Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Notabadcard Cardholder

I started with a $1000 credit line. I used it like I would use my debit card. Except I used the credit card for all purchases and made multiple payments throughout the month. I did that for 5 months and they raised my credit line from $1000 to $5000. Helped me build my credit from the 580 to 730.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 24, 2019
AWFUL credit increases
Smitjr Cardholder

I was approved with a $300 CL for this card in 2016 while trying to rebuild my credit. I didn’t mind the annual fee of $39 because I was actually approved with a 530 credit score. I used it like a debit card and always paid in full. my credit score started creeping up, but not very much due to the low limit of the CL. They have only raised my CL to $800 in 3 years. My score is now 759 TU and 740 EQ so I called capital one to see if they would transfer me to a different card with no annual fee and they denied me. I already have a Chase card with a $5,900 CL that I pay in full every month. I’m credit worthy, the only debt I have is a $13,000 car loan. I have 100% payment history with all of my cards and my car loan. When Capital One denied to transfer me to a different card or at least up my CL, I cancelled my account and applied with discover and was instantly approved for $10,500. Capital One is stingy!!!! Don’t waste your time, there are plenty of other credit card companies that will be happy to reward your good credit score and excellent payment history!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 26, 2020
Great card to have

Use responsibly and you’ll get the promised increase after 5 months. I got this card with $2k limit with average bureau scores of 640. Got the $500 increase. Also applied for Platinum card card and approved for $500 with increase of at least $250 in couple more payments.  I try to always make sure I’m at or below 30% usage. This is all after I had 2 cards charged off with CO couple years ago.  Thank you CO.

more ...
Feb 23, 2020
Great cash back rewards card.
nsm105 Cardholder

No foreign transaction fees if used in foreign countries!!

more ...
Feb 12, 2020
Kay2020 Cardholder

I applied and got the card in September 2019 and was approved for 500 as the limit and now in February 2020 I'm getting an increase to 750 the only thing I don't like is the annual fee and I've been paying off the card before the due date each month and I don't spend more than $250 in immediately pay it off before the due dates. I do enjoy the app it's very easy to make your payments to freeze your card so that you don't use it that's the positives based on the reviews I was hoping for a larger increase after making all of my on-time payments my system is to pay no later than a week before my due date so hope this helps someone

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 23, 2020

You STUPID

 
Feb 10, 2020
no good
fatbamaboy Cardholder

capital one will send ya  paper work from sheriff if you renig on payments so hard learning lesson for me,,i had $3000 credit limit so took cruise n had nother $2500 ca[ital one card,,took nother cruise so 14 cruises later im paying them back court oredered so to me i wouldnt waist my time on capital one or credit one cards same thing,,,,i had this quick silver $3000 ,,,,capital one dont fool with ya n i dont fool with them

more ...
Feb 10, 2020

What the...? You're giving Capital One a bad review because *you* didn't pay your credit card bills??? 😳

 
Feb 10, 2020

Uhm. You're mad because they wanted the miney nack that your borrowed??

 
Feb 11, 2020

So basically you took a cruise (twice), messed up BOTH your accounts and it’s their fault? They trusted you with over $5000. Wow

 
Feb 11, 2020

U sound dumb lol it’s your own you in debt smh

 
Feb 11, 2020

Fault

 
Feb 12, 2020

What in the world are you even saying? You take cruises and expect them to pay for it?

 
Feb 12, 2020

You took 14 cruises and expect to not have to pay for them?!?! Do you know how a credit card works?? Lol

 
Feb 13, 2020

The comments on this post have me cracking up! This has got to be the funniest (and most ridiculous) thing I've ever read during my time here! 😂

 
Feb 16, 2020

Oh How dare Capital One Sue you for their money this is Beyond me lmao

 
Feb 19, 2020

Oh my wow!! 😂😂

 
Feb 21, 2020

You're so dumb. I hope you see our comments.

 
Feb 21, 2020

LMAFDGDFFHIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

 
Feb 26, 2020

this gotstabe the most stupidest post I ever read

 
Feb 27, 2020

Dumb *** self

 
Feb 28, 2020

That’s not how any of this works.

