Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 06, 2016
HARD process but got $5,000
MimiRoss Cardholder

APP SPREE:Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® ~*Approved For $5,000*~

I have had accounts with Fidelity for almost 20+ years. I currently have a cash account, investment and trading accounts. So this card was the one I wanted the most!  When I applied I got the "Will need to further review and can take up to 30 days". Instead of waiting I called the recon # to speak to a specialist directly. This one turned out to be the hardest process to get. They wanted to verify my income, identity, wanted to know why I wanted to get the card and asked me about the other recent inquiries. I was transferred multiple times and had to explain this information to each person I talked to. Each was about a 10 minute process so was almost on the phone for 45 minutes. They came to apologize multiple times despite me telling them they didnt have to. So they were very courteous but lengthy and thorough to get approved for. They actually pulled my highest credit score Transunion (794) so I can only imagine if they had pulled my lower scores. But they offer a unique bonus structure and I look forward to it helping me invest even more:

My Sign Up Bonus:

Unlimited 2% cash-back

Every net $1 spent equals rewards points

No limits on reward points and no restrictive categories

Points will not expire

Your Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card is Digital Wallet-enabled for:

  • Apple PayTM
  • Samsung Pay
  • AndroidTM Pay
Link to Fidelity accounts

Deposit your rewards4, 5 into one account or divide them among several. You can even use your rewards to fund a loved one's account. Choose from up to 5 eligible accounts6, including:

  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 College Savings plan
  • Retirement account
See how 2% rewards can really add up Enjoy valuable card benefits7

Freedom to earn and redeem

The Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card has no rewards point caps, expirations, or restrictive categories.

No annual fee

You won't be charged a yearly fee just for having the card2.

Enhanced transaction security

The EMV chip technology embedded in the card helps protect you from in-store fraud when you make purchases at chip-activated terminals.

Zero fraud liability8

Feel confident that you won't be held responsible for any charges you didn't authorize.

Signature travel and shopping offers

Enjoy hotel and transportation discounts, a best available rate guarantee, beverage credits, and special offers at premium retailers.

Visa Signature® Concierge9

Access 24 hour complimentary assistance with everything from booking travel to getting concert tickets for your favorite musician.

24/7 Cardmember support

Rely on a U.S.-based customer service team to be available at any time, day or night.

Worldwide acceptance

Use this card at millions of places, both in the U.S. and globally.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 14, 2017
Being driven away from card I would like
Frugivore Cardholder

I want to like this card, I really do. 2% is generous with the limit it offers, I can use it anywhere without issue, and I have never had trouble redeeming rewards for cash. But those are the ONLY positives I can think of about this card.

The website is the WORST credit card website I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. My credit union credit card, which has a few hundred users, has a better website. Just horrible. Everything about it: logging in is burdensome, how you have to click through an extra screen to navigate anywhere, how once a payment has posted you can see no details of it, how there is no search functionalilty at all for transactions, how customer service cannot even look up web transaction details, and on and on. Customer service is also slow due to long wait times and unhelpful, frequently, when you talk to them. Oh, and if fraud is detected on your account, you are just locked out of your online account without explanation and have to call customer service to unlock you when having a two-factor "unlock" functionality on the website with a mobile device would be faster and more pleasant.. Recently, I have encountered payment issues (payments never sent but registered as such) which I am certain are Fidelity's fault.

Until Fidelity redesigns their website, I can't recommend this card. I love the generosity of the rewards, but everything else about it is either very mediocre or absolutely horrible. Not worth the heartache. The moment I find a better card, I'm going to just let it sit unused.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 14, 2017
Being driven away from card I would like
Frugivore Cardholder

I want to like this card, I really do. 2% is generous with the limit it offers, I can use it anywhere without issue, and I have never had trouble redeeming rewards for cash. But those are the ONLY positives I can think of about this card.

The website is the WORST credit card website I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. My credit union credit card, which has a few hundred users, has a better website. Just horrible. Everything about it: logging in is burdensome, how you have to click through an extra screen to navigate anywhere, how once a payment has posted you can see no details of it, how there is no search functionalilty at all for transactions, how customer service cannot even look up web transaction details, and on and on. Customer service is also slow due to long wait times and unhelpful, frequently, when you talk to them. Oh, and if fraud is detected on your account, you are just locked out of your online account without explanation and have to call customer service to unlock you when having a two-factor "unlock" functionality on the website with a mobile device would be faster and more pleasant.. Recently, I have encountered payment issues (payments never sent but registered as such) which I am certain are Fidelity's fault.

