JetBlue Plus Card

Overall card rating

4.3
15 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Feb 10, 2017
Great benefits
Credit Karma Member

Applied online and was declined with both credit scores on CK around 725, and FICO at 675. Called the reconsideration number and was immediately approved for a credit line of 5,000. If you live near a jetblue hub and travel frequently this is a great way to rack up points quickly. Most everyday spend goes on this card with large purchases and airline tickets other than jetblue on my Amex Gold. Not sure why I was initially declined with a decent score, when I called the representative was great and said there was no "issues" on my report other than opening the Amex Gold 5 months ago. If you're declined don't be afraid to call the reconsideration line.

14
0
2

Most helpful negative review

Jun 01, 2016
Credit Karma Member

Don't apply if you don't have a few years of credit history!!! I have 2 years history, 720 fico, 6 credit cards with Amex, chase and capitalone with over 20k credit lines. Still, was declined because of "short history". Sucks!

3
3
0


Member ratings


All member reviews (15)

7
4
1
0
3

Apr 19, 2018
Points take FOREVER to post
Credit Karma Member

I may be a little spoiled by my Venture and Chase Sapphire Preferred. I got this card mid March 2018, met the 40K bonus requirement by April 23rd ($1K spend plus payment of $99 fee, basically pay off your balance). But I won't see my points until MAYBE June. Got this card to pay for flights in June. In the future I will only be using this card to pay for Jetblue flights IF they have the besst rates when I'm looking.

0
7
2

Mar 12, 2018
Great Rewards Card for jetBlue lovers
Credit Karma Member

I applied for the card before my credit score jumped. I had a 656 with a low credit-utilization-ratio. The introductory offer is great and the cashback rewards are great! I've calculated that 1 TrueBlue point equals $0.18 and you get 1 True Blue point per dollar spent. To me, that's better than most cash back cards you can get. You also get free luggage and superior rewards on JetBlue purchases. If you like JetBlue and want great benefits, I'd highly recommend this card.

7
1
0

Sep 18, 2017
Good rewards card & great sign-up bonus!
Credit Karma Member

I like this card a lot so far! I just hit the sign-up bonus spend and got my 30,000 bonus miles. I was excited because I assumed I now hit JetBlue Mosaic status, but those 15,000 miles have to be flight based and not bonus, which sucks. The 6x points on flights and 2x at grocery and restaurants is awesome, and my limit is over 4,000. I asked them to raise it to $7500, so I would start using it for everything and paying it off monthly, but they said not now maybe later. It is nice to use this card when places do not accept AmEx...sort of confusde on how to reedeem rewards and use them to pay for items. Overall, good card with great rewards! I am not really convinced by the annual fee, so I may be downgrading to the regular version next year.

3
0
0

Aug 18, 2017
They never forget
Credit Karma Member

I just applied for this card with a credit score of 735 and was denied. About a week later I got a letter explaining it. 10 years ago I had a card with Barclays and lost my job. After 90 days it went to collections. A few months later I paid the $650 that I owed them. They just told me that because I had a delinquint account in the past I can not ever get a new card from them. I was shocked that even after 10 years they felt that way. They didn't even look at my credit report. I've never heard of anyone keeping negative information more than 7 years but they do. If you've ever had a problem with an account from Barclays don't even bother applying. I spoke with the rep on the phone and she said that it's the banks policy and there was nothing she could do about it. Just wanted to let people know so you don't waist a credit report inquiry for nothing.

2
0
0

Aug 17, 2017
Good overall card
Credit Karma Member

Applied with a 668 TU and Experian score directly through the Jet Blue website, making sure I added my TruBlue number. Was approved instantly. I have maxed out the card three times in two months, and keep paying it off in full. My bonus points were added quickly for meeting the spending requirements. The only downside was, after making an EFT payment, it took nearly a week for it to clear (probably because of the high amount).

