Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 18, 2019
Never got the chance to use it!!
willkell Cardholder

Worst customner service experience I've ever had.... I was approved, received a card in the mail and then was asked to send in an SSA-89 form for further identification before my card could be activated. I was actually happy to see they take fraud protection seriously... However, I then had to call 9 TIMES in the span of 6 weeks to check on the status of my case.  Was told each time that my case manager was not answering emails and there was nothing they could do about it because they are in a different building. Finally I gave them an ultimatum and said if I don't hear back from my someone activating my card in 2 days I would be closing my account (before spending a dime). And that's what I did

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 14, 2019
Great primary card!
MaggieBrea Cardholder

I applied for this card in January, and pretty much was approved instantly. I use this card as my primary card and I love it! The 20,000 bonus points was a great bonus!

I had a charge come up that I had meant to cancel before it was charged to my account, but didn’t in time. I called Capital One, and they helped me very easily cancel the charge, and was very helpful. 

I have had this card for about four months, and haven’t had a credit increase yet. I kind of expected one by now since I never carry a balance over, and always pay before the month ends. 

more ...
May 16, 2019

Most cards offer the increase after 6 months of paying on time. So hang in there it will come.

 
Oct 16, 2019

Is it 20,000 miles or points?

 
Apr 22, 2019
Amazing Travel Card
CTrofholz Cardholder

Super strong sleek design! A must for travel and those out for adventure! Great easy to use mobile App ! 5-Stars 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2019

What do you mean by “super strong sleek design”? Don’t all cards look the same?

 
Apr 08, 2019
I use this for everything!
funlaughlove84 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a year and use it pretty much for every purchase. I love the app, it’s very easy to check my balance and make payments. Only had to call customer service one time when a vendor overseas charged me twice for one product. Capital One took care of that immediately. I haven’t redeemed any of my points yet for traveling, as I haven’t had time to travel lately, but will update my review once I redeem my travel points. So far, I’m a happy customer with no complaints. Oh! And the 0% interest for the first year is awesome. 

more ...
Feb 20, 2019
ok!!!
Lamont214 Cardholder

It is used as a secondary card due to no credit increases so far. 

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

Ask for an increase? I have tripled my original, credit.

 
Jun 07, 2019

Hi you can only get a increase ever 6 months.

 
Aug 24, 2019

This card as been a solid card. I was originally given a $1500 limit. After 6 months of use I requested and increase and they took it $4500. Another 6 months and a request and I was increased to $7500. A year later I decided to ask for an increase because I use this for nearly everything and sometimes I have a usage of +30%. They increased my limit to $10,500. I've never been late on a payment and I've never had to pay a single dime in interest. I'm confident that should I need another increase in the future and I continue with my good habits that they will increase it again. My credit score has been around 700 for the duration of the card. I needed a card to help rebuild my crfedit after a divorce and this one has done that and more. Great company to do business with, so far.

 
Feb 18, 2019
russo68 Cardholder

This car is a joke, I have had a card with Capital One never missed a payment, actually have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards however my other cards are 4 - 8 thousand dollars limit and they offer me $8000 limit, and tell me oh your limit will go up after seven billing cycles, so that leaves five cycles of 0% interest at a higher limit, if they raise it all my guess is they probably won’t raise it until after the interest-rate is gone up, 

more ...
May 20, 2019

What’s the problem your mad because they don’t want to give you a higher limit than your highest cards right out of the gate what are you doing with it trying to buy a big boat that doesn’t make this a bad card stop whining about it

 
Jul 05, 2019

Your post is a JOKE 🤬

 
Aug 06, 2019

As far as i can see there is nothing wrong with the card. Your 1 star is misleading.

 
Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...
Feb 02, 2019
Welcome Bonus Reward is a sham!!!!!
MileHi5280 Cardholder

When applying for this card, ensure you are signing up for the welcome bonus of 20000 points. Apparently they have different promotions without the 20000 points. Never would have applied for this card since I have a Capital One Quicksilver card and a Chase Sapphire card. BEWARE OF WHAT YOU ARE APPLYING FOR!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CARD AND FALSE PROMOTIONAL PRACTICES!!!

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

What your problem bro? Just because you applied, for wrong card. Do not knock this one! Read before you apply next tome

 
Jun 01, 2019

I already spent over 1,000 on it with in the first month have not seen my 20,000 points yet ?

 
Jun 17, 2019

How long does it take to get the miles?

 
Jan 29, 2019
Simple to use. Has Phone App.
ranill Cardholder

Love that I can check my balance from the app. So far haven't had any problems using the card. I get rewards as promised and there have been no surprises. Was given a credit limit of 2,000 only when my score was around 600. Since the last year it looks like my score has gone up to around 730 so I may look into get a higher limit amount.

more ...
Feb 26, 2019

Is it definite possibility of getting approved for the card if you're CS is in the 600's??

 
Mar 28, 2019

Not quite sure I just applied based on what credit karma said I'd have a good chance being accepted for and it was approved.

 
Jan 17, 2019
The card is decent, rewards are ****ty.
Susu2323 Cardholder

They take forever to send u your rewards, I've been waiting 2 months and there's nothing they can do to speed up the process, incompetence. The reward ratio is sad to begin with then u jump through hoops. Interest is ok though.

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

My rewards came within 5 business days. Every time, going on 20 times rewards

 
Aug 24, 2019

The card is best used for travel rewards. It's why it's called the "Venture" card. Cash rewards are 1/2 of what you get if oyu use them for travel expenses. This card has been solid for our traveling expenses.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card