Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (74) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 26, 2020
Great card to have

Use responsibly and you’ll get the promised increase after 5 months. I got this card with $2k limit with average bureau scores of 640. Got the $500 increase. Also applied for Platinum card card and approved for $500 with increase of at least $250 in couple more payments.  I try to always make sure I’m at or below 30% usage. This is all after I had 2 cards charged off with CO couple years ago.  Thank you CO.

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
Great cash back rewards card.
nsm105 Cardholder

No foreign transaction fees if used in foreign countries!!

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Good card
memaula Cardholder

The interest is pricey but this card is great and the customer service is awesome

more ...
Feb 11, 2020

Can you explain the interest to me I'm looking into getting a credit card for the first time.

 
Feb 20, 2020

Good card?
You must got paid from capital one to write that bull••••

 
Jan 23, 2020
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CARD!! Excellent CS!
ClickyBuzz Cardholder

I was thrilled to qualify for this card! It's perfect for building credit and getting cash back! The customer service is AMAZING ‼️ Can't say enough good things about Capital One🌷

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Awesome!
Anondude Cardholder

I went for this card on a whim because I needed to rebuild my credit and I saw that CK recommended this for rebuilding. I had excellent approval odds so I gave it a shot, got approved for 500. Made the payments, kept my balance low, stayed consistent and then 6 months later, they increased my limit to 3500! I don't know what advice to give to those that have bad experience. But I can say to those contemplating, do it. Start here. I've never had a problem with CO. Start rebuilding one step at a time by starting with this card. 

more ...
Jan 25, 2020

Did it tell you you'd be increased to 750$ on the app? And then they gave you $3500. I started with $500 and am being told $750 is the automatic increase line

 
Jan 31, 2020

Exactly. That’s what mine said too. Make those monthly payments but make multiple. That’s what I did and I kept my utilization low (0-6%). Best of luck!

 
Feb 11, 2020

What was your score when you applied?

 
Jan 19, 2020
Great card
Eskiegal Cardholder

One of the things I like best about this card is their fraud monitoring. They will notify you immediately of any suspicious charges. And their process for fraud investigation and charge removal is easy and seamless. I have never had any negative interactions with customer service. I really like Capital One and I recommend this card

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Great having this card!

I got this card over a year ago for a limit of $400. My score was in the low 500. After paying on time for 6 months my limit increased to $800. Now my CS is above 700 and I was able to get a 2 ND card....love the app as well and have never had any problem!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

Brilliant. I'm on the same journey, rebuilding credit. This card has been good for me. My $300 limit is child's play but my rough times in the past and former credit score don't reflect my current status. Here's to rebuilding!

 
Dec 07, 2019
First Card out of BK

Hi I was approved for my first card out of a chapter 7 CS 550 limit is small 300 but with responsible use I'm sure I'll be increased soon thanks Captial One!

more ...
Nov 20, 2019
Excited I got Approved!!
optimusmime Cardholder

I see all the reviews here (Good and Bad).. My story with CapOne goes back over Ten Years now.. I had a car loan with them that went bad when the Recession hit--it hit espcially hard in my area so the car was repossed and I had No Way to recover it. for the last year or so i have been wanting to apply for one of their CCs because they are the better choice over most CCs that are out there for people like myself--trying to rebuild Credit. I finally took a chance and Applied-- I was approved INSTANTLY, The CL is Low but I am still happy that Ive been given a second chance with CapOne.. even if they Never give me a CL increase, I will keep this card, CapOne just made a loyal customer out of me. Cheers!

more ...
Oct 30, 2019
Rewards add up
Pbjeans Cardholder

This card is amazing.  It’s helped my credit, has given me a line increase, and the customer service is very helpful.  I highly recommend this card.  I use it often for small purchases and pay the balance off monthly and the reward points really add up!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card