Bank of America® Premium Rewards® credit card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR N/A
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $95
  • Purchase Intro APR N/A
  • Purchase Regular APR 18.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 27, 2018
Lousy customer service
madmark Cardholder

Bank of America is the worst for customer service.  Had a card with them for 19 year and never improved.  Manager that cancelled the card for me was rude and obnoxious.  

more ...
Dec 28, 2018

I agree that their customer service is poor, but this card only came out within the past 2 years. You’re not reviewing this card, but the company.

 
Jan 05, 2019

I was thinking of applying, but I hate poor customer service with a passion. Thanks for your review.

 
Mar 07, 2019

Bank of America customer service is very poor!!

 
Dec 24, 2018
Finisher6 Cardholder

Love the benefits and customer service is great. For the benefits you can’t beat the $95 annual fee

more ...
Dec 04, 2018
Customer BEWARE!!!!
JRush507 Cardholder

If you would like a horrible credit card with even worse customer service then this card is for you. This company has the worst customer service that I've ever dealt with and I was a card holder for over 16 years. I paid my card off and they indicated they didn't have my social security number after a 16 year card holding time frame. I filled out their form as requested and returned it in their envelope.. They cancelled my card as they said I did not return the form but get this, they did NOT send a letter to inform me that my card was cancelled..After three calls I finally got a lady who said they left me a voicemail to inform me they cancelled my card after 16 years. No voicemail...What a pathetic joke of a company. If you are unfortunate enough to select this card may God have mercy on your soul.

more ...
Dec 28, 2018

This card only came out within the past 2 years. You’re not reviewing this card at all.

 
Apr 14, 2019

Take the hint. Obviously BOA is not good to deal with.

 
Oct 21, 2018
Best benefits on everyday purchases!
AndyPG Cardholder

Annual fee is recovered for 5 years if you purchase $3000 in first 90 days. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2018

What credit bureau did boa pull from if you dont mind me asking? Thank u
You😊

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Bank of America® Premium Rewards® credit card