Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 24, 2019
AWFUL credit increases
Smitjr Cardholder

I was approved with a $300 CL for this card in 2016 while trying to rebuild my credit. I didn’t mind the annual fee of $39 because I was actually approved with a 530 credit score. I used it like a debit card and always paid in full. my credit score started creeping up, but not very much due to the low limit of the CL. They have only raised my CL to $800 in 3 years. My score is now 759 TU and 740 EQ so I called capital one to see if they would transfer me to a different card with no annual fee and they denied me. I already have a Chase card with a $5,900 CL that I pay in full every month. I’m credit worthy, the only debt I have is a $13,000 car loan. I have 100% payment history with all of my cards and my car loan. When Capital One denied to transfer me to a different card or at least up my CL, I cancelled my account and applied with discover and was instantly approved for $10,500. Capital One is stingy!!!! Don’t waste your time, there are plenty of other credit card companies that will be happy to reward your good credit score and excellent payment history!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 26, 2020
Great card to have

Use responsibly and you’ll get the promised increase after 5 months. I got this card with $2k limit with average bureau scores of 640. Got the $500 increase. Also applied for Platinum card card and approved for $500 with increase of at least $250 in couple more payments.  I try to always make sure I’m at or below 30% usage. This is all after I had 2 cards charged off with CO couple years ago.  Thank you CO.

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
Great cash back rewards card.
nsm105 Cardholder

No foreign transaction fees if used in foreign countries!!

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Kay2020 Cardholder

I applied and got the card in September 2019 and was approved for 500 as the limit and now in February 2020 I'm getting an increase to 750 the only thing I don't like is the annual fee and I've been paying off the card before the due date each month and I don't spend more than $250 in immediately pay it off before the due dates. I do enjoy the app it's very easy to make your payments to freeze your card so that you don't use it that's the positives based on the reviews I was hoping for a larger increase after making all of my on-time payments my system is to pay no later than a week before my due date so hope this helps someone

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 23, 2020

You STUPID

 
Feb 10, 2020
no good
fatbamaboy Cardholder

capital one will send ya  paper work from sheriff if you renig on payments so hard learning lesson for me,,i had $3000 credit limit so took cruise n had nother $2500 ca[ital one card,,took nother cruise so 14 cruises later im paying them back court oredered so to me i wouldnt waist my time on capital one or credit one cards same thing,,,,i had this quick silver $3000 ,,,,capital one dont fool with ya n i dont fool with them

more ...
Feb 10, 2020

What the...? You're giving Capital One a bad review because *you* didn't pay your credit card bills??? 😳

 
Feb 10, 2020

Uhm. You're mad because they wanted the miney nack that your borrowed??

 
Feb 11, 2020

So basically you took a cruise (twice), messed up BOTH your accounts and it’s their fault? They trusted you with over $5000. Wow

 
Feb 11, 2020

U sound dumb lol it’s your own you in debt smh

 
Feb 11, 2020

Fault

 
Feb 12, 2020

What in the world are you even saying? You take cruises and expect them to pay for it?

 
Feb 12, 2020

You took 14 cruises and expect to not have to pay for them?!?! Do you know how a credit card works?? Lol

 
Feb 13, 2020

The comments on this post have me cracking up! This has got to be the funniest (and most ridiculous) thing I've ever read during my time here! 😂

 
Feb 16, 2020

Oh How dare Capital One Sue you for their money this is Beyond me lmao

 
Feb 19, 2020

Oh my wow!! 😂😂

 
Feb 21, 2020

You're so dumb. I hope you see our comments.

 
Feb 21, 2020

LMAFDGDFFHIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

 
Feb 26, 2020

this gotstabe the most stupidest post I ever read

 
Feb 27, 2020

Dumb *** self

 
Feb 28, 2020

That’s not how any of this works.

 
Feb 28, 2020

Im Sorry but this is *** backwards. You need to pay for what you used.

 
Feb 28, 2020

Either way, you took 2 or 14 cruises and had to learn the hard way that they expected their money back (rightfully so)?!. You even stated you "renigged" on the payments. So this was a surprise to you? Have you never had to pay your expenses back before?!. You obviously didn't think it was free money... did you?!.

 
Feb 02, 2020
Bait You In To Collect The Annual Fee

If you want to rebuild your credit start with a Discover card or get a secured card with no annual fee from your bank! Don't make the same rookie mistake I made. This card has been sitting in my wallet collecting dust for 3 years. I use it once a year just to keep it open for the credit history. Capital One can go **** themselves!

more ...
Feb 02, 2020

lol why dont you product change it to the Quilsilver since you had the card 3 yrs already smh

 
Feb 10, 2020

I don't understand these people at all. One guy says Capital One is bad because HE didn't pay his credit card bill, and now this goofball says they're bad because HE signed up for a credit card with an annual fee. Yeah, you know, come to think of it, my apartment complex sucks! I move in, and all of a sudden they expect me to pay RENT every month! Man, what a ripoff! I mean, who do these people think they are???

