Chase Sapphire Reserve®

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

Overall card rating

4.6
200 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Feb 01, 2021
Approved right away
Credit Karma Member

Hi, I wanted this card for many monthes and been over 5/24 all the time. At Jan 4th I just went below 5/24 and have open slot for Reserve. I waited till the 1st Feb just to make sure. My credit score TransUnion 770, Equifax 768, Experian 755, Income 140k, have chase account open for 2 years and credit card from them(freedom). Instantly approved for 10k. Hope that helps someone!

Helpful43
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Apr 25, 2021
Annual fee
Credit Karma Member

I read a lot of the experiences but I can’t believe that nobody is complaining about the $550 annual fee they charge to even have the card. That’s outrageous!

Helpful32
Not Helpful32
Comment4
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (200)

148
11
7
5
29

Mar 23, 2022
Love this card!
Credit Karma Member

Was approved at the end of January, only $400 away from the $4000-50k point bonus. It’s super easy to rack up points and the benefits are amazing

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Feb 14, 2022
Nice credit card
Credit Karma Member

Nice credit card

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Oct 06, 2021
They jerk you around with ridiculous Cred limit.
Credit Karma Member

My employee gets a higher credit limit. So I am not going to pay the needless 550.00. I rather go with my Capital One Spark credit card with a credit limit of 35000, with spectacular customer service. Each 6 months we use to get 6000 to $8000 back. I can always apply for Priority Pass separately.

Helpful6
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Aug 20, 2021
Trash
Credit Karma Member

Had it they closed it… score dropped 30 points… never again!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 15, 2021
Great Until You Need Customer Service For a flight
Credit Karma Member

Then is the worst thing to happen to a human being trying to solve something simple, Long story Short i had to pay twice the amount of a flight because of a mistake of the operator. ( i have no time to explain the long version. But i was frustrated and angry in april 2021, now i need to redeem a flight credit again in July 2021... again the same poor quality customer service from operators that do not speak english well because god knows in wich country they live and the call quality is bad too. I am the easy type and nice customer you want to have, i almost never write bad reviews. But at $550 annual i was expecting a decent service

Helpful8
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Jul 13, 2021
Customer service won’t answer
Credit Karma Member

Very good approval odds 750 credit was told to call their verification department over an hour wait hold time three days in a row. Called the other number can’t get to a customer service rep. Just imagine if I had a serious issue with my card good luck with the poor customer service.

Helpful6
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jun 21, 2021
Horrible customer services
Credit Karma Member

I applied they told me to call verification department and they have hung up twice and never respond more than 3 hr wait.. I’ll stick to my Amex platinum better

Helpful8
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Jun 08, 2021
Well worth the annual fee!
Credit Karma Member

Right off the bat the card comes with $300 in redeemable travel benefits once you get it and renews annually. You can apply it to a myriad of different purchases without hiccup. That lowers the fee of the card down to $250 and if you spend a good bit monthly, you'll quickly see that back in rewards within the first month or two. After 8 months with the card we've earned over $2,200 in cash back during their 50% bonus cashback period giving us an effective cash back rate of about 4.1%. Hands down the best credit card we've ever owned.

Helpful13
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

May 25, 2021
So far so great!(826 score)
Credit Karma Member

applied for this card early this month (May 2021) when my approval odds was saying “good.” I went to a physical Chase bank and had one of their Private Client Banker assist me with opening a Sapphire credit card. She was very welcoming and super friendly. She made the application process a very pleasant experience. I have been using this card for everything ever since I got it and so far I have no issue with it. I have reached out to Customer Service once and the representative was very nice and helpful. I cannot wait to utilize this card for the other benefits it offers especially travel-related. I am happy I got this card.

Helpful8
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Apr 25, 2021
Annual fee
Credit Karma Member

I read a lot of the experiences but I can’t believe that nobody is complaining about the $550 annual fee they charge to even have the card. That’s outrageous!

Helpful32
Not Helpful32
Comment4
Flag

1-10 of 200

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Chase Sapphire Reserve®

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

Chase Sapphire Reserve®

Chase Sapphire Reserve®


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.