Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
164 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (43) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 02, 2020
Bait You In To Collect The Annual Fee

If you want to rebuild your credit start with a Discover card or get a secured card with no annual fee from your bank! Don't make the same rookie mistake I made. This card has been sitting in my wallet collecting dust for 3 years. I use it once a year just to keep it open for the credit history. Capital One can go **** themselves!

more ...
Feb 02, 2020

lol why dont you product change it to the Quilsilver since you had the card 3 yrs already smh

 
Feb 10, 2020

I don't understand these people at all. One guy says Capital One is bad because HE didn't pay his credit card bill, and now this goofball says they're bad because HE signed up for a credit card with an annual fee. Yeah, you know, come to think of it, my apartment complex sucks! I move in, and all of a sudden they expect me to pay RENT every month! Man, what a ripoff! I mean, who do these people think they are???

 
Feb 13, 2020

^^I'm cryin'! It's asinine to be so desperate for a credit card that you apply for one with an annual fee, THEN turn around and have the audacity to complain about said fee. #makeitmakesense

 
Feb 17, 2020

So use it until you have $40 in cash back.

 
Feb 19, 2020

This is why we need to have a good credit
So we don’t have to deal with sorryass companies like capitalone !!!!!!!!!

 
Feb 21, 2020

You're just as dumb as the rest of these bums. It's a credit card. Loaned money, of course theres fees. F'n idiot lmao

 
Jan 22, 2020
Has annual security fee
Shadadowz Cardholder

This card says I had 0 annual fee, but in reality it does actually charge you once a year for security reasons.

more ...
Jan 30, 2020

How much ??

 
Feb 17, 2020

This page says it's a $39 annual fee.

 
Dec 25, 2019
Make sure your going to pau this card of
Mickensinc Cardholder

I lost a job and the feeabfor this card doubled from a $300 card to being owed $800 if you do not read the fine print this is where they make their money if you go negative it's done and they want $800 to fix it be ware

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Worst credit card
Florilopez Cardholder

This is the worst credit card I've owned. I only got it because I have capital one bank and they recommended it to me. They have the worst fees and customer service. I had a 701 credit score and because of this card it plummeted to 679. I have a discover it card now and it is so much better.

more ...
Dec 27, 2019

if you had a 701 you wouldnt of got this card stop trolling

 
Jan 29, 2020

The small hit your score took could be many things. If you're paying your balance on time and keeping your usage below 30% or so, you will see an increase. Keep your credit utilization low for best results, and below 15% (or zero) is even better.

 
Nov 11, 2019
Terrible thing
Dolphinman Cardholder

If you use it responsibly so they can't make fees off you. They won't give increases and or close it out...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2020

They raised my limit after 5 months of on time payments. Never paid any interest.

 
Nov 03, 2019
Can’t use card
Everte Cardholder

Seems to be a scam can’t get on phone with a rep and reps are very rude 

more ...
Jan 02, 2020

How are the phone reps rude if you can't ever get a rep on the phone in the first place?

 
Jan 29, 2020

Not a scam. User-error, improper foundation. Try getting an actual rep on the phone if you need support.

 
Nov 02, 2019
They won’t increase my credit line
sandphatch Cardholder

i've had this card for years, make the payments on time every time, I've got credit line increase is for my other cards, why not this one

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

Weird, coz I'm getting an increase just by making five on-time payments since receiving the card. If you have such a long and good history, why not just ask for a credit increase from support?

 
Nov 02, 2019
Terrible company
AshleyLann Cardholder

I tried making a payment but it got declined even though there was money in my bank account. I tried it again and same thing. I called their customer service and there was another bank account that was added to my account that the payments were trying to be made from (I have absolutely no knowledge to where this came from!) I made a payment over the phone and they waived the late fee. I called the following week because my account was showing restricted, they closed my account and never even said anything to me about it!!!!! I have 100% payment history and they closed my account because there was some weird bank account added to my payments that I didnt put there! The girl I spoke with was really rude to me and said I would need to apply again. No, they will not get anymore of my business!!!

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Alright starter card, but terrible limit
AndrewRi Cardholder

I've had this card longer than any other card. 0 late payments, 0 balance, and I used it pretty regularly. I applied when I had horrible credit and they approved me for $300 which was cool at the time, but now I have a 720 score and $40,000 in available credit, but capital one absolutely refuses to give me a limit over $950 after being a long time great customer.

If you're desperate for a card to work on your credit, maybe try it, but a secured card will still be better because of the fee. If your credit is decent do yourself a favor and get a discover or citi card. Try to avoid this worthless card if at all possible. I just got off the phone with their customer service and they have set a new bar for bad service. They don't even have a department to talk to about limits and will just hang up on you when you question that.

more ...
Jan 25, 2020

That's crazy. I've had the card over a year and keep it locked with a 0 balance. The card had a $2000 limit but after requesting an increase via their website, they bumped it up to $5000. I only keep it since cancelling would hit my credit score and having it around improves my utilization ratio. I do the same with my apple titanium card which has a $5k limit. Just a novelty card for the cool factor but there are way better cards out there.

 
Jan 29, 2020

It sounds like you're way past the starter card phase and don't need this card. I'd pay it down to zero and leave it open (so you don't ding your credit). The fee might be annoying, but it's your call whether to close it or not. Have you tried to speak to support directly?

 
Oct 21, 2019
Don’t expect a credit line increase
Syd1414 Cardholder

I've had the quicksilver for about 5 years now. When I opened the account I was given a $4,000 limit and have never had a missed payment. I've been paying the statement balance off each month and have made a few requests for a credit line increase throughout my years with the card. I have never been approved for an increase which is extremely frustrating. I have 3 other cards that have all given me HUGE Limit increases and I've had them for less time than my capital one. 

more ...
Oct 28, 2019

What other cards would you recommend getting instead?

 
Nov 07, 2019

Yah what other cards would you recommend?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card