notice that they will be closing your account. I have been good paying my balance in full in the past few years but they will never give you a chance for just ONCE that you will be late to pay that time when something personal and financial issues came up! They will charge late fees and then report you to the credit bureau for one late payment! STAY AWAY PLEASE from any SYNCHRONY BANK credit cards!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Amazon.com Store Card