Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card

Approval Odds
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR See Terms*
  • Annual Fee See Terms*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR See Terms*

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 10, 2016
Continually increasing credit limit
neiberg21 Cardholder

I was appproved for this card a lttle over a year and a half ago with a low 600's credit score for a $500 limit. I have paid on time every month. It initially doubled after the 6th payment. I currently have a $2500 and my credit score is now just under 700. I love this card with the exception of the $4 mothly "maintainence" fee and the fairly high interst rate. The best thing to do is keep the balance low or pay off what you charge each month. Overall I am pleased with this card!

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 28, 2016

I think that Merrick bank should stop with there lying saying your pre-approved!!!! Your actually selected by pre-screening that Is why when you get offer after offers and when you finally apply they deny you. That's exactly what happened to me and the bad thing is It stays on credit for 2years and you drop a few points. Great thing Is I now wouldn't apply even as my credit score continues to get better! People as I say again apply with CAPITAL ONE!! They are there to actually help your credit not hinder it and if you get a pre-approval from them you will be approved! I love them!

more ...

Reviews (50)

Add Review
Oct 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I received my card in 5 days. Easy to set up and use. $500 limit that doubles after 7 on time payments. Credit score went up 30pts. Great rebuilding tool!

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
not bad
Anonymous Cardholder

I apply for this card with upper 600 score for $700.after 7 month they doubled it .now two years later no late payment still my limit is $2000

more ...
Oct 19, 2016

i applied w/credit score 611 and denied

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
JACK19701 Cardholder

I just got the email today my credit limit was double like they say started at 650 now 1300 pay my balance off each month

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
Ok thus far
Anonymous Cardholder

So far so good. Was a re-approved for $750. After they charges I think my avaiable amount was $550. The promise is double after 7 on time payments so my fingers are crossed.

more ...
Oct 14, 2016
seasonyorica Cardholder

I had a 567 Transunion and a 537 Experian score when I was approved for a $550 credit line that doubles in 7 months. It does has a $48 annual fee and a $75 account fee that they automatically charge making your initial credit limit lower, but that's fine. Then after that they charge $4 a month for the yearly $48fee instead of the one time charge. I was surprised I got approved but its a work in progress (my credit that is).

more ...
Oct 11, 2016
Merrick Bank charges what they want to
Anonymous Cardholder

This card does whatever they can to get money from you. They add fees and change your billing structure so it is in their favor. BEWARE of this card. I got a past due from them after they never developed a July 2016 statement. Now it has gone to the credit companies as a late charge. 

more ...
Oct 08, 2016

I received a pre-approval letter in the mail and decided to give it a shot. I was approved with a credit limit of $600 with an experian score of 639, I'm not sure what my other scores are. So far this is my highest limit since rebuilding my credit. The card says as long as I pay the minimum balance on the care for 7 months, they'll double the limit. We'll see...

more ...
Oct 03, 2016
Double Your Line
Anonymous Cardholder

Just recieved a pre approval in the mail today for $900 and double to $1800 after 7 payments. I applied and got approved. 

No Annual FeeNo Acct. Set up No Cash Advance Fee No Processing Fee No Over the Limit Fee No Additional Card Fee No Returned Payment Fee

I think this is great compared to my Credit One which charges $8.95 a month for fee.

I will be closing Credit One and have this one. My CK is in the upper 500's and my Fico in the 600's like 620 average of the three.

more ...
Oct 03, 2016
Good Start
Giganutz Cardholder

Had the card for 7 mnths. Called to check on increase. They say it takes a week. Always pay early and double the min. Good rebulid card. 

more ...

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Merrick Bank Double Your Line™ Visa® Credit Card