Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard® Ring MasterCard® - 1% Back on Balance Transfers - EXPIRED OFFER

Cardholders' Choice i
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
4 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 30, 2013
Great card to carry a balance on
chwebb1 Cardholder

I have had this card for several months. I got this card and an American Express at roughly the same time. I am extremely happy with both cards, but I like my Barclaycard because of the low interest rate, and the community site. The community site is a great feature of the card, and I wish that more credit card companies had the feature. The biggest con of this card is the low CL (they gave me $1000). My other CLs at the time were $2500 and $500 (My first CC). Many people complain about the CL on the community site, so I know that it isn't just me. I am trying to keep my balance between 20%-35% so that they will hopefully Auto-CLI me at the 6 month mark (per the community recommendation). Overall, this is a great card (would be perfect if it had a higher CL), and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a card for carrying balances. I plan to keep this card for the long term.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 29, 2013

CK of 655, Thought I would give it a try. I got denied. I have aprox. 50% ultilization but a short credit history. Ill give them a call like Qewbicle, but that number didnt work for me. 

more ...

Reviews (22)

Add Review
Jul 10, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for close to year. I started a business and charged some things on it. The minute I got within $800 of my credit limit they reduced my credit line by $500 and it dropped my score by 10 points.  STAY AS FAR AWAY as you can and don't use it!!!!  Credit Score of 673

more ...
Jan 04, 2016
Outstanding Card! Get one if you can!
muzworrx Cardholder

Customer service is terriffic! 

While traveling overseas I found fraudulent charges in excess of $900 within 2 days.
All the charges were reversed, and they expedited sending me a new card.
The best card for travel if you need a cash advance. 
No Foreign Transaction Fee

I also have the best cards from Amex, Citi and Discover..

more ...
Dec 01, 2015
Lowest APR 8,000%
poorgrapefarmer Cardholder

I got paper work in the mail. Applied on line using codes recieved. Less than 5 minutes on the laptop, approved

for 10,000 easy is good. Discover gave me 16 months interest free, but for the furture I need to carry a balance this

would be the card I use.  Thanx

more ...
Jul 30, 2015
Don't waste your time!
leezle Cardholder

I applied for the Ring card accidentally, I was looking for the Rewards card.  So I messaged the online "customer service"  they told me I needed to find the a copy of the promotion and send it to them.  They didn't tell me I had applied for the wrong card and that the Rewards card was available.  I had to find out for myself online.  I then called one of their US customer service locations and the folks there were as nice and helpful as they could be, thus the the three stars.  Even though they were helpful they told me if I wanted the Rewards card I would have to cancel my current Ring card and reapply for the Reward card and they would have to pull my credit again.  I had the Ring card a whole of a few weeks...  There is no way my credit tanked in that time.  I cancelled the card and I'm looking elsewhere.  THEY DO NOT HAVE YOUR BEST INTEREST IN MIND! 

more ...
Feb 12, 2015
Denied then approved
BobMacOk Cardholder

Applied online through c/k site and was told my App needed further review. (This does not always mean denied)  My credit score is 659 to 677 and I've had a barclay rewards card with $1500 c/l for 2 yrs.They  did provide a web link to check status of App. Next day I saw App was denied.  Called customer service and asked for a re-consideration. C/s was effecient and polite. The rep asked me several questions about my credit history. She also asked if I would be willing to close my current accout in exchange for the much better Ring MasterCard. No brainer! Approved with a $2000 c/l and did a $900 balance transfer for no fee. Two years ago my credit was in the toilet so my good credit history is short.

Bottom line is Always call c/s for a re-consideration. be prepared to answer questions about your credit history. Pay your bills on time and hang in there. If I can do it so can you!

more ...
Jan 09, 2015
Lowest APR of all my cards!
SUP3RSNAKE Cardholder

When I applied for this card, it told me I would get notified in the mail. I thought for sure I got rejected. They approved me for $15,000 with a credit score of 774. It is definitely my go to card with 8.0APR no intro though but great for the long run

more ...
Nov 24, 2014
Very Good first impression with Barclay

My credit score is 770. I was approved for 15k limit on this card. I had very good experience with the customer service and the credit analyst was very nice . They first approved me for 5k limit but after verifing my income , they immediately increased the limit to 15k . Being able to transfer balances to a lower rate card is awesome . Hopefully , they wont change the APR when I start having balances on my other cards. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2014

Instant decision but unlike others, they gave me a $7500 credit limit. I applied for balance transfers and with no fees and 8% interest, what's not to love. Great website, so easy to navigate!

more ...
Oct 19, 2014

CRedit score of 774 when I applied. 15,000 CL. Cant complain. credit score of 799 after a few months with card.

more ...

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?


Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 518
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard® Ring MasterCard® - 1% Back on Balance Transfers - EXPIRED OFFER

22 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i