Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 24, 2019
AWFUL credit increases
Smitjr Cardholder

I was approved with a $300 CL for this card in 2016 while trying to rebuild my credit. I didn’t mind the annual fee of $39 because I was actually approved with a 530 credit score. I used it like a debit card and always paid in full. my credit score started creeping up, but not very much due to the low limit of the CL. They have only raised my CL to $800 in 3 years. My score is now 759 TU and 740 EQ so I called capital one to see if they would transfer me to a different card with no annual fee and they denied me. I already have a Chase card with a $5,900 CL that I pay in full every month. I’m credit worthy, the only debt I have is a $13,000 car loan. I have 100% payment history with all of my cards and my car loan. When Capital One denied to transfer me to a different card or at least up my CL, I cancelled my account and applied with discover and was instantly approved for $10,500. Capital One is stingy!!!! Don’t waste your time, there are plenty of other credit card companies that will be happy to reward your good credit score and excellent payment history!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 29, 2020
Good.
Wolken Cardholder

Nice payment options. I made 5 payments and am due for an increase, but that increase remains, right? The wording makes it seems like the increase is only for a month, but perhaps they mean that it activates within a certain time period. 

Anyway, so far so good. Building credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

The credit increase remains. They don’t take it away.

 
Jan 23, 2020
Good card
memaula Cardholder

The interest is pricey but this card is great and the customer service is awesome

more ...
Feb 11, 2020

Can you explain the interest to me I'm looking into getting a credit card for the first time.

 
Feb 20, 2020

Good card?
You must got paid from capital one to write that bull••••

 
Jan 23, 2020
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CARD!! Excellent CS!
ClickyBuzz Cardholder

I was thrilled to qualify for this card! It's perfect for building credit and getting cash back! The customer service is AMAZING ‼️ Can't say enough good things about Capital One🌷

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Has annual security fee
Shadadowz Cardholder

This card says I had 0 annual fee, but in reality it does actually charge you once a year for security reasons.

more ...
Jan 30, 2020

How much ??

 
Feb 17, 2020

This page says it's a $39 annual fee.

 
Jan 22, 2020
Awesome!
Anondude Cardholder

I went for this card on a whim because I needed to rebuild my credit and I saw that CK recommended this for rebuilding. I had excellent approval odds so I gave it a shot, got approved for 500. Made the payments, kept my balance low, stayed consistent and then 6 months later, they increased my limit to 3500! I don't know what advice to give to those that have bad experience. But I can say to those contemplating, do it. Start here. I've never had a problem with CO. Start rebuilding one step at a time by starting with this card. 

more ...
Jan 25, 2020

Did it tell you you'd be increased to 750$ on the app? And then they gave you $3500. I started with $500 and am being told $750 is the automatic increase line

 
Jan 31, 2020

Exactly. That’s what mine said too. Make those monthly payments but make multiple. That’s what I did and I kept my utilization low (0-6%). Best of luck!

 
Feb 11, 2020

What was your score when you applied?

 
Jan 19, 2020
Great card
Eskiegal Cardholder

One of the things I like best about this card is their fraud monitoring. They will notify you immediately of any suspicious charges. And their process for fraud investigation and charge removal is easy and seamless. I have never had any negative interactions with customer service. I really like Capital One and I recommend this card

more ...
Jan 19, 2020
It's ok, when it's not restricted
Noneclose Cardholder

Got approved for $500 limit, used it, and once balance posted on the app, I immediately paid it off. Then without any notice Capital One put my card on "restricted" right before Christmas. They said I have to send them paperwork for "fraud protection", my payment went through without issues from my bank, so clearly that's my bank account. I had sent them the paperwork they needed and no one knew where my paperwork went to, and they want me to send it again...When Capital One asks, "What's in your wallet?" , all I can say is a card you approved and now a restricted card.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Ok starter card
Scharles87 Cardholder

Started with a $300 CL paid off all balance for 6 months then they increased my CL to 500, CS went from 635 to 728 now I'm just waiting for my next increase. This card was my first CC.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020

How long apart was you receiving your increase your card . Thank you

 
Jan 29, 2020

Stupid question alert from me, I'm in the same boat but Capital One's wording makes it seem like the limit increase is only for a month. I think they mean that it occurs during a month time-frame. Once your credit limit goes up, does it stay up? Thanks!

 
Jan 11, 2020
Great having this card!

I got this card over a year ago for a limit of $400. My score was in the low 500. After paying on time for 6 months my limit increased to $800. Now my CS is above 700 and I was able to get a 2 ND card....love the app as well and have never had any problem!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

Brilliant. I'm on the same journey, rebuilding credit. This card has been good for me. My $300 limit is child's play but my rough times in the past and former credit score don't reflect my current status. Here's to rebuilding!

 
Jan 08, 2020
Good starter card.
FrozenMonarch Cardholder

I've had this card for 10 months, at the time of this review, and I've yet to have a problem with it. I think this is a good credit card to help either start a credit line or rebuild your credit. The only "downside", and it may be different for other applicants, is that Capital One started me on a $500 limit. Which is decent, but after paying each month on time my limit was increased to $750. This card allowed me to build my credit and apply for better credit cards.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card