Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 24, 2018
Great!
Tony0467 Cardholder

I recently applied for this card and got approved with a $6000 credit limit. Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 795 for Equifax and 785 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Thanks Credit Karma and Capital One!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 10, 2019
Approved for 1K with a 800+ credit score
TravisLBC Cardholder

I was looking for a credit card that will become my daily user. I was approved for only 1k and I have a credit score over 800. I soon called and asked if they can raise it and was denied layer by mail. I will not be using this card in the future after I get the benefits. RIP Capital One Savor

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2019
Great benefits and high limits
SurferT Cardholder

Was approved wit 660TU, and offers great benefits and now MasterCard offers included Cellular Wireless Protection which is amazing.  Really a fantastic little card!

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Serves my spending needs best.
CadillacDan Cardholder

Application took approx 15min thru CK with 800 score, <5% credit usage, & perfect on-time payment record. Been using Chase card for all groceries, entertainment, Amazon, etc @ 1%. I charge everything & pay statement monthly. Approved instantly with 10K limit. Best rewards for bar/restaurants(3%)& groceries(2%), no annual fees. Customer service very helpful & CapOne app is excellent.

more ...
Jul 17, 2019
Perfect
lowbhz Cardholder

I've gotten so much cash back, that I can't remember how many times I've put the rewards towards lower my account balance. The $150 was mine, as soon as I hit $500 (car repairs), and the money continues to add up wherever I use this card.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Savor card
dl1104 Cardholder

My credit karma score is a 801 I applied for this card they gave me $10,000 limite so far had it for 3 days and my score went up to a 805.

more ...
Jul 13, 2019
Good bonus
collver Cardholder

I applied for a Chase Sapphire preferred and the Capital one savor card within 2 days of each other. Chase gave me 6700 and cap one gave me 1000. My scores were 750 across the board. While the limit for the savor was low, the bonus was easy to get, hit the min spend in the first month. Hopefully after the first 3 months they raise my limit to a more useful level.

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
jessicadobbins Cardholder

I love this card! They start you out with a high credit limit and they also give you credit increases. Most cards like Barclay won’t and don’t give you a high limit at all like this card.

more ...
Jul 01, 2019
Nice to have if you buy work meals
Missminiparker Cardholder

I take employees out to eat, love the 4% back!

more ...
Jul 01, 2019

Thats great but if your getting 4% back you have the Savor card these reviews are for the Savor one card that has the no fee and 3% back. Perhaps they should change the color of the card it gets confusion between the two.

 
Jul 01, 2019

Some people are grandfathered in, including myself and get 4% on dining and entertainment but without the $95 annual fee. Also, you can change the design of the card on the website. My card is black. You can even get a custom design.

 
Jun 30, 2019
No probs. Great so.
Gentleman123 Cardholder

I've had this card almost 2 years and never had a problem with it. Good limit give credit score. I think I had about 640 score when I got it, now my score is 740 per CK. I charge about $500 and pay it off every month. Android app is great. I use it for both my Capital One cards. Easy to switch between. Very simple and straight forward. Takes about 20 sec to pay my bill each months. Much better than my Citi card. And don't get me started on Chase.

more ...
Jun 22, 2019
Great card to have
chiefofsf Cardholder

I applied and received a $6,000 credit limit the $150 was applied as promised and the cashback is applied as promised this is a great card to have in your wallet

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 30, 2019

Is there a way to track the bonus? I can't find anything in writing other than here and the capital one site. Do I just spend 500 and hope I get it?

 
Jun 21, 2019
Excellent card
Tiffinya Cardholder

Applied even though CK said poor credit score 698 got approved for$5000 CL. This is by far my favorite card for everyday use.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
Exactly as expected

Smooth application process, intuitve dashboard. 

I applied for the credit card, transferred a balance, received the $150 cashback rewards, and set up autopay all online without talking to a customer service representative. Dashboard is easy and intuitve to use.

more ...
Jun 18, 2019
Great rewards for things you enjoy.
Yoshiboshi1387 Cardholder

I applied to this card because I loved the idea behind “savor” and the simple cash back rewards for dining and entertainment. This has become my daily use card. I’ve had a great experience with capital one, they have a wonderful mobile app and clear website. There are a lot of extra benefits and perks to having a MasterCard as well. Just be sure to know the fine print for what those extras are. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2019
Nice, but poor limit
Nizo211 Cardholder

CK told me my odds were poor with 756 TU / 750 EX, under 4% utilization and no late payments. Well I went to Capital One's site, did the preapproved search and the Savor came up. I was approved in seconds, but with an1k limit, which is the lowest of all my cards. That was a little disappointing, but will still be a nice card to use for dining and entertainment - I'll just be paying it down to under 9% utilization before they report each month for now.

more ...
Jun 16, 2019

That is low. I rather apply for a credit increase with my other card. Thanks for the review. Capital one is a good source for a credit card. Would recommend this card to anyone.

