Bank of America® Travel Rewards Visa® credit card Reviews

Bank of America® Travel Rewards Visa® credit card Reviews
2.6 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 24.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 24.49%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 11, 2020
BOA Travel Rewards
TexasMark Cardholder

I had this card for over 5 years and used it abroad only.  They contacted me and noted because of non-use they were going to close the account the subsequent month.  I did not receive notice soon enough so it was closed.  It lowered my credit score from 824 to 809.  I have the premium checking and savings account with them and they refused to reopen the account unless I reapplied for card.  If they did not give me unlimited fee-free ATM use at all non-BOA machines I would end the banking relationship with BOA.  

more ...
Dec 23, 2019
becareful
karenKing52 Cardholder

I had a CC with Bank of America since 1998...  i moved and my mail caught up to me so i had ONE late month and they lowered my credit power from 25,000 to 200!!  After ALL those years of charging huge item balances and payibng them all down.  I cancelled this card .... They have ZERO dedication to their good costomers.  Oh yeah doing that lowered my credit score by 25 points!!

more ...
Oct 05, 2019
No Foreign Fees, Hard to Use Points.
7huan Cardholder

The only thing that this card has for itself is no Foreign/International fees.

But it's almost impossible to us the points. Cash back is 3/4 of point value. Good gift cards are 4/5.

Good luck trying to use the points for travel. There are limited travel options!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 11, 2019

Cashback is 1$ per 100 points... which is standard across most credit cards i know.

 
Sep 26, 2019
Gandelf2019 Cardholder

I don’t recommend it, one of the worst credit card I ever had 

more ...
Jul 27, 2019
Great Card
hunt4savings Cardholder

I have been a BOA customer since 1998 and only owned the original BOA card which had no rewards and therefore I did not use it. Fast forward to about 4 years ago when the Travel Rewards card came out. Because of my relationship with BOA, they gave me a good credit line and the reward points continue to add up. I charge everything on this card just for the points. My experience with customer service on the credit card side has been very good and I have received several credit line increases. When I use the points it is the equivalent on 1%.....so if I have 100,000 points, it comes out to 1,000 dollars.

Furthermore, when I went to Ireland with my wife a few years ago, we charged several items and did not have a foreign exchange charge. We have used the card in the Islands with no problems as well. I would suggest to the people who have had difficulty using their cards out of town, you should set a travel notice with the bank. You can do it through the BOA website or call them directly. Just tell them where you are going and they will assist. I recommend this card

more ...
Jul 11, 2019
Not the best
rmageed Cardholder

I had been a bank if America customer for 19 years and the minute something happened that could have been solved Bank of America turned their back on me and cancelled ALL my cards that i have earned through my good credit score and they refused to negotiate any terms! I have always been told that they have bad customer service but i was loyal ! Now i inow better 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Autopay setup is horrible.
Shaun2018 Cardholder

You cannot set up autopay before the first statement. Autopay can only be set up as ebill payments. This is true for all boa credit cards. That time you may forget  to set up. 

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
Terrific!
VivianeXavier Cardholder

I love this credit card. I love earning points for every purchase I do and I love getting money back for the trips I have done. It’s also great to know that I can get the money back from the points I have. Overall, this credit card is perfect for me. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 147
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Bank of America® Travel Rewards Visa® credit card Reviews

Bank of America® Travel Rewards Visa® credit card