Until Fidelity redesigns their website, I can't recommend this card. I love the generosity of the rewards, but everything else about it is either very mediocre or absolutely horrible. Not worth the heartache. The moment I find a better card, I'm going to just let it sit unused.

more ...
May 29, 2017
Solid card, awful customer service
GioF Cardholder

The card by itself is solid (gives 2% cash back directly into your brokerage account), but the interface of the card (i.e., there is NOT(!!!!) a search box to look for certain payments/charges in the past) and the customer service is AWFUL (someone commited fraud on a charge and literally called the dispute dept 8 or 9 times, wasting about 2 hours in waiting and explaining the situtation to no avail). Between getting a better cash back and feeling protected against fraud, I choose the latter..

more ...
May 04, 2017
No brainer
Bluedog54 Cardholder

This is my go to card for everything. Once a month Fidelity deposits unlimited 2% on every purchase into a brokerage account that I roll into the ETF of my choice. SImple.

more ...
May 02, 2017
Reasonable rewards but bad servier
Anonymous Cardholder

Their website and customer service is very bad. After a fraud alert, even though I didn't get any notice via voice message nor emails, my account access has been blocked without any meaningful error message. So, I had to call customer service with a long wait.

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Great rewards if you have fidelity
BenLikesCredit Cardholder

2% cash back pushed me to finally apply. Was approved instantly for a $9.2k CL. Have about 2.5 years of history and have multiple fidelity accounts, not sure if that was taken into consideration.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Bait and switch
Anonymous Cardholder

Fidelity is worse now that they've switched from AMEX to Visa. For the first time from any card I've ever had, I've had the pleasure of having the monthly payment hit my bank account BEFORE THE PAYMENT DATE. Yes, if you look in their fine print, they say they may pull funds up to two days before they say they will on the main page (all you normally see), so have fun paying your bank overdraft fees if, like me, you cover outbound payments as needed, when scheduled. 

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I really like this card. Best if you have a Fidelity account. Nice credit line as well.

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
My Go-To Card
MrReuben Cardholder

I applied to this card with some doubt to getting approved for the card due to Elan Financial's reputation for strict approval. While I had a credit score of 740, 1.5 years of average credit history, I was ultimately approved for a $5,000 credit limit after speaking with their customer service represenatives on the phone. With my checking account being the Fidelity's Cash Management Account and my Roth IRA and Brokerage account with Fidelity, this card works perfectly with my life. This is my go-to everyday card. 2% cash back on everything, no limits, with Visa Signature perks, linked with my Fidelity accounts. 

Only complaint is Elan Financial's website/app is not on par with companies such as Discover and Chase. Fidelity's card interface is much more intuitive.

more ...
Oct 06, 2016
HARD process but got $5,000
MimiRoss Cardholder

APP SPREE:Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® ~*Approved For $5,000*~

I have had accounts with Fidelity for almost 20+ years. I currently have a cash account, investment and trading accounts. So this card was the one I wanted the most!  When I applied I got the "Will need to further review and can take up to 30 days". Instead of waiting I called the recon # to speak to a specialist directly. This one turned out to be the hardest process to get. They wanted to verify my income, identity, wanted to know why I wanted to get the card and asked me about the other recent inquiries. I was transferred multiple times and had to explain this information to each person I talked to. Each was about a 10 minute process so was almost on the phone for 45 minutes. They came to apologize multiple times despite me telling them they didnt have to. So they were very courteous but lengthy and thorough to get approved for. They actually pulled my highest credit score Transunion (794) so I can only imagine if they had pulled my lower scores. But they offer a unique bonus structure and I look forward to it helping me invest even more:

My Sign Up Bonus:

Unlimited 2% cash-back

Every net $1 spent equals rewards points

No limits on reward points and no restrictive categories

Points will not expire

Your Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card is Digital Wallet-enabled for:

  • Apple PayTM
  • Samsung Pay
  • AndroidTM Pay
Link to Fidelity accounts

Deposit your rewards4, 5 into one account or divide them among several. You can even use your rewards to fund a loved one's account. Choose from up to 5 eligible accounts6, including:

  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 College Savings plan
  • Retirement account
See how 2% rewards can really add up Enjoy valuable card benefits7

Freedom to earn and redeem

The Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card has no rewards point caps, expirations, or restrictive categories.

No annual fee

You won't be charged a yearly fee just for having the card2.

Enhanced transaction security

The EMV chip technology embedded in the card helps protect you from in-store fraud when you make purchases at chip-activated terminals.

Zero fraud liability8

Feel confident that you won't be held responsible for any charges you didn't authorize.

Signature travel and shopping offers

Enjoy hotel and transportation discounts, a best available rate guarantee, beverage credits, and special offers at premium retailers.

Visa Signature® Concierge9

Access 24 hour complimentary assistance with everything from booking travel to getting concert tickets for your favorite musician.

24/7 Cardmember support

Rely on a U.S.-based customer service team to be available at any time, day or night.

Worldwide acceptance

Use this card at millions of places, both in the U.S. and globally.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Unlimited cash back rewards
Anonymous Cardholder

 Pro's  instant approval with a high credit limit. Cons are 14% interest rate( otherwise, would have given 5 stars)

I love the option to deposit rewards into my savings account.

more ...
Sep 22, 2016

How easy is it to pay your bill? Is it one click and your balance is paid right away like USAA?

 
May 04, 2017

Yes

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

Fidelity® Rewards Visa Signature® Card