Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
48 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 02, 2018
Go to card
myhnylynn Cardholder

This is our go to card for dining and groceries.  Be sure not to keep a balance because Capital One is brutal with their APR.  I immediately received my $150 bonus as soon as I reached $500.  

Applied and got $10,000 limit.  TU 696 Equifax 701.  Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off January 2019. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 15, 2019
Approved for $1k limit with 730+ scores
StebanM Cardholder

I applied for this card, but was approved with a 1k limit.  My scores are 730 and over for all 3 credit bureaus with 100% on-time payments on everything.  I took Credit Karma's suggestion on this card, but extremely disappointed with the limit, as I have other cards with $6k - $18k limits.  Think before you apply!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 21, 2019
Approval odds are better than CK says
ml1997 Cardholder

This card had really caught my eye, the cashback rewards were perfect for me and the $150 bonus is very nice. Being in college I have not had much of a chance to build my credit the way I'd like so my credit score was a measly 614 when I applied and they still accepted me and gave me a $5,000 credit line. If you don't have the greates credit score give this a shot and apply, the credit line alone is worth it as it helps immensely with utilization.

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Quick application, 4% cash back.
mikec1975 Cardholder

Instant approval with a $30,000 limit, scores in the low 720’s .

$500 cash back with 3000 spent in the first 3 months. Simple enough..

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
awesome card!
Highlander001 Cardholder

I use this card daily for shopping, dining out going to sports games.  Being it's a capital one card, if you go see the capitals play at home the stadium gives you discounts as well. Application was easy, approved on line immediatly and card in hand 3-5 days. Had questions about charges and a very very nice lady went over every charge with me and helped me understand. Awesome company

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 13, 2019

one thing I forgot to mention, Since I was one of the first kids on the block to get this card, I was grandfathered in to the 0 fee club and the upgraded features 2,3,4 club.

 
Apr 11, 2019
My card was closed for too much use
Scott900 Cardholder

I had four Capital One credit cards and used them frequently despite terrible service from Capital One because the rewards were worth the aggravation. When my Savor card was canceled by Capital One because I used it too much I decided to cancel the other three cards as well. To reiterrate, Capital One closed my account because I made too many purchases that they deemed my purchases weren't consistent with Consumer Purchases. They didn't consult me or give any guidelines of what's expected of card usage, they just closed the account. No opportunity to speak to anyone who makes the decision or find out how the card was used innapropriately, only talk with a supervisor in customer service that said the decision was final.

The application process was also terrible. My application was initially declined and after two months of phone calls, waiting, account reviews, and adjusting the credit limits on my other three cards my application was approved and I received the card with a $30,000 limit. My application wasn't initially declined because of my credit score, it was declined and Capital One made it excessively difficult to speak to anyone that makes decisions regarding the account. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 18, 2019

what is meant when you say not consistent with Consumer Purchase.....what were you purchasing ?

 
Apr 07, 2019
Liars
hyacinth310 Cardholder

called customer service about the $500 cash bonus after spending $3000 I was informed that there is no such offer. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 08, 2019

That bonus is for the regular Savor card. You probably have the Savor One.

 
Apr 02, 2019
Easy to use, good rewards
Papageorgio77 Cardholder

22 year old college student with not a lot of income, credit score in the 730's on both reports, approved for a 5,000 credit line. No foreign transaction fee, 4%back on dining, and the $150 reward for $500 spent, so many good qualities of this card. I love it!

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
bashname Cardholder

they don't approve ppl eazy not worth it at all

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 25, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Mar 22, 2019
Great for dining out
ehannibal Cardholder

Applied on the Capital One site, CL 10K easy process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 27, 2019

What was your credit score when you applied?

 
Mar 09, 2019
A reliable card and service
SjdAkm Cardholder

This is my 3rd Capital one card. As always quite well functioning mobile app and timely response in terms of payment, rewards etc. Capital One has one of the best customer services of all the credit cards I've used. Another best factor is all the capital one cards (Quicksilver, Venture One and this one) have no international transaction fee. As a frequent traveler, this is a cool plus point for me.

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Great Perks
myteemouse Cardholder

Very easy to apply...received approval in seconds

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
$95 fee / year after the first year
Vvgghig Cardholder

Fee after first year

more ...
Mar 05, 2019

Capital one savor has no annual fee.

 
Mar 15, 2019

Capital One Savor One has no fee, Capital One Savor does.

 
Mar 24, 2019

What Is the difference between the two. I received the savor one and have no annual fee plus a 5 figure line of credit.

 
Mar 24, 2019

I also get concierge services . I noticed a question earlier asking what kind of card it is. The one I received is a MasterCard Elite this is not an Amex.

 
Feb 18, 2019
Lived up to it's advertising!
MaligatorLovr Cardholder

I like that the rewards for this card are available in any increment, you can redeem at any time. The $150 sign up bonus was credited to my rewards within a day or two if hitting the minimum spend. I applied it to my balance. This card's rewards are flexible, fast, and easy to use. I'd recommend this card.

