Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 04, 2017
No brainer
Bluedog54 Cardholder

This is my go to card for everything. Once a month Fidelity deposits unlimited 2% on every purchase into a brokerage account that I roll into the ETF of my choice. SImple.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 09, 2017
It was the only card I used.
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst fraud department ever, I tried to buy a pair of shoes three times and they still would not approve the transaction after talking to them each time; do not get this card!!!  I used to spend at least $1500 per month on this card, but it is worthless if you can't use it.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 30, 2017
Poorly managed by Elan Financial
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is not managed by Fidelity.  Instead, they contracted Elan Financial Services.  I used my card on every purchase for 6 months, expecting that I could redeem the 2% cashback in my Fidelity account(s).  Instead, Elan told me that there was no way for me to view my 2% rewards in my Fidelity account and told me that I had to use their app to view the rewards.  Basically, they make it impossible to redeem any rewards, even though I have been a customer of Fidelity for over a decade.  Elan is a shady company (google them to find out more) and Fidelity is not willing to manage their own credit card, so I closed my account.

more ...
Oct 05, 2017
commenting Cardholder

They did a hard credit check on me when I applied to the credit card. They were no clear warning that they would do a hard credit check.

more ...
Aug 09, 2017
It was the only card I used.
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst fraud department ever, I tried to buy a pair of shoes three times and they still would not approve the transaction after talking to them each time; do not get this card!!!  I used to spend at least $1500 per month on this card, but it is worthless if you can't use it.  

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
Being driven away from card I would like
Frugivore Cardholder

I want to like this card, I really do. 2% is generous with the limit it offers, I can use it anywhere without issue, and I have never had trouble redeeming rewards for cash. But those are the ONLY positives I can think of about this card.

The website is the WORST credit card website I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. My credit union credit card, which has a few hundred users, has a better website. Just horrible. Everything about it: logging in is burdensome, how you have to click through an extra screen to navigate anywhere, how once a payment has posted you can see no details of it, how there is no search functionalilty at all for transactions, how customer service cannot even look up web transaction details, and on and on. Customer service is also slow due to long wait times and unhelpful, frequently, when you talk to them. Oh, and if fraud is detected on your account, you are just locked out of your online account without explanation and have to call customer service to unlock you when having a two-factor "unlock" functionality on the website with a mobile device would be faster and more pleasant.. Recently, I have encountered payment issues (payments never sent but registered as such) which I am certain are Fidelity's fault.

Until Fidelity redesigns their website, I can't recommend this card. I love the generosity of the rewards, but everything else about it is either very mediocre or absolutely horrible. Not worth the heartache. The moment I find a better card, I'm going to just let it sit unused.

more ...
May 29, 2017
Solid card, awful customer service
GioF Cardholder

The card by itself is solid (gives 2% cash back directly into your brokerage account), but the interface of the card (i.e., there is NOT(!!!!) a search box to look for certain payments/charges in the past) and the customer service is AWFUL (someone commited fraud on a charge and literally called the dispute dept 8 or 9 times, wasting about 2 hours in waiting and explaining the situtation to no avail). Between getting a better cash back and feeling protected against fraud, I choose the latter..

more ...
May 04, 2017
No brainer
Bluedog54 Cardholder

This is my go to card for everything. Once a month Fidelity deposits unlimited 2% on every purchase into a brokerage account that I roll into the ETF of my choice. SImple.

more ...
May 02, 2017
Reasonable rewards but bad servier
Anonymous Cardholder

Their website and customer service is very bad. After a fraud alert, even though I didn't get any notice via voice message nor emails, my account access has been blocked without any meaningful error message. So, I had to call customer service with a long wait.

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Great rewards if you have fidelity
BenLikesCredit Cardholder

2% cash back pushed me to finally apply. Was approved instantly for a $9.2k CL. Have about 2.5 years of history and have multiple fidelity accounts, not sure if that was taken into consideration.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Bait and switch
Anonymous Cardholder

Fidelity is worse now that they've switched from AMEX to Visa. For the first time from any card I've ever had, I've had the pleasure of having the monthly payment hit my bank account BEFORE THE PAYMENT DATE. Yes, if you look in their fine print, they say they may pull funds up to two days before they say they will on the main page (all you normally see), so have fun paying your bank overdraft fees if, like me, you cover outbound payments as needed, when scheduled. 

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I really like this card. Best if you have a Fidelity account. Nice credit line as well.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card