Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
169 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (23) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 12, 2020
Kay2020 Cardholder

I applied and got the card in September 2019 and was approved for 500 as the limit and now in February 2020 I'm getting an increase to 750 the only thing I don't like is the annual fee and I've been paying off the card before the due date each month and I don't spend more than $250 in immediately pay it off before the due dates. I do enjoy the app it's very easy to make your payments to freeze your card so that you don't use it that's the positives based on the reviews I was hoping for a larger increase after making all of my on-time payments my system is to pay no later than a week before my due date so hope this helps someone

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
I love it
Lizzzzyyy Cardholder

I love the customer service always help me out when I can't afford my payment. Very helpful for decreasing APR in hard times. Cash back I love!!!

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Great starter card for limited income
Amber911 Cardholder

Best to use wisely and pay ahead of due date. Some merchants will charge a cash advance fee if the PIN is required, so avoid it. Bit difficult when you have a dispute but overall, the app is very advanced with cool features. Best part is the virtual payment cards for online shopping and card on/off features. 

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Mogoo98 Cardholder

I applied for this card while my credit score was about 660. I was approved for a CL of $1000. I used the card for recurrent payments (phone bill, cable bill) & groceries and paid the balance off every month. I received an increase in CL to $4000. I continued to same process and asked for a credit increase 8 months later. I now have a credit limit of $7000 with a CS of 720. The cash back rewards aren't the best but this card definitely helped me build my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 12, 2020

I like capital one have my card 4 years do the same pay bill you already pay I started at 500 now 50000 and have a platinum card with them and a car loan

 
Jan 31, 2020
Have had it for 2 years and went up
Bucket2020 Cardholder

I have had this card for 2 years and never went up in credit . I have paid it off several times . I have made on time monthly payments and I have max it out and paid it off in the same month and still never increase any credit I don't think I will keep this card

more ...
Feb 06, 2020

You've got to pay a card off every month in order to see the credit score increase. You need a financial advisor man. Smh

 
Feb 08, 2020

You call and ask for a credit increase. It doesn’t happen automatically!

 
Feb 12, 2020

Clearly dumb eddie and wise idiot can't read. Fuggin bots.

 
Jan 30, 2020
Intro back into credit
Tps2885 Cardholder

Applied for card about 2 years ago when I started to focus on correcting my credit. CK rated it as very good when I applied my scores were roughly 610ish. Capital one gave me an instant approval with $500 limit. Increased me 6 months later to $1000. I requested another increase and now I'm at a limit of $1650. Odd limit and they haven't approved any increase since. Overall it's a decent card.

more ...
Feb 09, 2020

Hey, what was your credit score when you applied ?

How many points did it go up ?

 
Feb 10, 2020

@AGM621 the cardholder states their credit score was 610 when they applied for this card. Hope that helps.

 
Jan 29, 2020
Good.
Wolken Cardholder

Nice payment options. I made 5 payments and am due for an increase, but that increase remains, right? The wording makes it seems like the increase is only for a month, but perhaps they mean that it activates within a certain time period. 

Anyway, so far so good. Building credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

The credit increase remains. They don’t take it away.

 
Jan 11, 2020
Ok starter card
Scharles87 Cardholder

Started with a $300 CL paid off all balance for 6 months then they increased my CL to 500, CS went from 635 to 728 now I'm just waiting for my next increase. This card was my first CC.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020

How long apart was you receiving your increase your card . Thank you

 
Jan 29, 2020

Stupid question alert from me, I'm in the same boat but Capital One's wording makes it seem like the limit increase is only for a month. I think they mean that it occurs during a month time-frame. Once your credit limit goes up, does it stay up? Thanks!

 
Jan 08, 2020
Good starter card.
FrozenMonarch Cardholder

I've had this card for 10 months, at the time of this review, and I've yet to have a problem with it. I think this is a good credit card to help either start a credit line or rebuild your credit. The only "downside", and it may be different for other applicants, is that Capital One started me on a $500 limit. Which is decent, but after paying each month on time my limit was increased to $750. This card allowed me to build my credit and apply for better credit cards.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Just what I needed!
MJsChick Cardholder

I was very surprised when CK suggested I apply for this card.  I thought there was no way I'd be approved for an unsecured credit card with Cashback rewards.  But, I was approved with a $300 limit!  The $300 is the lowest offer, but it was just enough to start rebuilding my credit.  I've had it for 3 months now and have paid it off in full each time.  My credit score is already starting to rise and I've been so satisfied with the credit card that I opened a checking and savings account with Capital One as well.  In 2 more months I should be eligible for my credit limit increase.  The customer service I've had has been great with only one experience being so-so by what I assume to be an inexperienced representative.  I love their app as well.  The trick to this card is to be honest with yourself.  If you don't have the income to be able to pay the balance, in full, every month, don't get it!  Minimum payments are ok, but won't do you any favors once the interest starts to build.  The only thing that keeps this from being a 5-star review is the fact that I haven't gotten the increase yet.  Once that's received, I may edit!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2020

May I ask what your score was?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card