Citi Simplicity® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.4 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 21 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 09, 2018
Great mobile app and blank checks
Ayinas24 Cardholder

I use the mobile app to request credit increase with no hit to my credit report, other than showing the increase. Throughout the year I receive blank checks with interest starting at 0% to 6%. I always wait on the 0% to come out. Usually it's 0% for about 18 months. Luv it. There is a fee for it but it's not alot of money. You can also get your credit score in the mobile app. Monitor spending, see statements, make extra payments, change due date with a few clicks in your phone. I usually request an increase when I have a balance to keep my credit card usage under 30% for credit reporting purpose. This have been a great card building my credit. I dealt with customer service a couple of occasions, I had no bad experience. I have handled most transactions via mobile app and by blank checks. Great card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 15, 2018
Surprise Credit Line Decrease for Xmas
Cliff789 Cardholder

Cardmember since 2015. I made a $1,000 payment three days ago. Today I receieved an email that may credit line has been reduced by $1,000. I called to see WTF? They told me to call back in a month to review my account. If I had planned any purchases, that could have ruined the holiday. 

The website is also pretty buggy. I tried raising the issue to customer service twice, once in March and once in April. 30 minute calls each. They made no effort to fix or escalate.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 03, 2019
Great!
klakins92 Cardholder

I got this card because of the 0% APR for 21 months on a balance transfer. Best decision I ever made. I had a really high minimum payment on the previous card and all of it was going to interest. It feels so good to finally have that debt paid off! I also liked that they don’t charge late fee’s. The card is pretty much useless to me now especially since it really doesn’t have any benefits. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2019

See if you can product change to the Double Cash card. That's what I plan on doing when my 0% BT offer runs out.

 
May 02, 2019
igazi Cardholder

They promised a 125 cash welcome bonus, and it was never applied to the account!  i spoke to their managers 2 times, problem was not resolved.

Shady practice, did not expect this from Citicard. Will close my account, there are better cards out there. 

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Great!
mkmunoz1106 Cardholder

Great card and easy to earn rewards! Not as easy to redeem them, I normally just redeem on Amazon since it won't let me do anything else with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2019

Are you reviewing the correct product? I wasn’t aware this card had a rewards program.

 
Apr 12, 2019
Great for balance transfers
holypeas Cardholder

I used this card for a balance transfer to pay down some debt. I had no issues and everything worked out as expected. Now that I am paying an interest rate I am moving on to something else but this card was fine. The mobile app is easy to use.

more ...
Apr 06, 2019
Good for Long-term Balance Transfers
Viper2Zero Cardholder

I applied for the Citi Simplicity card on Nov 5, 2018 - CK Scores TU - 738, EQ - 746.  They pulled my Equifax report.  Stated income was $78k, and I had $29k of personal cards at that time with about 12% utilization.  Approved for $6,600.  Wanted to do balance transfer but had nothing that needed transfering for a few months.  By the time I got around to needing to do the transfer, the program had ended.  There's a time limit for how long you can do balance transfers, which I was made aware of but forgot about.  My one experience with Customer Service was satisfactory.  I've used the card for some small purchases to take advantage of that interest free period.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 3,722
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi Simplicity® Card