Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card Reviews

Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
46 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $70
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.95% - 29.2%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 02, 2019
It worth it
JACK19701 Cardholder

I have had this card almost 2 year they will double you in 7 months like they say and every 6 month as your pay your bill you get increase 200 I started at 600 and I'm now at 2000 it the most easy card to have to build credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 19, 2019
Closed for inactivity without warning
tudec1 Cardholder

They offered me an initial $1,100 credit line. I made a couple small purchases, paid them off, and as promised they later doubled my credit line to $2,200.

Then about a year later, WITHOUT ANY NOTICE OR WARNING WHATSOEVER, I received a letter saying that "due to inactivity" they had reduced my credit limit to a mere $300 -- and 30 days later would close my account entirely. There was no recource or option to change that. The letter SPECIFICALLY stated that even if I start using the card now, it would NOT change anything. My account was being closed anyway. And it was ONLY due to inactivity, not credit rating or payment history.

In other words, for being financially responsible and not racking up debt, they decided to close my account without warning or any chance to become active.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 05, 2019
Good
AmberS007 Cardholder

Had this card for a year now. My credit limit was increased in 6 months. If you have a low credit score this card is great to have. 
It have a low apr compared to other cards. Customer service was great every time I called. Once the your credit limit is increased my credit score increased more then 50pts. 

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Lakeema Cardholder

I have had this card for 15 months now. I received my first initial increase after 6 months but have not seen a increase since. I reached out to customer service to ask about the second increase and was told not to call them they will increase when they see fit to. I must say not what I was expecting being that I have been a loyal customer. Just waiting to pay of my balance and cancel this card.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Good care to use while building credit.
Allan0245 Cardholder

We have made all our payments on time with no increase. Was looking forward to that to help increase credit score.

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Had the card over a year
FkCapitalOne Cardholder

No missed payments over a full year and still the same limit. Double your line after 6 payments. 🤥

more ...
Oct 16, 2019
THIS IS MY FAVORITE CREDIT CARD!!!

As long as you make your payments on time they will double your limit . I didnt even have to ask it just showed up and I have never had an issue with customer service always friendly and knowledgeable.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 29, 2019

Wish they did that for me.

 
Oct 07, 2019
Kept their promise
Macapunoswirl Cardholder

They kept their word and doubled my credit from 700 to 1400 in exactly 7 months. I will update if they ever end up giving me another one.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2019

Keep it up I get an extra 200 And 300 almost every 6 months sometime in 3 month I'm at 3000 started at 600

 
Oct 05, 2019
**** poor customer service
SeriouslyDude Cardholder

I've never had an account closed due to inactivity. Merrick cancelled my account because of "inactivity". Apparently, if you don't use their card within 9 months of paying them off, they close it WITHOUT notification. If I hadn't been checking my credit report, I'd never would have known. I had this account for around 11 years. I should actually be happy that I don't have to deal with this creditor again!! Nine months and no activity... Again **** poor customer service at its finest. Run far away from this creditor, very very far.

more ...
Sep 30, 2019
Misleading
phil24 Cardholder

Credit line increase is not true, told me I was late on my first payment, not true the app has an issue for your first payment how convenient so no credit line increase, cancelled do to poor customer service and misleading guidelines.

more ...
Sep 20, 2019
Daniellep2010 Cardholder

Due next month for double credit will see what happens then. But so far was given credit, have used the credit, pay interest to allow for more credit beyond me.
 

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
shadow049 Cardholder

great cart card no problems and waiting for my card to double soon

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card Reviews

Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card