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
Instant $30k SL and card is METAL! Love!
Katiedid1986 Cardholder

I have 11% util, scores in the 780’s, no lates, no baddies AAoA 5 years, oldest account 11 years, 3 new cards, $150k income and got approved for $30,000 instantly! I have quite a few cards in the $14k-$18k range but this is my biggest starting line yet! I love that this card comes in metal, slapping this card down on the table and getting 4% back on food and a $500 bonus is just right for me! I’m in love!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2019

Oh my! I made a mistake! My review was supposed to be for the Savor card not the Savor one!

 
Feb 13, 2019
Great Card
Lee0227 Cardholder

I received the dreaded "Thanks for your application. We’ll be in touch shortly." letter. They called about a week later and confirmed my information and that it was in fact me. A few days later I got an email sayng that I was approved for $8000 cl. I have TU721 EQ712. I also have an American Express $1000 cl, Cap1 Quick sliver $10,000 cl, Discover $12,000 cl, Cap1 $500, cl.

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Good deal. Approved with 6,000 limit.
SBC93 Cardholder

I was approved with a 755 credit score. CK said my odds were just very good but recieved instant approval. Background I have one other cash back credit card that I got 4 yrs ago as a student. Never had a card or account from capital one before. Have had one personal loan that I recently paid off and about 8,000 in student loans. Have an income around 25,000 dollars and they gave me a 6,000 limit which is nearly triple my other credit limit.

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
cjangelica Cardholder

Better pay back then most cards, just pay your balance every month.

more ...
Jan 30, 2019
Slooooowww
chelsh Cardholder

Happy with the offer, however it took nearly 3 weeks and numberous phone calls to finally receive the decision.  Finally have the card, but cannot use the balance transfer feature until the card has been active for 11 daus.  I've used other Chase and Citi cards that provide faster decision-making and more streamlined process for balance transfer.  If you apply for this for the balance transfer feature expect it to be a long, slow process.  Concerned what future service I'll experience when needed...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 05, 2019

Finally received a call from Cap. One asking to confirm that I was the actual person to apply to savor card. I gave rep needed info. Hopefully I will receive card with decent line of credit. I was told to wait to receive a welcome packet with all cc info and line of credit. I've been paying too May this with checking acct debit where I could've received points to use. I always live within my means. Pay bills onetime and try not to pay interest unless necessary.

 
Jan 18, 2019
*******UPDATED INFO 1/18/2019 ******
ChiefEddie Cardholder

 recently applied for this card and got approved with a $30,000 credit limit.  YES 30 K....Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 698 for Equifax and 696 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Going to take advanyage of the 0% APR balance transfer for 15 months, with a couple of the wifes / joint CC. I seen this reccomendation thur CK, but was cautious as always, so went to Cap1 site and did the Pre-Approved thing and went for it.. I do have CAP 1 Venture $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card $3500 Limit, and now SavorOne card. So I am happy and excited. Good Luck

Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off March 2019, Also CH11 Filed 2010, drops off 2020

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 30, 2019

Wow that was good getting approved for that limit with that score to who did you make annually that plays a part to

 
Jan 18, 2019
Awesome
ChiefEddie Cardholder

I recently applied for this card and got approved with a $30,000 credit limit.  YES 30 K....Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 698 for Equifax and 696 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Going to take advanyage of the 0% APR balance transfer for 15 months, with a couple of the wifes / joint CC. I seen this reccomendation thur CK, but was cautious as always, so went to Cap1 site and did the Pre-Approved thing and went for it.. I do have CAP 1 Venture $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card $3500 Limit, and now SavorOne card. So I am happy and excited. Good Luck

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Awesome card
ChiefEddie Cardholder

Applied for this card, and it was a very easy process. I had seen CK make this reccomendation, yet was cautious about their reccomendation, so I went to Capital One, and checked thru their pre qualified sections and it was all good. Please not I do have Cap1 Venture card $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card, $3500 , and now this card with a $30,000 limit. My Credit score is 696 all across the board, so I am lucky and very happy to get this card. I keep all balances paid off in ful. Going to take advantage of the Balance transfer for a couple of our Joint / Wifes crdit cards, 0 APR for 15 months.. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2019
Approved for $1k limit with 730+ scores
StebanM Cardholder

I applied for this card, but was approved with a 1k limit.  My scores are 730 and over for all 3 credit bureaus with 100% on-time payments on everything.  I took Credit Karma's suggestion on this card, but extremely disappointed with the limit, as I have other cards with $6k - $18k limits.  Think before you apply!

more ...
Jan 15, 2019

If you have to much extended credit or keep large balances they will not give you larger CL.....also if you have had more than 2 inquiries in the past 3 months that will also have a effect on the CL they will extend to you.

 
Feb 12, 2019

Good advice, as I was just about to post the same thing. Also, if people have higher CL on other cards, those limits may have been given when their debt/income ratio looked better.

 
Jan 14, 2019
AV007 Cardholder

Awesome service. Enhanced security features. Card lock and tokenized vendor specific card number are the best features. Nice calendar in app to display the spending trends over each day.

more ...
Jan 09, 2019
My favorite card of all.
Auris1971 Cardholder

Love the web site it is very convenient and super easy to use.

more ...
Dec 08, 2018
My Savor card is my preferred CC.
TreeHouseDan Cardholder

I run all of my transactions through a credit card for the additinoal protection it provides. Any bills that can be paid with CC as well. I don't carry balances from month to month. The rewards on this card build quickly and are a cinch to redeem in any way you wish.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

48 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i