 
Feb 13, 2020

^^I'm cryin'! It's asinine to be so desperate for a credit card that you apply for one with an annual fee, THEN turn around and have the audacity to complain about said fee. #makeitmakesense

 
Feb 17, 2020

So use it until you have $40 in cash back.

 
Feb 19, 2020

This is why we need to have a good credit
So we don’t have to deal with sorryass companies like capitalone !!!!!!!!!

 
Feb 21, 2020

You're just as dumb as the rest of these bums. It's a credit card. Loaned money, of course theres fees. F'n idiot lmao

 
Feb 01, 2020
I love it
Lizzzzyyy Cardholder

I love the customer service always help me out when I can't afford my payment. Very helpful for decreasing APR in hard times. Cash back I love!!!

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Great starter card for limited income
Amber911 Cardholder

Best to use wisely and pay ahead of due date. Some merchants will charge a cash advance fee if the PIN is required, so avoid it. Bit difficult when you have a dispute but overall, the app is very advanced with cool features. Best part is the virtual payment cards for online shopping and card on/off features. 

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Mogoo98 Cardholder

I applied for this card while my credit score was about 660. I was approved for a CL of $1000. I used the card for recurrent payments (phone bill, cable bill) & groceries and paid the balance off every month. I received an increase in CL to $4000. I continued to same process and asked for a credit increase 8 months later. I now have a credit limit of $7000 with a CS of 720. The cash back rewards aren't the best but this card definitely helped me build my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 12, 2020

I like capital one have my card 4 years do the same pay bill you already pay I started at 500 now 50000 and have a platinum card with them and a car loan

 
Jan 31, 2020
Have had it for 2 years and went up
Bucket2020 Cardholder

I have had this card for 2 years and never went up in credit . I have paid it off several times . I have made on time monthly payments and I have max it out and paid it off in the same month and still never increase any credit I don't think I will keep this card

more ...
Feb 06, 2020

You've got to pay a card off every month in order to see the credit score increase. You need a financial advisor man. Smh

 
Feb 08, 2020

You call and ask for a credit increase. It doesn’t happen automatically!

 
Feb 12, 2020

Clearly dumb eddie and wise idiot can't read. Fuggin bots.

 
Jan 30, 2020
Intro back into credit
Tps2885 Cardholder

Applied for card about 2 years ago when I started to focus on correcting my credit. CK rated it as very good when I applied my scores were roughly 610ish. Capital one gave me an instant approval with $500 limit. Increased me 6 months later to $1000. I requested another increase and now I'm at a limit of $1650. Odd limit and they haven't approved any increase since. Overall it's a decent card.

more ...
Feb 09, 2020

Hey, what was your credit score when you applied ?

How many points did it go up ?

 
Feb 10, 2020

@AGM621 the cardholder states their credit score was 610 when they applied for this card. Hope that helps.

 
Jan 29, 2020
Good.
Wolken Cardholder

Nice payment options. I made 5 payments and am due for an increase, but that increase remains, right? The wording makes it seems like the increase is only for a month, but perhaps they mean that it activates within a certain time period. 

Anyway, so far so good. Building credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

The credit increase remains. They don’t take it away.

 
Jan 23, 2020
Good card
memaula Cardholder

The interest is pricey but this card is great and the customer service is awesome

more ...
Feb 11, 2020

Can you explain the interest to me I'm looking into getting a credit card for the first time.

 
Feb 20, 2020

Good card?
You must got paid from capital one to write that bull••••

 
Jan 23, 2020
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CARD!! Excellent CS!
ClickyBuzz Cardholder

I was thrilled to qualify for this card! It's perfect for building credit and getting cash back! The customer service is AMAZING ‼️ Can't say enough good things about Capital One🌷

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Has annual security fee
Shadadowz Cardholder

This card says I had 0 annual fee, but in reality it does actually charge you once a year for security reasons.

more ...
Jan 30, 2020

How much ??

 
Feb 17, 2020

This page says it's a $39 annual fee.

 
Jan 22, 2020
Awesome!
Anondude Cardholder

I went for this card on a whim because I needed to rebuild my credit and I saw that CK recommended this for rebuilding. I had excellent approval odds so I gave it a shot, got approved for 500. Made the payments, kept my balance low, stayed consistent and then 6 months later, they increased my limit to 3500! I don't know what advice to give to those that have bad experience. But I can say to those contemplating, do it. Start here. I've never had a problem with CO. Start rebuilding one step at a time by starting with this card. 

more ...
Jan 25, 2020

Did it tell you you'd be increased to 750$ on the app? And then they gave you $3500. I started with $500 and am being told $750 is the automatic increase line

 
Jan 31, 2020

Exactly. That’s what mine said too. Make those monthly payments but make multiple. That’s what I did and I kept my utilization low (0-6%). Best of luck!

 
Feb 11, 2020

What was your score when you applied?

