Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
244 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.98%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 03, 2018
Good starter card, but very stingy CL
SvenNOlly Cardholder

I got this card back in January as my first credit card. I have two closed student loan accounts (paid in full, 100% on-time) on my record, but nothing else, so I wasn't in a great position to qualify for a card. I appreciate that Capital One offered me a rewards card with a thin file, but the credit limit is almost comically low. They started me at $300, and automatically bumped it to $500 after 5 months of on time payments. I use the card as much as possible and pay it down every few days to keep the utilization low. In the last ten months, I've averaged over $700 in charges a month, even with the super low credit limits. I've also used CO as my primary bank since 2011, savings and checking, accounts always in good standing. I checked their pre-qual tool recently and I'm now pre-qualified for a bunch of their other cards (Savor, Savor One, Regular Quicksilver, Venture, etc), but when I request product changes, I keep getting denied. I get that they don't want to give up that AF $$, but paying $40 a year for such a tiny CL seems like a waste, especially since Discover just approved me for a no-AF card with a $7k limit.

Bottom line: if you're building credit, it's a decent card to have because of the rewards, but be aware that CO is notoriously stingy about CLI and product changing to a no-fee card is not easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 14, 2019
Dont bother getting this card!
willsee72 Cardholder

I ‘ve had this card for a year now this Sept and they wont give you a credit line increase,they said that i dont use the card a lot, you cant do much with a $500 limit !

more ...
Sep 13, 2019
Lykos88 Cardholder

I have the Platinum and I was just approved for the Quicksilver and I have to say they've helped me feel like a person again. Capitol One was the first company to give me credit as I tried to get my life in order into my dirty 30s. They gave me a chance and on top have amazing service. I had a dispute my first month and I was worried but they took care of it and we're extremely friendly and helpful.

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Great

Easy to get.  I had the platinum card initially for $300 got the #200 increase and nothing since. Applied for the quick silver card, instant $2000 CL. That’s with having 2 previous capital one cards in charge off. Thanks capital one for giving me another chance.

more ...
Sep 11, 2019
Approved with fair credit
SuperDad120 Cardholder

I went through a rough two years, a brain injury, disability for 5 months, lost my job a month after returning back to work, two months of unemployment and a divorce. Needless to say, my credit tanked, had two credit cards closed and two car repos. I’ve been slowly building up my credit from an all time low of 450 a year ago to 573 now. This is the second capital one card I’ve been approved for while I build up my payment history again and get my life back in order. I applied today and approved for a $300 limit. Which yes is low but when starting over, it’s better than nothing and like my other capital one card, with on time payments, my credit line will increase. I’m giving 4 stars because they approved me, I’d give 5 stars if I would have been approved for a higher limit, even 500 I’d be happy with.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 11, 2019

Sounds rough Friend. Glad You are making a Comeback. Deciding how to build my credit. Thanks for taking the time to give us all a heads-up. Best of Luck and God Bless.

 
Sep 11, 2019
Andreamarie91 Cardholder

Good card although i never received the 150 cash bonus after spending 500. That was one of the reasons i applied in the first place

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 12, 2019

Wrong card.
The QS is the one with the bonus.
This is for the QS one.

 
Sep 10, 2019
Not worth it!
Tim800Score Cardholder

The customer service at Capital One is the worst.  I was treated rudely by Asia FWH353. She would not connect me with a supervisor. I would not do business with Capital One again. 

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
Horrible credit increase
bebo1627 Cardholder

I been with this card for a year now all my payments are made in full a week after I use and have never missed a payment i only got the 200 increase they give you after the 5th on time payment I have applied for credit increase multiple times and get denied so I applied for chase credit card and I got approved for 6k , this card is ok to build credit but if your expecting to increase your credit line after having it then it’s a no go there’s better credit cards than this out there do your homework before getting this card.

more ...
Sep 08, 2019
This card rebuilt my credit confidence!
victoradewunmi Cardholder

Capital One took a chance on me when my own personal bank would not! I have to review this card simply because it over delivers on its promise. I wrecked my credit 4+ years ago. Since then I have disputed accounts and monitored my activity closely. I was well below a 600 when I opened a secured credit card with Wells Fargo back in 2014.  The banker misled me and told me that I would have an unsecured card within a year plus have my deposit returned. I started with $700 and to this day they still have not returned my deposit despite multiple calls to review my account for an upgrade! There is always an excuse! And I have not missed one payment!

I say all that to highlight the fact that I opened my account with Capital One in March of 2019. I was approved for a $1500 limit and used this card heavily like a debit card. I applied for this card after reading reviews about their 6 month credit limit increase. I also contacted their customer service repeatedly for clarification, the experience was always above expectations. At the age of 29 with virtually no credit I needed all the increases I could get. I only expected a $500 increase. I woke up this morning and went from $1500 to a $4500 limit! Capital One is great to have the limit increase progress bar. It said that my increase would come between Sept 14 and Oct 14. Well “Christmas came early” and on Sept 8 I have been upgraded!

I plan to challenge Wells Fargo soon on my security deposit even more because Capital One has given me the confidence to do so! I hope this review helps! Cheers!!

more ...
Sep 06, 2019
Good card. I had it for 9 months.
BigAl100 Cardholder

Started with $1000 CL and was raised to $2000

more ...
Sep 03, 2019
Talas40 Cardholder

They gave me an increase after the first 6 months. 10 months later and there hasn't been another increase,they want me to request an increase so they can put a hard inquiry on my credit report. Since inquirys stay on your credit report for 2 yrs' i refuse to ask for an increase for any of my credit cards. Premier credit card is pretty good,they will increase your credit, however it is very minimal.$200 - $300. It's better than having to get an inquiry that will be on your credit report for 2 **** years.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 07, 2019

They don’t put a hard inquiry when you request an increase. I’ve requested them and received them several times with out an inquiry and it says on their site that they never apply a hard inquiry for an increase. Even if they turn you down.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card