Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (11) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 30, 2019
Decent Card for Rebuilding Credit
Izu Cardholder

I recieved this card as an upgrade to my Capital One Platinum Mastercard. If I remember correctly my CS was around 580 when I got the upgrade. Every few years I get a CL increase and have gone up slowly from $750 to my current limit of $7750. My only complaints is that customer service is kinda hard to work with a lot of the time. I do get good reps every once and a while that are very helpful. I've also found it difficult to get additonal product upgrades. Now that my credit score is nearing the 700 mark, I have been trying to upgrade to this cards bigger brother, the Capital One Quicksilver card. I think I've been being turned down because that card has no annual fees with similar rewards. Unfortunately, since this is my oldest credit line, closing it would do more damage to my credit than I would recover by quiting and reapplying for the better card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 01, 2020

What the secret to get high credit increase I only had one

 
Oct 31, 2019
NO CREDIT INCREASE
Cari65 Cardholder

I've had this card for over 2 years, I've paid on time, have made multiple payments each month and have kept it in Good standing. However I have never been given a credit increase and have been denied  everytime I have asked for one.  It's not just this card, I also have another Capital One credit card with the same Dilema NO CREDIT INCREASE. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2019

Multiple payments per month isn't good lol. Its payment over time lol not paying it off fast lol

 
Nov 07, 2019

Can't say that's true. Having a debit sit in your account and looking to pay that off overtime just lowers your score more.

 
Jan 04, 2020

I suppose making payments over a period of time allows them to make money instead of paying off the balance in full, maybe they give credit increases to those who allow them to profit.

 
Oct 24, 2019
Ehhhh
Bianca23112 Cardholder

Had this card for over a year NEVER made a late payment, always paid more than the min payment and they will not give me ONE increase. Not worth it. It's an overall ok card but they are not willing to give people an increase. 

more ...
Oct 03, 2019
Ok
Subyemt Cardholder

Approved for 300 starting line like my other capital one card.. Kinda comical

more ...
Sep 11, 2019
Andreamarie91 Cardholder

Good card although i never received the 150 cash bonus after spending 500. That was one of the reasons i applied in the first place

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 12, 2019

Wrong card.
The QS is the one with the bonus.
This is for the QS one.

 
Aug 14, 2019
No credit increase

I have this card for a year and 9 months and didn’t receive a credit line increase, stuck at $300. Capital one platinum provided me automatically every 6 months a increase. Started at 500 I’m at $2500 now 

more ...
Aug 14, 2019
Decent

Current scores are 581/594 and I just got approved but only with a $300 SL. I was surprised that it wasn’t more since I currently have an auto loan through capital one. I will use this card for food and gas and update the review in a few months. So far so good, hopefully they will increase my limit though in a couple of months. 

more ...
Jul 18, 2019
DON’T BOTHER 👎
Gurlstopit Cardholder

I had a 686 score on Experian an got a ****ty limit of $300, after 5 payments another $200! I won’t be applying for any other Capital One cards. These morons dishes out the worst limits 🤬

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 29, 2019

Please don’t post negative reviews because of your unique situation. Credit limits are based on income, past cc, utilization rates, number of accounts.. etc

 
May 08, 2019
Its ok
pelon21310 Cardholder

Its good for beginners, but to try and get a credit increase is nearly impossible. I've have this card for over a year now and still can't get a cl increase. I have 3 other cards which in all have given me credit increases. I spoke with customer service, but they give the run around and they are really hard to understand. But maybe the next man or woman will have better luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 08, 2019

undefined

 
May 01, 2019
Low credit limit
ako33 Cardholder

I have a good credit in the lower seven hundreds.  I got a $5OO credit limit only.

My friend whose score is 565 was approved for the same amount...... 

super easy application process though and good for people with poor credit. If I had know my limit would be that low I would have applied

for a different card though with more benefits and no yearly fee.

more ...
May 07, 2019

I am at 652 and 662 credit scores and was awarded $3k limit. Interesting you only got $500

 
May 12, 2019

ako33 - make your payments as early as possible - max out the card (to the best of your abilities) - and they will raise your credit limit higher than they'll originally show you.

 
May 13, 2019

Credit utilization people! That's why your limit is low

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card