 
Jan 19, 2020
Great card
Eskiegal Cardholder

One of the things I like best about this card is their fraud monitoring. They will notify you immediately of any suspicious charges. And their process for fraud investigation and charge removal is easy and seamless. I have never had any negative interactions with customer service. I really like Capital One and I recommend this card

more ...
Jan 19, 2020
It's ok, when it's not restricted
Noneclose Cardholder

Got approved for $500 limit, used it, and once balance posted on the app, I immediately paid it off. Then without any notice Capital One put my card on "restricted" right before Christmas. They said I have to send them paperwork for "fraud protection", my payment went through without issues from my bank, so clearly that's my bank account. I had sent them the paperwork they needed and no one knew where my paperwork went to, and they want me to send it again...When Capital One asks, "What's in your wallet?" , all I can say is a card you approved and now a restricted card.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Ok starter card
Scharles87 Cardholder

Started with a $300 CL paid off all balance for 6 months then they increased my CL to 500, CS went from 635 to 728 now I'm just waiting for my next increase. This card was my first CC.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020

How long apart was you receiving your increase your card . Thank you

 
Jan 29, 2020

Stupid question alert from me, I'm in the same boat but Capital One's wording makes it seem like the limit increase is only for a month. I think they mean that it occurs during a month time-frame. Once your credit limit goes up, does it stay up? Thanks!

 
Jan 11, 2020
Great having this card!

I got this card over a year ago for a limit of $400. My score was in the low 500. After paying on time for 6 months my limit increased to $800. Now my CS is above 700 and I was able to get a 2 ND card....love the app as well and have never had any problem!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

Brilliant. I'm on the same journey, rebuilding credit. This card has been good for me. My $300 limit is child's play but my rough times in the past and former credit score don't reflect my current status. Here's to rebuilding!

 
Jan 08, 2020
Good starter card.
FrozenMonarch Cardholder

I've had this card for 10 months, at the time of this review, and I've yet to have a problem with it. I think this is a good credit card to help either start a credit line or rebuild your credit. The only "downside", and it may be different for other applicants, is that Capital One started me on a $500 limit. Which is decent, but after paying each month on time my limit was increased to $750. This card allowed me to build my credit and apply for better credit cards.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Just what I needed!
MJsChick Cardholder

I was very surprised when CK suggested I apply for this card.  I thought there was no way I'd be approved for an unsecured credit card with Cashback rewards.  But, I was approved with a $300 limit!  The $300 is the lowest offer, but it was just enough to start rebuilding my credit.  I've had it for 3 months now and have paid it off in full each time.  My credit score is already starting to rise and I've been so satisfied with the credit card that I opened a checking and savings account with Capital One as well.  In 2 more months I should be eligible for my credit limit increase.  The customer service I've had has been great with only one experience being so-so by what I assume to be an inexperienced representative.  I love their app as well.  The trick to this card is to be honest with yourself.  If you don't have the income to be able to pay the balance, in full, every month, don't get it!  Minimum payments are ok, but won't do you any favors once the interest starts to build.  The only thing that keeps this from being a 5-star review is the fact that I haven't gotten the increase yet.  Once that's received, I may edit!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2020

May I ask what your score was?

 
Dec 31, 2019
Don't Build Credit Score
Flo30 Cardholder

I have had this Credit Card Quicksilver One for about 5 to 6 months and my credit score is still at same score 688. I use 10% of my limit every month just the way I built my credit score from 0 to 700 in 8 months before i applied for this card. The only good review about this card is increase of my credit limit and the cash back. If I knew it wasn't going to help build my credit score I won't have applied for it; it's just a gain on the bank, not for both side as a customer or user of this Capital One Quicksilver One Credit Card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

It actually does. My utilization was higher one month and my scores took a small hit. I fixed it and they went up again, as I knew they would. Could be they're not reporting for you. I would contact support.

 
Dec 30, 2019
Decent Card for Rebuilding Credit
Izu Cardholder

I recieved this card as an upgrade to my Capital One Platinum Mastercard. If I remember correctly my CS was around 580 when I got the upgrade. Every few years I get a CL increase and have gone up slowly from $750 to my current limit of $7750. My only complaints is that customer service is kinda hard to work with a lot of the time. I do get good reps every once and a while that are very helpful. I've also found it difficult to get additonal product upgrades. Now that my credit score is nearing the 700 mark, I have been trying to upgrade to this cards bigger brother, the Capital One Quicksilver card. I think I've been being turned down because that card has no annual fees with similar rewards. Unfortunately, since this is my oldest credit line, closing it would do more damage to my credit than I would recover by quiting and reapplying for the better card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 01, 2020

What the secret to get high credit increase I only had one

 
Dec 25, 2019
Make sure your going to pau this card of
Mickensinc Cardholder

I lost a job and the feeabfor this card doubled from a $300 card to being owed $800 if you do not read the fine print this is where they make their money if you go negative it's done and they want $800 to fix it be ware

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Worst credit card
Florilopez Cardholder

This is the worst credit card I've owned. I only got it because I have capital one bank and they recommended it to me. They have the worst fees and customer service. I had a 701 credit score and because of this card it plummeted to 679. I have a discover it card now and it is so much better.

more ...
Dec 27, 2019

if you had a 701 you wouldnt of got this card stop trolling

 
Jan 29, 2020

The small hit your score took could be many things. If you're paying your balance on time and keeping your usage below 30% or so, you will see an increase. Keep your credit utilization low for best results, and below 15% (or zero) is even better.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card