Chase Sapphire Reserve® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
39 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $450
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 14, 2019
Immediately Approved with High Limit
GoCoogs17 Cardholder

Was convinced to apply due to the plethora of benefits, way too many to list. 675 TransUnion and 672 Equifax at the time of application. Good Standing with an Auto Loan. Immediately approved for a $16,300 Limit. If you plan on even taking 1 trip this year, then the card is already worth it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 11, 2018
Terrible service from Chase
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

Chase invited to apply for this card from my online acccount so that seems that I would be preapproved, especially as I have been a credit, banking, loan and mortgage customer for over 25 years. They appproved, sent me the card about 5 days latter. Two days latter I go online and my account is closed. What kind of horrible way to ttreatit a customer. Why even approve it, let alone send a card.  Typical of the kind of terrible experiences others get from Chase.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 26, 2019
Amazinggg
Thaiger2522 Cardholder

CK 803/813 FICO 790 $75k income got approved for $32k. I'm happy 🙂

more ...
Mar 22, 2019
Premium!!!
DonVon40 Cardholder

CK said that I had very good approval odds & I was approved for a $17,500 CL. Been repairing my credit for a few years now after my divorce almost crippled me! Scored were 690-710 at the time of applying & income was around $150K.

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Great card, great bank, great benefits
Joshyoungfl Cardholder

Large annual fee but potential to earn back twice that if you use the perks.

more ...
Mar 05, 2019
High limit-First Chase-average credit
Lindsey456 Cardholder

Just got this card in the mail. After the email I got saying they wanted to verify some things, I figured i was turned down like every other card who sends me that email. Haven't gotten a chance to use it or learn about it. My credit was 667 and 669 with Equifax and transunion. I usually get turned down because I'm self employed. My income is well over 6 figures, got approved for a $21,700 limit so I'll take it. Will update in a few months

more ...
Feb 23, 2019
Great theoretical protections/utility
CBalla9 Cardholder

Using the card for international travel, to see family, etc. The benefits are pretty comprehensive with lots of protections extended to "immediate family" which is pretty broadly defined in everything except for trip delay. Trip delay/hotel coverage is only covered for User + spouse and children. The other protections, at least per the rep (haven't had to use it) extend out to cousins/parents/siblings, so it's pretty comprehensive. 

That said, I haven't had to use it for that yet. Hoping I won't.

Application process, while simple, had a lot of delay/lag involved. Ended up getting two sets of cards from Chase due to the delays/rush order put on one set due to the length of time the approval took/need to order tickets to get everyone booked together. 

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
THANK YOU CHASE!!! Instantly approved
qassam Cardholder

My credit score was 750 when I got approved which granted me a credit limit of $12,000. Keep in mind you have to have a solid credit foundation, at least 3-4 credit cards and of course a chase credit card before applying. 

more ...
Feb 14, 2019

Not really. I had only one credit credit (open for 13 months). Also, the credit card was a non chase card. I was approved three days ago with a credit limit of $17,500. It really depends on what’s in your credit history.

 
Feb 14, 2019

Forgot to add. My credit score at the time I applied was 785 TU, 798 Exp and 800 EQ. No prior relationship with chase.

 
Feb 22, 2019

I got approved beginning of February. TU 672 EQ 672. Got approved for 16,700 limit. No prior chase card. 3 credit cards(discover, capital one, citi) and student loans.

 
Jan 14, 2019
Immediately Approved with High Limit
GoCoogs17 Cardholder

Was convinced to apply due to the plethora of benefits, way too many to list. 675 TransUnion and 672 Equifax at the time of application. Good Standing with an Auto Loan. Immediately approved for a $16,300 Limit. If you plan on even taking 1 trip this year, then the card is already worth it. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2019

Congrats!! were those your ck scores? and did you have a prior relationship with chase?

 
Feb 17, 2019

Did they run a hard credit check when you applied for the card?

 
Feb 25, 2019

Is this your first credit card with Chase?

 
Jan 02, 2019
Best overall travel card!
DKelly921 Cardholder

This card is a must have if you travel regularly. The travel credits and benefits well outweighs the annual fee. You’ll love it! 

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
My #1 of 11 CC’s
PhDarien Cardholder

GET THIS CARD!

If you’re reading this, chances are that you’ve done some research and seen some YouTube videos about it already.  If you can’t easily get your $300 travel credit, the points and miles hobby isn’t for you.  I wouldn’t even recommend the CSP.  This has benefited my family and I in so many ways.  4 booked flights for free.  2 hotel stays and lounge access.  All with no annual fee.  If you’re in the military the annual fees and authorized user fees are voided.  After I get out, I’ll still keep this card considering it’s not blown out of the water by then.  It’s worth it with the fee, so you know it is without it.  

more ...
Jan 02, 2019

How’d you get them to waive the annual fee for being military ?

 
Jan 22, 2019

You don’t do anything. If you’re approved after September 2017, the MLA(Military Lending Act) doesn’t allow any interest rates above 34% I believe. These annual fees are considered to be interest rates somehow initially and thus the fees are waived. Like I said, I was willing to pay for them.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

39 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i