Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 23.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 17, 2019
Great for Airline Miles
Piggy985 Cardholder

Everything I see written about the card is correct. It is what THEY LEAVE OUT THAT IRRITATES ME!. Nearly Every Time I use my Capital One Card at a new merchant it is denied. Very embarrassing. So I use a different card while holding everyone up. As I leave the store I get a text from Capital One. "Did you just try to make a purchase at....." I reply yes and they THEN me to go ahead the transaction has been approved. This happened once at my local Wal-Greens where I shop often. I have had it! Capital One is being canceled. This is no way to run a railroad. I hate it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 22, 2019
**** CapitalOne
Nimagls Cardholder

true scavengers and thieves.. I sue you ***

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 08, 2019

i would like to know why. i want to apply to this card.
thanks

 
Oct 16, 2019
Beware of "Statement Credit"
DanKoi Cardholder

This card and all of the CapitalOne credit cards has a hidden loopholes when you redeem your rewards for statement credit. This loophole is not even readily available to consumer to read, except you have to go to FAQ section. This policy contradicted their own policy of payment in full based on your statement balance. Customer service standby their policy but could not answer my questions and agreed with me that I was right. Be careful with CapitalOne. I had 4 credit cards from CapitalOne for almost 5 years with over $25K credit limits, 100% payment ontime but I decided to stop using them. They don't care about consumer protection laws. This just happened tonight when I talked to a customer rep and her supervisor. I will not do any business with this kind of merchant. They don't care about the consumer except that they care about your money. Sorry CapitalOne....enough is enough

more ...
Nov 03, 2019

Soooo what was the actual issue?

 
Nov 07, 2019

@Jaye Ve that was my question too.
@Dankoi What was the actual issue that you did not explain in your review? I've had them for almost 4 year's and never had an issue with them. If anything ever acured, they always helped me fixed it without a problem so not sure what you are trying to say.

 
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent reward program

This is absolutely the best card, customer service is outstanding when you call, I never waited more than three minutes to get someone on the phone and the reward program is phenomenal. I preferred to pay the annual fee and I get 2 miles for every dollar I spend so you can easily gather up enough miles that it makes it worthwhile paying the annual fee! 

more ...
Sep 18, 2019

What did you end up paying as an annual fee?

 
Nov 01, 2019

Good customer service my butt

 
Sep 10, 2019
Not worth it!
Tim800Score Cardholder

The customer service at Capital One is the worst.  I was treated rudely by Asia FWH353. She would not connect me with a supervisor. I would not do business with Capital One again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 21, 2019

Call back give them her name and agent ID and let them handle it don't let one person ruin your perception of them

 
Aug 17, 2019
Great for Airline Miles
Piggy985 Cardholder

Everything I see written about the card is correct. It is what THEY LEAVE OUT THAT IRRITATES ME!. Nearly Every Time I use my Capital One Card at a new merchant it is denied. Very embarrassing. So I use a different card while holding everyone up. As I leave the store I get a text from Capital One. "Did you just try to make a purchase at....." I reply yes and they THEN me to go ahead the transaction has been approved. This happened once at my local Wal-Greens where I shop often. I have had it! Capital One is being canceled. This is no way to run a railroad. I hate it.

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

Sounds like a fraud protection feature. Maybe there is a way to turn text verification off? Either way, thank you for your input while I shop for a travel card

 
Oct 19, 2019

This happens to me too with the card. Happened at Neiman Marcus just the other day.

 
Nov 07, 2019

@Piggy985 just like the person two comments above me said. It's a security feature you can turn on or off. Besides that I would rather have a security as tight as that on my travel card then not.

 
Jul 18, 2019
Never got the chance to use it!!
willkell Cardholder

Worst customner service experience I've ever had.... I was approved, received a card in the mail and then was asked to send in an SSA-89 form for further identification before my card could be activated. I was actually happy to see they take fraud protection seriously... However, I then had to call 9 TIMES in the span of 6 weeks to check on the status of my case.  Was told each time that my case manager was not answering emails and there was nothing they could do about it because they are in a different building. Finally I gave them an ultimatum and said if I don't hear back from my someone activating my card in 2 days I would be closing my account (before spending a dime). And that's what I did

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Perfect card for everyday purchases
versacepockets Cardholder

Applied May 2018 at a 781 FICO score, got approved for a $10,000 credit line. The twelve months without interest are very useful, especially if you apply to get your card before a vacation. I recommend this card not only for its perks, but for how practical the Capital One app is, easily the most attractive interface for a credit card app.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019

Is this card a Visa or MasterCard? Thanks.

 
Jul 01, 2019

Visa

 
Nov 10, 2019

What's your income ? I have 30k a year

 
May 15, 2019
No complaints
DanielleAS Cardholder

As some others have stated, it does take a few months for the miles to be activated. However, when you actually do redeem a purchase with your miles it applies within less than a day. I recently experienced fraudulant charges while I was out of the country. Capital One sent me notifications, but unfortunately I had no cellular service at the time. As soon as I returned and saw the charges I contacted customer service and they took care of the investigation immediately and removed the charges from my account. In my experience, their customer service reps have always been super friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about this card or Capital One. This was my first credit card. I applied a little over a year ago with a 720 credit score. 

more ...
Jul 20, 2019

What was your starting credit limit?

 
Aug 16, 2019

Hi you didn't say what air line you can use?

 
May 14, 2019
Great primary card!
MaggieBrea Cardholder

I applied for this card in January, and pretty much was approved instantly. I use this card as my primary card and I love it! The 20,000 bonus points was a great bonus!

I had a charge come up that I had meant to cancel before it was charged to my account, but didn’t in time. I called Capital One, and they helped me very easily cancel the charge, and was very helpful. 

I have had this card for about four months, and haven’t had a credit increase yet. I kind of expected one by now since I never carry a balance over, and always pay before the month ends. 

more ...
May 16, 2019

Most cards offer the increase after 6 months of paying on time. So hang in there it will come.

 
Oct 16, 2019

Is it 20,000 miles or points?

 
Apr 22, 2019
Amazing Travel Card
CTrofholz Cardholder

Super strong sleek design! A must for travel and those out for adventure! Great easy to use mobile App ! 5-Stars 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2019

What do you mean by “super strong sleek design”? Don’t all cards look the same?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card