Bank of America® Premium Rewards® Visa® credit card

Overall card rating

3.3
9 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 21 2018
Best benefits on everyday purchases!
Credit Karma Member

Annual fee is recovered for 5 years if you purchase $3000 in first 90 days.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 04 2018
Customer BEWARE!!!!
Credit Karma Member

If you would like a horrible credit card with even worse customer service then this card is for you. This company has the worst customer service that I've ever dealt with and I was a card holder for over 16 years. I paid my card off and they indicated they didn't have my social security number after a 16 year card holding time frame. I filled out their form as requested and returned it in their envelope.. They cancelled my card as they said I did not return the form but get this, they did NOT send a letter to inform me that my card was cancelled..After three calls I finally got a lady who said they left me a voicemail to inform me they cancelled my card after 16 years. No voicemail...What a pathetic joke of a company. If you are unfortunate enough to select this card may God have mercy on your soul.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

4
1
1
0
3
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Nov 24 2019
Amazing card! Best customer service!
Credit Karma Member

I don't understand why some of the reviews on here have nothing to do with this current card and about some bad experience in the past. This card comes with a dedicated concierge team with a dedicated phone number for any customer service issues. They are excellent and very helpful. As far as benefits I love the fact that I can exchange my points for CASH and the very low annual fee. Plus a 500 dollar bonus!!


Aug 16 2019
Fits my style perfectly
Credit Karma Member

If you have deposits totaling 20k or more with Bank of America/Merill Lynch then this card becomes significantly more valuable. Staning alone you get excellent travel benefits for an annual fee of $95. The face that you are reimbursed $100 yearly for airline incidentals wipes this fee away.


Jul 13 2019
Best earning rate for all purchases!
Credit Karma Member

Using this card along with a Bank of America preferred rewards relationship means you have the best or one of the best earn rates on the market on al purchases uncapped! If you travel frequently or infrequently this card gets even better with the bonus statement credits on airline purchases and TSA precheck. Travel and dining definitions encompass just about everything you could imagine. The mobile app to mange the card, redeem and track points is literally the best banking app there is. This is my go to card for everything to maximize my purchasing power.


Mar 15 2019
Impossible to get.
Credit Karma Member

This card wasn't easy for me to get. I was denied with a decent credit score with Transunion. Eqifax always finds a reason to drop my credit score and ruins my good scores. Eqifax is the worst for trying to do right and get your score up with them. They are impossible to get anywhere with!


Dec 27 2018
Lousy customer service
Credit Karma Member

Bank of America is the worst for customer service. Had a card with them for 19 year and never improved. Manager that cancelled the card for me was rude and obnoxious.


Dec 24 2018
Credit Karma Member

Love the benefits and customer service is great. For the benefits you can't beat the $95 annual fee


Dec 04 2018
Customer BEWARE!!!!
Credit Karma Member

If you would like a horrible credit card with even worse customer service then this card is for you. This company has the worst customer service that I've ever dealt with and I was a card holder for over 16 years. I paid my card off and they indicated they didn't have my social security number after a 16 year card holding time frame. I filled out their form as requested and returned it in their envelope.. They cancelled my card as they said I did not return the form but get this, they did NOT send a letter to inform me that my card was cancelled..After three calls I finally got a lady who said they left me a voicemail to inform me they cancelled my card after 16 years. No voicemail...What a pathetic joke of a company. If you are unfortunate enough to select this card may God have mercy on your soul.


Oct 21 2018
Best benefits on everyday purchases!
Credit Karma Member

Annual fee is recovered for 5 years if you purchase $3000 in first 90 days.


Sep 26 2018
This card is a scam.
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card with perfect credit history, a credit score above 750, and FICO score above 750. I was still denied for an undisclosed reason. I have banked with bank of America for over 10 years. I have a car loan, checking and savings account, and a credit card with them and was still denied for this card. The branch manager that I applied for this card with also raised an eyebrow at my denial and asked me to return to dispute my denial with him after I get my letter in the mail. This is ridiculous. As a patron of BoA, I expected more from them and was extremely let down.

1-9 of 9

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Bank of America® Premium Rewards® Visa® credit card

Bank of America® Premium Rewards® Visa® credit card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.