 
Jul 02, 2019

I think you may have applied for the Savor card, and not the Savor One card, which is the card here (I've read they are same color, look almost identical). Might explain the low limit, even with a "good" credit score such as yours.

 
Jun 10, 2019
Low credit line
DylonMatthew Cardholder

Only applied for this card so I could do a balance transfer. Nothing huge, like $3000 just so I could save up some cash to have enough for a deposit since I’m moving in with my girlfriend. Got approved but only a $1000 limit. Completely useless. Score is 768 btw. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2019
Approved for 1K with a 800+ credit score
TravisLBC Cardholder

I was looking for a credit card that will become my daily user. I was approved for only 1k and I have a credit score over 800. I soon called and asked if they can raise it and was denied layer by mail. I will not be using this card in the future after I get the benefits. RIP Capital One Savor

more ...
Jul 02, 2019

With such a high credit score, that makes no sense. There are reviews here from ppl w/credit scores in the upper 600's that rec'd $5k limit. There must be other factors in your credit history that prevented you from getting a better deal.

 
Jul 09, 2019

It makes perfect sense if you don’t have an adequate income for a larger credit limit. Your credit score alone isn’t what determines how much of a credit limit you get. To think so is just asinine.

 
Jun 03, 2019
Great card!
Joefeder Cardholder

Great card! Easy to track rewards, I love capital one! They give you that second chance when no one else would.

more ...
Jun 02, 2019
Regret
PoetP Cardholder

I applied with a 787 score with 100% payments on time, excellent approval odds per CK, usage of 3% of my total credit, no derageroey marks, and 10 cards in good standing. I was approved for $8K (I don’t need $8K) and then they dinged me 13 credit points. I read everything CK presented about the card specifically about balance transfers. When I went to transfer $1,000 from my other Capital One card I was told other Cap One cards, or any affiliated with them, were not eligible. CK did not include this in their info prior to applying. The card took longer to arrive in the mail than Cap One promised. CK still tries to recommend applying for this card even though I have it. Now it says fair approval odds...I’m already regretting it and I’ve yet to use it. 

more ...
Jun 05, 2019

Lol in case you didn't know no credit card company allows balance transfers from one card to the next, of theirs. What sense does that even make? None, with you being a card holder or 10 you should know this and you should also know that hard inquires can have a huge impact on your score. You review is irrelevant at this point the complaints that you listed are common sense ones.

 
Jun 10, 2019

PoetP thank you for this review. I was hoping to transfer other Capital one balances. I also was not aware that you can’t do that expecting same rates as advertised. Unlike Dimpelss we may be on the unaware train. And that’s ok. Unfortunately Dimpelss is unaware that reviews are given to help and keep others from maybe making same mistakes. We don’t have to know everything/have”common sense as Dimpelss puts it about everything We use our common sense where it works about everything. Have had credit for 40 plus years, never knew that. Thanks again for this GREAT review!!!!

 
Jun 10, 2019

Sorry that common sense is apparently something out of your grasp RealTruth62. You shouldn't be applying for new credit cards if your working knowledge of them doesn't include COMMON SENSE things like not being able to transfer balances from one card to another inside the same company. The original review poster PoetP also somehow blames Credit Karma for not showing her the terms and conditions of the card SHE SIGNED UP FOR. As if her inability to research SIMPLE THINGS should be a negative against Credit Karma.

 
Jun 20, 2019

Wow, even CK has drama in the comments! 😆

 
Jul 02, 2019

Lol RobertPaulsen! It really is everywhere! And altho I think Dimpelss & RalphHaber (I REALLY hope you & Ralph aren't using your real names, as CK specifically warned about!) were a bit... snarky, I totally agree with them. That PoetP & RealTruth62 could come this far in life (as 62 is likely his/her birth year) and not know this basic fact about credit lending AND common sense!; worse, blame everyone but themselves for their lack of knowledge & sense, is enough to make anyone irritable! And it certainly isn't "OK" to be on the "unaware train"🙄. Like the drama, ignorance seems to rule the internet these days.

 
Jul 10, 2019

To anyone that has made it to this reply: CK just links you to Capital One's application, which states that you can't transfer a balance from another Capital One card. Take this as a lesson: READ THE CARD TERMS / BENEFITS / FEATURES!!