 
Feb 28, 2020

Im Sorry but this is *** backwards. You need to pay for what you used.

 
Feb 28, 2020

Either way, you took 2 or 14 cruises and had to learn the hard way that they expected their money back (rightfully so)?!. You even stated you "renigged" on the payments. So this was a surprise to you? Have you never had to pay your expenses back before?!. You obviously didn't think it was free money... did you?!.

 
Feb 02, 2020
Bait You In To Collect The Annual Fee

If you want to rebuild your credit start with a Discover card or get a secured card with no annual fee from your bank! Don't make the same rookie mistake I made. This card has been sitting in my wallet collecting dust for 3 years. I use it once a year just to keep it open for the credit history. Capital One can go **** themselves!

more ...
Feb 02, 2020

lol why dont you product change it to the Quilsilver since you had the card 3 yrs already smh

 
Feb 10, 2020

I don't understand these people at all. One guy says Capital One is bad because HE didn't pay his credit card bill, and now this goofball says they're bad because HE signed up for a credit card with an annual fee. Yeah, you know, come to think of it, my apartment complex sucks! I move in, and all of a sudden they expect me to pay RENT every month! Man, what a ripoff! I mean, who do these people think they are???

 
Feb 13, 2020

^^I'm cryin'! It's asinine to be so desperate for a credit card that you apply for one with an annual fee, THEN turn around and have the audacity to complain about said fee. #makeitmakesense

 
Feb 17, 2020

So use it until you have $40 in cash back.

 
Feb 19, 2020

This is why we need to have a good credit
So we don’t have to deal with sorryass companies like capitalone !!!!!!!!!

 
Feb 21, 2020

You're just as dumb as the rest of these bums. It's a credit card. Loaned money, of course theres fees. F'n idiot lmao

 
Feb 01, 2020
I love it
Lizzzzyyy Cardholder

I love the customer service always help me out when I can't afford my payment. Very helpful for decreasing APR in hard times. Cash back I love!!!

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Great starter card for limited income
Amber911 Cardholder

Best to use wisely and pay ahead of due date. Some merchants will charge a cash advance fee if the PIN is required, so avoid it. Bit difficult when you have a dispute but overall, the app is very advanced with cool features. Best part is the virtual payment cards for online shopping and card on/off features. 

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
Mogoo98 Cardholder

I applied for this card while my credit score was about 660. I was approved for a CL of $1000. I used the card for recurrent payments (phone bill, cable bill) & groceries and paid the balance off every month. I received an increase in CL to $4000. I continued to same process and asked for a credit increase 8 months later. I now have a credit limit of $7000 with a CS of 720. The cash back rewards aren't the best but this card definitely helped me build my credit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 12, 2020

I like capital one have my card 4 years do the same pay bill you already pay I started at 500 now 50000 and have a platinum card with them and a car loan

 
Jan 31, 2020
Have had it for 2 years and went up
Bucket2020 Cardholder

I have had this card for 2 years and never went up in credit . I have paid it off several times . I have made on time monthly payments and I have max it out and paid it off in the same month and still never increase any credit I don't think I will keep this card

more ...
Feb 06, 2020

You've got to pay a card off every month in order to see the credit score increase. You need a financial advisor man. Smh

 
Feb 08, 2020

You call and ask for a credit increase. It doesn’t happen automatically!

 
Feb 12, 2020

Clearly dumb eddie and wise idiot can't read. Fuggin bots.

 
Jan 30, 2020
Intro back into credit
Tps2885 Cardholder

Applied for card about 2 years ago when I started to focus on correcting my credit. CK rated it as very good when I applied my scores were roughly 610ish. Capital one gave me an instant approval with $500 limit. Increased me 6 months later to $1000. I requested another increase and now I'm at a limit of $1650. Odd limit and they haven't approved any increase since. Overall it's a decent card.

more ...
Feb 09, 2020

Hey, what was your credit score when you applied ?

How many points did it go up ?

 
Feb 10, 2020

@AGM621 the cardholder states their credit score was 610 when they applied for this card. Hope that helps.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 6,456
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® QuicksilverOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card