9
0
0

Jun 22, 2017
Not excelent, but good
Credit Karma Member

Applied yesterday with a FICO 719. Approved on the spot for 14.4k. Flying JetBlue about 2 days a week, so balance is in my favor. Will update post as it goes

11
0
0

Mar 20, 2017
Benefits far outweigh the cost
Credit Karma Member

I applied in Jan 2017 with a score of 676, Credit Karma score of 669, over 18 yrs of history, 100% on time payments, Capital One Quicksilver card with limit of 10k, about 40% utilization at the time. I was approved for the Amex Gold a few days prior, so it wasnt reported as yet. I wasn't declined, but received the message that I would have to wait 7-10 days. It was late, so I called the recon line the next day. They asked simple questions such as how much do I spend monthly, why was I at my current utilization, and asked me to verify info I entered on the application. We had a few jokes in between, and I was placed on hold. When the CS rep returned, she said there were no issues and I was approved. The first card was lost in the mail, but the second one made it to me. They wouldnt expedite it for free. Even though they mail their cards through the regular mail, they have a tracking number on it that they do not share with you. The first time, on a Friday, I (actually the jetBlue reps) attempted to use the card, it kept declining on the jetBlue end, but going through on the Barclaycard end. They nearly maxed the card. The Barclaycard rep told me I'd have to call back on Monday. On Monday, I found out I should have had it taken care of on Friday, and now I'd have to wait for up to 2 wks for the pending charges to drop.. The BC rep said this situation does happen quite a bit and they'd need jetBlue to call them with me on the line. They needed a jetBlue number to pop up on their caller ID, yet jetBlue reps work from home and dont have access to make outgoing calls. I knew that long before I got the card, why didn't they?? After 45 minutes of telling the JB rep that JB needs to issue a refund, the BC security dept FINALLY did 5 seconds of research and realized that no ticket was created on the attempted charges, therefore, no refund process was needed. Some of the BC crew are quite misinformed, and can use better training. After this experience, however, my cs experiences with them have been pleasant. IMPORTANT: While they only tell you that you need to use the card to spend $1000 to qualify for the 30k bonus points within 90 days of approval, PLEASE BE AWARE that you ALSO need to pay the $99 fee to qualify for the bonus points. I suggest doing this right away like I did, because if you start receiving statements, THEY chose how they allocate your payment, and they might break it up unevenly between the fee, your purchases, and the interest. This is info from a BC rep. I love the card. I love the benefits.The website and app are easy to use.

13
0
2

Feb 24, 2017
Awesome if you fly at least twice a year
Credit Karma Member

Card is good and getting the bonus is great. Applied with a TU of 750 and and EQ of 731 approved instantly. Used it to book my flight got my free checked bags and that alone was worth the $99 fee with the bonus points. If you are an infrequent flyer of jetBlue then the standard card would be just fine. I fly twice a year once international and once domestic and I refuse to fly any other airline.

11
0
0

Feb 10, 2017
Great benefits
Credit Karma Member

Applied online and was declined with both credit scores on CK around 725, and FICO at 675. Called the reconsideration number and was immediately approved for a credit line of 5,000. If you live near a jetblue hub and travel frequently this is a great way to rack up points quickly. Most everyday spend goes on this card with large purchases and airline tickets other than jetblue on my Amex Gold. Not sure why I was initially declined with a decent score, when I called the representative was great and said there was no "issues" on my report other than opening the Amex Gold 5 months ago. If you're declined don't be afraid to call the reconsideration line.

14
0
2

Jan 05, 2017
Great benefits for Jet Blue flyers
Credit Karma Member

Applied online and originally was declined. Waited about a week and called reconsideration line. The credit analyst was patient and listened carefully to what I had to say. I cracked a joke, she laughed and asked me to hold for a couple of minutes. When she came back on the phone I was approved with a fairly generous credit line. Patience pays. Stay cool and keep your sence of humor.

11
0
0

1-10 of 15

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

JetBlue Plus Card

JetBlue Plus Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.