 
May 31, 2019
No foreign transaction fees
ChefG11 Cardholder

I eat out a lot so I love triple restaurant points, plus I travel at least 2x a year abroad and there are no pesky foreign transaction fees. Great bonus $150. Generous 10K limit. Also I love their website. Comprehensive and easy to navigate. I also like that they email me every time I make a transaction. Great for security.

more ...
May 30, 2019
Great card!
Juanc99 Cardholder

Very great card to help build your credit. Get it early, that means add it to your basket if you haven’t already. $150 bonus with 0 annual interest. Thanks to data scientist @royalblade on telegram for hinting me about this great card. Repair your credit with him if you need to. 

more ...
Jun 01, 2019

I UNDERSTAND THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE DONT USE TELEGRAM NO MORE SO HERE'S HIS EMAIL ROYALBLADE@PROTONMAILCOM.

 
Jun 16, 2019

Ha! Thanks again @juanc99. My credit score has gone up 34 points again after Royalblade help boost it initially . I’ve checked everyday and it still feels like a good dream. This man is the best credit fixer there is.

 
Jun 17, 2019

Royalblade is the Best credit repair expert there is. Thanks for recommending!

 
May 28, 2019
Dont apply
JJ1221 Cardholder

Can't even get it activated. I wish I could cancel my request and get it taken of my credit report. Terrible customer service, they can't activate the card. What good is it if you can't even use it.

more ...
May 30, 2019

What credit bureau do they use when checking your credit score

 
Jun 01, 2019

They will pull all 3 reports.

 
Jun 02, 2019

Your's is an anolomy. They have millions of credit card accounts that work.

 
Jun 10, 2019

What an obviously fake review. Either fake or written by a total idiot. As Rsmy123 says, they have millions upon millions of accounts that obviously work. And no GKwill, they do not pull all 3 reports. You have to be an idiot to think that. WOW. The amount of uneducated people on these reviews is mind boggling.

 
Jun 11, 2019

Sorry RalphHaber, but this review I'm sure is legit, the person mentioned in response to my review that they were elderly, hard of hearing and didn't have the tech available to activate it himself. Rather he called support with a problem and they failed to support. Has nothing to do with education - customer support is there to deal with anomalies to their system and for their customer. When the reps are unable to provide anything but a scripted response that is no more sophisticated than a robo call they ought to be called out on it. Take your asinine comments and keep them to your self.

Have a good day.

 
May 22, 2019
Hope you never have to deal with support

I have a 800 credit score and was approved for 10k.  The online system locked my information out upon receiving the card because of a 12 year old closed account with capital one.  30 minutes on customer service validating my information and 3 "of the best techs" couldn't seem to figure out how to create a new account or link to the previous profile. "welcome to the capital one family" I closed the card and will gladly take the credit hit as I continue to build great credit with a bank that has their stuff put together properly. 

more ...
May 28, 2019

I was approved for 10,000. and when I tried to activate my card I was on the phone over an hour, hung up on 3 times, transferred over a dozen times then told I had to photocopy my driver's license and up load it to them. Because I don't use an expensive phone and I have hearing loss I could not do this. No one there could activate my card and I have another Capital One card with this company. Never in my life have I had so many problems. If they have not already caused my credit score go lower because I applied I would certainly apply for a different card. I don't recommend this to anyone who is not tech savvy and I hope you have a whole lot of patients.

 
Jun 17, 2019

Sorry to hear that.

 
May 19, 2019
Excellent card for entertainment.

Applied with 760 CS all around. They accepted me for 5k, very fast and seemless application process. Spent $500 and got my $150 back right away. I go to movies a lot, and also am a good junkie who is always exploring different restaurants, so the 3% back is very very sweet and adds up fast! Recommend getting the CapitalOne app, it makes your balance and rewards tracking very easy to access and understand. I also have another capital one card, so I am able to manage both my cards in the easy-to-use app. Overall, great card with no annual fees and great cash back program! 

more ...
May 15, 2019
Rewards!
Niq85 Cardholder

Great rewards, got the $150 bonus, no interest for a year... Great card!

more ...
May 11, 2019
BlueRidge139 Cardholder

Awesome card! This is my second Cap One, (I also have the Quicksilver), and it really works well in tandum with the other card for purchases and bill-pay combo. I use them both frequently and watch that cash back roll in.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 17, 2019

What is your credit limit?

 
May 11, 2019
Mim1tran Cardholder

I applied for this card even though it said I had fair approvals. I applied when my credit score 758 with no late payment history, mortgage and credit ratio 4% with 44 different accounts open and got approved for 10k. I never thought I would have that high of a limit so it’s never too late to clean up your credit!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

63 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i